reviews for: listing #2982 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Condo rental

Unbelievable Rates on Luxury Oceanfront 3 Bedroom!(LEF1)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Luna Encantada
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $230 - $720 /nt
    $1,595 - $5,000 /wk

sort by:

Luna Encantada F1

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: July 8, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our second year at Luna Encantada and in F1! It fits our family of 5 fabulously! The unit is perfect and in good condition. I love the easy access to the pool and beach! This year they had 2 gentlemen helping out Jorge and Gabriel(Gabo). They were both very good but we did miss Adin who was working last year. The company that cleans and maintains our unit was amazing! Edith was accessible and always available! We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Family Beach Escape

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 25, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We needed some family time to rest and relax...We found it! We loved the condo, the beach, the management staff, and everything in between. Location! Location! Location! We walked 5th Ave, into town, shopped and dined to our hearts' content. Will definitely go back!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 18, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an incredible stay. The condo was beautiful and very comfortable. The Infiniti pool, just steps from our door, was very refreshing and the beach of course was fantastic. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Wish I was still there but will definitely come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Playa stay

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I have stayed at Luna Encentada many times and always enjoy it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another Killer Vacation

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we love playa, and have found this place as a great location to the heart of playa! the staff and grounds are amazing! while chillin on the beach, you will see other tourist snaping pics - making notes of the place! you wont be dissapointed...
keep up the good work!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place - Location

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The last time we were in Playa del Carmen we stayed at a resort North of town. We had to drive 20 min. and find parking in order to shop and eat along 5th Ave. This time I picked this location. So happy I did. My husband and I stayed here for 9 nights with three “kids” (21, 23, 24). It was a perfect location - beach a few feet away, 5th Ave a half a block away. The beach is “reserved” for Luna Encantada guests so you don’t have to worry about finding a lounge chair on the beach. The man they have there to take care of guests on the beach is great. He would nicely tell other people the lounge chairs were only for guests of the complex. He would also set up an umbrella if you wanted or get you food and drink from the little restaurant next door. The prices of the drinks were comparable to other places when you consider the size of the drink.

Overall, the condo F1 fit our needs – beach towels, maid service every other day, bottled water, comfortable sofa. Being on the first floor has its perks – quick trips to replenish drinks or get things forgotten. Down side - hard mattresses (from what we have experienced in Mexico that is typical), poorly lit bathrooms and kitchen, and dishwasher doesn’t wash dishes very well. I would definitely stay at Luna Encantada again but would try a different unit due to the poor lighting.

Side note: if renting a car. Turn right on Calle 6 off of 10 Ave. (10th is one way heading North). There will be signs saying no right turn on 6th. Ignore them. Just watch for pedestrians as you cross 5th Ave. The underground parking is off of 6th by the entrance of the complex.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: November 30, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This condo was just perfect. The ground floor location made it so easy to get to the pool and beach, right outside our door. The kitchen had everything we needed for meal preparation. The cleaning staff kept the condo and entire complex spotless. A couple good restaurants were close by, and the yoga studio next door was offering $20 massages on the beach. We were only half a block off 5th Avenue, and walking distance to the Cozumel ferry. Our group was there all of about 2 hours before we started discussing when we could come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place in Paradise!

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: November 21, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
If you are looking for your own slice of heaven - Luna Encantada is a must! With a perfect location, spacious condos and great service... you can't go wrong! We will definitely be visiting Playa Del Carmen and Luna Encantada again in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was wonderful. I couldn't have been a better stay! I'm coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luna Encantada F1 - Labor day week

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We took my daughter and her family on a weeks vacation. There were four adults and one 16 month old child. The property is a ground level, three bedroom facing the pool and ocean. There is an outside table on the patio where we sat to eat breakfast and snack during the day. The property was cleaned every other day and always had sufficient towels and supplies. The location is one block off of 5th Ave. and close to restaurants, the plaza and ferry to Cozumel. There was a young man that took care of all of your needs while at the pool or the beach which was very nice. It is a very nice property for the price and I would recommend it again for a nice leisurely vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luna Encantada F1

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
What a great unit, just as expected. We love the staff at Luna. This was our 3rd stay there. You can't beat the location! Highly recommended property and unit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Stay

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time at Luna Encantada. The property came with everything that you can ask for and a killer view of the pool and ocean. We can't wait to rebook another trip again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great location, awsome staff, cant wait to ...

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
great location, awsome staff, cant wait to rebook, loved it

i have been to playa many

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Playa Del Carmen

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Tabitha was so easy to work with and extremely accommodating! Thank you Rentals Your Way, we will definitely be using your services in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful property!

