reviews for: listing #29965 - Ogunquit, Maine House rental

Bokeelia Cottage
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ogunquit Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $295 - $400 /nt
    $1,300 - $2,900 /wk

sort by:

Great historic house

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

This historic house really impressed me. The location is perfect for getting to spots in both Ogunquit and Wells, and it is uniquely peaceful and quiet. I especially loved the back deck and a great omelet restaurant right next door for breakfast. The hosts responded within 5 minutes when we had a question. The hosts really go above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. This house has a unique history - and even has an old fashioned claw foot tub in the bathroom. There are also two huge bedrooms upstairs besides the two on the first floor. There is a handicap access ramp going up to the back deck, and a flat step into the house. We have definitely become regular customers of our hosts. (Rich & Teddi from Manchester, CT

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

At home in Ogunquit cottage

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This cottage was perfect for our family of five. It is quite large, has all the comforts of home, and the charm of our 1920s home in Georgia. The large bedroom on the second floor (one of four bedrooms) was ideal for our children, and having a washer and dryer in the house was a bonus. There was plenty of room for grandparents and godparents to visit for a couple of days each. We could walk to Ogunquit center, the movie theater, the beach, the river, and various restaturants. We also had the option of taking the convenient Trolley if we chose not to walk. We were a short drive to additional sight seeing, birding, and whale watching. It was an ideal home away from home for our family to rest and enjoy the wonders of Maine.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

Beautiful home close to everything in Ogunquit. We stayed for one week and had a wonderful time. Bokeela Cottage was beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. By the end of the week we felt like it was our second home - we will definitely be back! Walking distance to the beach, downtown, restaurants, and trolley. Great place! Thanks Karen for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Wedding House...

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We came to Ogunquit from LA to get married, 5 teenagers in tow... and this was the perfect spot! This cottage - truly a warm and wonderful home - is beautiful, clean, well-kept (Karen even stopped by to do some gardening...), and we all loved being there. We stayed for 2 weeks. We got married by the beach, but came back to the house for our reception (small wedding - 30 total) and it was magical. We can't thank Karen enough for all the special help she gave us, and for having such a wonderful home to stay in. Its location is ideal for teenagers - they could walk into town to shop, go to the beach, eat, see a movie. They used the trolleys too!

We highly recommend this property to anyone coming to Ogunquit. We want to come back!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a special page for Bokeelia Cottage. I have seen the pictures and I am amazed at how beautiful you looked Arlette...you were right, the colors and the character made for a special backdrop for you, Don and your family. Thank you for choosing Bokeelia...you will always be part of our treasured history. Until your 1st anniversary....:)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review