reviews for: listing #30371 - Las Vegas, Nevada Condo rental

*August 4&5 @ $69/nt@ MGM Signature Condo/Strip View/Tower 1
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  MGM Signature
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $79 - $499 /nt
    $700 - $5,000 /wk

sort by:

Can't wait to stay again!

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

The photos don't do the room justice, I had a wonderful stay and the room was very clean and well maintained, The owner was very nice and gracious to me and explain all of the amenities of the room. It's just a few minutes away from the strip so you can get around without a car which is a plus. I can't wait to book again for my next vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

AWSOME! AWSOME AWSOME!!!!!!

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this unit for a week. It was Clean, beautiful, great view. It was more than could be expected. I enjoyed having the large tub and shower separate as my husband likes to shower and I like the bath. Photos of the unit are spot on, the owner was amazing and even helped me get some things in the room for my anniversary prior to our arrival. It was really nice to be able to get away from the hustle and bustle of the casino and relax. Having coffee out on the balcony was a great way to start our day. All in all, I would never stay anywhere else again after staying in this unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Exceptional!!!

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

THE MOST COMFORTABLE BED EVER!! Loved the jacuzzi tub! It was just fabulous! I can't say enough about the comfort! We loved it! No complaints what so ever.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful stay...

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

We have stayed at many different Vegas hotels over the years and this condo surpassed all of them. From first contact the owner was very receptive answering any and all questions. The pictures are very accurate of the condo, but you do get more. The bed and linens are wonderful, loads of towels and the condo was so clean!! The kitchen fully stocked with dishes and glasses, we did a small grocery shop and stocked up on breakfast and lunch foods. Having the option was wonderful and not having to leave early for housekeeping was fantastic...total R and R, on our own schedule. Elevators fast not long waits or lots of stops at different floors. Private tower pools are the best, never over crowded! 5 minute walk to MGM and the strip, plus you have the monorail if you want to get to different parts of the strip.

All in all I must say this will be our new destination when heading to Vegas...

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

My son and I stayed a week and it was everything we could have possibly wanted. I am very picky. This unit was spotless, stocked with extras and very comfortable. The peace at the Signature was so welcome after a hectic day at some of the other hotels in Vegas. Valet was quick and friendly and we didn't have to wait with hundreds of people at the check in desk, valet or lounge yet it was just steps away from the MGM and the strip. I would definitely rent from this owner again and recommend the unit to my friends. Thank you for a perfect stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

girls weekend away

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

This suite is fantastic! It has all the amenites you would need and a load of extras! It is within short walking distance into the casino and main pool. The suite is in Tower 1 which is the closest and the only tower with a starbucks! The owner is very nice and incredibly accomodating to your arrival time. There were six girls in three different suites in the signature and we wont stay anywhere else the next time we go! MGM is a great hotel and has a fabulous pool. This is really a great value and worth every penny!

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

16th Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

We have stayed in many VRBO properties all over the U.S. and several at the MGM Signature. This was the BEST experience at the MGM Signature. The owner is very organized, trusting, and an excellent communicator. The condo is very clean ( I own a cleaning business-so am very particular), I also am a part time travel consultant...I would recommend this condo to any of my clients! Is was a great stay we enjoyed the condo very much :) We will be back.
Thanks Christen

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 30, 2013

We loved our stay. We will never stay anywhere else. It was so nice to be just a short walk to the casino but you don't have to go through the casino to get out.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Las Vegas Location

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days during Halloween week. The experience is so much better than your typical hotel room...and more affordable. Having a Starbuck's in the lobby was an added bonus. The owner met us at the room and gave us a great introduction to the property and services. The kitchenette proved to be a wonderful way to save $$$ on meals. Wonderful bathroom with Jacuzzi tub. Although we had access to all MGM properties and pools (which we enjoyed), we also enjoyed the Signature's private pools, which were less crowded, quieter and had more comfortable chairs. We enjoyed the balcony and kept the door open most of the time to enjoy the wonderful weather we were having. Virtually no noise on this side of the building. For longer stays, the free laundry room, just off the lobby, is a wonderful way to help reduce the amount of clothes you need to pack. (Didn't have to wait for available washer or dryer either). The Signature is about a 5 minute walk to the MGM Grand Pool and about a 10 minute walk to the MGM casino and tram station. For the money....it's hard to beat this value.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Great Place To Stay!

