reviews for: listing #3024 - Anaheim, California Condo rental

Luxury Condo less than a mile from Disneyland
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,600 - $1,950 /wk

sort by:

Great Place

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

With a group of teens, it was much easier and cheaper to rent a condo or house then get hotel rooms. This was a relaxing place that not only faciliated our group easily but allowed for me to have space for my 18 month old separate from teenagers during bed time etc. Joy was both professional and easy to work with in doing rental contracts and getting into the condo. She did a great job by labeling everything to include was switch turned on what light. So user friendly. Our vehicles easily fit in the spaces provided at the condo.
The condo was across the street from a 7 Eleven and 98cent store so if you needed ice or any small things, it was easy to run across the street to get them. We found while we could have walked to Disneyland, it was better to park and drive.

It served as a great home base on our trip to Disneyland.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house...great location!

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

This house was perfect for our Disneyland family vacation. We had 6 adults and 4 children (ages 6, 3, 2, 2) and there was plenty of room. There was even an open room that had another bunkbed and futon so it could have slept another 4 people at least. This room was perfect for the playroom for the kids! There was a bookshelf with lots of books to read and games to play!

We wanted a place that was within walking distance (from door to front gate is 1 1/2 miles). It was an easy walk that took us about 30 minutes with strollers to get there. There is a Food 4 Less directly across the street which made shopping very easy! This place did not have much of a backyard, but with all the time we spent outside, we weren't looking for anything more. And since we went during the massive heatwave at 110 degree weather, when we got home all we wanted was air conditioning! Also, since our kids are younger, we didn't need a place with a pool. The house has the kitchen, dining room, living room and a half bath downstairs. Then there's a long stairway to the upstairs which has the 3 bedrooms plus the open den room and two full baths, plus laundry room. The rooms were perfect for all of us! The kitchen was big enough to cook for all 10 people and to sit most of us! If you have young ones that aren't used to stairs, then be warned it does have a very long stairway. Our children are all used to stairs so we weren't worried about them at all.

The fireworks are amazing from the middle bedroom!! We saw the fireworks show at Disneyland on Saturday night (which you do need to see from the park at least one night) but then again from the bedroom on Sunday night and they were even better from further away!!

Our only complaint was there was no wireless in the house. In this day & age, we live on our phones, computers and since we had tickets we needed to buy that went on sale one day we were staying there, we were unable to get them due to the lack of service. Joy explained why which I understand, but then I would suggest removing her computer from the house so there's no computer and renters can just use their own computers/phone to access the wireless. Other than that, it was a fabulous place & we would definitely recommend it for others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plenty of room

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

My family of 15 stayed here and had plenty of room! The location is great; grocery, drug, and Kmart stores all right across the street. Disneyland really is just 2 blocks away! I've stayed in several rental homes in the past, and this one really is all that is says it is. We will definitely stay here every time we come back to California. Joy was extremely helpful in planning our vacation with her incredible knowledge of the area. She told us which beaches were best for the little kids as well as places for the teenagers to hang out. We even called her when we got lost in LA! Next time we'll remember to bring one of the maps she has provided. Thanks so much for everything!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome place!

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2009

What an awesome place! The condo has everything we needed. The location is perfect! There's a Kmart, CVS, Walgreen's and grocery store all right across the street. There's also at least 8 fast food places in the same shopping area! Disneyland is so close that we walked back to the condo for both lunch and dinner each day to save some money! There's even a park with playgrounds for the kids to play in just down the street. Joy was really helpful and makes everything so easy! I HIGHLY recommend this rental! Joy and her condo are GREAT!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review