reviews for: listing #3042 - Key West, Florida Condo rental

Sunshine Luxury Suite - 2 Free Bikes & Garage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sunrise
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,300 - $2,000 /wk
    $4,500 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

Want to return!

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

What can we say but.....we didn't want to leave! Renting from John is like renting from a generous friend. His condo is stocked with many items (from a cooler for picnics to condiments for a sandwich to a variety of shampoos) and he makes sure that your stay is the best ever--including a welcoming gift! We appreciated his tips for parking, sightseeing, and most importantly, restaurants. The condo itself faces west so if you don't want to go down to Mallory Square at sunset time, you can enjoy from your private balcony overlooking a nature preserve. The pool is nice and warm, especially nice for evening swims. Love, love the high efficiency washer and dryer!
The location was perfect....away from the crowds yet still close by that in 5 min we were downtown. We were able to do so many things easily and it was nice to know that when we came "home" there was a reserved parking spot for us......no searching for a spot! Our preteen daughter had a fantastic time.....especially with the free use of bikes.
Thanks John for the great time and we hope to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Carol & Jeff were very welcome guests.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

NCRose

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

I just want to say we had a great time in Key West. My husband and I along with another couple enjoyed staying at the Sunshine condo. It was very clean and well stocked with a lot of amenities. My friend and I loved the bikes and did an afternoon ride around the complex. There is a small general store at entrance just in case you need something you my have forgot. The pool area is nice and he supplies the beach towels which is nice. I really like the idea of working with the owner and not through a management company. John is a great guy and will do everything to make your stay the best. We really liked the cookies in the welcome basket nice touch!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Rose is invited back any time. Many thanks

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Hospitality

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

The condo was extremely well maintained and had all the conveniences we could have wanted.
The bikes are an excellent perk. All the appliances were state of the art. John was very helpful and responsive. I would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Joe and friends were most welcome guests.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A very warm welcome!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Key West, thanks to John Bollinger and his lovely Sunshine Luxury Condo! It's located just minutes away from the airport and is nestled within a quiet condo community. We stayed during a less busy period, so the pool was pretty much ours alone! We rented a car, but we could have used the bikes to get us down town, if we had wanted to put forth the effort - we took them for a spin along the road that runs along the beach. The kitchen is pretty well stocked with all the cooking equipment you need and the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo was perfect for the 4 of us that stayed there. John is the consummate host, and we anticipate spending time there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Carla & Art are very welcome back any time.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

March 2013

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

The unit is comfortable, clean and well-maintained. Although it is smaller than the pictures suggest, it was still comfortable for two couples, or in our case one couple +1. It would be a little cramped for more than that. While close to the airport, it was not really an issue, as we were not in the unit during the day generally and at night there was little to no airport activity. A bonus was that for my trip back I walked to the airport from the condo along a bike/pedestrian pathway on the ocean. Although the unit advertised two bicycles, there were actually four that came with the rental. We used them quite a bit, and it was very easy to get to the west side of the island where more of the tourist attractions were, or to the several small but clean and beautiful beaches on the south side of the island. We appreciated that there were no spring breakers staying near us, and were able to relax in quiet by the well-maintained outdoor pool and hot tub.
We stayed in mid March. The weather was almost perfect, with only one day of rain. On that day, we took the opportunity to do more indoor activities. I would especially recommend The Butterfly House, Hemingway House, and the Old Lighthouse and Museum. We also did Mallory Square at sunset. I would also recommend the botanic garden collection at Martello, which is the repurposing of an old fort; the number and diversity of plants in that small area is amazing. We also took a morning snorkeling tour of the reef. One thing we were not able to do was the ferry to Dry Tortugas, as there was no availability the week of our vacation. I would definitely arrange for this in advance.
In all, it more than met our expectations. I found this rental unit on an Internet search. I would definitely rent this unit again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Amy and guests were very welcome guests.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The description underestimated all this unit has to offer!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

The description underestimated all this unit has to offer! The unit was like home. It had all the items you might need from a cooler to take items to the beach, a float for the water, and a well stocked refrigerator.
Guests would leave items for the next guest to use.
I would definitely return and highly recommend going there

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Val and family are very welcome back any time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great place to stay!

