reviews for: listing #30275 - Savannah, Georgia Townhome rental

Circa 1890 Savannah Vacation Townhouse--Newly Remodeled
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Historic District
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $360 - $400 /nt
    $2,250 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Beyond our expectations

Review submitted: January 15, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Sharon was a great help through our entire stay. Any questions or problems were handled diligently!

The property was beautiful; just as the photos show. The bedrooms were spacious, just like she had said.

We would definitely recommend this property to a friend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Stay in Savannah

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 17, 2014

We were in Savannah for a wedding over Easter Weekend so we needed a place to spread out and the four bedroom we rented at the Corner Door was perfect. We had four bright roomy bedrooms, walking distance to everything, and easy access to parking. We highly recommend our location and Lucky Savannah. Pre-check in was easy so everything was ready to go when we arrived. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

happy renters

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Savannah and Corner Door served us well. The family with small children and my husband and I stayed in the lower 2 bedroom unit and it was perfect for us. The 3 adult kids plus two teen boys stayed in upper unit of 4 bedrooms and they were very pleased. My one son was in the corner room upstairs and he had trouble with the street noise the first night, but I had brought some ear plugs and that issue was totally solved for him. Nobody else had a problem. We loved the location and the free street parking and felt totally safe. We were all there for our daughter's destination wedding and truly enjoyed ourselves. Everything was very clean and comfortable and well maintained and affordable for our family It was perfect for us and I will recommend it if I have a chance. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

Our "girls week" in Savannah was made even more memorable by our accommodations at The 1890 Townhouse. We felt like we were in a private home; it was warm, charming and convenient. We were able to walk to River Street, City Market and all of the Historic District. The house was clean, well stocked and more than spacious to handle six women without "getting into each other's way". I would recommend Sharon Hansen and her townhouse to anyone I know who is planning a trip to Savannah.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

Five of my college classmates & I recently spent an enjoyable long weekend in Savannah at this lovely townhouse. We enjoyed the setting and the chance to visit in the living room or kitchen area - but with plenty of room for privacy as well.Be advised that there are steps up to the townhouse in case of heavy luggage. Probably a good thing to work off those great Savannah meals...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

We enjoyed a lovely stay in Savannah right before Christmas. The 1890 Townhouse was comfortable in all aspects: comfortable beds, fully-equipped kitchen, ample seating, wireless access, very close Kroger grocery store, and extremely clean and well-kept! The decorating and personal pictures made it very homey, and it was even seasonally decorated with a Christmas centerpiece! We had six in our family stay and we could have had another two stay with us very comfortably. We were in an excellent location and enjoyed walking all over the city. This was excellent for spending time with our family. This is a beautiful property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 17, 2009   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

My friends and I had a wonderful experience here! The home is gorgeous- so well maintained! And we were in a great location to walk to everything in Savannah! Sharon was a true pleasure to work with as well- very responsive to questions and helpful!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 14, 2009   Date of arrival: May 14, 2009

The 1890 Townhouse is absolutely beautiful! Definitely a home away from home with all the necessary ammenities. I would highly recommend this property for anyone wanting to stay in Savannah's Historic District.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 17, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

This is a beautiful property with wonderful amenities. I recommend it to anyone who wants to spend time in Savannah's Historic District. The traffic was a little loud, but earplugs would have been an easy fix. It is beautifully furnished, the beds are super comfortable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We spent a wonderful girls weekend in Savannah and at the 1890 Townhouse. I would highly recommend anyone rent this place. It had historic warmth and charm, four incredible bedrooms, two baths, lots of room for lounging, a perfect size kitchen, walk to everything. A perfect 10!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

My family and I came to Savannah to celebrate my 60th birthday. We couldn't have stayed in a more perfect place. The townhouse is beautifully decorated, but comfortable too. It was wonderful to have so much space for the 4 of us, my husband, son 23 and daughter 17. It's in a great location, basically within walking distance of everything in the Historic District and parking was easy too. My only less than completely positive comment is that the traffic and street noise is loud, especially in the front bedroom, but I guess it depends on what you're used to. My daughter slept in that room and it didn't bother her at all. I would highly recommend, the townhouse. We have stayed in many vacation rentals, and this was one of the best experiences we've had. I would rate it a 10.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 3, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We just returned from spending Thanksgiving at the 1890's townhouse and it was a wonderful experience. Our two children, 26 and 28 and my Mother, 85 and her husband joined us. The townhouse was perfect for the family reunion. The location, decor, and kitchen were just what we needed, I cooked a 16# turkey and all the trimmings easily!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 21, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We had a great time in Savannah. The 1890 townhouse was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. My sister & I shared the twin bedroom & we slept very well. Sharon Hansen was very helpful & easy to deal with....I recommend this house highly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 25, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

