reviews for: listing #29897 - Indian Lake, Ohio Cabin rental

Indian Hallow Blue Jacket Cabin
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $400 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,900 /wk
    $4,000 - $6,200 /mth

sort by:

All American Business Retreat

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

This cabin was the perfect spot for a relaxing retreat for our friends and families. The house is in excellent condition and the lake views are beautiful from every room! The layout had plenty of room for 6 adults and 2 children. We spent many days walking across the street to the lake to enjoy its views. We drove 30 minutes away to visit the Armstrong Air & Space Museum and were delighted by what we saw. It was a dream to cook Thanksgiving dinner in the professional grade kitchen! The reservation process was very smooth and easy! Thank you Deanna!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Vacation Get-Away

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation week for our family. My kids are spread all over the U.S. and this was the perfect place to all get together and enjoy a relaxing week for my family. It was perfect for sleeping arrangements for 4 families! We spent a lot of time at the huge swimming pool, went fishing at the fish pond, and the play structure was a big hit for my little ones. The kitchen was great for preparing all our meals and the very long table accommodated us well at mealtimes. The TV room was a great place to hang out with the whole family and all I can say is we made many good memories the week we stayed. Thanks, Deanna, for letting us stay in your home for the week! We enjoyed it so much, I have already booked it for a week next summer!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate your business and are looking forward to seeing you next summer.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Indian hallow blue chief cabin

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

We had a great time at your cabin! There was plenty for the grand kids to do. Everything was very clean and the kitchen was great! Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you all again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girlfriend/Scrapbooking Retreat

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

We were spoiled with this cabin last year and were disappointed to see that, at first, it was rented the weekend we needed it. We looked at many, many places, but nothing compared to the room, quality and view that this cabin gave us. In the end this cabin became available and we snatched it up. We had 10 ladies stay for the two nights, we all had our own space for scrapbooking, the kitchens were spacious and well equipped for us to cook and the beds were comfy. We already have 8 women who have given a deposit for 2013!!! Deanna is very easy to work with and very accomodating!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful and Roomy

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

This home is absolutely beautiful. Very spacious and can sleep many. Has everything you could need for a little getaway with family and/or friends. We will definitely go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Deanna

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

Awesome place and well worth it! There was plenty of room for all 16 of us. The place was beautiful. Even though there was not much to do around town, we all kept each other busy at house. I would highly recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Family Fun!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

My second husband and I wanted to take his children and grandchildren on a nice family get-away for a few days. We wanted to be relatively close to home, so we looked for properties in Ohio. One of his daughter's lives in Cleveland, two live in Cincinnati and the 4th lives in New Mexico. Due to the large number -- 10 adults and 13 grandchildren, we needed something that could accommodate all of us. Fortunately, I found this fabulous house! Not only was the layout perfect -- we all had our own little area of the house -- but it was clean and well-maintained! In addition, the appliances, cabinetry, granite countertops etc. were up-to-date. It also had a large dining table and lots of chairs so that we could all eat together!! (Some of the kids had their meal on the deck) The house was also furnished with enough linens and dishes to accommodate all of us comfortably. The owner and cleaning staff were exceptionally nice; allowing us to walk through the house before we rented, pointing out things to do in the area, family-friendly restraunts etc. Just outside the house is a darling play area for the kids and a great pool, as well as a fishing lake. Adjacent to the pool and playground is a covered picnic area where we ate lunch and provided afternoon snacks for the kids. It was really very family-friendly and quite fun. Across the street is the beach where we spent an entire day on a pontoon boat, tubing, rafting and taking in the rays!!! A good time was had by all. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone and we will undoubtedly be back again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Getaway

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

We rented the cabin for a four day family getaway with my 4 grown children, spouses and seven grandchildren( ages 1 yr. to 9 yrs.) The cabin was perfect with plenty of room. My oldest grandchild has cerebral palsy and he loved the chair lift which allowed him to get to the upper level. The pirate gym set was a big hit along with the swimming pool, fishing pond and the bike trail. To top it off we brought our boats so there was more that enough to keep everyone happy!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Vacation-Beautiful Cabin

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

What a beautiful place to stay!! There were 14 of us that fit perfectly in the cabin. There was plenty of room for everyone. The grounds and pool area were absolutely gorgeous. The kids went fishing all day, and the playground was a lot of fun for them also. A huge plus for this rental is that it is handicap accessible with a lift chair between floors, and a wheelchair ramp. My mother has Lou Gehrigs disease, and all these amenities gave her the freedom to move around the cabin independently. Also, the owner, Deanna, was in the area daily, and bent over backwards to accommodate us with any request that we may have had. We are looking forward to booking soon for the end of June 2012. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: It was great getting to meet your family. We hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House! Great Set Up! A Great Location!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

I just got back from a week long stay at the Blue Jacket Cabin. I stayed there with 9 other friends. The cabin slept all of us comfortably and had all of the amenities of home (including air conditioning and satellite TV). It was even located only a few hundred yards from a boat dock. The house is beautiful and was set up perfect for what we wanted. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Charlie
You guys were all great. Hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, spacious home!

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

What a beautiful place to spend our girls weekend! There was plenty of room for all 7 of us, and the toddler with us loved the fact that there was a play structure so close, and he could play with other kids from the RV campground around us. The house is just gorgeous, and was perfect for our get together. We were able to walk to the beach, and sat on the porch in the evenings. It was immaculate, with great amenities, and all our questions were answered promptly and happily. Thank you for sharing such a lovely home with us. We only wish we could have stayed in it longer!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank You we look forward to having you again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Scrapbooking Success

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

We had a great time staying here for our weekend scrapbooking retreat! Plenty of room for 14 ladies to have their own table space, and then to have sleeping room too. The cabin was just what we were looking for. The ladies all agreed that we needed to rent this cabin again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: thanks we are looking forward to having you stay again

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review