reviews for: listing #29880 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

Charm & Comfort in Our Beachfront Condo - APOLLO
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Apollo
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $1,450 /wk

sort by:

Clean Unit, Great View, can't go wrong

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

Condo is as advertised, very clean and complete with all necessities and more. The south, north and sunset views from the balcony are amazing!! Beach / water shoes are a great investment. There are tons of shells on the beach which makes is difficult to walk barefoot, however, this is one of the nicest beaches I've seen in Florida, it's huge. Marco Island has some awesome restaurants; Cafe de Marco in Olde Marco was our favourite (steak and seafood), but Almost Famous Mel's was great for BBQ. The condo is in a great location, within walking distance to the main resorts but far enough away to avoid the busy crowds. Everything was really convenient (ie picking up keys, parking, check-in, pool / beach access). It was my first time renting "owner direct" and we're certainly glad we did. There is no way a hotel could offer this type of value (full kitchen and the closet full of beach accessories came in handy). Check out the everglades and some of the trails but make sure to cake on the bug spray this time of year!!! All in all, this was a great get away that wouldn't have been the same had we stayed elsewhere!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Derek and everyone else who have taken the time to write reviews for our condo. We appreciate hearing your opinions and knowing that you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Lovely Apollo Condo on the beach

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

This was the most beautiful condo we have ever stayed in on Marco Island, and we are missing it already. The view is spectacular - it will take your breath away as soon as you walk through the door. Everything you need for your vacation is there; the condo is even nicer than the pictures show - very clean and comfortable. The Sunset Grille, where people gather to watch the beautiful Marco Island sunsets, is located in the building, and the beach is only a few steps from the outdoor pool. Many activities are a very short walk away, such as parasailing and jet skiing. It is just a short walk to many other fine restaurants, movie theater, and shopping. It was a most relaxing stay at the Apollo and my daughter and I recommend it highly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charmed into Renewal !

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

We'll be back cause we just can't get enough of the sunsets, the dolphins, the views of the sea and sky! Sabina and Claude have been great to do business with twice now. The condo is spotless and tidy. The Apollo is secured with key accesses from the covered parking and the beach walkway making us feel safer. We love the Snook Inn and had a special dinner at Marek's this year! Cia bella had wonderful stuffed shells and the cheese steak at the Philly Grille can't be beat! The flat screen on the wall and other upgrades added to the roomier feel! Don't give up renting!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo at a great location and a great price!

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

We own a timeshare on Marco just up the beach from the Apollo at the Charter Club. We needed an extra week this year so found and rented this unit. Sabina (owner) was fantastic in her communications, attention to detail and helpfulness. We arrived and had no issues with getting the keys as directed. The condo was clean, fully stocked and was just what we needed to extend our vacation an extra week. Right on the same beach as the Charter Club, so we were familiar with the layout, restaurants, and all other amenities. The Sunset Grille (1st floor at the Apollo) has improved significantly over the years and we enjoyed a few drinks and apps right overlooking the beach. We love our time in Marco and were very pleased to be able to find an excellent condo unit in close proximity to our unit, at a very reasonable price. We would highly recommend this unit to anyone who only needs one bedroom. Sabina even had towels dropped off in an hour when we noted we did not have the full complement. It was not a major issue as we did have towels, but the immediate response was way more than we expected! 5 stars to the owners and the condo unit!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Date Vacation

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Entire description of condo was on the mark. Clean, comfortable, ease of access to beach, to covered parking, and pool; all hallmarks we appreciate. Claude even called to check on us! The balcony view just can't be described well enough. We had a full moon so I don't know which was more beautiful, it or the sunsets! I highly recommend it for couples who need peaceful beach and balcony time! There are a number of good eating spots within 3 miles; the Snook Inn, Kretch's, and the Breakfast Plus are just a sampling! We'll be back soon, Apollo! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Date Vacation

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Entire description of condo was on the mark. Clean, comfortable, ease of access to beach, to covered parking, and pool; all hallmarks we appreciate. Claude even called to check on us! The balcony view just can't be described well enough. We had a full moon so I don't know which was more beautiful, it or the sunsets! I highly recommend it for couples who need peaceful beach and balcony time! There are a number of good eating spots within 3 miles; the Snook Inn, Kretch's, and the Breakfast Plus are just a sampling! We'll be back soon, Apollo! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

Staying at the condo was a nice break from NYC life. The condo is very comfortable and the view is wonderful. The location is convenient to the beach and it's easy to get to anywhere on the island.
Claude and his family are available for anything you need. We would recommend visiting Marco Island and staying in this condo for a restful vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Marco Condo