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

My husband, 12 year old son, and I stayed in John's condo. We had never been to the Keys before. It was a perfect place to stay for us. You were close to everything without being in the middle of it. The condo grounds were great and the pool was very nice. The condo was clean and had everything we needed! John was super easy to work with and gave a local's perspective on area attractions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tammy and family were great guests and are very welcome back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Deal and Great Owner!

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

I don't know if I could possibly say enough positive things about John and this condo. He has truly thought of everything you could need. One of our guests was sunburned and we were pleasantly surprised to find there was even a bottle of aloe provided.

The location is convenient and quiet - we never had any noise problems with the airport. It's not terribly close to Duval, but we found that to be a positive since it wasn't more than a 5 minute drive away (super cheap in a cab) and it meant we didn't have to deal with crazy amounts of people when we felt like relaxing.

The condo itself was clean, comfortable, and extremely well-maintained. John was easy to work with and very friendly. Overall I'd definitely recommend this property and am sure I will be coming back myself someday!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Brandy is very welcome back any time.
John

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

SUNSHINE LUXURY CONDO

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Please check in and look at what is in the refrigerator and cupboards, before you go grocery shopping! There was a large supply of condements-cream and coffee- tons of shampoo and bath items. All items that I bought before getting there. I left items for the next guests.
This place is like home- you have much more than beach towels.
I would definitely return for another season!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

NW Ohio Family

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Loved John's Sunshine condo. John was extremely easy to work with and more than accomodating. the location of the condo is away from busy Duval Street but with the island only 2 X 4 miles it's a quick trip to historic downtown. The grounds of the condo were also very nice and clean. John provides things such as beach towels, a cooler to take to the beach or pool, and all the ammenities of home. The keylime cookies and wine meeting as when we arrived at the condo got our vacation off to a great start. We also enjoyed the two bicycles John allows his guests to use. I will definitely reccommend John's Sunshine Condo to my firends and I will contact John to rent from him again in thye future.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Tim and family were great guests and are very welcome back any time.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Couples Getaway

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

We loved our stay at Sunshine Luxury Condo! From my initial inquiry John was a gentlemen, answered all of my questions thoroughly and most important was spot on with the description of the unit. We arrived on a Monday as our schedules did not permit an earlier arrival. Thanks to John's directions we found the complex easily. We left our car in the designated spot. Walking in the, condo was in perfect condition and very clean. All the amenities you'll need (coffee machine with filter, toaster, blender, glasses, plates etc) along with some items left in the fridge (we left a few items of our own) and sugar & spices are there for your use. The couches and seats were very comfortable along with all the bedding (there are plenty of blankets and pillows). The bathrooms were spacious with plenty of towels (along with beach towels too!). Coolers and beach chairs are also provided. We spent a lot of time on the nice balcony watching the sunset and some planes taking off (don't worry, the noise is minimal and almost nothing with the doors shut. Plus it is not a busy airport and basically shuts down at sunset). John provides an extensive list of must do's and restaurant recommendations (thanks again John, everything was perfect!). John also provided you with a lovely welcome gift, which we only got to sample half of it. The unit itself is located right by the stairwell on the first floor up and a quick minute walk to the pool. The pool itself has a restroom and was always nice and quiet. A cab ride into Duval St was $4.50 a person (although we were told about a shuttle from the Double Tree which we found out too late). Again, I cannot reiterate enough how pleasant it was to do business with John. We will for sure be telling all of our friends and family about this unit (and John's other, which we'll use next time). We cannot wait to start planning a return trip and hope to share a cocktail with John to hear more about Key West from him! Thanks again John. All the best - Fabian, Stephanie, Stephen and Lisa.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Family of five

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

We have spent a week here between Christmas and New Year. My family consist of many different age groups and interests, but we all found fun activities at the condo (pool) on the beach or on Duval street. We had great weather and we all got our well-deserved rest before we headed back to our busy lives. We hope to return next year to recharge. I highly recommend this condo!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Andris and family were very gracious guests and are welcome back any time.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Sunshine Condo - October 2011

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

We have visited Key West around ten times, and compared with other accommodation we have used Sunshine Condo is as close to ideal as we have found.

There is a real home-from-home feel to the condo, with all the amenities you could need, the location is tranquil and the resort had the warmest outdoor pool we have ever experienced.