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall, our vacation experience was excellent. The property is beautiful, the staff helpful and the location perfect! The only complaint is that there was a pump in the basement (under our bedroom)that came on every 2 minutes all day/night. It really affected our sleep.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our third time staying at this property. Obviously we like it very much. Clean condo, curtious staff, and a great location on the beach and just steps away from 5th Avenue, and plenty of room. Will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bad taste in my mouth

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The flu was in the complex for five weeks and everyone got it. Not as claen as before beach was awful and sewage leaking from the restaurant into the ocean next door. Smell was awful.. Last time for us here !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderfull

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was perfect close to beach restaurang and shopping.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2012 Vacation Stay

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enjoyed the beach and ocean very much. Had a little trouble getting hot water for showers. Master shower is not working and toilet was leaking when arrived, but believed it has been repaired.

Overall experience was great, would have enjoyed more time there.

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous beach getaway!

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 25, 2014

My family and I absolutely love Luna Encantada! It is the perfect location: Just a block off 5th Avenue for great shopping, dining, and entertainment, but still quietly tucked away right on the beach. The staff is wonderful and the place is very spacious and well appointed. So beautiful and relaxing, but you can easily walk to catch the ferry to Cozumel or enjoy all the beachfront activities like parasailing, paddle boarding, jet skis, and massage!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Luna Encantada F1

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

We had the most wonderful experience at Luna Encantada. the location is perfect, the accommodation is comfortable and fully equipped, lacking nothing. Being beside Fuzion with bar/waiter service was a complete bonus. Having beach-side service when needed was so convenient and delicious.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Luna Encantada F1

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

Luna Encantada is a great place to stay and the beach is amazing. I highly recommend Luna to everyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun, relaxing vacation!

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 24, 2014

Our family of four spent spring break in this condo and enjoyed it very much. We have two girls, ages 6 and 8, and they LOVED having their own rooms. It was also very handy to be on the ground floor as we were in and out of the pool all day every day. Being less than one block off of 5th Avenue was awesome - we took daily walks and shopping trips. We took advantage of the grocery service, and had everything we needed right from the start. The unit was clean and spacious and the every-other day cleaning service was well done. The only thing I was a little disappointed about was the beach. The section directly in front of the complex is rocky and full of seaweed. You can walk a short distance toward the pier and it is a lot nicer, but then you have to pay for chairs. Overall, we had a great time and thought the condo was great!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and complex!

Review submitted: December 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

The last time we were in Playa del Carmen we stayed at a resort North of town. We had to drive 20 min. and find parking in order to shop and eat along 5th Ave. This time I picked this location. So happy I did. My husband and I stayed here for 9 nights with three “kids” (21, 23, 24). It was a perfect location - beach a few feet away, 5th Ave a half a block away. The beach is “reserved” for Luna Encantada guests so you don’t have to worry about finding a lounge chair on the beach. The man they have there to take care of guests on the beach is great. He would nicely tell other people the lounge chairs were only for guests of the complex. He would also set up an umbrella if you wanted or get you food and drink from the little restaurant next door. The prices of the drinks were comparable to other places when you consider the size of the drink.

Overall, the condo fit our needs – beach towels, maid service every other day, bottled water, comfortable sofa. Being on the first floor has its perks – quick trips to replenish drinks or get things forgotten. Down side - hard mattresses (from what we have experienced in Mexico that is typical), poorly lit bathrooms and kitchen, and dishwasher doesn’t wash dishes very well. I would definitely stay at Luna Encantada again but would try a different unit due to the poor lighting.

Side note: if renting a car. Turn right on Calle 6 off of 10 Ave. (10th is one way heading North). There will be signs saying no right turn on 6th. Ignore them. Just watch for pedestrians as you cross 5th Ave. The underground parking is off of 6th by the entrance of the complex.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luna Encantada F1 March 2012 Review

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

Our family stayed at LE F1 for nine nights in March. The photos are entirely accurate. The condo is in excellent condition, as is the entire building. You cannot ask for a better location. There are 24 units in the building, so it is not crowded and both the poolside and beachfront are roomy and informal. Having the wonderful bar/restaurant Fusion next door means you can enjoy all the benefits of an all-inclusive (beach or poolside drink and food delivery) if you wish, eat in, or eat out at the vast selection of dining options available within walking distance. We rented a car at the airport in Cancun so we could come and go as we wished. We hope to return next year. We cannot recommend it highly enough. thank you to the owners and to the very helpful staff of LE.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Value in Playa

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

My new wife and I stayed in F1 for our honeymoon and it was exactly what we needed. It has a great pool, is quiet, and has great access to 5th Street. I had a man come up to me on the beach and ask about the condo. He said he was staying in a great facility, but had to take a taxi to the beach. Can't say enough about access. Nice, friendly staff; beautiful furnishings and grounds, washer and dryer; full kitchen, great bathrooms, etc. Price is great and there really isn't anything to not like. This was my second time here (stayed before in another condo), but really, the Luna condos all appear similar (except for the view) and ALL of them are better than the high priced hotels along the beach. We'll be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review