reviews for: listing #2988 - Rosarito, Baja California Condo rental

ocean front villa $109wkday $119wkend nt629week free internt
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Plaza del Mar
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $129 /nt
    $599 - $629 /wk
    $1,400 - $1,600 /mth

sort by:

best view.....

Review submitted: April 3, 2008   Date of arrival: March 18, 2008

Hey Molly,
I just wanted to say thanks for all of your help these past weeks. And the Villa turned out to be perfect and could not have asked for anything better. I will for sure be back sometime soon and will recommend it to all of my friends and family.

Thank you so much,
Zach

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome stay!

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

The place is fantastic and we truly enjoyed our stay. Condo was exactly as described and very clean. We saw dolphins every morning and a gorgeous sunset every night. Enjoyed meals at La Fonda and Poco Cielo. Short distance to a Walmart and Calimax for groceries. Highly recommend renting the condo and I am sure we will again as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A tropical oasis

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Thank you Molly. We had an amazing time at the condo. Just as described, and beyond relaxing. Only one issue, the name has changed from "Hacienda" to "Club Level", which made finding it a bit difficult, but we found it. It was better than I had anticipated, and having my deposit returned so fast was amazing. Thanks again, we will be back !!! Awesome !!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

WOW... BETTER THAN DESCRIBED

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

This property lives up to all the descriptions on the website. I don't think however, that the pictures due justice to just how beautiful and relaxing a place this is. We have visited this area of Mexico (south rosarito beach) since the early nineties but have never found a property as nice and well appointed as this. The owners have obviously taken great care to present a place of total relaxation, quiet and serenity. We cannot wait until our next visit this summer...we will be regulars for a long time to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

love this condo

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We visited in august 2012 and were so impressed! The condo is gorgeous and immaculate, with all the comforts of our own home. We were almost instantly relaxed. After preparing a lovely breakfast we enjoyed it on the patio. With amazing views and the sound of the ocean, it just made it that much more special. We only got to stay for three nights so I definitely did not want to leave. Planning to go back as soon as possible for a longer stay. Love this place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great vacation.

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

first let me say that we felt very safe in this community. its a hidden treasureMy family and I had a great time. a vacation we will never forget. You made things so easy for me, I have no words to thank you. I will contact you again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great vacation.

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

first let me say we felt very safe at this community. its a hidden treasure. My family and I had a great time. a vacation we will never forget. You made things so easy for me, I have no words to thank you. I will contact you again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect getaway with gorgeous views!

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend. it was a wonderful experience. The property is very private and very safe. The views and the beach both magical!the beach is very close only 3 minutes drive south of the community. We also rode horses every day. horseback riding is at la mission public beach 10 min drive south on the toll road. The condo has all the basic amenities you need for an easy stay we did most of the cooking ourselves. Drinks and a meal at the local La Fonda restaurant down the street is a must! We also did a day trip into the Valle de Guadeloupe for wine tasting and some beautiful scenery, well worth the drive. Also - the condo is dog friendly! i would Highly recommend this villa. also Jake is very responsive to questions or inquiries. We'll be back in the near future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

can we live here please??

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

Let's put it this way.....my husband and daugter walked in and their reaction was, "Oh, man.....can we live here please???" The view was amazing, the accomodations were warm, lovely yet very comfortable. The facility was secure, it was easy to find and we just could not have enjoyed it more than we did. The full kitchen and the bbq made cooking a breeze. We were fortunate to be there when there was only one or two others there, but even still, it looks like there is a max of 12 units in the facility, so it's not going to be overly noisy. We'd gladly stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

relaxing in plaza del mar.

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

I just stayed in this beautiful 2 bd and I must admit it was way above my expectations,….the qualities of this unit were amazing, the kitchen was fully equipped and beds were really comfortable. The nighbors were very polite and friendly and the restaurants around like la fonda had beautiful views great food !!),and we also drove to rosarito down town ( best shopping and restaurants can be found), and the supermarket calimax is just like the supermarkets in the states.