An excellent base for exploring away from the hustle and bustle of the Duval Street area, we made wide use of the owner's bikes to find new gems, including the Hogfish Grill on Stock Island. We also managed, at last, to get to get to grips with the City bus service ( the bus stop is only five minutes walk from the condo).

The description of the accommodation was very accurate, and the information provided by the owner ahead of our trip was was extremely thorough.

Would readily recommend the condo to friends or relatives, and when we visit again our first check will be on whether the condo is available.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Alan & Kathleen are very welcome back any time.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Mrs.

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

This was great John. My husband said all you need ed to do was leave some shorts and tee shirts and he would have everything he needed and more ! The cookies were a very special touch as was the wine. I never did get some keylime pie so the cooki3es were a great treat. I had them every night.
Oh, the frig is off center, and one of the door holders needs to be repaired. that is just for your info.
All was very nice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sandra You are very welcome back any time. I appreciate the frig info and it will be repaired shortly. Thank you very much.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a BLAST!!!!

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

Soon as we walked in we were in a home away from home. A wonderful bag of Key Lime Chocolates and bottle of wine welcomed us. The condo was immaculate yet cozy and had EVERYTHING you would possibly need. John was so helpful and always available if need be! We didn't have any problems with the condo, it was perfect! I loved having a washer/dryer, I'm a clean freak and it was great to have clean beach towels everyday. The parking was a huge help, there is a garage where we put both our motorcycles. Additional parking is available surrounding the building so we were able to park both trucks and trailers. :-) John's lists eats and attractions was helpful along with the basketful of coupons and misc savings offers for food and activities. It was absolutely amazing! Had SUCH a good time!! Look forward to coming back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Girls Trip

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

My Girls trip to Key West was a blast! The condo was very nice and we had a bottle of wine and snacks waiting for us when we arrived. We used the pool everyday and had lunch at the restaurant one day it was delicious. Having the little grocery store in site was great. We were able to get a few things until we made it to the grocery store the next day. Only two minor hiccups with our trip, one, the bus map in the condo was outdated. We were very frustrated with the schedule of the bus and all the stops it made. So we got a new map and found out you could track the buses online to see if they were running on time. So, we decided to rent scooters for two days! I highly recommend this, it was so fun! The second thing was the weather! Man was it hot! The pool provided no relief as it was warm! But we were in Florida so I shouldn't even be complaining! We also secretly used the hotel shuttle a few times, but tipped well! :)
We went to some of the restaurants John recommended and they were delicious! Blue Heaven was probably our favorite. I had jerk chicken, my friends had snapper and grouper and we all found the meals to be superb! Oh and the Key Lime martinis were our favorite drinks of the trip! Lots of shopping and eating and drinking, in all it was a great trip. I will be returning to Key West again and would not hesitate to contact John again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kelly & friends are very welcome back any time. I will update the bus schedule and let guests know the schedule is online.
John

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

FIRST TIME IN KEY WEST ---- THE CONDO WAS AWESOME!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Even though the weather didn't cooperate during the 4th of July week, my friend and I had a WONDERFUL time in Key West. The condo was more than we ever expected! We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and cookies from The Key West Lime Shoppe (THANK YOU!) and it was fully equipped and stocked with all the items we travelers "tend to forget". Thank you for everything. I can't wait to visit Key West again - it is truly Paradise!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Deb and Liza are Very welcome back any time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Experience!

Review submitted: May 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We had a great time. Rental of the condo was easy and efficient. The condo was perfect. Everything you needed and a few things you probably forgot to pack. Plenty of room for 2 couples with large private bathrooms for each bedroom. Very nice and quiet pool. Condo is within easy bicycling distance to Smather's Beach and the bikes are included in the rental. Would definitely recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Angela is very welcome back anytime.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sunshine Condo

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

My wife and I had a very nice time on our first multi-day trip to Key West. The condo was very clean and while not luxury, was very livable and neat. John supplied all the information relative to the stay that we could have wanted and we made about half of the restaurants listed. The pool was nice but not well attended so lacking that resort feeling. We used the supplied bikes and crashed a number of the local hotel pools and pool bars and had fun doing it! This unit is on the other side of town from the 'action' so if your looking for a quite get away, this is the place. If your more about the sights and sounds of Ket West then John's other property might be the one for you. Give the Host an A; Location a C+; Overall trip a B+. The bottle of wine waiting for us was appreciated too.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Rick is welcome back any time.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very comfortable condo

