reviews for: listing #30028 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida House rental

Las Olas Key West Cottage-just renovated!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Las OIas Boulevard
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $350 /nt
    $1,700 - $2,300 /wk

sort by:

Amazing Getaway Home

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

This is our family's second time renting this house - we love it and already miss it.

Everything in the house is great - the master suite, the new living room furniture, and best of all, the pool is perfect. We found ourselves in the pool three times a day at least.

Add this to the fact that it's within walking distance to everything on Las Olas, and it's an awesome getaway location.

If we were hard-pressed for any constructive feedback, the kitchen sink (and especially the lack of a garbage disposal) could do for an upgrade, but it definitely works just fine...

We definitely look forward to renting again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Location, Great House, Very Accomodating, Well Appointed--Awesome !!

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 30, 2013

Pictures do not do justice for this place. Thank you Stephanie for providing such a well appointed house for a guys get a way weekend. Traveling infrom Pittsburgh, Orlando, San Diego, State College-the Pittsburgh Crew LOVED the location and your hospitality. What a great location and centrally located to alot of things to do. Walk to the beach, restaurants, bars or just relax poolside(heated) and cookout.

I am an owner of a few rental homes and appreciate all this house has to offer. Very spacious and there is no problem with comfortably sleeping 8-10 people here. We had 5-7 people and there was still plenty of room. I would highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a clean, well kept location in the Las Olas area.

Great Job on the Renovations!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Relaxing

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 16, 2011

What a relaxing and wonderful time we had. The house was perfect!!! Lots of room, great pool, and lush landscape made for the quiet private get-away that we needed. We can not wait to return on our next vacation...

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

An Awesome Place to Stay in Fort Lauderdale

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

This house was wonderful! Everything was extremely well-maintained and clean. The rooms were roomy and the house was decorated with a touch of class!! We couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations. This house has two master suites! The back yard is a small paradise with the pool, palm trees and huge gas grill for cooking. We did not have to purchase anything but groceries! Thanks for the wonderful memories. We will definitely return someday. Thanks

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Best Vacation Home!

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

My family and I have vacationed here on several occasions and truly love it! We usually bring some family members and friends along with us to enjoy the best vacation home available in Fort Lauderdale.

The home is perfectly located right in the heart of Las Olas and just minutes to the beach. We enjoy going on a leisure bike ride or a jog to the beach along the scenic Las Olas Blvd. In the evenings we walk to one of the many wonderful restaurants that Las Olas has to offer.

The home is exactly how it is reflected in the photos. It is a very private and charming rental property that exceeds all expectations. We spent most of our time in the beautiful back yard and pool area. There’s nothing better than to float on a raft in the pool while watching the palm tress sway on a sunny S. Florida day. What a spectacular view and very relaxing!

I can’t wait to visit again!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. The property exceeded our expectations. This was easily the best experience we have had. We hope to visit again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Truly Amazing Family Vacation Home

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 12, 2010

My wife and young kids have vacationed here on three occasions and have already booked our fourth for March break 2011. This house is charming and comes with all the amenities of home plus some amenities most people don't have in their own homes. We usually drag some family members and friends along to enjoy what we think is the best vacation home available in South Florida. They always leave with that same impression. The location couldn't be any better. The house is situated midway between famous Ft. Lauderdale beach and the fun downtown core. We have enjoyed the home as not only a vacation destination itself, but as a launching point for day trips to Disney, Key West and South Beach. We leave early, have a blast in these tourist destinations and still make it back for night swims in the lit and heated pool. The owner is very laid back and really lets you enjoy the home as if it were your own. Our family vacations and memories are richly tied to this house and I think that this place is definitely fit for those families and friends looking for an amazing fun filled Florida holiday.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review