reviews for: listing #29994 - Sheffield, Massachusetts House rental

Berkshire Country Home for SKI Season--Great Snow!!!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $545 - $545 /nt
    $3,540 - $3,540 /wk
    $9,800 - $9,800 /mth

sort by:

Spectacular

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

This was absolutely the perfect rental for our event. We were celebrating my mother's 60th birthday with 6 adults, 2 children, and 2 dogs. The location was secluded yet close to great restaurants, outdoor activities, etc. The property is vast with a trail to hike and free space for the dogs to run. I would recommend this to anyone for any occasion. Peter is trustworthy, honest, helpful, and accomodating. I wish I could give this rental more than 5 stars.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Matt (and family) We're so glad that your mother really enjoyed her special birthday at our house. Hope you all come back for another visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Return Visit--Wonderful!!!!

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2012

Absolutely wonderful!!!! This is the second time we have stayed at this house. The first was in the summer and now in the winter. I don't know which was better. The property is absolutely beautiful in the wintertime, very quiet and peaceful. The house is so cozy, with fires in the fireplaces and a great, warm atmosphere. We went downhill and crosscountry skiing and spent the rest of the time at great restaurants or making delicious meals. Highly recommended! Peter is a great guy to deal with--he went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed, to make reservations for us, and he knows a lot about the area so he's a good guy to talk to. A+++++.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad that you and your family enjoyed your 'repeat' visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Berkshire Home

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

The house was everything myself and family expected. It easily accommodated the 10 of us. The view out the back is great, the kitchen, dining room and living room big enough for all of us and there were plenty of beds. Proximity to Great Barrington is a major plus. We would definitely rent the house again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Come visit us again, maybe in the Fall when the leaves are gorgeous or in Winter for a little skiing or sitting by the fire.
Peter

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quaint, Spacious, Beautiful

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

Perfect Berkshire getaway. Dealing with Peter is a pleasure – he was friendly, helpful, accommodating, and professional. The house is charming and beautiful. We easily fit 10 people. The location is gorgeous– not too far from rafting on the Housatonic, close to hikes, not too far from Great Barrington. Beautiful mountain views, with a peaceful meadow on a quiet street.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you very much. We're glad you enjoyed the house and the Berkshires!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation House

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2010

We have rented this lovely house on two occasions. It is located off a quiet country road in a beautiful area of New England. The first time we rented it was with other couples in the winter time. We made fires in the fireplaces, went for walks, tromped through the snowy pasture and cooked dinners in the fabulous kitchen. The second time we rented was in the summer time and we had our children. We took advantage of the two grills on the back patio and the kids loved running through the huge pasture. It is perfectly designed for a vacation rental, with a huge living room, cozy den and all of the bedrooms are welcoming. Each room is tastefully decorate and equipped with just what you need. If you are looking for a house to rent for a family occasion or just want to hang out with your friends, this is the place for you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much. It was nice to have you visit us again.

Peter

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect getaway

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

We stayed at the house for a weekend with friends and family and really had a wonderful time. The house is absolutely beautiful and overlooks a large field - could not be more quiet and relaxing. The owner Peter was extremely responsive and friendly despite our last minute organization and the place was really well-equipped. I'd love to see what it looks like in the winter !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The last minute arrangements were no problem. Glad everything worked out well for you and that you enjoyed your stay!
Peter

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review