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

You can end your search for accommodations right here.....This was a great unit and we were very happy with our stay here. The condo was clean, quiet, & comfortable. The bathroom was luxurious and bigger than some rooms I've stayed in in other hotels. The jacuzzi tub was very relaxing at the end of a long day. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in and I've travelled all over the world. The pool was nice, clean, quiet, & relaxing. The location was excellent, close to other resorts and the monorail. It only took a couple of minutes to walk to the MGM casino & amenities. The condo was stocked with all the basic necessities so you don't need to panic if you forgot to pack something. The owner is very accommodating and stocked the fridge from a shopping list we provided her. This is a great service that sets this unit apart from others. The lobby staff, front desk, and concierge were all helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this unit/property for value, comfort, quality, & service. I just don't think you can beat it. We are already looking forward to our next trip and we will plan it around the availability of this condo. Thanks for a great stay and wonderful experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

perfect!

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We rented the studio for a week in august. It was just my husband and I and we had plenty of room.
The unit had everything you would need. The description is right on. We come to Vegas often and prefer staying in the condos. I met with the owner who was more than helpful. we will definately stay in this unit again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

My friends and I stayed here from august 1st thru the 6th. It was the most spectacular vacation experience I have ever had. The accomodations were more than adequate and our every need was taken care of. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner, who was both friendly and knowledgeabe about all the areas we were interesed in. I have already recommended this location to my fellow co-workers, family and friends and plan to stay here again on my next visit

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING place to stay

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

My husband and I were in Vegas for the week (Monday to Sat morning) and picked this as our place to stay. This was the best room we have ever stayed in. We absolutely LOVED the huge bathroom with double sinks, seperate toilet area, large shower and the giant soaker tub. My husband was so spoiled I think we have to move to a house with a bigger bathroom now. The king size bed was really comfortable and it was great to relax in bed watching a bit of TV. The kitchen and fridge allowed us to bring left overs home from dinner (and not waste it) and to cook our own food. It helped us save a bit of money and stay a bit healthier on vacation. I also really liked the balcony and the FREE internet access. Access to the MGM amenities was great as well, it gave us a lot of options for dining and activities. We loved staying in this condo and will rent it again on our next Vegas vacation.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wanted to keep the bed.

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

Went on the trip to watch a few shows and to eat some great food. My wife and I aren't big gamers so it was more of a trip of rest than anything. The room was exactly as described! Large, well equipped, and very close to the monorail which became a must. The thing that I loved most, though, was the comfiest bed I've ever slept in. Definitely worth the trip. The price could not be beat.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Mother-daughter escape

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

My adult daughter and I spent an amazing 5 days at this suite. Lots of amenities, coffee, shampoo, conditioner... Loved that it is a quiet building away from the hubbub of the strip. The owner got us fantastic tickets to "O" - The overall experience was fantastic. The suite is beautifully maintained, clean and inviting. It is even better than the posted pictures!! I will certainly stay there again!

Don't miss the Mandalay shark tank- a short walk from the MGM. Also, if you like shopping, the North Outlet Mall is super - about a half hour bus ride to get there. I you have time, a day trip to the Grand Canyon is not to be missed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Sister-in-Laws

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

My sister in law and I needed a weekend away in the sunshine and what a treat going to Las Vegas was. And to top it off our stay in this suite was wonderful. The whole process from start to finish was absolutely flawless and so easy. The suite was everything we needed and the Owner was great to us and made sure all our needs were met. Will definitely recommend to friends and family and will most certainly stay again when we go back. Thanks again! "The sister-in-laws" from Vancouver, Canada

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly Recommend!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

We loved our stay here and would highly recommend to anyone. The bed is very comfortable and the unit was very clean. The owner is professional and kind, very pleasant to deal with. We loved having the ability to use all of the pools at MGM and that the monorail was so close. Definitely a great value on the strip for such a nice place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing place!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

I stayed at this unit for 6 days in May. It was an amazing unit and the owner was so friendly and made the transaction very smooth. I would high recommend this unit and hope to stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

First Timer

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

This was my first time in LV, and the accomodations were superb. I was there for my son's wedding, who was staying in a $300 per night room at Caesar's Palace. My room was every bit as nice, plus it had the convenience of a fridge and kitchenette. Monorail was close by...couldn't ask for better!
Will be back in 2013 and will definitely stay here.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

EVERYTHING YOU NEED

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a four day stop in Vegas. We found the unit to be completely stocked with everything that one may need. It really helped to curb the costs of vegas having access to a fridge, etc. There is the walkway that leads you to the MGM to get to the strip however I found it better to go out the front of the complex and make a left bringing you out a bit further down the strip.

