reviews for: listing #30216 - San Clemente, California House rental

**Executive - Luxury - Family - Ocean View - Beach Home**
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $595 - $850 /nt
    $2,895 - $4,195 /wk
    $9,495 - $11,995 /mth

sort by:

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

8 adults enjoyed our stay without feeling crowded in this large, spacious home. Everything was neat and clean when we arrived. The owner was easy to contact and quickly responded. There was plenty of sleeping room and only short walk to the beach and "Old Town" San Clemente. We appreciated the large garage and WiFi and even the elevator if needed. We enjoyed "Selma's" Restaurant which was recommended by the condo owner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

8 adults just completed our stay in this beautiful property. The living room/family room/kitchen area was so spacious we didn't feel crowded. There was plenty of room for us to sleep comfortably. We also appreciated wireless internet and the spacious garage - including an elevator if needed. Everything was clean and ready for our use. The owner was easy to reach by phone or e-mail and returned calls promptly. It was a short distance to walk to the beach and to the "Old Town" area of San Clemente. We especially enjoyed "Selma's" restaurant which was recommended by the condo owner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you.

You and your family are great guests! Loved having you and your family stay at our beach home. San clemente is a perfect town to vacation. I'll look forward to seeing you come next summer.

Daren

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place, wonderful beach retreat

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

This condo has a great beach location - short walk to the San Clemente Pier and unbelievably beautiful beaches. It is spacious and comfortably equipped with excellent parking (a premium at the beach). It was a perfect home to host a dinner for my nephew's future in-laws. The guys enjoyed watching March Madness on the flat screen TV. I hope to return someday for another delightful weekend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Place!!!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This condo is a fantastic place to stay in San Clemente. The owners have taken great care to make sure that the condo is a comfortable place to stay. The condo itself is clean, very well maintained, and at the same time very comfortable. The owner is well organized, helpful, and takes the initiative to make sure your stay is great. The condo is comfortable, spacious and is just a great place. I couldn't be happier. The next time we vacation in San Clemente this will be our first choice of places to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fantastic Place!!!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This condo is a fantastic place to stay in San Clemente. The owners have taken great care to make sure that the condo is a comfortable place to stay. The condo itself is clean, very well maintained, and at the same time very comfortable. The owner is well organized, helpful, and takes the initiative to make sure your stay is great. The condo is comfortable, spacious and is just a great place. I couldn't be happier. The next time we vacation in San Clemente this will be our first choice of places to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful residence

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Wonderful place to spend a family vacation. Easy access to San Diego and LA.
Well managed and beautiful residence.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Marquita Beach Home

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

In short, beautiful, comfortable and relaxing!

Everything about our stay over the Xmas holidays was great. The furniture, rooms, and amenities are all very nice, clean and well maintained. The view is wonderful, particularly so first thing in the morning. The home itself is big and open with a good feel to it. Daren, the owner, joined in the Xmas spirit and provided us with a little tree that we put to good use.


And the practicalities and logistics were great as well. We had a last minute change we needed and Daren was reasonable and accommodating; getting access to the building itself was straightforward and easy; garage has plenty of parking; there is even a little elevator which helped with getting all the luggage and Xmas gifts in place. The kitchen is open and roomy and it fit all the cooks, the turkey and fixings with no problems at all. The location is close to a little park and playground for kids. A few minutes away by car to the pier, the beach and restaurants. There were several shopping areas close by and easy to get to.


All in all a pleasant, relaxing stay.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We really enjoyed having John and Judith stay at our beach home during Christmas. Our large, open and airy home is only topped by the views outside. Next time, when you come for the spring, summer or fall months, you will get to enjoy the full effect of our warm sand & beaches. Thank you for all your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again. Daren

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Marquita Beach Home

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

In short, beautiful, comfortable and relaxing!

Everything about our stay over the Xmas holidays was great. The furniture, rooms, and amenities are all very nice, clean and well maintained. The view is wonderful, particularly so first thing in the morning. The home itself is big and open with a good feel to it. Daren, the owner, joined in the Xmas spirit and provided us with a little tree that we put to good use.

And the practicalities and logistics were great as well. We had a last minute change we needed and Daren was reasonable and accommodating; getting access to the building itself was straightforward and easy; garage has plenty of parking; there is even a little elevator which helped with getting all the luggage and Xmas gifts in place. The kitchen is open and roomy and it fit all the cooks, the turkey and fixings with no problems at all.

The location is close to a little park and playground for kids. A few minutes away by car to the pier, the beach and restaurants. There were several shopping areas close by and easy to get to.

All in all a pleasant, relaxing stay.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Daren, this was by far a wonderful place for our family vacation. The rooms were spacious and beautiful. Even though there were 10 of us staying, we never felt crowded. The kids love walking to the park to play and also to the beach. Thank you so much for providing the wagon and beach equipment. We put it to good use. Since our son lives just a few miles away, we will be back again and hope to make use of your home in the future.

Peggy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Marquita Beach Home

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Dear Daren:

We really had a great time at your beautiful beach house, and we really appreciate your hospitality. The amenities were plush and comfortable, and we felt like we were staying in a luxury home. I love how the spacious your home is, even with my extended family there with us. We loved being so close to such a great beach and pier. The kids had so much to do. They used the Boogie boards, sand toys, games, and loved the big screen TVs & Nintendo. The playground at the park down the street came in handy, too. My favorite was the short walk to the pier where we could enjoy mud pie. We are planning to come back in the next year or two. Thanks again for everything!

Susan

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We just love staying at your beach home!!!

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2011

Dear Daren,

We would like to thank you again for the wonderful time we spent at your beach home.  This is the third time we have stayed there, and each time was very enjoyable.  The closeness to the beach, pier, restaurants and beach hiking trails make it very convenient.  The house itself is very clean, comfortable and well appointed.  We really liked walking to the Chinese and other restaurants, and the whole family enjoyed checking out the unique shops on Del Mar Street.  During past visits, we went to Los Angeles and San Diego to sight see, because they are only about an hour north or south. This time, however, we chose to spend our time relaxing in beautiful San Clemente.

Looking forward to visiting again.

Richard
Green Valley Arizona

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

O'Shea

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Marquita Condo, San Clemente, CA

We wanted to let you know that we had a fantastic stay at your condo. It was very comfortable , stylish, and made for a wonderful week for our family. The furnishings were all very comfortable and practical, and the cleanliness when we arrived was outstanding. The only suggestions we have would be to put a hose outside the condo (rinsing off sand). Please feel free to use us as reference---and although it is much too soon for us to plan , we are "dreaming " of another week in beautiful San Clemente, one of these years !

Take care, and thankyou,

Sheila and Brian

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review