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful week away from the cold temperatures at this very clean condo. We especially enjoyed being on the beach, watching beautiful sunsets,and eating dinners out on the balcony.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Gorgeous Views

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

What a joy to go for a walk on the beach every morning, then come back and sit on the balcony and watch the dolphins play in the ocean! This condo has the most amazing views and being on the ninth floor you are high enough to see for miles! Having a call from Claude made for a nice personal touch. The condo was very clean, and the king sized bed was very comfortable. The Marco Island Seafood Festival was held during the time we were there, and we went on Saturday and Sunday both. We went to Naples and ate at one of the restaurants at Tin City. My husband was attending a conference, but we decided to rent the condo because I wanted a place to relax while he was at meetings, and it was also quite a bit cheaper than the hotel! All around, a wonderful experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Excellent stay

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

Everything went smooth condo was perfect weather was great people at the sunset grill couldn't have been more accomdating. Look forward to our next visit would definetly stay here again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great place great condo

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

Claude the owner was great... met me with the keys....offered to help with my bags and groceries and camera gear.The Apollo is more secure than any hotel ya stay at. With day time temps in the 80's the breeze from the gulf onto the balcony....with ceiling fans didn't need the AC. The bed was very much to my liking and a true KING.
The Marco area is as clean as any place on the planet. Unit 907 offered a setting sun directly in front of the balcony and daily playing dolphins one can view with morning coffee.
I had never been to Marco prior to this trip and was impressed with the area and the unit I rented I intend to make it a yearly adventure.
If you enjoy the outdoors...the water...the sun ....good food...great people......check it out and check out unit 907....ya can't beat it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great place great condo

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

I had never been to Marco Island before, after this trip I plan to make it a yearly vacation spot. Unit 907 was very clean...quiet.....offered a great view....setting sun and nightly moon directly in front of the balcony.......got to see dolphins every morning with coffee. The Apollo is more secure than any hotel I have stayed at.

The owner Claude was very nice...met me with the key and offered to assist with my bags,groceries and camera gear.

Marco is a great place for a 'photog'...great sunsets.....wildlife...shells....Captain Ron's dolphin adventure is worth the money......the mangroves and grass marshes are a 25 minute drive to Everglade city another trip worth taking. Sunset Grill is great for sunday football....Snook's Inn has great grouper and a lively happy hour crowd with dolphins just off the docks at the marina.

All in all Marco and unit 907 filled my needs to the max and I plan another photog trip next year. Marco Island is also the cleanest area I have ever traveled to.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to write it and let us and others know about your experience. Since we travel to Marco with our three small kids, we don't get the opportunity to try the local restaurants, so your recap of your dining experience really helps. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

APOLLO CONDOS

Review submitted: November 15, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

We stayed at this unit 5 days in Nov. 2010 and had a great stay. The facility was very well kept - including the pool, lobby, exercise room and the condo itself. Everything was in working order and the views out the balcony are exceptional. The beach was spotless and basically had it to yourself. Covered parking was nice and laundry facilites on each floor was very convenient. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Love, love, love Marco Island. We were there for a convention but choose to stay at the Apollo to enjoy a quiet place with not a lot of people.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you very much for your review and kind words. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awsome sunsets

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

We stayed in unit 907 from October 23 to October 30, 2010. The condo was clean and we had a wonderful time. We say thank you to the owner and plan to return next year.
Greetings from Germany,
Rainer and Elisabeth

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awsome sunsets

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

We stayed in unit 907 from October 23 to October 30, 2010. The condo was clean and we had a wonderful time. We say thank you to the owner and plan to return next year.
Greetings from Germany,
Rainer and Elisabeth

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Apollo Condo April of 2010

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

My husband and I rented the Apollo condo for two weeks this past April (I thought I had written a review, but missed it). We were thoroughly impressed with this unit. It was sparkling clean, very very comfortable, quiet and the balcony was to die for! We spent hours on the balcony sunning, reading, having lunch or breakfast and even a dinner. We went to Stan's in Goodland; we went on a shelling sail trip and just enjoyed the local area. You could see the dolphins, boats and everything so clearly and our pictures of the sunsets will be enjoyed for years to come. We will be back next April and look forward to another relaxing time. Thank you very much. The Crichtons in Golden Valley Minnesota

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much to letting us know that you enjoyed the condo. We appreciate your wonderful review!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This was our first trip ot Marco Island