I would recommend this unit.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

My December Stay

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Incredible value. Spacious condo that is shielded from the casino area, yet very close that you can walk to all the casinos. The owner was there in person, going over everything, and the kitchen and the bathroom was full with all the needed items. This was a great stay and I highly recommend it if you want to combine your Vegas stay and access to the strip with peacefull and comfortable living space.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful/Clean Condo

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

It was everything I saw on the internet and what the rental office said it would be.
Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this to other people.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

BEST PLACE TO STAY IN VEGAS

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

This was my first trip to Vegas and both my partner and I enjoyed ourselves very much we were really impressed with our accomadtion here at the signature, great views, great bed, good spacious clean apartment which made our stay sooo luxurious. It was soo nice to come back and relax at this apartment after a long day and night on the strip. Owner was friendly and very helpful we will be returning hopefully in the next year and we will definately look no further and will be booking this accomadation again. Many thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

wonderful

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

Having always stayed in a resort in vegas, I was a little skeptical in renting a condo @ a property I wasn't familiar with, but we were pleasantly surprised, so much so, that we'll definitely be staying here from now on. The unit was beautiful & well equipped. The location of this property is perfect, you don't need a car to get around. The pool, fitness room, cafe, room service & staff were wonderful. Thanks so much!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed for a week in the suite. It was a wonderful place to stay. It was very clean. The beds/pillows were very comfortable. We had a great view from the balcony. We ate breakfast on the balcony each morning and finished our day by having a glass of wine out there. We took advantage of the owner's offer to take us to buy supplies. She was very kind in doing so and we were stocked for the week. We made breakfast in the room each day and found we had all the kitchen utensils we needed. The jacuzzi tub was very relaxing after a day of walking in the hot sun. We also used the laundry facility which was clean and convenient. We rented a car and took advantage of the valet parking which was very easy. The walk from Tower 1 to the MGM was very easy. We used the Tower 1 pool and the MGM pool. Both were very nice. I would recommend this unit to anyone.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a week's stay at this condo to celebrate our 16th anniversary.. The owner was so gracious and gave us a short tour of the building and the condo. She left numbers were she could be reached if anything was to happen (which it didn't). The second floor location was great- fast in and out. The usage of the washers/dryers allowed us to pack light and save on baggage fees. The bad and pillows were soooooo comfortable that after a long day (and night) on the strip, we fell asleep as soon as we hit the bed. The bathroom, more specifically the jacuzzi tub was relaxing after all the walking we did. The condo was clean, the view was great, and we will definitely be staying here again. Thank you!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

just agreeing with everybody else.

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

its really all been said in the other reviews. we had a fantastic time in this apartment, and really apppreciated the personal touches. contact with the owner was excellent, the internet access was useful for printing boarding passes, the staff were very helpful and professional, and the apartment had everything that we needed. we were on a road trip, and by staying sunday- thursday, instead of the weekend, we were very happy with the price we paid. if we go back to las vegas, we wouldn't bother looking for anywhere else. highly recommended

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

Just back from a 2 wk stay in this condo and only one word to describe it ....EXCELLENT..
Owner payed attention to every little detail . Never needed to call on her once as everything was
perfect.Condo is spacious and spotless with a hugh comfy bed.A great mini bar stocked with allsorts.
Lovely balcony which is a brilliant sun trap in the afternoon.The walk to the MGM is via moving walk ways and takes about 5 mins and another 5 to go through the casions to the strip.If ur looking for a piece of heaven 5 mins from the strip then do not hesitate to book this condo ...ps there is also a great little starbucks in the tower :-) ...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Choice

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

Just got back from staying 2 weeks at this condo. We were very pleased with our choice, this was our third time in Vegas but our first time staying in the Signature and it exceeded our expectations.
The owner was very helpful and understanding to our needs. There was an abundance of towels, toiletries and bed linen. We found the beds very comfortable, the bathroom was out of this world, the condo was well stocked with anything you might desire. We would recomend this condo to anybody, we travelled with two kids and the walk to the MGM is not far at all. The swimming pools at the MGM are only minutes away, all the pools are very clean and well maintained. There was no problem in sleeping at night as the suite is at the quiet side of Tower 1. It was very relaxed and quiet. There is also a balcony and the owner had left chairs and a table for our use on the balcony, which was lovely to sit in the evenings with a drink.
Highly recommend this property.
We would like to thank the owner for everything and we look forward to returning in the very near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend in June (sorry this review is so late) and have decided that this will be the only place we'll stay when we come to Vegas.

