reviews for: listing #29895 - Indian Lake, Ohio House rental

Indian Hallow Tarhe/Logan Cottage
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $325 - $400 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,900 /wk

sort by:

Great Week of Vacation!

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

We spent 5 nights at the Indian Hallow Tarhe Cottage and had a fantastic time. The cottage was in immaculate condition, almost better than home-the view on the deck across to the lake was fabulous! We found it extremely relaxing (as relaxing with 2 kids under 4 can allow!) and found the neighbors to be very welcoming and helpful.
Our kids loved the play area, the pool and of course fishing in the stocked pond!
We spent our days at Oldfield Beach, on the walking path around the lake, visiting the Donut Shop and a day trip to the Ohio Caverns (worth the drive!)

Our interactions with Deanna were extremely easy and made our stay all that more enjoyable!

We'll certainly be back!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks Jennifer We look forward to seeing you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice get away

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We made our vacation spot an Ohio one this year. After searching for a perfect place, we found it in Hidden Hollow! The cottage is an upstairs of a remodeled house at the entrance of a private campgrounds. It fit my family of 5 (kids ages 15, 12, & 7) just fine. The entire place was almost better than home:) Having our own washer/dryer made for light packing & the kitchen was perfect! My only wish was for one more bathroom, but we managed-there is a separate tiled, walk-in shower & a tub. The campgrounds are clean & ppl are very friendly. Dan, the groundskeeper, & his wife made their rounds each evening, making us feel welcome. The playground & pool (both neat & clean) were just steps from the door; I felt safe letting my kids play with the other campers & families were very kind, offering advice on places to go,letting us borrow items we forgot,or sharing a fresh caught fish & chips plate with us! Our days were spent going to the beach-Old Field Isl. was less than 2 mins & often all ours; & nights of walking across the street to fish, or fish in the private pond; kids swam or played nerf war on the playground w/dad, & smores by the firepit, followed by a movie with the family before bed. I walked the trail each night, wishing I would have had a bike to change things up...wouldn't recommend trailing it past 830pm as the lake flies really come out then! We made a trip to the Ohio Caverns-cool in all aspects of the word! Overall, our stay was wonderful & we'd recommend it to anyone who wants an Ohio getaway;)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks Heather We enjoyed having you stay in our home and we hope to see you again. Deanna

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great family vacation spot!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Very nice place, pool was out your back door and the lake was out across the street from the front(you could view from the front deck)! Very relaxing for old and young. Had most ammenities and decorated very nice and updated. Had a fire pit to sit out at picnic table, charcoal grill for dinners,air conditioned for sleeping. There were a few public beaches around the lake and the bike trail was nice for walking or riding. The only bad thing was not the place, but we couldn't rent jet ski's anywhere on the lake and no putt-putt, would have been afew things we'd of liked to done. But again, the place was very nice and all that the pictures showed and then some! Thanks, we had a great family vacation

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thanks We are glad you enjoyed our place and we look forward to seeing you again

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Indian Hallow

Review submitted: December 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

We spent a week with our daughter, her husband, and 2 teenage grandchildren. We found that it was much better than the pictures. Very clean, very nice furnishings, including washer/dryer and a large HD TV on cable. The ONLY thing we missed from hame was a TV in the bedroom. We really enjoyed cooking at the fire pit. We highly recommend this place, it has everything you would need. Friendly landlord returned security deposit quickly

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review