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

This condo is in a great location. You couldnt ask for more.Everything was really convenient from the time you check in. The unit is well equiped.We cooked al most everynight. There is a super walmart 10 minutes away.The sunset grill was good. Joeys pizza was awsome!!!1 One of te best pizza's I ate. The unit has million dollar views. Marco island has one of the best beaches in flordia in my book.The water was clear and warm. We collected sea shells every morning. Dolphin watching from our baclony.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your time in doing providing feedback of your stay We're happy that you enjoyed the week. Please return in the future!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Enjoyable Stay

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

My husband and I have been to Marco several times now and having stayed at the Marco Hilton, fancied staying somewhere to give us a bit more freedom - and less expense!
The Apollo apartment afforded us both and was clean, comfortable and just right for our two week stay, during which time it really became our 'home from home'.
The apartment is very well equipped and there was everything we needed for a perfect holiday.
We saw dolphins from our balcony nearly everyday, plus some beautiful sunsets and enjoyed strolling on the beach and visits to Naples and the local shops.
Thanks Joanne for arranging for us to view your other apartment at the Seawinds - it was lovely. We will definately be back to stay either at the Apollo or the Seawinds in the future and would not hesitate to recommend both apartments to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much. We'd love to have you return in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable unit with excellent view

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

Website is accurate. Business arrangements were professional. Comfortable unit with all the necessities. Note, the king bed and its sheets are also comfortable. Plenty of nice towels; including beach towels. Walking distance to resorts up the beach. Sunset Grille restaurant on the lower floor isn't fancy but has good food and is handy. Pool and hot tub are nice temp and area is kept clean. Actually, the Apollo building is well-maintained and we felt safe due to the key entry system, parking pass. Easy access to the beach. Good lighting and good water pressure. Balcony has comfortable furniture and being on the 9th floor provides excellent views of the gulf. We were not bothered by noises from other condos or the restaurant.
The only reason we rate this as a 'good' experience rather than an 'excellent' experience is because there was a snafu with getting our keys to the unit. However, nobody panicked and through a series of cell phone calls to the owners we were able to make last minute arrangements to pick up a set of keys from the owner himself. Mr. and Mrs. M. were most apologetic. We'd suggest contacting the service holding the keys a week in advance of your arrival rather than a few days (as suggested) so that if something is amiss it can be worked out before you arrive in Florida. There is much to see and do on Marco Island. We enjoyed many of the restaurants (we did NOT use the stove/oven) and The Everglades, of course. There is a guest book in the unit that provides comments and tips from other renters--interesting reading. We could recommend this unit to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Yes, there was a snafu with the keys. Miscommunication resulted in the keys being held a different location than usual. We apologize for this misunderstanding and are happy that this initial experience did not detract from the rest of the trip. We are taking your recommendation to revise our check-in instructions to contact our property managers a week ahead of time rather than a few days before. Thank you for your suggestion and for your review!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A bit of heaven on earth

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

From the moment you open the door to this condo, with soft music greeting you and a lovely fresh, clean scent throughout, you know you have chosen the perfect place. Both the property managers and the owners have gone the extra mile to make sure your vacation stay in this unit is what one can only hope for with "no surprises". You are even contacted during the week to make sure you are completely satisfied. Everything you need is in this unit from beach chairs, beach towels to a complete kitchen to make, if you so choose, wonderful meals, all you need to bring is the food. We loved our stay so much that we have already reserved for next year. If you like peace of mind, miles of white sand, great sunsets and a "home away from home" this is your spot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

Condo was great! It was just as advertised, very clean, and had everything you need for a very comfortable stay on Marco Island. We cooked every meal in the condo and saved a ton of money that way. The unit location is great, in the middle of the building, so no restrictions on the view. The balcony is huge with a lot of seating options. We had dinner on the balcony every evening, very romantic. The sunsets are gorgeous. We travelled to Tigertail Beach and up to Naples, but the best location was right here at the Apollo. The condo owners were great to work with. This was our first trip with our baby girl and they answered all our questions and made us feel comfortable. We even receieved a phone call from them half way through our stay to make sure everything was to our liking. The unit also has an outside closet with beach chairs, umbrella and some beach toys. The Apollo itself is a great condo building, the site cannot be beat, great for shelling or walking on the beach. We didn't try the restaurant, but heard good things about it. Both the Publix and the Winn Dixie are good places to do your shopping on Marco Island. I you're looking for a less expensive option (we're from the Midwest and were shocked at the grocery prices on the island) there is a Wal-Mart on the main highway a few miles before you get to the bridge. The only complaint we had was the disturbance from the condo above us during the afternoon hours on two of the days of our stay. They were doing renovations. We called the desk because it was during our daughter's nap time and were able to arrange for them to postpone their work. Overall, it was a great, relaxing stay at the Apollo, thanks!

