reviews for: listing #29986 - Pass Christian, Mississippi Cottage rental

The Dormie House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $200 /nt
    $950 - $1,100 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Stay!

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 18, 2014

LOTs of space - right next to beach, and the home had a lovely yard. Great restaurants close by too. Comfortable, clean and we'd go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What A Jewel!!

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

It was a charming house near the beach that fit our needs perfectly. The house was VERY clean, well decorated,and had everything we needed. It is well lit at night and in an area that was quiet among well kept houses. We hope to come back again!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Long weekend stay at Dormie House

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

Our stay with our adult son for a long weekend of fishing, boating and visiting with friends was most enjoyable. Dormie house was clean, comfortable, spacious and complete with all needed ammenties. The location was perfect for launching our boat and meeting our fishing guide. We recommend this property to friends and relatives.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great weekend

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

We stayed at the Dormie House with other family members to attend a wedding rather than staying in separate hotel rooms. It was perfect for our needs. Well maintained, clean and comfortable. Close to beach and located in a quiet and well maintained neighborhood just off the beach road. All in all- a great experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dormie House

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

Dormie House was just perfect for our family wedding weekend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Beach Escape

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

The perfect getaway. Couldn't have asked for more! We were looking for just a few quiet days of Beach Time and The Dormie House was just the place. A short walk to some of the best sand anywhere, our cottage was very cozy, comfortable and quite spacious. While the "cottagey" feel was everywhere, the rooms were more than ample size and the all-season room made us feel right at home. The photos did not do the property justice. The amenities were ample and the owners were very hospitable. We hated to leave. The biking was good and they even had pickleball at the City Park courts. This little town has lots to offer and other nearby beach towns add to the wide selection of good places to eat. Would definitely recommend this place and hope to go back any time the beach is calling.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Snowbirds

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

We stayed at Dormie House for 6 weeks. It was neat and clean with plenty of room for company. The kitchen has everything you need. We loved taking a stroll along the beach which is only 1/2 block away. Hope to be back next winter .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family getaway

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

Nice quit place. We had two families and didnt want to rent a hotel, nor did we want to go to the casino. We were walking distance to the beach. We love the sunroom porch for our morning coffee. We will be coming back very soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

We were at the Dormie House the week of April 15th. We were in Pass Christian to visit friends and to participate in the PSI Itialian Open Golf Tournament. The home was our home away from home. It has a fully equipped kitchen, nice furnishings and most of all it was very clean. We will be going back again next April.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break trip

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

We stayed at The Dormie House last week over spring break. We found the property to be very well-maintained and accurately depicted in the listing photos. It was the perfect location to enjoy Pass Christian's beaches as well as close to lots of other activities in neighboring coastal towns. Everything in the home is well labeled (ex. light switches, how to use thermostat, etc.) and it was very easy to feel right at home. We also appreciated the list of local restaurants provided by the owners and we took many of their recommendations. We would definitely recommend this property to others looking for a relaxing spot to enjoy all that the coast has to offer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

very satisfactory accomodations

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

My wife and I stayed in The Dormie House for two months while repairing our home after Hurricane Katrina. It was a very enjoyable stay, provided us with a nice place to stay with plenty of room, and made us feel at home. We have recommended it to friends who have used it and enjoyed it also.

The Dormie House is quite comfortabe with three bedrooms, two baths, living room, dining room, kitchen, and large front porch, located in a very nice residential neighborhood near the beach.

A great place to stay for extended period of time, as well as a short visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review