reviews for: listing #30145 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Beachfront Resort, Easterly Angle Oceanfront Suite #617
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  BlueWater Resort
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $50 - $190 /nt
    $333 - $999 /wk
    $999 - $3,700 /mth

sort by:

Thank you

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Excellent unit right on a beach. Without a problem housed 2 adults and 2 kids. Unit is very clean, 2 TVs. Kitchen was fully equipped--we were able to cook our meals and hardly ever ate out. Supermarket is 2 minutes away. 3 full size pools, kiddie pool, and 2 hot tubs on the property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you. Glad to know that Families, Young & Old, have a Great Vacation at our Condo, and the BlueWater Resort.

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

BlueWater Resort

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed June 28 - July 5, 2014 to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.
The unit was exactly as pictured. Very clean and close to many interesting attractions,The Boardwalk and Promenade, Broadway At The Beach, it is located right on the Myrtle Beach strip and most importantly it was beach front!!
The owner Dora was great to work with as we set up our trip and when we arrived Alexis was very sweet an patient making sure we had all we needed for the week long stay. The connection for the On Demand TV could be better, it stops and re-loads a lot during tv shows and movies, but we were not in the unit watching TV very much just for part of the one rainy day!!
It is someplace I would like to visit again and have recommended this unit to others.

Owners response: Thank you for your review & feedback.

Sorry to hear of the on demand difficulty you experienced. Wish you had contacted the WiFi HELPDESK number, we emailed to you with the Check-in Details, for an immediate fix 24/7. They would have helped you enjoy your favorite Movie or TV episode.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was a great condo! Everything you'll need!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

This was a great place, we had everything we needed and the location was perfect! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay or a better vacation :)

Owners response: Thank you. We enjoyed having you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Had a great stay ,thank you

Owners response: Glad you had a Great stay, and we look forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So Relaxing

Review submitted: September 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

It was def a home away from home. Having all the amenities right there saves you a bunch of money from going out the dinner everytime you get hungry. Can not wait til next year!!!

Owners response: Thank you. Nothing bonds a family better than good home cooked meals & fun on the beach!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Affordable. Nice place and location.

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

We picked this place due to it's affordability and with what we read of other reviews. It's an older condo but well kept. Has two double beds and a pull-out couch. We were out most of the time but the unit was good for the evenings. The bedroom is where you enter and the rest of the living quarters is back towards the balcony. I would recommend to the owners to have a better black out curtain in the sleeping area. I like it dark when sleeping and couldn't completely block out some of the light that was seeping in. Minor issue of course. Several pools, a couple are heated. The ocean is a 2 minute walk and the beach is beautiful. We were met by Bonnie who was there to assist us if needed. The week was uneventful but it was nice to have someone if things went bad for any reason. TV's in both the living room and bedroom if you require it. Kitchen area was good for us. My wife made a couple home cooked meals which was nice. Being a military retiree I was touched by their offer of a 10% discount because of this. I would have no problem returning to this area and unit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Tony for your review & feedback, and thank you for your service, it is greatly appreciated.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great place

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

This place is just as described in the pictures. A very comfortable condo with everything you need. The owners are very nice and easy to work with. A few suggestions, a light over the table, different coffee pot, and darker shades in the bedroom. Other than that a great place. :) I would stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you Joyce for your review, good suggestions & patronage. We enjoyed having you, and look forward to a repeat visit.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Vacation at Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Great vacation. Nice place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you. It's a pleasure having you..

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

cozy oceanfront condo #617

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

the place was great and the location perfect. the condo was clean and well maintained and on our arrival the owner had fresh flowers in our room and coffee and creamer and rolls and butter. we couldn't of asked for a better welcome. the resort was also clean and had a great tiki bar by the pool. i diffently wuld recommend this to family and friends.

Owners response: Thank you. We believe you should feel at home the minute you arrive, to start a Great Family Vacation!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome Month

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Its a great little unit. The description is accurate, the location is just perfect. the view of the ocean is great and we viewed several sunrises.
The owners do go out of their way to make your vacation wonderful. We were there for a month and only stayed in the unit for maybe 3 days. Every day was shopping or sight seeing. Everything is close by.. If you bring a GPS, walmart is only 5 minutes by the backroads. The helicopter ride was amazing. The only negative aspect that I can think of is the phone. It is a corded one and you cant move to far. Otherwise, the unit is perfect!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Joann, we enjoyed having you, and look forward to be of service in future. Your Happy Family Vacation by the Beach is priceless. It eliminate stress, stops aging, and provides enchanting memories to be cherished for years.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

wonderful vacation

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We stayed here April 9-16 2011 . Had a great time in Myrtle Beach and will return, the owners were great to work with and the Condo had everything we needed even beach chairs and umbrella. The condo is clean and the staff is friendly and helpfulthank you again for a great trip. Karen Clyne

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you had a Great Vacation. Your Comfort & Peace of Mind on Vacation is important to us. Thank you for your Patronge, we look forward to be of service.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great condo!!