Owners response: We apologize for the upstairs disturbance. Your phone call to the management was the right thing to do. We're happy that the issue was resolved for you and that you enjoyed the condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing sunsets!

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

This was my first visit to Marco Island and had a wonderful time. The ocean views and sunset were perfect. Walking on the white sandy beach in the early morning afforded access to the best sea shells at the south end. This condo had everything we needed...from dish detergent to beach chairs and umbrellas. Fully equiped to accomodate 2-4 people. Comfortable and very affordable at his time of year. We ventured out to other areas of Naples, tigertail beach, etc. and found that we had the best right where we were in Marco. It was very reassuring to be able to travel from the north and not have to bring any thing other than clothes and toiletries to be comforable during our stay. everything else was provided. I will definitely visit apolla number 907.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

Condo is as advertised, very clean and complete with all necessities and more. The south, north and sunset views from the balcony are amazing!! Beach / water shoes are a great investment. There are tons of shells on the beach which makes is difficult to walk barefoot, however, this is one of the nicest beaches I've seen in Florida, it's huge. Marco Island has some awesome restaurants; Cafe de Marco in Olde Marco was our favourite (steak and seafood), but Almost Famous Mel's was great for BBQ. The condo is in a great location, within walking distance to the main resorts but far enough away to avoid the busy crowds. Everything was really convenient (ie picking up keys, parking, check-in, pool / beach access). It was my first time renting "owner direct" and we're certainly glad we did. There is no way a hotel could offer this type of value (full kitchen and the closet full of beach accessories came in handy). Check out the everglades and some of the trails but make sure to cake on the bug spray this time of year (July 31 - Aug. 4th / '09)!!! All in all, this was a great get away that wouldn't have been the same had we stayed elsewhere!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

Every year for the past 18 years, my Mom and I take a beach vacation while my husband and father head north into Canada to fish. We have used several online rental sites and I must say the owners of this condo have been the best of all! From answering all email correspondences to the lease to the return of the deposit, a perfect transaction. Everything on their website is accurate and up to date. The condo isn't extravagant, but is clean, well maintained and equippped for what you'll need for a week away from home. You WON'T find a better view for the money anywhere! Highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

March stay

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

We have been vacationing on Marco for over 15 years and staying at the Apollo for 5. This is the best condo at Apollo yet. Besides the higher view (9th floor) the condo itself was very clean and the kitchen had all the supplies one needs for cooking. Also there wwere plenty of beach towels, an umbrella,chairs, and a cooler for beach activities. We will definitely be looking for availability next time we visit.-

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: March 19, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

We have stayed in three different units at the Apollo during the last 2 years and this was by far our favorite. Immaculately clean and modern. Very confortable furniture both inside and on the lanai. Really good lighting. The owners even called our first day there to make sure everything met our expectations. Great owners to work with.

Lyn

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Million Dollar View

Review submitted: January 28, 2009   Date of arrival: January 3, 2009

We have stayed in various apartments in the Apollo for several weeks for the past six years. We are very happy with the building, the staff, and especially the location. We have talked about staying elsewhere on the island, but the Apollo feels like home. This apartment especially provides the one of the best views in the building. The furnishings are new and attractive. The king size bed is a special treat. The balcony furniture is generous and comfortable. We were impressed that the owner called us shortly after our arrival to make sure everything was satisfactory.
We hope the apartment is available for our Marco visit next year.

Owners response: We try calling everyone a day or two after check in to make sure that everything is okay. If not, we try to fix it. Thank you for the nice words.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

New Years 2009 Stay

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: December 29, 2008

We just stayed at this lovely condo over New Years and it was great. The condo is very well maintained and cleaned. The light and the air in the condo is great. We had the balcony doors opened most of the time and listened to the waves all day and night. It feels like you are always outside. The view is amazing! We saw dolphins every day from the beach and the balcony. They were very close to the shore and added to the magical feeling of the place. We continued our vacation to Miami and I have to say for a much more laid back beachie feel and relaxation, I recommend Marco Island. The owners were great to work with, very accommodating and responsive.
We will be coming back in the future :)

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 11, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We stayed over Thanksgiving 2008. The unit was very clean, had everything we needed. The building itself was clean too and with keyed entrances. The view from the balcony is breathtaking. The beach equipment (chairs) was a little outdated. But overall - very good experience.

