reviews for: listing #30214 - Destin, Florida Cottage rental

It's 5 Oclock Somewhere!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Clipper Cove
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $245 /nt
    $720 - $1,470 /wk
    $1,300 - $1,300 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Cottage!

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 26, 2013

We returned home today after our vacation in this adorable cottage. I
immediately fell in love with the cottage when I saw it. The white picket fences
and various cottages in the neighborhood are darling. "Our" cottage was cozy,
cutely decorated, clean, and well-stocked. Everything one needs for a
comfortable stay is here, and we could have just stayed there and relaxed, but
got out and did things, too, of course. The walk to the beach takes only about 5
minutes. The beach is wonderful, with its beautiful white sand and a prevailing
breeze from the gulf. Just loved sitting there and enjoying the breeze and
sounds of the waves. This was our first visit to Destin and we were so delighted
with the city. I'd known a little about Destin, as my aunt and her husband are
snowbirds from MO and own a condo there. There is much more to do than our time
there allowed, so I wasn't ready to leave! We did take a dolphin cruise and
loved it, and visited HarborWalk and the Boardwalk (walked the pier). We want to
come back again and enjoy more of what Destin has to offer!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

we already want to go back!

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

My family and I just arrived home after staying at this
cottage and we already want to go back. We loved our
visit and the pictures online do not do the cottage
justice. This was our first trip to Destin, Florida and
our first time at this cottage. The area is very safe and
full of various activities for families. The beach was
one of the best that we've been to in a long time with
very clear water.
The beach was only about a 5 minute walk from the
cottage (if that) and the community pool was about a
45 second walk. The cottage was extremely clean, well
stocked, and cozy. The manager, Kathy, was very
helpful every step of the process and ensured that the
visit was memorable one. My family and I were very
satisfied with this cottage and plan to stay here again
in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would highly recommend!

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

Beautiful cottage in a safe, quiet
and equally beautiful community.
Great location in walking distance
to awesome beach and minutes away
from attractions, shopping and
restaurants. Exceeded our
expectations and made our first
visit to Destin very memorable.
Would highly recommend! We will be
back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house, great location!

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Great house, great location, everything as described online. Super easy access
to the pool and a short walk to the beach. Communications with the property
manager was very professional, thorough, and top rate. I would definitely
recommend this house to others.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect place!

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2012

Lovely and beautiful home! Clean and has everything you need (like home). Three TV's, complete kitchen, large bathrooms, very comfortable screened porche in a very quiet neighbourhood. Beautiful community pool (just a minute walk). Close to the beach (5 to 10 minutes walk). Close to shops, especially the Outlet Silver Sands in Destin. Good restaurants in the area.
When we go to Destin again, we will go back to "It's 5 o'clock somewhere" and we will recommend it to friends and family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The perfect place!

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2012

A lovely home in a quiet neighbourhood. The house was clean and has anything you need (just like home). The screened porche was gorgeous to read, eat and so on. Great community pool, just 5 minutes walk to the beautiful beach. And Destin is a good shopping area, with an Outlet Shopping Center just 15 to 20 minutes drive from the house. Nice harbor in Destin and a lot of restaurants in the neighbourhood!
In short: a perfect place!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

5 O'Clock Somewhere

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Our overall experience here was very good. There were some issues that we found with the upkeep but these did not greatly impact our enjoyment of the property. Distance to beach seemed a little longer than that indicated in listing description.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5 O'Clock Somewhere

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. The house is very well decorated and provided all comforts of home. We especially enjoyed the front porch swing and the screened back porch.

Issues we found were with hall bath wall, as indicated on our survey submission, drain problems with the tub in that bathroom, much dust under beds in both bedrooms, and towels that needed to be replaced. Those things diminished the otherwise perfect setting.

Owners response: I did not recieve your survey or I would have called you right away! I am so sorry you found dust under the beds! I wish you had called me to let me know while you were here and we would have made sure any issues found were taken care of.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

PERFECT location!!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Clean, comfortable, fast Internet, gas grill, well stocked (dishes, pans,
utensils, etc), SHORT walk to beach, SHORT walk to Barnes and Noble, Publix,
shopping, Starbucks(!) - PERFECT location!! Safe, friendly neighborhood.
Picture-post card houses. Repeat guest (2011 & 2012) and can't wait until next
year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

We had a wonderful time at It's 5 o'clock Somewhere! the house was so nice, clean and comfortable! we plan to return next October!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at 5 o'clock Somewhere. The cottage is clean and in a lovely location and I hope to return again in 2011.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

My daughter and I liked staying at your cottage very much. We enjoyed being able to walk to the beach and loved the pool. We hope to come back to Florida next year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Our family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Destin. The cottage exceeded our expectations and had all the amenities of home. The beach was awesome. We hope to visit again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 29, 2009   Date of arrival: October 29, 2009

Loved the cottage! It was perfect for us.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: October 12, 2009   Date of arrival: October 12, 2009

We were very pleased with our week stay "5 O'clocks Somewhere. We felt very comfortable and at home in your cottage, and hope to visit again soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

This was the perfect place to stay for our first family vacation to Destin. The home was very well maintained and provided a comfortable place to escape to after a day at the beach with the kids.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

The house was wonderful!! It was close enough to walk to the beach- the main highway-shopping-etc.We loved it and look forward to coming back. Thanks, MJ

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review