reviews for: listing #29839 - San Francisco, California Apartment rental

~ Casa Feliz~ Sun Deck, free WIFI & laundry
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Noe Valley
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $215 /nt
    $1,225 - $1,400 /wk
    $4,300 - $4,400 /mth

sort by:

San Francisco in Luxury

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2013

Staying at Casa Feliz was wonderful, we had everything we needed to spend a wonderful week in a wonderful city. The property was perfect, spacious, clean and well equipt. We loved having a laundry and fully equipt kitchen. The area around the property was beautiful and the owner had very kindly left us loads of information about getting around.

Thanks to her information, my young daughter and I were able to catch the bus and cable car down to Pier 39 and Fisherman's wharf while my husband and son were elsewhere with the car.

This property was perfect and we have already recommended it to several friends thinking of coming to San Francisco.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Home for our San Francisco Visit!

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

My husband and I and our 21-year-old daughter stayed in this property for 4 nights while visiting our daughter who lives about a mile away. As advertised, we found the apartment to be beautifully located close to restaurants, shops, groceries, etc., as well as public transportation. The apartment was clean and ready for us when we arrived, and all directions regarding the key, entry, internet, laundry and other details were very thorough. The street is quiet because it is not a main thoroughfare, and yet we felt entirely safe. Except for the need for a few more lamps and mirrors which we have communicated with the owner about, the apartment is extremely well appointed and comfortable - good beds, huge closets, and a well-equipped kitchen. The back deck has a fabulous sunset view over the city! When we had a problem with the internet connection one afternoon, the owner was very responsive and came within an hour and a half to deal with it! We would definitely recommend this property to friends and would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your very valuable constructive criticism-we will implement the changes as soon as we have a break in the bookings. It's great to get a first hand perspective from somewhere who has stayed in the unit for a bit to hear about what is working and what is not....floor lamps and mirrors on the way! :)

We were glad to have you all stay with us and hope we will be lucky enough to have you back with us again in the future. :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, great unit, great owner!

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

My wife and I, and a couple of friend went to San Francisco for a 4 nights stay. I spend my life at hotels so we were looking for a more convenient, relaxing and authentic experience. Casa Felix met and exceeded our expectations.
Besides being true to the description (clean, everything working perfectly, fast internet and cable, nice deck), Casa Felix is in an amazing neighborhood. It is at walking distance from restaurants, shops, cafes, etc. It is a bit further from the downtown area and the touristy spots (maybe 30-4 minutes by public transport). However, if you are looking for a quieter and more authentic area, Noe valley is the place to be. Although the unit does not have assigned parking, there is plenty of parking on the streets a block or two away.
I highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay for a family of 4

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

My wife and I made our first trip to San Francisco with our two teenage daughters. Staying at Casa Feliz was the "only' way to go. Pictures and description are as the look and say. Shopping and eating in Noe Valley was fabulous and Wendy's recommendations should be taken to heart. Getting around SF from here is a piece of cake, only a four block walk to the MUNI and once you get on it's only 17 minutes down to the Ferry Building and Piers where a lot of action happens. Only complaint is the hill you have to walk up and down every day to get to the MUNI on 24th and Charles. But that's okay it burns the calories from all the good food you'll eat in SF. With 2 teenage girls, this sure beats renting a hotel! Everyone can do their own thing in the morning without disturbing anyone else because you have plenty of living room. TV is great and its nice to be connected with the Wi-Fi. Other friends and family are thinking about visiting SF and I would definitely recommend Cas Feliz. Thanks Wendy!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Casa Feliz San Fran Trip

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

Hi,

Just wanted to say what a great place this was to spend a week in Saf Francisco. Everything in the apartment was great and nice and clean, Wendy was fantastic and very helpful via email before we headed over. Could not recommend the place enough actually as the area is really nice, you are about 2 block from the nearest tram into town and 5 from the BART as well as close to Mission and the surrounding areas.

Our deposit was returned promptly and we will definately be visiting again in the future even if we live in the UK as we enjoyed it so much.

Thanks

adam

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the great review and feedback. I am so pleased to know you thoroughly enjoyed your time in the apartment and the neighborhood. We would love to have you back any time. Take care & look forward to hearing from you in the future. Wendy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Location - Great Host!

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Looking for a great location to tour San Francisco? This is it.... Before getting onto the details of the property, let me say that the property owner's customer service was TOP NOTCH!

A problem with the booking (on the owner's end) almost put our vacation at risk, but the property owner was quick to act and as a result, our vacation was saved. The property owner (after performing a full refund immediately upon discovering the problem)was able to secure another property close by for our required dates, and was gracious enough to offer the 1st night free (no costs) at her property for our trouble.

In any case, from first contact to the end of our stay, Wendy (the owner) was easily reachable and responded quickly to emails (we never chatted on the phone) and answered all of my questions.

The property IS definitely as advertised. A great location as a base for exploring SF. We arrived later at night (9pm-ish)...and one would think parking would be more challenging in the evening (people are home) however it wasn't the case. I was able to park a few houses down from the property.

Upon arrival, key retrieval was a cinch from the lock-box. As the property is the upper unit of the building, there a some stairs to climb but it was easily traversed. The property is spacious and very clean and well-maintained. Everything was fully functional.

Beds were comfy, and the bathroom was HUGE. We didn't stay long enough to enjoy the deck, but it had nice views of the city and comfy chairs to boot.

The kitchen had all the usual necessities and was stocked with full utensils to cook up a storm. TV channels were a-plenty and the large screen HDTV was a bonus.

We had a car, so we didn't rely on public transportation, but from what I could tell, it was VERY close by and reachable by foot.

All in all, when I'm in SF again, I'll be looking to stay here again.... I would definitely recommend this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful girls weekend in San Francisco!

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

My experience at Casa Feliz was wonderful! My college girlfriends came to San Francisco for the weekend and they needed a place to stay. Wendy was so accommodating and Casa Feliz was the perfect place for us to all catch up, relax and enjoy each other’s company! The apartment is in the perfect location, just 3 blocks from the main street in Noe Valley which has everything you need - groceries, coffee, cute shops and more.

The apartment has been beautifully updated. The kitchen has high ceilings and is great for a group dinner. The bedrooms are spacious and the bathroom was large enough for 4 girls to get ready at once! It is immaculate and everything we needed was provided.

Wendy was so responsive and available for anything we needed. She provided us with nearby activity and dining suggestions and was happy to answer any questions we had. She is very knowledgeable about San Francisco! Overall it was a wonderful experience! I would highly recommend Casa Feliz to anyone and will definitely be back again soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing girls weekend in San Francisco!

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

My experience at Casa Feliz was wonderful! My college girlfriends came to San Francisco for the weekend and they needed a place to stay. Wendy was so accommodating and Casa Feliz was the perfect place for us to all catch up, relax and enjoy each other’s company! The apartment is in the perfect location, just 3 blocks from the main street in Noe Valley which has everything you need - groceries, coffee, cute shops and more.

The apartment has been beautifully updated. The kitchen has high ceilings and is great for a group dinner. The bedrooms are spacious and the bathroom was large enough for 4 girls to get ready at once! It is immaculate and everything we needed was provided.

Wendy was so responsive and available for anything we needed. She provided us with nearby activity and dining suggestions and was happy to answer any questions we had. She is very knowledgeable about San Francisco! Overall it was a wonderful experience! I would highly recommend Casa Feliz to anyone and will definitely be back again soon!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review