Owners response: We apologize about the chairs and are taking care it now. Thanks for letting us know.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: November 24, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

The room was in very good condition. It has a comfy new couch and is very clean. It has everything you need. The balcony has nice furniture and wonderful views. The sunset is amazing over the white sand beach. Also, there is laundry access just outside the door. Not to mention, it includes a storage closet with all the utilities you need for the beach.

The Apollo staff is very friendly. The establishment has covered parking and a nice sports bar attached.

We were even married on the beach during a beautiful sunset!! It is a trip we will always remember and hope to plan a return soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 24, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

The room was in very good condition. It has a comfy new couch and is very clean. It has everything you need. The balcony has nice furniture and wonderful views. The sunset is amazing over the white sand beach. Also, there is laundry access just outside the door. Not to mention, it includes a storage closet with all the utilities you need for the beach.

The Apollo staff is very friendly. The establishment has covered parking and a nice sports bar attached.

We were even married on the beach during a beautiful sunset!! It is a trip we will always remember and hope to plan a return soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

awesome vacation location

Review submitted: November 5, 2008   Date of arrival: October 21, 2008

We stayed on Marco Island in October. The ocean view was fantastic and the sunsets from the beach or our balcony were absolutely beautiful. We found the condo to be extremely clean and we had available to us everything we needed both inside and for the beach. We appreciated the well-maintained grounds and the keyed entrance security. At some point both prior to and during our stay I spoke with all 3 owners and found them all to be very friendly and easy to work with.We definately plan to return to this condo again next year and will recommend it to family and friends. thanks again for making our trip so enjoyable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 5, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We stay on Marco Island in October. the ocean view was fantastic and the sunsets beautiful from the beach or our balcony. The condo was very clean and offered everything we needed for inside and the beach. We appreciated the well-maintained grounds and the keyed entrance security. While setting up our trip and while there we spoke at some point with all 3 owners and found them all to be very friendly and easy to work with. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year. Thanks for making our trip so pleasant.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 19, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

MY HUSBAND AND I STAYED ON MARCO OCT 5TH- 12TH..HAD A WONDERFUL TIME PERFECT WEATHER. THE CONDO WAS CLEAN, GREAT VIEWS, BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS AND NICE BEACH. EVERYTHING WE NEEDED FOR VACATION WAS AVAILABLE TO US PROVIDED BY THE OWNERS. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TO OUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Week!

Review submitted: September 22, 2008   Date of arrival: August 31, 2008

Wife and I spent one week in this small but adequate 9th floor unit on MI to celebrate 55th anniversary. Very clean with an excellent sunset view over the golf. Parking was under roof and the pool offered great place for laps and a chance to work off the extra pounds we added from eating at the many top flight resturants on the island.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 25, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Me and my family loved the condo and all it's extras for the beach, for cooking and a beatiful view. The building staff was also very nice and helpful. we truly enjoyed the clean beach, comfortable pool and hot tub. Great local dinning! Nice and quiet area, safe area were you dont have to drive all over to find what you need! Overall, we plan to return in the near future for another get away. Can't go wrong with this property!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun in the Sun

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

The condo was great. Clean and good location on the beach. Easy to walk to the beach or sit on the porch and watch the sunset. The beach chairs, umbrella and small cooler were great for taking to the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We stayed from 6/14 - 6/21. This condo was perfect for a nice getaway for me and my husband. The condo is clean and has everything you need. The balcony was wonderful and the walk to the beach was easy. The condo is very secure. Keys to get in and out at all times.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Holiday at the Mexican Gulf

Review submitted: July 6, 2008   Date of arrival: June 20, 2008

Our holiday was great. We loved the condo it was a clean and well maintained appartment. The Apollo is a secured and calm building directly located at the beach.
The venue was well equipped with a gym, pool and a private access to the white seashell beach.

The communication and arrangement with the owner was kind and seamless, especially if you take into account that we are oversea residents.

It is a place we like to enjoy again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much. We try our best to be readily available to our guests before and during their stay to answer any questions and make sure that everything is okay during their stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 6, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Our holiday was great. We loved the condo it was a clean and well maintained appartment. The Apollo is a secured and calm building directly located at the beach.
The venue was well equipped with a gym, pool and a private access to the white seashell beach.

The communication and arrangement with the owner was kind and seamless, especially if you take into account that we are oversea residents.

It is a place we like to enjoy again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 24, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We stayed here the week of June 9th. It was wonderful. The condo was clean and the view unbeatable. We truly enjoyed our stay on Marco Island and hope to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review