This condo is on one of the lower floors, (floor 2, to be exact), but it was actually several floors up, and it was very quiet. The balcony has a great view of the strip, and the lights are all magnificent at night, even from a lower floor.

The best part about renting from this owner is that we were so thrilled with all the "extras" we received. First of all, the rate was far lower than booking through other owners or directly though the Signature. We also didn't have to wait in line to check in because the owner met us in the lobby. Third, the owner offered a lot of "perks," which really saved us a lot of time and money ($2 monorail tickets, free coffee, water, tea, etc., reasonably prices soft drinks and alcohol in the minibar...)

The room was beautiful, and the bed was very comfortable. We loved having a kitchen so that we could keep snacks on hand and make coffee in the morning. Unlimited free bottled water can be picked up in the gym on the way out.

The location is very good. This condo is in Tower 1, which is the closest one to the MGM Grand, so it's just an easy walk to the casino via an enclosed moving walkway. It was really nice not having the casino right downstairs because everything was so quiet, and because there's no smoking at the Signature, it was great not to have to walk through plumes of smoke on our way back to the room.

When you stay here, can use all the MGM and Signature pools. The MGM lazy river pool looked very crowded - but it also looked like fun. The Signature Tower 1 pool was very small, however.

We ate at three of the restaurants in the MGM Grand: the Grand Buffet, which was fine for a buffet; the Grand Wok, which I liked very much, but portions were a little small; and the Cafe/Coffee Shop style restaurant, which I wouldn't return to.

We really enjoyed our stay here and can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

"Fabulous"

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

for my 50th birthday present...my husband & I took our first trip to Vegas. this site was recommended by a friend and I am so pleased we decided to book here. Although the owner ended up being out of town during our stay, there was nothing that wasn't there or nearby. We spent 5 nights and found the room very comfortable, the only thing we were disappointed about was the lack of sports channels as we were there during the hockey playoffs and had to go to sports bars to view the games..which can be very expensive. The pools are numerous and very clean. easy access to the strip especially after you figure out where you want to go. Would definitely recommend to others as the room is very quiet & relaxing after walking in crowds all day or spending a few hours in the casinos. Thank you for having us ;0)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfectly suited for all we needed

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

Nice condo / efficiency unit in a non-gambling hotel setting (a rarity in Vegas!). The unit had everything we needed and then some. The kitchen, with its microwave, 2-burner stove and fridge saved us some $$ - we had our breakfasts, some dinners and our late night snacks there. With the owner's generous sharing of her owner's card we were able to access Wet Republic for free (access fee waived) and used cabanas at the regular pools for free (usually a daily rental fee applies). The beds were both comfortable, linens of great quality; internet access was extremely helpful when planning our day's events; bathroom is to die for!
Front desk at towers 1 (during regular hours) and tower 2 (off hours) as well as the concierge, bell desk and other staff members were all very helpful.
Be forewarned if you are not familiar with Wet Republic: it is exactly like a high-end night club, except around a pool during the day. Expect a dress code (bikinis are best), an explosive sound system, fees if you wish to use any of the chairs / loungers / cabanas ($250 minimum for lounge chair; up to $6000 during weekends for a 10 person cabana) and $12 bottles of beer. There's also a screening ("velvet rope") / security (possible frisk) area prior to entry. It is a blast, but is definitely geared toward the 20- and 30- somethings who are beautiful and like to party! If you like Daytona during Spring Break, this is for you!
For all of us regular folk, there are several pools available that are more than suitable, especially the two behind tower 2.
The walk from the Signature towers to the Strip is about 5 minutes, if that. We were strolling every night until the wee hours and felt completely safe - many with young kids were doing the same.
Great place to stay! We'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Would definitely stay again...

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

Stayed at this property Nov 22 - Nov 27. Unit was great - spacious, well stocked with coffee/teas/etc. Owner was very gracious and provided everything we could possibly need. We will definitely look to stay at this property, and rent from this owner again. We really enjoyed having morning/early afternoon coffee/breakfast in the room - is a much more relaxed way to start the day. Thanks to the owner for making our stay most enjoyable!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Large Comfortable Deluxe Room

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 6, 2010

The unit is large, comfortable and kept very clean. The bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is great for a couple since it is large, has twin sinks, a shower and a jaccuzi tub. The owner also helped us get Ka tickets at 40% off which was very considerate. The Signature is not on the strip but the walk is reasonable.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fantastic choice