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

The condo was very nice and comfortable. The property was very clean and well-maintained. There were a lot of extra condiments in the fridge that were available to us. There's extra beach towels and chairs to use. We saw turtles in the pond. The pool was nice and cool. The bikes (townies) were nice to have for the beach, but too far to ride to Mallory Square and back. It's near the airport, but the island is so small that no matter where you are, you hear the planes take off and land - not a big deal. We really liked the condo, and when we come back, we're flying directly into Key West so we don't have to rent a car and deal with Miami.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Michele is welcome anytime!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

IF WE TELL YOU, YOU'LL WANNA STAY. . . . . BUT WE WANT TO KEEP IT TO OURSELVES, READ ON

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Ok, after a very long drive we didn't know what to expect. But firstly, You have to go over the 7 mile bridge which builds your expectations of Key West, you then arrive at the the condo, step inside everything you think you've thought of is already there. You've spent hours on the road and the Sunshine Condo is a great place to stay. Period!!!
For first timers to Key West John's condo is great, comfortable, spacious, clean, tidy, just like home and VERY welcoming. There is nothing negative about this place, some reviews have mentioned the airport, It's key West, not exactly Heathrow or JFK get over it. Sure, you get the occasional jets etc But hey, close the windows :)) We made great use of the bikes and hired an attachment for my 6 yr old, she loved it. For a family it's quiet and the pool out front is fantastic. WE WILL BE COMING BACK. (that's of course if John has any space after this review.) By the way we LOVE Key West.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Trevor and Wendy are very welcome any time. John

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

It is wonderful!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We stayed at this condo from March 19-26, 2011 and everything was just great. It is pretty and clean and has all the items you might need for a weeks stay. The washer and dryer were big and very nice to have. The pool is delightfully warm and the area is perfect for riding the supplied bikes. Lord willing, if we return to Key West, we will rent it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: John & family are welcome back any time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We had an excellent time. Beautiful Condo has everything you need and more. Easy access to everything Key West has to offer, small grocery, pool, fountain, iguana, across from ocean, one mile to airport.
Mornings: bike along Smathers Beach, breakfast on balcony.
Mid-morning: Swim, tan, lunch at beach or condo.
Afternoons: Kayaking, snorkeling, Butterfly Conservatory, explore, restaurants & fun are all close.
Evenings: 'Sunset Celebration' and Duval St. We did rent a compact car. Southard St. best parking for Duval. Will definately do this exactly the same way again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mark and Susan are welcome back anytime!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Time

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed at John's condo for 2 weeks, from Jan. 29 - Feb. 12, 2011. The weather was perfect: mid-70's to low-80's everyday. The condo itself was clean, tastefully furnished with pretty much everything a renter could want: 3 cable tv's, broadband internet, a fully stocked kitchen, washer and dryer, etc. The bikes were particularly appreciated. John's condo is not near the downtown/Duval St area, but we pedaled down a bunch of times (3-4 miles one way, level with great ocean views) and really enjoyed the experience. Plenty of places to secure the bikes once you're downtown, or anywhere else on the island. We also rode a cab once, and the city bus a lot, which has a stop near the condo. Price of bus was $3.75 a week (senior rate) and the busses usually ran 5-10 minutes late, which was no big deal to us. Parking in the downtown area itself can be a challenge if you're looking for a freebie. If you don't mind paying there are a number of lots, parking garages, and metered parking spots. When we drove down we used a combination of all these, including finding a freebie now-and-then. . . The Seaside complex itself is very attractive and handsomely landscaped. There is grocery store/deli nearby and a heated pool adjacent to the building with a large lounging area. It was never crowded, so if peace-and-quiet is your thing (and it IS ours), then this is a good hangout spot. Smather's Beach is an easy walk, but we preferred Higgs Beach, or better still the beach at Ft Zachary Taylor State Park (you'll have to drive and pay for this one). It is true that the airport is not far behind the condo, but the noise was minimum, i.e. the Key West airport might be international, but it is not busy. . . All-in-all it was the best vacation we've had in 39+ years of marriage, greatly helped along by John's willingness to support and answer questions. Key West in general, and John's condo in particular, are both destinations we'd seriously consider for a return visit. They were both THAT good. Thanks for all, John.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you and do return soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Breezy Days in Key West