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We were so happy with the condo - this was our first visit to
Myrtle Beach but wont be our last!! The location was great and the condo had everything that we needed! Very clean and we enjoyed the outdoor heated pool! Being just footsteps away from the beach was wonderful!
So much to do - unfortunately the weather was not kind so we are looking forward to coming back when it is warmer!! Really recommend Huntington State Park, Brookgreen gardens and Broadway on the Beach!
Thank you so much for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you, it is our objective to provide you with an Affordable, Clean & Comfortable Condo in a Great Location. Services & Amusements are within walking distance for your enjoyment at any age. We look forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Condo Stay

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

I just returned from a stay in Myrtle Beach with my two friends. We enjoyed the unit and the property. The beach was beautiful and there was conveniently a deli and mini mart right next door. During off peak the resort restaurant and bar were not open as weren’t most things on the beach. Important to keep note of if traveling after October 1st. We plan to definitely return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Jessie. In Myrtle, most outside activities wind down after labor day, with the exception of Golf & Tennis, which is Great at this time of year. We look forward to a repeat visit in September.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Peaceful!

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

My Husband And I just got back from Myrtle Beach Saturday Night. The room and and outstanding Morning, and evening view. The room was very clean. Maintenance and And Cleaner was very polite. Bar open Wed- Sunday 11am till 7:pm. Weather was awesome! Hotel is under new ownership, and We seen the working on things to make it a more enjoyable place to stay! Would def. Rent again!! Or maybe own a room in this resort one day!

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you. It was a delight serving you, and we look forward to a repeat visit. Love to have you as a Condo Owner in this wonderful Family Resort.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing vacation

Review submitted: October 26, 2009   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

Although we have stayed at the Blue Water for several years, this is the first time in your room. We found it very clean, well decorated and everything we needed was there. We will certainly contact you when we plan our next MB vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you. It is heartwarming to know, that the provision of Clean, Comfortable & Affordable Accommodations for Families on Vacation, is appreciated.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

-

Review submitted: May 27, 2009   Date of arrival: May 27, 2009

Great location, very clean and neat. Owner was extremely easy to work with and made sure everything went well.

Owners response: Thanks Clint. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to your repeat visit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

mb vacation

Review submitted: April 30, 2009   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

Our stay here was just as planned and hoped for. The condo was great, the view was perfect, and it was in a great location. Everything about the condo was in great shape and working order. It was like being at home except we were on beach. This was a very nice place to stay and was very comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Providing Comfort & Peace of Mind to our guests, in our Home Away from Home, is a Pleasure . Thank you for your Patronge, and we look forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

An enjoyable week

Review submitted: March 22, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

We rented this unit for the first week of Mar/09. Enjoyed it very much . It was exactly as advertised.It was clean & comfortable. I hope to come down & rent again next year. Security deposit was returned promptly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you, it is our objective to provide you with an Affordable, Clean & Comfortable Condo. We look forward to be of service.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great 35th wedding anniversary celebration

Review submitted: March 5, 2009   Date of arrival: February 21, 2009

Tricia,

We were very pleased with your hospitality and our stay--it made for a romantic 35th wedding anniversary celebration. We certainly had a great vacation! With golf, the hot tub, singing at Broadway Louie's, having fun at Crocodile Rocks, seeing "Elvis" at Studebakers, the Alabama Theatre, and a great dinner at Sea Captains House, we had a full week! And it was always great to return home to your lovely accommodations at Blue Water. We already are talking about making it two weeks next year! ;-) The only bad part about our trip was going home. We've had single digit temperatures since then!

Ken & Judy from PA

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you had a Great Vacation & Wedding Anniversary. Your Comfort & Peace of Mind on Vacation is important to us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 21, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Great, cozy place to stay! Could not have been better! Planning on going back again and again. Ocean view with comfortable deck. Great communication with owner.

Owners response: Thanks Liz. We look forward to be of service.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 13, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Cute comfortable condo, great view and location! We enjoyed our stay very much and the owner was very helpful.

Owners response: Michelle, thank you for your patronage. We wish you a Happy & Blessed Marriage!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 23, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

We enjoyed our stay very much. The condo was perfect in every sense! Cannot wait to come back!!!!

Owners response: Thank you Nicole, you are always welcome..

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 12, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

We enjoyed our stay! The communication with the owner was very helpful; all of our questions were quickly answered. The pools were excellent and we really liked being only steps from the beach.

Owners response: Thanks Kris, it is a pleasure serving you...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 18, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

Everything was perfect!!! View, location, pools, beach.... Will come again next year.

Owners response: Thanks Susan! We welcome you anytime!

Dan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review