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

This was a fabulous place to stay at in Vegas, very clean, comfortable and convenient and just what we wanted. It was so nice to come back for a rest here after a day out, we would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again in the future. We also greatly appreciated the Vegas brochures and guides to read and complimentary access to internet to check our emails. The jacuzzi, kitchen and stocked bar was also very nice. There are also bathrobes and plenty of towels. Good communication with owner/manager. We couldn't find any fault with this place, I'm sure you will enjoy your stay here too.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

The perfect choice

Review submitted: November 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

After having several positive experiences utilizing VRBO for other travel destinations, my wife and I decided to again use it for our Las Vegas trip. We were again very pleased with our choice. The reviews for this particular unit and the property in general are spot on. Greeted by a very gracious owner upon arrival at the beautiful property, then escorted to the immaculate and fully appointed unit, we received a detailed briefing on the unit, the property and the amenities located nearby. If you bring a vehicle, the valet service is very efficient and hospitable. The valets asked if driving directions were needed!..Very pleasant indeed. Access by auto in and out of the property is very easy, as you do not have to use Las Vegas Blvd...Going to and from the strip on foot is made easier by 3 moving walkways that connect Signature Tower 1 to MGM Grand Casino...then you're on your own...everything looks so close in Vegas, but it can take 5-10 minutes just to walk through one of the casino hotels...Another reason to enjoy a stay at Signature is the scale of the property does not overwhelm you. Read the other reviews of this unit as we did and ENJOY your stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent Place To Stay, Great Rates And Amenities

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

My fiancee and I had the pleasure to stay at this lovely suite. Not only was it a lovely room it also had a great kitchen to prepare our meals and a huge bathroom with a whirlpool and luxurious shower/vanity. The owner even recommended an awesome show and picked up tickets for us. We had no problems and the owner was readily available to take care of anything if there was, truly a wonderful host. Had access to the pools and took a leisurely stroll on the lazy river, fun times. This was our second stay at MGM Signature but surely the best stay we've ever had in Vegas overall. We had the best time due in large part to the owner's impeccable help, surely you cannot get such a personal touch anywhere else. Highly recommended to anyone, our family and friends will and have heard the benefits of booking this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Place

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

This is our 2nd stay at the Signature & we much prefer it to hotels. You get so much more than at the hotel. The gym without extra "resort fees", use of 3 pools in addition to the MGM pool, a full kitchen & just a short walk to MGM. The room was beautiful & quiet, the owner lives in the building & was really helpful making this a very pleasant stay. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you, we had a great weekend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great 1st Experience!

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

We chose this condo for our 1st stay in Vegas because it had more room than the hotel rooms and was still close to the strip. We were not disappointed at all - great view of the strip from our room without the noise of the strip. It was great having a kitchen to cook in instead of spending the money to eat out as well. We visited our friend's rooms that were staying in the hotel rooms in MGM and the condo was well worth the extra $ (only about a $20-40 difference/night). We had a balcony, kitchen, HUGE bathroom (with a TV), and about 300 extra sq feet!! While it's quite a walk to get to the casino, it's so worth the walk for the privacy. As an added bonus, when you stay in the condos you get more access to pools - on a busy Saturday the main pool had THOUSANDS of people, we decided to use the Tower 1 pool and there was only about 10 people there - plus you could sit on comfy chairs versus the cheapy ones at the main pool. I 100% recommend staying in a condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY FOR A GREAT PRICE WITH LOVELY OWNER!!!!!!

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

We have just returned from a 3 week stay at this suite in the Signature Thare is so much space in the room and the decor and furnishings are lovely Plenty of bedding and towels etc and very clean and tidy The balcony provided essential fresh air during a long stay and has a great view! All 3 pools are great and we were lucky enough to meet Tom Jones and chat with him in the pool!!! The owner is so welcoming and friendly and helped us with so many extras during our stay Thank You x There is nowhere nicer to stay book now!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice and quiet unit

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

This is a great place to stay. You not only have access to the Signature pools but also the MGM pools (Wet Republic too). It's very well appointed with all the amenities you need for an extended stay. Recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

JUST GOT BACK AND HAD A FANTASTIC STAY!

