reviews for: listing #30322 - Kiawah Island, South Carolina House rental

Private Home-150 Yds To Beach!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,100 - $4,100 /wk

sort by:

Great location and property

Review submitted: November 1, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

My family and I enjoyed staying in this spacious property. It was a short walk to the beach with a lovely view of the lagoon. We loved sitting in the room overlooking the lagoon to read and watch the wildlife. We rented bikes for the week and this was a great spot from which to explore. Some small problems that we had (such as the ice maker jamming) were taken care of quickly. We really enjoyed our vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We certainly hope that you can return in the near future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

Very close to the beach, very clean, friendly rental company, owners were easy to work with. The property is ideal for families. We look forward to our next visit.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Break

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely home. So very comfortable for everyone. Love the lagoon vista and catching a view of the alligators and the white heron. We enjoyed biking, both on the beach and around the Island, golf, shopping, and a sight-seeing trip into Charleston. Busy, yet very relaxing. We hope to be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

This house was in the perfect location. Just steps from the beach. We loved the pond in back.
The house has plenty of room. The beds were comfortable.
The kitchen is not well appointed with cook wear or gadgets (there was only one chefs knife), and the dining table seats only 6.
However, I was glad we were close to the beach which is fabulous!

Owners response: Thank you for your review of our home!! We always appreciate feedback from our guests! We are glad you enjoyed you stay on Kiawah and the home. The island is just beautiful!
We appreciate the comments about the cookware and gadgets. We don't cook often when we are on the island, but it is nice to know what additional things are helpful to our guests. We hope the seating was adequate. We find that the additional seating in the adjacent sunroom and the barstools in the kitchen seat our large crowd comfortably in one area. However, we understand the feel of everyone around one table!!
Thank you again for your comments! We hope you visit Kiawah Island again soon!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful week on Kiawah!

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Thank you for opening your home for us. Perfect location!! We loved watching the gators from the deck. And the short walk to the beach was perfect with young children.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Fantastic Stay at Kiawah!

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

The house was a perfect home base for two families excited to be free from New England's wintery grip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kiawah - A Special Place!

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

We had a wonderful week here in Kiawah. What a special place. So quiet & peaceful. We saw alligators – sometimes 2 at a time(!) – in the lagoon every day. It’s a great place for biking – on the beach, or the trails, or the back roads. It’s a great way to explore. A highlight of the week was a 3 hour boat tour from Bohicket Marina with Brad the captain of Sonny Boy Charters. He is a native and had so many great stories. He took us to many interesting places to fish or to see historic landmarks. The kids loved it & Brad’s love of the low country was contagious. Highly recommended! Charleston is a great side trip, too. Ocean Course is amazing. We hope to return!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

From all of us to all of you – thank you for sharing your home with us. Hope to be back next year! Everything was wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fourth of July Fireworks at the Beach

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We saw Beautiful Fireworks at the Sanctuary on the Beach!
Hi! Our family of eight is truly having a wonderful week at your home. It is perfectly situated near the beach and on the lagoon: with two toddlers, the convenience of walking – instead of biking to the beach – is golden! We started coming to Kiawah in 1988, but this is our 1st trip staying in Vanderhorst Plantation, although I’m not sure our last. Hopefully, you will open your lovely home up to us again. Thank you & God bless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Frequent Guests

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We have certainly enjoyed using your lovely and comfortable beach houses – at Greensward and Surfsong. This is the 14th year we have spent our spring vacation at Kiawah and we, along with our children and grandchildren, look forward to our trip as a family to the beach and warm weather. We have had a bunch of snow in Virginia this winter and very cold temperatures, so getting to Kiawah was wonderful! Thanks so much for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Break

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your great, comfy house. Loved the lagoon and all the jumping fish! Super location for walks & bike rides up & down the beach and bike rides over almost the entire island! We must have spotted 9-10 alligators here & there and everywhere, which was great fun! Bob enjoyed the sun porch for solitaire games and crossword puzzles in the mornings. We put the big green “RELAX” letters on top of the TV in the living room, and that is exactly what we all did! Playing foosball was such a flashback to the 70’s!
MUCHAS GRACIAS!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 30, 2008   Date of arrival: November 30, 2008

We all had a great time in your home! We thought the location was great. We loved the view from the sun room. We saw an alligator in the lagoon. It was pretty cool! Overall, everything was great!

Sandra, Bob, Sue, Mike, Nathan, Merrell, Taylor, and Elizabeth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kiawah Island Home

Review submitted: October 20, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

Very nice home. Well maintained. Lots of room. Good location across the street from beach access. We especially enjoyed watching the wildlife on the lagoon from the back deck.
We will definitely want to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We really appreciate your kind remarks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing at Kiawah

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

The beach house was spacious and well-equipped. During the week we went out to eat only occasionally and found everything we needed in the kitchen to prepare meals and snacks!

We were delighted with how convenient it was to the beach. Although we could not see the ocean, we were as close as some rental units which are on the beach! The view of the lagoon was beautiful. With many large windows, we enjoyed the view throughout the day!

The owners provided immediate response when there was air-conditioning problem on one level. It was repaired within hours.

We had 5 adults and a baby. Having 3 1/2 bathrooms made the entire visit comfortable for everyone! We enjoy the bike trails and they were convenient and fun for all of us.

We would recommend this home to anyone and we hope to return to it perhaps even at another season!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: We certainly appreciate your very positive comments!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review