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: January 11, 2011

We arrived to sunny skies in Key West from MI. Lovely condo with everything needed for our vacation. The set up was perfect for us and our dog. Our host John greeted us, soon after our arrival. Very friendly and helpful. Lots of ideas and suggestions of what to see and do. Magazines on the table to read about Key West. The beach is close by. The trolly into town if you don't want to drive is a mile down the main road. Downtown Key West is good fun, Margaritaville and all. Take the two day trolly and get off and on at various places around town. Lovely homes, cottages, gardens, historical sites, beaches and boats. Our stay went very well. We have already recommended the condo to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Rod and Diane are very welcome back anytime!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Noisy

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

The Sunshine Suites are located at the end of the Key West International Airport runway. From early morning to late evening the noise level was unbearable with the doors to the condo open.

The owner was very responsive but obviously there is nothing he can do to improve the noise level.

The property was relatively clean and well provided.

We would not recommend this property to a friend.

Owners response: Future Guests
I truly regret that these guests were disturbed by noise. In over 8 years there has been no mention or complaint ever, of noise of any kind. The guests the week before had the balcony door and windows open all week to enjoy the tropical breezes and loved it. The small regional airport is a mile away and Sunshine Luxury Suite is not at the end of a runway. There is a nature preserve between the airport and Sunshine Suite. These guests were the most particular and sensitive guests I have ever encountered. They complained again mid week on another small issue and I resolved that issue immediately. I then provided them with a nice bottle of champagne and some fine chocolate and never heard from them again that week.

John

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

We had a very nice time in Key West and really loved the condo, spacious, and ready to move in with everything you need for a comfortable stay (even beach towels). John is a really great host and was very helpful with everything. On top of it, when we arrived at the place in the evening we found a bottle of white wine to cheer us up after the flight!

Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Liza
Please come back and enjoy Key West again. John

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quite and relaxing

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

We stayed at this property the first week of December 2010, we had expected the typical condo but John went out of his way to make availble items that you need to cook with, go to the beach,getting around the area, he also greeted us with suprises upon arrival. Very nice unit would rent from him again and highly suggest you do to, you will not be disapointied.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jim

You were great guests, and are welcome anytime.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

key west 2010

Review submitted: November 18, 2010   Date of arrival: November 7, 2010

The condo was perfect!!! Really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to anyone!! Already looking forward to next year and I hope that the unit is available then! The condo is very, very clean and has everything that you can think of you might need except your toothbrush. All transactions were also very easy. John looking forward to next year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ed and his family are welcome back any time!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous Key West Rental Condo!

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

My husband and I went to Key West for a week-long romantic and fun getaway. From the moment we booked our stay at Sunshine Condo we knew we had made an excellent choice. John, the owner/renter, was extremely helpful from our first e-mail inquiry to telephone calls to providing follow-up information which included his personal favorite restaurants and things to do.

The condo was beautifully decorated with island decor and oriental rugs. It was very clean and had everything one could possibly need including bicycles, beach towels and a cooler to take to the beach. The kitchen was well supplied for cooking and having a washer and dryer in the unit was so convenient.

Can't say enough positive things about this wonderful rental - we will definitely tell our friends about it and we will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Patricia and her family are welcome back any time.

John

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sunshine Luxury Condo Review

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

I have stayed at this condo 2 years in a row and cannot say enough about the accomodations. The pictures depict the condo to a tee. In addition the place is spotless. All you need to bing are your clothes and a toothbrush. The owner has thought of everything you will need for your stay excluding food. He has even taken the time to map out every possible restaraunt, tourist attractions, watering holes and must sees in Key West, The only pictures I did not see listed were the pool and spa, but you'll have to take my word for it. (you won't be dissapointed) John is very informative and knows how to over deliver. You will definitely have your schedule filled with all there is to do and see. I would reccomend this condo to my best friend or family members. Ilook foward to staying at John's condo again next vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review