reviews for: listing #29874 - Harbor Island, South Carolina House rental

Jewel of the Island - WiFi and Golfcart included
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Marh
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $850 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Great vacation!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The Jewel of the Island was a wonderful home in which to spend our vacation. We have spent two seperate 1 wk vacations here and loved both of them. The house is spacious and beautifully decorated. It is immaculate inside and out. I enjoy the cookbooks, the kitchen and the porches. The kids loved the TV's in their rooms! The golfcart is a great asset for quick access to tennis courts and pools. The bikes are perfect for getting to the beach and back. Highly recommend this house and we hope to visit many more times.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

awesome getaway

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

This home is all about good times with good friends and family. We felt right at home as soon as we walked in. The open layout is excellent for family and friends entertaining/vacationing. The kitchen had everything we needed. Both screen in porches, with good views, are awesome along with front porch with swing and rockers.Big jacuzzi tub is great for relaxing. Beds were comfortable. The property was clean and well maintained. Golf cart was very useful and fun to ride. Can't wait to return!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great rental

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

it was perfect. isolated enough that it was out of main flow of traffic but close to everything we planned to do. the ocean water was warm, calm and very relaxing. entire family of 3 grown sons and their famiy enjoyed first get-together at the beach since they were in high school over 30 years ago. plan to go again at a later time of the year and do some serious fishing. had fully equipped kitchen and was very comfortable. had three porches for visiting or for quiet time reading a book. loved it. elaine

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

All that and more

Review submitted: December 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Being from the north, we did not know what to expect. We wanted a place so that all of us could be together for our mini reunion. The price was too good to be true and we took a chance. This was absolutely the best experience for us. We were able to spend time together and not be stressed about being crammed together. There were bikes for the kids to ride and multiple tvs to keep them all occupied. The adults had time to relax and talk. The house is beautiful. The back porch was definitely my favorite part. I spent hours out there with my uncle from Colorado and my South Carolina sister. We would all return in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 22 / 23

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review