reviews for: listing #29843 - Seven Springs, Pennsylvania Chalet rental

Tall Cedar Chalet
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $750 /nt
    $900 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Relaxation 101

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Just what we were looking for, a little R/R plus some skiing for the kidos! The only single word that can sum it up is AWESOME! There was plenty of extras that they left out such as coffee, danishes, and little snacks for everyone. Plenty things to do nearby such as skiing, snowmobiling, hunting, fishing, hiking, biking, and much more. I would recommend this vacation spot for just about anyone! We had a great time! Try it out for yourselves and you will be writing a great review too! Thanks Andy/Joanne, that was definitely one for the book!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All year round get away

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

My wife and I (and other members of extended family) have been visiting the Chalet in all different seasons, for many years now.

If you're looking for a proper get-away, this is it. Turn the phones off, enjoy a good movie and cook your own favorite meal. This is isolation when you want it, but close enough to many things to do.

It truly leaves us feeling relaxed each time we get to go.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Cozy Place in the Woods

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 3, 2012

The Tall Cedar Chalet is a wonderful hidden secret near 7Springs. My husband and I make sure to take a few days a year relax in this little gem. There is plenty to do in the area, but some visits we just like to stay in and get away from the hustle of life. My recommendation to anyone looking for a great place to stay is to check out the tall cedar chalet, you won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The real deal chalet

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

We went to this chalet over Thanksgiving weekend. This is a real ski chalet. Very cozy. there is a cute corner store at the bottom of the street for quick items such as bread, milk, etc and a gas station. The chalet was easy to find and close to Seven Springs resort. The owner is very nice and accommodating. It rained during of visit but so what, it was relaxing. We do plan to go again during snow season. The sleeping was comfortable with 7 adults and a baby. The bathrooms are beautiful. We mostly hung out in the lower level bar area which is nice if you want to call it a nite and go to bed the others can still entertain themselves in the lower level where you won't be disturbed. There is two refrigerators, one small one in the kitchen and another in the lower bar which is more than accommodating. It is beautiful in the evening when it all lights up. The chalet was clean and maintained. The security deposit was refunded promptly as we took care of the Chalet as if it was our own..Thank you Andy, your a nice person!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello,
Thank you for taking time out to let us know how much you liked your stay! We do take pride in our home and are happy to hear you enjoyed it as much as we do!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

ski bunnies

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

We stayed here and went skiing all week and had a great time.It was very cozy place. There was one day we awoke to alot of snow in the driveway and thought we would not be able to get out. We called the owners and they had a plow guy there within 30 minutes.besides this problem we did have a good time

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

ski bunnies

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

Me & my friends stayed here and went skiing all week and had a great time. This place was very cozy but there was one day we awoke to alot of snow in the driveway and thought we would not get out. We called the owner and they had a plow guy there with in 30 minutes.besides that problem we had a good time here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great time

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

we loved your place- espeically the decor & landscaping. Very peaceful & private. thanks for all the nice snacks.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

the hole in one club

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

Once again we have enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home. The new furniture in the bedrooms are really nice and the fireplace on the deck. Our new visitor had a great time and can't wait to return. We will continue to reign as your oldest customers.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wedding bliss

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

Andy & Jo
We cant begin to tell you what the last years have meant to us.Coming to your beautiful chalet each year is the reason we decided to get married in seven springs and we couldnt be happier to spend our 2nd year anniversary in your special home. Mr Bear is always hospitable, the stars are beautiful and the memories forever. thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

peice of paradise

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

we had a good time. the inside decorations are great, you pulled nature into the cabin. An absolute gorgous place. thank you for sharing this paradise.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Here at Tall Cedar Chalet

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We just loved hanging out on the deck listening to the bullfrogs. This is a great place so peaceful.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

vacation heaven

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

We had such a great time on the mountain. The weather conditions were great for skiing.we thought after all the snow fall we received that we would never be able to get in the driveway but, much to my surprised the snow plow had cleared our way before we returned. I want to thank the owners for the great hospitality. Your home is very beautiful! and all the special touches are very nice.children really loved all the extra goodies you left for them.
The Shultz Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great place to stay

Review submitted: November 18, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2009

i am so excited to stay at your rental home once again. we stayed last year for a week and had an awesome time. we will see you in jauary. thanks again, jason & amanda

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

oh happy day

Review submitted: November 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

our stay here was amazing the weather was great and the leaves were at there peak. the owners put out some cookies,snacks which was a nice surprise. it was a great place for my family and we plan on returnig during the ski season

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: November 18, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

My family and I have been vacationing at the tall cedar chalet for a few years now and we all think of it as our home away from home. It is the warmest, most inviting rental home we've ever stayed in and the owners really spent time making it comfortable for as little as two people up to a whole group! The landscaping is beautiful and even though you're only minutes from area attractions, you still have tons of privacy and plenty of areas to relax.

I can't recommend this place enough!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Fun and relaxing getaway

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

I booked a long weekend here with a few friends this month and had a good time. The owners were cool about us coming a day early and even had free food for us. The downstairs bar and fireplace was also nice. Not to mention there was a little sauna there too.

All in all I have no complaints and I already booked another weekend in january for chance to go skiing this time around.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

This was my second time staying at this chalet and I'll keep coming back. I love the location, the sauna, and they even had snacks and drinks supplied for us at no additional charge.

I would and I do recommend this place to my family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A Horrible and Frozen Experience

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

I would not recommend this cabin to anyone. The owners were terrible to deal with they kept giving us a hard time about a door that was broken before we even showed up. Saying they were going to keep our deposit for the door that wouldn't open when we got there. They also said it was Pet Friendly then complained that we had a dog there. For as much as you pay for this place it is not worth the hassle. My car got stuck and had to be pushed up the driveway. The bathroom and kitchen were not cleaned before our arrival. The heat quit working and finally on the last night they brought us two tiny space heaters to heat three floors. We couldn't even use the bottom floor that had a place to sleep. Overall it was a bad experience!!!! Think twice before renting this chalet.

Owners response: We have not had any complaint about our Chalet since owned in the past 16 years!Guests who have stayed there tell us how beutiful it is, and thanked us for all the extra snacks and goodies we offer to our guests! We accually offered to them a 1 day early arrival at no additional charge! I have no control over the weather conditions at any given time! It snowed 13 days during that time and the temp.was under 10 degree! They said it would not get above 65 degree which is not extremly cold. , I had taken then 2 ceramic heaters any way. We have the driveway plowed every day if needed. that weekend the plow could not get around 4 cars in the driveway.As far as the pet issue they did not tell me and did not expect I would find out about this violation. we were cleaning dog hair and nose prints from all the lower windows! I personally clean & sanitize our home with great pride. We also had to have a door repair man put the sliding glass door back on the tracks! Please call us for an honest responce to this absured attack on our good reputation.

Helpful votes: 16 / 25

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review