The ocean front back yard is huge and has terrific unobstructed views to the pacific ocean. best in town by far…reason why we had dinner most of our days outside

Despite the resort was pretty full by july 20th , we might also want to mention that we felt very private by the pool and Jacuzzi areas, we did not find hardly anybody, so this was like the complete opposite of an all inclusive hotel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

baja condo

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

We had a blast, I want to go leave feedback on the website! It was awesome, the condo was amazing and the community was so nice! Clean, comfortable and SAFE! I don’t think there is one bad thing we could say! We didn’t want to leave and we already want to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4th of july

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Spend the 4th holiday at this condo with my family. First of all, the unit is beautiful! Very nicely decorated and with everything you could need. Feels like home! Secondly, the view is SPECTACULAR! We saw dolphins and whales EVERY DAY! It was awesome! Very relaxing, safe and comfortable. We will be coming back very soon! Thanks you Jake and Molly for the hospitality!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

unforgettable weekend

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We recently stayed in this lovely Baja condo and absolutely loved it! We felt at home away from home as soon as we arrived. The owners equiped the condo with everything we needed and more. The view from the tropical ocean front yard is wonderful and we enjoyed BBQ on the terrace while enjoying the lovely scenery. There were also plenty of great local places to visit and take in the culture. It was a short weekend visit that we wish we didn't have to end. We can't wait to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

UNFORGETTABLE WEEKEND

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We recently stayed in this lovely Baja condo and absolutely loved it! We felt at home away from home as soon as we arrived. The owners equiped the condo with everything we needed and more. The view from the private tropical yard is wonderful and we enjoyed BBQ on the terrace while enjoying the lovely scenery. There were also plenty of great local places to venture out to and take in the culture. It was a short weekend visit that we wish we didn't have to end. We can't wait to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4th of july

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Spend the 4th holiday at this condo with my family. First of all, the unit is beautiful! Very nicely decorated and with everything you could need. Feels like home! Secondly, the view is SPECTACULAR! We saw dolphins and whales EVERY DAY! It was awesome! Very relaxing, safe and comfortable. We will be coming back very soon! Thanks you Jake and Molly for the hospitality!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great times 4th july.

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Spend the 4th holiday at this condo with my family. First of all, the unit is beautiful! Very nicely decorated and with everything you could need. Feels like home! Secondly, the view is SPECTACULAR! We saw dolphins and whales EVERY DAY! It was awesome! Very relaxing, safe and comfortable. We will be coming back very soon! Thanks you Jake and Molly for the hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise by the Sea

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

The place was exactly how it had been photographed,but didn't show the patio doors that take most of the back of the condo facing the ocean! We were there for 2 months and had to pull ourselves away. The guards and neighbors made you feel safe at all times .Sorida and Molly were a phone call or email away.
Clean,clean clean!
WiFi and magicjack made communications easy.
I suggest Popotla, where the locals buy their fish , Puerto Nuevo(lobster village) the splash, for wonderful food. La Fonda and Poco Cielo are 2 minutes away and very good.
Watched dolphins and whales go by most days.
Our daughter rented the upstairs condo which worked very well.
Not many tourists around :-) but you can go to Ensenada for that.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

This is absolutely a beautiful place to spend a weekend with your family and friends. I will never try hotels again. The ocean view is spectacular, and breathtaking. The condo itself is fully equipped, no worries. All you have to do is bring groceries and you're all set for days of relaxation and rest. The complex surrounding areas have lots of places to go dine and have fun. Honestly, I felt so good in that house that I did not want to go out. The owner, Molly was great responding to all my questions I had prior to the trip south of the border. Excellent getaway!

And definitely I will be a returning customer very soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Get-away, Great Deal

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

This was an adventurous way to see an unfamiliar part of Mexico. We love travel to Mexico but had yet to enjoy Baja California. The road travel reminds you to downshift and enjoy the laid back culture. It was easy and very scenic to get between Rosarito and Ensenada with fun shopping and restaurants. The owners of the condo were gracious and accomodating. The condo itself was perfect, the only one that did not have a wall blocking the view of the ocean. Our stay was peaceful and quiet and sprinkled with adventure when we wanted it. I would definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Romantic Getaway!