A norwegian group of 6 vikings spent 8 splendid days in this historic and exclusiv apartment. It was an optimal place to live during the period. Thanks also to Sharon for your attention, service and your kindness. Looking forward to come back to Savannah at a later occation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 17, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

A group of 8 women stayed at the 1890's townhome for 3 nights beginning of February. It is a beautiful townhome, well decorated and full of character. The beds were all comfortable, 2 queen beds/1 king bed/2 twin beds (these are more kid length). The kitchen is well stocked. Great location for a quick cab ride to all attractions in the historic district and a grocery store within 5 blocks walking distance. Sharon Hanson provides great information for anything you need either through email or in a handy contacts book in the townhome. Unanimously voted by all 8 people that we would stay in this townhome anytime!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 4, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Our trip to Savannah was a short one but we really enjoyed staying at the 1890 Townhouse. Very clean and easy to get to. We enjoyed our meal at the Pirate House on Friday evening and great steaks at Boar's Head. We enjoyed attending the boat show and walking around the historic area of Savannah. Sharon Hansen was a pleasure to deal with and made everything very convenient for us. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 3, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

My family spent Christmas in Savannah and stayed in the 1890 Townhouse on Liberty and East Broad St. There were five adults. We had more than enough space with the use of three bedrooms and two baths. The townhouse was decorated beautifully and we enjoyed the location very much. It was well stocked and having a washer and dryer in the townhouse was an added bonus. We even entertained our daughter's in-laws in the townhouse, it was that nice! We could walk to everything and when we did drive, parking was easy to find and extremely reasonable. Loved Savannah and would definitely stay here again. This was our first experience with this web site and it was so easy. Sharon Hansen very helpful and all details went like clock work. I hightly recommend this townhouse.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 29, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

My husband and I were scheduled to be in Savannah for a convention so we used that to get part of our family together. There were 6 adults and 2 teenage girls and the townhouse worked great for us. It was so much more intimate and convenient than staying in a chain hotel. Phil & I preferred this over the Hyatt and stayed here rather than moving to the convention hotel when the rest of the family left. Parking was easy and we walked to some places, but we were with 2 older ladies (70+) so we drove and found parking at all of our venues. Rather than driving to dinner one night, we took a cab and it was less than $10 (including tip)if you don't want to walk or drive. The location was convenient and the decor was very relaxing.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 1, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

Our stay at the 251 E. Broad townhouse was very nice! It was the perfect place for a couples' weekend getaway and the location couldn't get any better. Very clean, well-organized and detailed - the place exceeded our expectations! We'll definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 6, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Our family trip to Savannah was an enjoyable experience and a great success. Our stay at 556 E. Liberty made it so in many ways. Being in the
historic district East had its advantages; J Christopher's was excellent for Breakfast or Lunch and we visited the market down the street daily as it was so close. The accommodations
met our needs in a wonderful way. Owner Sharon Henson's informative emails and suggestions helped us to prepare for our trip. We left several items and Sharon went out of her way to make sure those items were returned to us. We could walk to most places and parking was convenient. My rating is excellent.
Mike Davis

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 5, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Hi all, I would like to comment and highly recommend 251 E Broad as a place to stay if you are going to Savannah. We were 4 couples and spent a great 5 days there. We were the first tenants and were on the "Shake-down" cruise but everything was there. We parked our cars and were able to walk most of the places we went. The owner was most accomadating with e-mailing us info on things to see along with some wonderful suggestions as where to eat.
We most definitely would stay there again . If 5 is the highest we all agree that this is a 5+.
Yours truly,
Nancy Maher

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 4, 2007   Date of arrival: June 4, 2007

This is the comment I received from a recent guest:Our family had a simply delightful stay in the roomy 1890 Townhouse. The decoris elegant and the space is so comfortably furnished. The townhouse is fullyequipped with all the necessities for daily life, including a well-equippedkitchen. There is a wonderful fresh market just a block away. The historicsection of Savannah is so charming and this property is conveniently locatedwithin a short walking distance to River Street. The owners were so very kindand accommodating. If you prefer intimate and elegant accommodations withhistoric charm this is the place for you!You were a pleasure to do business and have been truly accommodating. Yourefforts, and those of your daughter were much appreciated.Regards,Holly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 4, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Our family had a simply delightful stay in the roomy 1890 Townhouse. The decor is elegant and the space is so comfortably furnished. The townhouse is fully equipped with all the necessities for daily life, including a well-equipped kitchen. There is a wonderful fresh market just a block away. The historic section of Savannah is so charming and this property is conveniently located within a short walking distance to River Street. The owners were so very kind and accommodating. If you prefer intimate and elegant accommodations with historic charm this is the place for you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review