reviews for: listing #29833 - Longboat Key, Florida Condo rental

Direct Gulf Front Large Private Balcony with 180 Degree View
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $170 - $240 /nt
    $910 - $1,505 /wk

sort by:

Great views, beautiful condo,excellent service!

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: February 27, 2013

Contacted the owner directly. Everything that was promised was delivered, and more! The owner was very easy to work with and took care of all our needs. Tasteful furnishings, very well equipped granite kitchen, and stainless steel appliances were very impressive.
Unobstructed views of the gulf from the balcony and fantastic sunsets. Will be back again! Would definitely recommend to others as well!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A week on the Beach

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Our room was just what we were looking for..number one priority for me is being able to see the wide ocean view when I am laying on the bed, and I got what I wanted in this room.You can see the ocean no matter where you stand in this room and the water is only a stone throw away with no obstructions. Our room was on the second floor with a nice balcony, and such beautiful sunsets. The pool area is also beautiful and right on the beach so you have a view of the water, the staff were very friendly, especially Darcy...lounge chairs are provided, and again the most incredible sunsets which is my favorite part of the day. The room was updated with a beautiful kitchen (granite counter tops), the oven didn't even look like it had been used. The bathroom also looked like it had just been renovated. My only complaint.. is I like a really hard bed and it was more on the soft side. Other then that, I would recommend this room and property to anyone looking for a nice quiet romantic vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

LBK Studio

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

Very nice studio
looked like new - very clean and very well furnished

View on the golf course is nice
only critique is that the balcony is always under the shaddow - no sun

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful View - Beautiful Beach

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

The condo was lovely and lived up to all our hopes. We were very comfortable and the staff at the resort were all very nice and helpful.
We had visited Longboat 8 years ago and it was fun to see the differences but I can't honestly see that too much has changed. The beach and water by the way was pristine and I'm praying that it will stay that way.

The condo was in great shape. Nice appliances in the kitchen, beds were in good shape. Then balcony was terrific!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Wonderful View - Beautiful Beach

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

The condo was lovely and lived up to all our hopes. We were very comfortable and the staff at the resort were all very nice and helpful. We had visited Longboat 8 years ago and it was fun to see the differences but I can't honestly see that too much has changed. The beach and water by the way was pristine and I'm praying that it will stay that way.
The condo was in great shape. Nice appliances in the kitchen, beds were in good shape. Then balcony was terrific!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review