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

I want to thank you for all the helpful information you provided to us on Rosarito. The place was breath taking, we had a nice and relaxing time at the villa. We will definitely consider going back. The place was very clean and the view was amazing. The security guard was very generous and always courteous. It was a great expirience waking up to the sounds of the ocean. Thank You again Molly!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place

Review submitted: October 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

This is truly a beautiful condo to stay in. We will never do hotels again. its about 45 minutes to get to the condo complex from San Diego. The views are spectacular, and as the previous comments on the reviews mention, the quality of the place rivals the best you will find anywhere. The owner was great in answering all our questions and great to deal with. We WILL definetly be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

GREAT PLACE

Review submitted: October 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

This is truly a beautiful condo to stay in. We will never do hotels again. its about 45 minutes to get to the condo complex from San Diego. The views are spectacular, and as the previous comments on the reviews mention, the quality of the place rivals the best you will find anywhere. The owner was great in answering all our questions and great to deal with. We WILL be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great time in rosarito (no fear)

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

Took our two children (a twelve and a 14 year old) and yes, drove across the boarder. Despite the media fear tactics, we had a wonderful time and didn't really have any fear. The Resort is fully contained for your safety and pleasure. In other words, if you bring enough food, you can stay at the resort for a week and never have to (or want to) leave. The pool, hot tub, the beach, the views...very nice .internet service, phone and cable tv with pay channels all free. you can even check messages with the free phone service. The pool was spotless!! And views of the ocean everywhere. The family and I went to the beach one morning after eating an increadible breakfast at la mission restaurant walked down to a sandy beach and basically owned it for several hours. the kids had lots of rocks and fun stuff to pick up and look at. drove into town for cheap eats and shopping. We drove to Encinada one day and had a great time. We spent an afternoon in Rosarito, had fun. Had lobster in Puerto Nuevo. Best prices on shopping were definetly in rosarito.we were very concerned about going to MX but on the way back from our trip, decided to make this an annual visit. Don't believe all the fear tactics, be smart, be safe but don't be afraid of Mexico. We're trying to get friends to join us next summer and we definitely plan to return to PlazaDel Mar.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great times in rosarito (no fear)

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

Took our two children (a twelve and a 14 year old) and yes, drove across the boarder. Despite the media fear tactics, we had a wonderful time and didn't really have any fear. The Resort is fully contained for your safety and pleasure. In other words, if you bring enough food, you can stay at the resort for a week and never have to (or want to) leave. The pool, hot tub, the beach, the views...very nice .internet service, phone and cable tv with pay channels all free. you can even check messages with the free phone service. The pool was spotless!! And views of the ocean everywhere. The family and I went to the beach one morning after eating an increadible breakfast at la mission restaurant walked down to a sandy beach and basically owned it for several hours. the kids had lots of rocks and fun stuff to pick up and look at. drove into town for cheap eats and shopping. We drove to Encinada one day and had a great time. We spent an afternoon in Rosarito, had fun. Had lobster in Puerto Nuevo. Best prices on shopping were definetly in rosarito.we were very concerned about going to MX but on the way back from our trip, decided to make this an annual visit. Don't believe all the fear tactics, be smart, be safe but don't be afraid of Mexico. We're trying to get friends to join us next summer and we definitely plan to return to PlazaDel Mar.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great vacation @ plaza del mar

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

The stay was absolutely fabulous and truthfully the villa a hundred times as beautiful as the pictures showed (a picture may be worth a thousand words but the beauty of your villa deserves at least a million. In fact the only downside to the entire trip was our departure

The majority of our days were spent lounging on the beautiful cliffside oceanfront yard and plaza del mar private beach. we also went horseback riding. i had a horse that was a little too slow for me. we also enjoyed some delicious home cooked meals made from the food picked up from the local market called calimax. we made delicious carne asada.

Again, I thank you very much for letting me and my family stay at your place; everything was better than described. We certainly hope to visit sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Mike.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great vacation in plaza del mar

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

The stay was absolutely fabulous and truthfully the villa a hundred times as beautiful as the pictures showed (a picture may be worth a thousand words but the beauty of your villa deserves at least a million. In fact the only downside to the entire trip was our departure.

The majority of our days were spent lounging on the beautiful cliffside oceanfront yard and plaza del mar private beach. we also went horseback riding. i had a horse that was a little too slow for me. we also enjoyed some delicious home cooked meals made from the food picked up from the local market called calimax. we made delicious carne asada.