Review submitted: May 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

We've been to Vegas many times and are always looking for the best place to stay...well...I believe that we have found it! The condo is beautiful and the owner was so good to us! Really enjoyed the Signature location. Just a short walk through a covered walkway to the MGM. Easy access to the Monorail and the strip in general. The room was just perfect...nice big comfy bed wth fantastic bedding, giant pillows, tons of fluffy white towels, etc, etc. The bathroom with jacuzzi was great...complete with flat screen TV and all! The balcony was such a bonus too...really enjoyed sitting out there having lunch or afternoon cocktails every day. The staff at the hotel (front desk, lounge, pool) were all so friendly and accomodating. The owner met us even though we didn't arrive until very late in the evening and she was just as nice as can be. It was very windy a couple of days during our stay and I would advise anyone who likes to be poolside to make sure to go to the MGM pools if it's windy...they are protected by the surrounding buildings and you hardly noticed the wind gusts at all! The Signature pool was very nice...quiet, relaxing, etc while the MGM pools were quite a bit crazier with lots of people, loud music, etc...a general party atmosphere. So, you actually have the best of both worlds! I can't say enough great things about the condo...we are looking forward to returning again next year! Oh, take advantage of the owner's service to stock the condo with groceries, etc. as this proved to be a wise idea. She did a great job getting exactly what we ordered and we really appreciated having it all there. She does have things available for purchase if you decide that you need anything else or have forgotten anything. Again, I can't say enough great things about this place and you will be very happy if you choose this location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great Location and accomodations!

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

This was a convenient, clean and great unit to stay at! We had everything we needed at our finger tips! I love having anything and everything one needed for having a meal in the unit if desired. We had some of our own personal food items that made it so easy to cook and store cold items in the refrigerator! The location was quiet and easy to get to the MGM for our meetings! We enjoyed the balcony and just every part of our stay there. I would definitely stay here again and the price was more than fair for lovely accomodations! The best part is Tower 1 is the convenient Tower to everything! The owner was very kind and informative in regard to the property and answered all questions and was available if needed. We felt very welcomed in the unit. Thank you for allowing us to stay at your unit and for a great place to end the day of long meetings!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Just to add another good review. We were very happy with the accommodations, location, cleanliness of the unit, and helpfulness of the owner. The bed was very comfortable, room was quiet, the bathroom was large with a great shower. We had no noise to deal with. I awoke early and read in the lobby while others slept in. All of the staff at the Signature were cordial, polite and accommodating. There is easy access to reasonably priced food in the food court of the MGM if you don't want to use the kitchenette in the room. Also easy access to the monorail. We wasted our money on a rental car since we never left the strip area except to tour the West Rim of the Grand Canyon and the tour bus picked us up at the door. Our experience with renting this studio condo unit was completely positive and I'll keep this web site in My Favorites for future reference.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: December 31, 2009   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

We stayed in this apmt 26-30 Dec 09. Came here with my family of 4. Apmt is very well kept and very clean. We are very particular about towels and sheets, and I would rate it 10 out of 10. Owner has been fantastic, very thoughtful of a 'traveller's' needs, like b/fast, toileteries, all made available in the apmt. Location of this condo is excellent-right at The Strip.
Will definitely recommend this apmt to anyone.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: December 28, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

We just stayed in this unit December 18-21 for our daughter’s cheer competition. This unit was the closest to the MGM Convention Center. The owner is first class and met us on our arrival to walk to us through everything. This unit was super clean and all appliances were in tip top shape. It made for an extremely pleasant visit and took a lot of stress off of us with going back and forth to the convention center.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: December 8, 2009

My mother and father stayed here during October.
They would definitely come back here again. The unit
was clean and well equipped. The owner was in reach
for any queries regarding the unit or the complex and
assisted them whenever required. 10/10.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: October 30, 2009   Date of arrival: October 30, 2009

The two of us stayed here Oct.22 & 23 and LOVED it! We had the owner stock the fridge with specific items and everything was there and ready for us. We had access to everything in both towers as well as the MGM itself. It really felt like we were staying at a friends place because everything was so comfortable and easy. We will definitely come back and recommend this to anyone who will be visiting Vegas.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 6, 2009   Date of arrival: October 6, 2009

We stayed 3 nights in this lovely, quiet, clean & beautiful condo. Enjoyed being able to fix breakfast & snacks, sitting on the deck sipping wine or out by the pool sunning. Close enough to everything we needed, or just a taxi or monorail away.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: September 28, 2009   Date of arrival: September 28, 2009

We spent 10 days at this proprety in September and camnot find a single negative thing to say about it. It was nice being close to the strip, but away from all of the noise of the main hotels. The owner has made sure that the condo has everything you could possibly need during a stay and the valet parking at the Signature was very efficient. This place certainly gets our vote.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: August 21, 2009   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

