reviews for: listing #29852 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

*The SandCastles* Beautiful Ocean View Top Flr 2 Balconies
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Sandcastles
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $109 - $189 /nt
    $825 - $1,275 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,800 /mth

sort by:

Great views, open space.

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

Great location, great views, opens space. Pool and jacuzzi were both very nice and clean. Would definitely recommend this unit for family beach vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We welcome you all to the Sandcastles.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

Unit 700 was a wonderful place to stay. The condo is beautifully maintained. The rooms are fantastic and the kitchen is very nice. My family enjoyed the easy access to the beach and the pool. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to stay on Cocoa Beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words, and for taking good care of the condo.
Let us know when you are in Cocoa Beach again.
Sincerely,

Steven

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome vacation

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Condo was great! Would recommend it to anyone going to cocoa beach. Stayed in unit 700 over spring break and it was fairly quiet. Planning a return trip next April.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 3, 2010

Very accomadating. Nice clean facility.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Florida vacation

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

We enjoyed our stay the condo was beautiful and the access to the beach was also great. We would visit again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks Dawn,

It was great to meet you and your family. Glad you had a nice time and a safe trip back to Ohio!
Please let me know when you can make it back to the Beach!

Sincerely,

Steven

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 28, 2009   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

Unit #700 was fabulous! The layout was spacious
and it was a real plus having 2 balconies. We had a
perfect view of a launch and used the boogie
boards, umbrellas and beach toys that were
supplied. My son was very excited to have a TV in
his room! The property is very well maintained and
Steve was a pleasure to work with. I would
definitely recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 12, 2009   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

We enjoyed our stay in unit 700 very much. The spacious layout and views from the two balconies were great. The condo is so quiet you wonder if anyone else is there. The beach was just a short walk away. The pool and hot tub was a great place to relax after a day on the beach. This was a great place for our kids as well. They loved having their own room at the beach with a TV and loved watching the cruise ships leave from the balcony. The big screen TV in the den was great and the full kitchen was nice. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again and appreciate the owner sharing such a nice place.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

We enjoyed staying at Sandcastles in Unit 700. The condo is very spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the use of all the beach equipment kept in the condo. The boogie boards, sand toys and beach towels saved lots of luggage space! The ammenities at Sandcastles are great. Everything is clean and tidy - a very well kept property. We hope to stay in unit 700 next time we visit Cocoa Beach!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

This condo was absolutely FANTASTIC! Very spacious, great views from both balconies. I would recommend this condo to anyone and everyone. Next time we are in CoCoa Beach, we will sure stay again! Mr. Steve is a pleasure to work with and made the entire transaction easy! Brian and Fern Glasgow

Owners response: Thank You Brian for your kind words.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

This condo was very spacious and nice. We enjoyed the view and it had everything we needed and more! Our stay was very comfortable.....Thankyou very much for working with us so easily at such late notice. We appreciate it so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 12, 2009   Date of arrival: April 12, 2009

Great location. Very good views of beach and surrounding area from 2 balconies. Got to watch a launch from one and it was incredible. Spacious condo with about all you could ask for.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 13, 2009   Date of arrival: March 13, 2009

We stayed in Unit 700for Jan and Feb. It was a very nice and comfortable place. We enjoyed the balconies for the breeze and the beautiful scenery.(ocean) Condo was well equipped. Had some doubts being it was on the 7th floor Was very happy with it though. We did get to see a rocket launched before we left Would like to go back next year.
Pate Iowa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 3, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Unit 700 was a great value and we really enjoyed our stay to watch the shuttle take off. The rooms are nice and comfortable and they look very much like the photos that are posted. The beach access is convenient and easy to get to. I will rent this condo again when I stay in Cocoa Beach next time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Outstanding condo.....VERY central location on the beach.....walk to the pier and RonJons.....good walk (1/2 mi or so) but we like to walk....condo has two great views. Would LOVE to catch a shuttle launch from balcony. Very roomy/clean/has everything you could want for a family....beach chairs, boogy boards, pool, hot-tub, etc...we'd come back again

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 25, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We stayed in unit 700 the week of August 10, 2008. The condo is spacious, bright and very comfortable. The views from the balonies were wonderful. We enjoyed the set up of the condo and the laundry room. The kitchen was well equiped. We found this to be a great location and plan to visit again. Thank you for sharing your space.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 23, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We had a wonderful stay in Cocoa Beach. This condo is great! Spacious and clean and very well equiped. We stayed here with a family of 5 and there was plenty of room! Loved the view from the balconies and being able to walk to both beach and pool was awesome! The Condo Complex is beautiful and very well maintained and it's just a short ride to both great stores and restaurants. We would definitely recommend this condo and would come back to it ourselves!

The McGinn Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

This condo is a great place to stay. We've been to Cocoa Beach many,many times and this condo is by far the best one for the money. It is VERY clean and well stocked. We will be staying here again in the spring.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 27, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

My wife, son, daughter-in-law & two grand kids spent the week of July 12-19, 2008 in Unit 700 and it was a very enjoyable experience. The unit was very accommodating for six (6) people, very clean, nicely furnished and the location is outstanding, being right on the ocean. Being on the top floor with a western and norther balcony, the constant breeze was really nice even though temperatures were relatively warm. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone wanting an oceanfront experience at your own leisure and pace.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 28, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Wow, what a time we had. Loved staying at this condo. It was clean, beautiful, supplied well and convenient to stores, beach, and restaurants. It has a large television with dvd player and blockbuster is right across the street. Access into SandCastles is easy and the parking ....no problem. I would and plan to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 30, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Thanks for letting us stay in your condo...what a great time we had! The condo was very clean and so convenient to shops and restaurants. Look forward to staying again in the near future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review