Again, I thank you very much for letting me and my family stay at your place; everything was better than described. We certainly hope to visit sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Mike.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a wonderful time in a beautiful location

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

Your home is lovelier than the pictures show on-line. Everyone in the complex is so friendly and we always felt safe and secure. The location is perfect and right smack in the middle of Rosarito and Ensenada. We traveled up and down the coast the whole time. If you just want to stay put this is a perfect place to relax, reflect and rejoice. Thank you! My family loved it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great place. awsome views. great value

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Thanks for the use of your condo during our stay. We really enjoy that area of plaza del mar and found the complex and especially your condo, first class. We enjoyed the big terrace and found that leaving the door open with the breeze blowing through, we did not need an AC. The condo facilities; wonderful beds, towels, kitchen and dining room were a treat and made us feel right at home. It was great meeting Zorida the condo caretaker. Your restaurant recommendations were appreciated with our favorites' from our previous visit. And, la missionrestaurant $1.50 margarita happy hour was great I’ve already sent the link to your condo to many friends and colleagues. Thanks again and we hope to be able to stay in your condo again soon!sara & joe.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

awsome views great value. highly recommend!

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

Thanks for the use of your condo during our stay. We really enjoy that area of plaza del mar and found the complex and especially your condo, first class. We enjoyed the big terrace and found that leaving the door open with the breeze blowing through, we did not need an AC. The condo facilities; wonderful beds, towels, kitchen and dining room were a treat and made us feel right at home. It was great meeting Zorida the condo caretaker. Your restaurant recommendations were appreciated with our favorites' from our previous visit. And, la mission restaurant $1.50 margarita happy hour was great I’ve already sent the link to your condo to many friends and colleagues. Thanks again and we hope to be able to stay in your condo again soon!sara and joe.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

a good review for the best view!

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

My wife and I and our children stayed at this 2 bedroom villa june 17-29, 2010 and couldn't have been happier with the accomodations. It worked perfectly for our famility. The villa was well maintained and furnished, It was exactly as depicted in the listing. this was not like our other experience where the owner came by often to disturb our privacy. we felt like we were home and had our privacy. Jake was very helpful in making the reservation and giving us good directions and other important info. The nearby restaurants were very good. the pool was clean and the owner even supplied beach towels. We had an outstanding meal at the nearby la fonda restaurant 4-6pm early bird specials and highly recommend it. We will likely return to this villa for a future family vacation and would recommend it to anyone looking for comfortable accomodations at a great beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fun family vacation

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

My wife and I and our children stayed at this 2 bedroom villa july 17-29, 2010 and couldn't have been happier with the accomodations. It worked perfectly for our famility. The villa was well maintained and furnished, It was exactly as depicted in the listing. this was not like our other experience where the owner came by often to disturb our privacy. we felt like we were home and had our privacy. Jake was very helpful in making the reservation and giving us good directions and other important info. The nearby restaurants were very good. the pool was clean and the villa was even supplied with beach towels. We had an outstanding meal at the nearby la fonda restaurant 4-6pm early bird specials and highly recommend it. We will likely return to this villa for a future family vacation and would recommend it to anyone looking for comfortable accomodations at a great beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

perfect ocean front vacation.

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

recently stayed here for five nights with my wife, my parents, and our 15 year old daughter. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The condo is beautiful, just as depicted in the photos and. This unit is oceanfront with great views and has a very large ocean front patio/yard. We drifted off to sleep every night listening to the waves crashing on the shore. The entire resort was very nice and well maintained. We had a great time at the pool and beach. The resort sits in the middle of two cities rosarito and ensenada we enjoyed both. The owner was great to deal with, he was very helpful in planning the stay and always responded quickly to my calls and emails. I highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

grear t relaxing time in baja

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

I just wanted to write a quick note to say thank you, Jake and Molly, for everything. The villa is absolutely gorgeous, the location is outstanding and we're already talking about returning for another vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great time in baja ca

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

We just returned from our second stay in plaza del mar 46-5 villa. We absolutely love this place, why you ask? It is in the perfect location and beach front. With oue family of 4 it is the perfect place to stay...what I really appreciated with this condo is that that owners made it very comfortable for us. Plus, the fact that the villa has a spacious, full kichen,made it easy for us to cook. the villa is within steps to the pool and, and within short driving distance to restaurants and shopping made this vacation wonderful and easy. The condo is very clean (which is always a big concern when booking) and my kids had the best vacation of their lives. We played in the pool/beach all day, then we would drive to la mission restaurant or sometimes la fonda restaurant and a couple of times drove to ensenada for lunch and then come home and cook a wonderful dinner on the terrace overlooking the beautiful ocean! What more could you ask for? We will definitely be coming back for years to come and will request this condo again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

happy times in mexico

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 14, 2010

We had an outstanding time at the Villa. With the ocean breeze, and the sound of the crashing waves, our stay was truly exhilarating! The comfortable and private patio afforded us the opportunity to enjoy a drink and watch all types of sealife and cruising boats.
The real plus to us was the quiet privacy provided by this luxurious home. Trips to the Beach from la mission were wonderful what with the swimming, surfing, music and drinks i could not ask for more. And, yet, none of the rosarito downtown noise.
We are bringing more friends with us next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great relaxing vacation

