reviews for: listing #2991 - Mission Beach, California House rental

Footsteps to Sand Adorable BEACH HOUSE Cottage
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $229 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly "Adorable"

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Gail and Dick (Deep River, Ct.)
Thank you. We had a wonderful time in San Diego...and your cottage was a major part of that! What a wonderful place it is. Truly "adorable". We had a great Thanksgiving with family and had a chance to remind our granddaughter who her "best and most fantastic" grandparents are.
Your cottage was fantastic, supremely clean and very comfortable. Also found a new ( for us) sushi place...Saska's. Excellent!
Again...thank you very much
Dick

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect location + great place to stay!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

Our family stayed at this bungalow for 4 nights in early June and we really wished we could have stayed longer! The location is unbeatable with only a few steps to the beach (Mission Bay) and across the street to Mission Beach and the ocean. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes in walking distance and others just a short car ride away in Pacific Beach area (Supermarket, Starbucks etc.).
The cottage itself is very clean and very well equipped. The pictures you see here are very accurate and there was enough space for all 4 of us. We made good use of the BBQ and our boys (5 and 3 years old) enjoyed the sand toys which are provided. Debi was very friendly and extremely easy to deal with.
We had a blast and can recommend this place 110%!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome little Beach House

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed this little cottage style beach house!!! Everything we needed was there. Even beach chairs and umbrellas. The inside of the house is clean and cozy and up to date. Washer/dryer as well as all other electronics were top of the line. The king size bed was absolutely amazing!!! I want one!!!! Best sleep I've had in a long time. Nightlife was fun and friendly right around the corner. Beach and Bay are just a few steps away. The RADD Bike/skate/surf rental shop is 2 doors down. Bikes were great and cheap. Taco/food shops are 2 doors down on the main strip of Mission. The grocery store is a short bike ride down the strip. Debi and her husband were awesome. Quick responses, friendly, and overall good people. If I ever return to San Diego I will stay here if it's available. I will also refer anyone I know to stay here as well. We felt like we got soo much more than what we paid for. AMAZING!!! Thanks Debi!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So charming!

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

We spent 4 wonderful days in this cozy updated cottage and loved our stay. The cottage was clean and so close to everything we needed. It also came equipped with everything we needed. We enjoyed eating our meals outside on the sweet little deck and used the natural gas grill everyday. The fenced deck was a welcome surprise for a mother of a small child. Being so close to Mission Bay (4 houses away) was ideal for our family since the bay side is clean and calm and great for families. We used to stay in a beach hotel, but the privacy and convienience of the cottage has spoiled us! Debi was so easy to communicate with and the owners are available at any time if you have questions. I highly recommend a stay at this cozy, historic cottage in the heart of Mission Bay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place - Awesome Location !!

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed here with out two pre-teen boys. What an awesome location! We brought our own bikes and surfboards and had an absolute blast! The restaurants were all within walking distance and all very reasonably priced. The cottage has been redone and everything is first class. Great tile throughout the kitchen and bathroom and really cozy beachy furnishings. The bed was comfortable and the towels really thick and nice! We want to come back and spend more time because there is so much that we didn't get to do here! I give this place 5 STARS!!
Kerri - Ventura, CA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Little Slice of Heaven

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 24, 2010

I cannot say enough about this little slice of Heaven in Mission Beach. Norm and Debi are beyond gracious hosts, and the pictures do not do the house justice. It's charming, quaint, perfectly located, and stocked full of anything you could possibly need for your stay. The bed is amazingly comfortable, and the location of the house is perfect.

I cannot wait to get back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This place is amazing!

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2009

We LOVED this little bungalow by the beach! My boyfriend and I stayed for 5 nights over spring break and loved every second of it. Norm and Debi were the most gracious of hosts. They made sure we had everything we needed for a great week and even brought us a new grill to replace one that wasn't working!!! How awesome is that!? The location could not have been better either. Just a block off the bay and across the street from beautiful Mission Beach. Close proximity to everything but still quiet and private. During the same trip we spent a night at the Omni downtown and griped the whole time about it not being as awesome as the Mission Beach bungalow. My boyfriend and I were just commenting on how sad we were that we couldn't go back this year but we WILL be back!!

Thanks again to Norm and Debi for sharing their little slice of heaven with us.

Cheers!

Katie (and Dom ;)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Just 3 houses from the bayfront.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review