Two of us stayed in this fabulous Signature unit for over 3 weeks in July/August 2009. This unit is perfect in many ways. From this unit, you can quickly access the laundry room, lounge, exercise room or through the moving covered walkway to the Hotel restaurants and all the casino action. Since the monorail stop is also at the end of the moving walkway, it is very easy to get to the convention center where the monorail also makes a stop. This is great for convention goers! We also loved the balcony with the strip views for coffee in the morning. It was very peaceful. Upon my arrival to Las Vegas, the owner took me shopping for sundry items that I like to have in the room for breakfast. For another trip to Las Vegas, I would definitely stay in this particular suite again if it is available.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

We just stayed in this unit July 17-20. The Signature is a wonderful, comfortable place to stay in LV unless you really like the crowds (e.g., 1/2 hour waits for valet parking and hour long front desk lines at all times of day). It's close to all the action but a quiet place to retreat. What sets this unit apart are all the little extra touches by the owner as described by others. She really made an extremely pleasant visit even more so.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 19, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

Just returned from spending 4 days in his unit. Definitely had a great time and part of it was due to this unit. Very nice room, great balcony (which didn't get to use much due to how hot it was outside). Great view from the room. Stocked full of anything you may need and owner is easy to contact to answer any of your concerns or questions. I have stayed at the Signature many times but i think I would more likely book this unit again thanks to the more personal feeling I go from this owner. She meets you there and she has added a few personal touches to the unit that help it feel more like a home away from home. I definitely look forward to staying there again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

We have just returned from a week at this listing and had a wonderful experience. The owner was great. She answered all me questions promptly, met me at the unit to give me property information, did all of my grocery shopping, stocked the kitchen and was available for any problems if they were to arise(which they did not). I was a bit concerned about renting through an owner but rest assured this owner goes above and beyond what a hotel would. The room location in my opinion is the best MGM has available. Close to the MGM pools, the Signature pools, MGM shopping, MGM casino, gym, Starbucks, laundry, ice and elevator. It was so clean. I am sure that the carpets and furniture were washed before we arrived! The balcony was quiet and had beautiful palms surrounding a strip view. Lovely to wake up to or lounge after a day at the pools. The kitchen had everything you might need, even a cooler to take drinks out with you. The owner also stocks EVERY imaginable item you may need, all priced very reasonably. So convenient, next time I wont pack so much. We will definitely stay in this unit from now on. Thank you to the owner for making our stay so wonderful!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

Stayed here for three nights - the unit and the owner are first rate. The owner waited until almost 2am to meet since the plane was delayed- wow!
The unit is a great size and is fully stocked with luxury items. One thing is that especially nice is that the owner has sodas,snacks, shampoo, razors, moutwash,etc. available. This unit has a great open view of of the strip. The access to laundry facilities is great and means you can pack less. The walk to the MGM casino is not bad at all and the walk all inside. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I give this unit an A+ in all respects.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 11, 2009   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

This is definately the best deal at the MGM! The owner goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable. This Jr. Suite is in an ideal location with a wonderful view. The property is very clean and the owner is always available if you have any questions or needs. There is a walkway to the MGM from The Signature so you could be on the strip in a few minutes (without the traffic)! Make this your accomodation choice while in Las Vegas, you will be glad you did!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 11, 2009   Date of arrival: May 11, 2009

Everything was ideal. The owner made sure everything was perfect from a fully stocked bar to a verbal manual of every feature the suite had to offer. The room was very clean and tidy. The free internet service was definitely a plus. I look forward to staying there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Spent two nights at this unit with two of my buddies when we visited Vegas last weekend. (2/20-2/21)The unit was as beautiful as advertised. The owner came out and greeted us at the lobby, and walked us around the building before showing us the room. The unit was comfortable, almost like a home away from home. Very happy with the stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 23, 2009

Thanks for a great stay! The property is beautiful and the suite was everything we could have asked for. The owner met us in the lobby and showed us all the amenities and had our special requests in the room ready for us. The location is not too far from the strip and is very quiet. I wish we could have brought the bathroom and the bed home with us! Everything you need is available and you can even call the owner if you need anything else. We could not have asked for anything more! Highly recommend! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 21, 2009   Date of arrival: February 21, 2009

We were very pleased with our stay at the MGM Signature. Our flight was delayed, and did not get in until early morning hours, however, owner still met us and showed the condo. Highly recommend staying here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 11, 2009   Date of arrival: February 11, 2009