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

Molly, I just wanted to thank you very much for all of your help. The condo was more than we expected, it was absolutely beautiful! we traveled from las vegas so it was a long trip but Once we got to the condo it was all worth it, relaxing in the ocean front yard was heavenly. we really had a great time and we were very impressed with the condo. We would definitely like to rent from you again. I wanted to thank you for the quick return of our deposit, Thank You, Jennifer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WONDERFUL 4th Of July Weekend

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Jake,

Fariza and I wanted to thank you so much for the wonderful, romantic, fun, and relaxing time we spent together at your beautiful condo at the Hacienda Del Mar. This email cannot even begin to express the thanks and words about the great lengths and details you have put into your place. The setting, patio, kitchen, jacuzzi, and the tvs were over the top. I wanted to say thank you once again for allowing us to stay your place and without a doubt Fariza and I would love to rent it out again real soon. I have included some additional photos that Fariza and I have captured from your villa that you could either post on website or share with prospective renters. As your place is even MORE CAPTIVATING than your own website pictures!! Once again take and we look forward to renting again soon.

Thanks,

Fariza & Marc
Irvine, CA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

magical view

Review submitted: June 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

The property is very well maintained. very clean and offer a lot of confort in every room. The owner and customer service are really polite, the securities at the gate they're really kind and nice with you.The view is great also the pool area is soooo relaxing and beautiful you can have a lot of fun over there and plus that enjoy a cool drink while you are having a natural tan. the location is perfect is not too far away from downtown rosarito so you can enjoy all the attraction and restaurant infront of the beach. 20 min south is ensenada great town starbuks and other american restaurants is what ensenada is about plus we went to see the blow-hole., magnificent. In other words "THIS PLACE IS PERFECT" i definitely recomend this property.try it out and have fun like we did.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

ocean, blue sky, sand waves.

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

What a delightful time we had at your condo, it is hard to leave! This is such a lovely, tranquil resort and maintained so beautifully. The condo exceeded our expectations, loved the view from both the ocean and the mountains, soooo tranquil. I really appreciated having WiFi. My husband went fishing and actually caught a sea bass ho couldnt stop bragging about it, We cannot wait to return, thank you again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved it, Loved it,

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2009

Jake
Loved it, Loved it, Loved it! What a beautiful home you have with a great view and a beautifull tropical yard. Everything was perfect. My husband and kids really enjoyed your pool and the short drive to the private beach, and I really appreciated the cookware, linens and towels. very safe and private location The BBQ came in handy (glad my daughters love to cook) the views from the backyard was very relaxing. LA FONDA restaurant was great and half price during"happy hour" great views as well.
Thanks for all the info you E mailed us, it was very helpful since this was our first time in baja. We really hated to leave.
Thanks again,
SANDY.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

cliff edge million dollr view

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

"Me and and a couple friends stayed at plaza-del-mar villa a few days ago and were very impressed. The kitchen has everything readily available for cooking, the beds comfortable, and the views are incredible. The backyard that leads to the edge of the cliff is like a piece of heven. very tropical and we loved to BBQ and sun bath in the day and stare at the ocean at night. We will definitely return!! "

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

cliff side million dollar view

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

Me and and a couple friends stayed at plaza-del-mar villa a few days ago and were very impressed. The kitchen has everything readily available for cooking, the beds comfortable, and the views are incredible. The backyard that leads to the edge of the cliff is like a piece of heven. very tropical and we loved to BBQ and sun bath in the day and stare at the ocean at night. We will definitely return!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

wow what a view

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

was quite nervous about renting a condo sight unseen as I had never done it before. As soon as I walked through the door I found my fears were definitely unfounded. When I was doing my research on the internet I found that a lot of the condos had the same boring decor and had just a balcony. This place was even nicer than the pictures. Very tastefully decorated and well maintained. The bedding was really comfortable. I slept like a baby! The back patio was very private and was surrounded in beautiful plants so we spent a lot of time out there on the patio talk about VIEWS of the blue pacific. I loved having my morning coffee out there. The neighborhood the condo was in was really quaint and I felt very safe there. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this condo to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Villa es bien!

