reviews for: listing #30083 - Lake Geneva, Wisconsin Condo rental

Geneva Lake Condo in gated Abbey Springs Resort
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Abbey Springs Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $160 - $235 /nt
    $700 - $1,300 /wk
    $1,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Gladys,

Review submitted: May 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home. We enjoyed our stay. We hope we will be welcomed back some time in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1


Back for second time!

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

Same great vacation as last year! Great condo, great people to work with. Hope to be back next summer!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are very pleased with this review from a returning renter. Such reviews assures us that our property meets high standards of convenience, comfort and cleanliness. We always strive to meet renters' needs and look forward to inquiries, especially from family groups.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0


Family Fun!!!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

We had a great time at Abbey Springs. The condo was nice and had everything we needed. The resort amenitites where wonderful. The owners were very easy to work with and always returned my emails in a timely manner. We have 3 kids who thoroughly enjoyed the swimming. It was a short walk to both the pools and the beach. We will definetly come back!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1



Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

Great location with just the right amount of space. unfortunately the master bedroom smelled like urine and our calls and emails to the owner went unanswered. The rental office could do nothing about it. Still no response from the owner who was very responsive and helpful while we were making the reservations. We had to wash all our clothes to get the smell out... Fabreeze helped us tolerate it. Too bad! A simple response from the owner could have avoided this public review... it was gross!

Owners response: We are very dissappointed in the review from our renter of July 4, 2012. We did respond to a voicemail received from the renter. We assured the renter that we do NOT allow pets and suggested the use of the Fabreeze. In retrospect we wish we had made a personal visit at the time of the complaint. We visited the unit upon the renter's check-out and found no evidence of odor.

Our renter who stayed AFTER the July 4th renter had only positive comments about their stay at our unit and the Abbey Springs resort. In the future we will address any compliant with a personal visit when possible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

Guest Comment entered by owner

Hello, Gladys

Review submitted: September 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

I just wanted to touch base following our vacation. We had a wonderful time at your place. My daughters loved your loft. They felt they had their own little apartment! They loved the privacy! We also loved how close your unit is to the clubhouse and the beach! It was a treat to have a washer and dryer availale to us! Your unit is so adorable and comfortable.

Abbey Springs is so beautiful! We were really pleased how beatiful the grounds are. The clubhouse pool changing rooms are so nice too! I am keeping your information in my files for future stays hopefully!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0


Girls Getaway

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

My friends and I needed a getaway. We stayed at this condo and it was so nice. Plenty of room for us, clean, everything we need right there. We all loved being able to have a kitchen so we didn't need to eat out as much. The owners were great to work with and made everything easy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Comments & Suggestions

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

Cleanliness: 9 (1-10 rating scale)
Privacy: 9 (1-10 rating scale)

Pictures used for advertising didn't do it justice. We really enjoyed the condo as well as Abbey Springs and Lake Geneva. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1


Reviews are the subjective opinions of travelers and not of, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review