We spent 3 nights in jan here and had a great time.The unit had everything you could need and if there was something else all you had to do was contact the owner.We will come back anytime we get a chance.Its a luxury suite and so is the property.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 26, 2008   Date of arrival: December 26, 2008

many trips to vegas, but first time at the signature Towers. Tower 1 is the closet to MGM. Staff at the towers extremely friendly. Great not to have to wait in check in line. owner met us at the suite and had grocery shopped for us so fridge was totally stocked. with owner privileges were able to use the gym and laundry facility. owner was very helpful and extremely pleasant. the suite showed that the owner takes great pride in her place. would recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 23, 2008   Date of arrival: November 23, 2008

The Signature is awesome! This unit is first class all the way and the owner's attention to detail makes it special. This unit also benefits by being in Tower 1 which puts it closer to the MGM Hotel.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 12, 2008   Date of arrival: November 12, 2008

Excellent property and an amazing accomadating owner!! Highly recommend. This by far exceeds any hotel stay! THANKS for an amazing girls get away!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 17, 2008   Date of arrival: October 17, 2008

This was out third stay in vegas and i wish i had known about this condo before,we would have stayed here before.The condo was fantastic,the mini bar was stocked up with everything you needed.the bed was really comfy and big. The owner was really helpful with everything we needed.We would definetley stay here again on return to vegas and recommend her to our freinds and family.You wont be dissapointed booking with her for this condo.thanks for a lovley stay.from Gina and Margaret.xx

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 25, 2008   Date of arrival: September 25, 2008

First the Signature is just a great place to stay! For all the reasons listed here by others. My first stay was in another unit in Tower 3 with the same layout and I really enjoyed it but this unit really stands out in the attention to detail by the owner. She has everything in this unit down to the smallest detail taken care of and provided for you. It's the personal touch! Plus this unit is in Tower 1 so it's closer to the MGM but still relaxing and away from the noise. I highly recommend this place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: August 5, 2008

We loved this condo and "The Signature". The owner takes pride in her condo and it shows. The condo had everything we could need for our 3-day weekend. "The Signature" itself was great. Separate from all the madness of the casinos when you need a few hours sleep, but right there when you're ready to jump in. It was the perfect place to celebrate a birthday and have a fun time in Vegas.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 30, 2008

We stayed in this unit for 5 days in July. It is FANTASTIC! We'll never stay in a Vegas hotel again. Here's why:
1. Location. Location. Location. A block or too off the strip but connected by air conditioned walkway to the MGM.
2. Luxury building. You are handed a cool bottle of water when you walk in the door. Great fitness center. A Starbucks. Several pools to choose from. Everything is first class.
3. Luxury unit. Large, for a Jr. suite. Well appointed. Great linens. Spotless. You get a small kitchen, so you can fix breakfast or a snack while in your jammies. A balcony, too
4. No smoking in the unit!
5. For a $30 fee plus the cost of groceries, the owner will stock the unit with whatever you want. We had wine, cheese, bread, fruit and champagne on ice when we arrived. Nice.
6. You don't have to wait in line to check in or out. The unit owner meets you in the lobby and takes you upstairs.
7. Close to the airport. Maybe 10 minutes, $12 by cab.
8. I can't say enough good things about our experience. I've been to Vegas many times and hate the hotel experience there - most are too big and crowded and smoky and rundown. This is new, clean and first class. And just a short stroll to the MGM casino.
BUT WAIT THERE'S MORE!
9. The unit owner is thoughtful enough to lave a well stocked bar and snacks available for purchase if you have forgotten anything.
10. Call or email and rent this unit. You will be pleased. (I'm picky, and I was quite satisfied.)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: June 3, 2008   Date of arrival: June 3, 2008

My friends and I had a wonderful time staying in this unit! It was comfortable and beautiful, and no detail was overlooked. The Signature was a great place to stay if you want easy access to the Strip but with more of a laid-back feel.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 25, 2007   Date of arrival: December 25, 2007

Booked with Signature 3 days ago at their website
for 5 days including new years eve. Kicking myself
now because this is such a good deal compared to
rates I am paying! Penalty now if I cancel with hotel.
The owner would have even hunted down our bottle
of champagne. I have this page bookmarked for our
next trip!! You can't beat the price.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 7, 2007   Date of arrival: April 6, 2007

Spent a month here from February to March. Excellent location. Right by monorail. Great pools. Close to airport. Couldn't ask for more. The room is immaculate. Can't say enough. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2007   Date of arrival: January 5, 2007

We stayed in this unit on New Years, very nice, very close to the strip, attached to the MGM Grand. Valet parking, it is true luxury. Mini kitchen in unit. Worth every penny for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review