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

I was quite nervous about renting a condo sight unseen as I had never done it before. As soon as I walked through the door I found my fears were definitely unfounded. When I was doing my research on the internet I found that a lot of the condos had the same boring decor and had just a balcony. This place was even nicer than the pictures. Very tastefully decorated and well maintained. The bedding was really comfortable. I slept like a baby! The back patio was very private and was surrounded in beautiful plants so we spent a lot of time out there on the patio talk about VIEWS of the blue pacific. I loved having my morning coffee out there. The neighborhood the condo was in was really quaint and I felt very safe there. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this condo to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

awesome getaway

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this area. Last year we stayed closer to downtown rosarito . This place by far beats lasts years visit. As the owner said, the place was so clean you could eat off the floors. jake and molly were really nice they gave us great directions, and the villa exeeded our expectations. zorida was very knowledgeable about anything we had questions about. As far as eating out in Punta Pescadero, we didnt. We ate in Los Barriles several times & one eveing had Jose's sister in law make us dinner. We requested chicken fajitas & inchaladas . The dinner came with rice, beans, fresh guacamole & salsa at a very reasonable price. We also had fresh tortillas delivered every day. We all got so hooked on them. I would highly recommend this place to anyone that wants a very relaxing time away from it all. The grounds around the casa were beautiful as was the inside of the house. Very comfortable home & very well stocked.One l
We are already looking foreward to our next visit next year. Only thing we are changing is that we are staying longer next time! Have a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

April 2010

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

Rented out the place for the month of April to work on my graduate thesis and basically get away from it all. I can't think of a better place and a better experience than the one I had staying in this villa at Plaza del Mar Hacienda. Thank you so much Jake for your hospitality and your eagerness to make everything right during my stay. Cheers to ya- Bri

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

WOWwhat a view

Review submitted: July 26, 2008   Date of arrival: July 8, 2008

HI Molly,



Just wanted to say thanks for your help. We really enjoyed our stay at Plaza del Mar.The pictures of the indoor as well as the outdoor area was what sold me on this place and it definitely is as beautiful as it is in the picture if not more so. thanks again and see you soon. mark.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: May 6, 2008   Date of arrival: April 23, 2008

My husband and I came here for our second anniversary. It was great, the beautiful sunsets by the fire, the dolphins, the perfect weather. It was a great place to unwind. Wish we had more time.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

best place in baja!

Review submitted: May 4, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Molly,

Thank you for everything. We had a great time at your condo. We made sure to take great care of the place and left it as we found it. We will definitely be back again. It made my brothers first trip to Baja a great one. Thank you so much. Everything was amazing. The condo itself is beautiful and well worth the extra money over some of the other lower priced condos, not to mention the view. Out of all the places we have stay down in Baja it is by far our favorite. Hopefully we will be back very soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

paradise villa

Review submitted: February 6, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Molly,
We all had a wonderful time in Rosarito/Ensenada. The condo was more than what we were expecting. Our husbands loved it, especially the TV on the wall. Yes, the Mexico Sunsets were very special and beautiful.

Thank you for all you did for us. Your info and input was very useful. We definately want to come back soon. The guards were very pleasant, as we went out for the day, our husbands brought back vendor Fish Taco's for the guard and for us girls. We loved lounging on the beautiful patio while sipping our icy margarita's.....and we sipped alot of them on that patio. We didn't go too far from our great patio. Everything we needed was in the condo.

Again Molly, thank you.....thank you.....thank you. It was so beautiful and cozy. We all loved everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A romantic escape

Review submitted: June 21, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

I had the most enjoyable journey, it staretd with a very professional and informative booking process (thanks Molly) and only improved since. I tried to imagine how it will be but even my imagination did not take me that far. The privacy with a the big patio facing only the ocean, with beatiful sunsets did it all. My wife loved it and we had a great romantic weekend escape. Thank you Jake and we hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

beautiful ocean front...

Review submitted: May 25, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

First of all let me just say.. WOW... everything was wonderful from the property, the location, the sights, the beach... everything. I never expected to have my own beach front where you're literally on a cliff over looking the entire ocean while having a lit bonfire. The listing is very accurate, the qaulity of the place was great. I had a terrific time and I highly recommend this place to anyone that wants to get away to an affordable private paradise. Thanks Jake and Molly! A+++++ rating

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review