reviews for: listing #30439 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Luxury Oceanfront Corner Condo at Crescent Shores
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Crescent Shores
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $160 - $160 /nt
    $850 - $2,580 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,200 /mth

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 17, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

Nine members of my family enjoyed your condo labor day week 2005. It was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. We loved the view out the side from this end unit. We like WHD location and security. The connected parking garage is also wonderful. The teens loved the hi-speed internet for late night chatting with their friends. The queen beds did seem a tad smaller than our queen bed at home. Owner was great to work with, responded well and did everything he said he would do. I would rent this same unit again.

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

family vacation

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay! The pictues do not do justice to how nice the condo is. Very clean and well maintained. Mike was great to work with and very easy to reach. Great location and great view. Cant wait til December! Loved it so much I am already rebooked in December!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Roomy and Clean

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

We needed a larger condo to accommodate our family and we had plenty of room (8 adults and a baby). The condo was very clean and we had everything we needed. My only negative comment is that the living room furniture has seen better days and needs to be replaced :)

Owners response: Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I had planned on replacing the living room furniture at the end of this rental season. Based on your comments I accelerated my timeline and ordered replacement furniture today. This includes a new sleeper sofa, love seat, coffee table, end table, and chair. I am also installing new flat panel TV's and Blue ray DVD players throughout the condo at the end of this season. Guest satisfaction is very important to me and thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

The condo was all that was advertised. Our entire family was able to stay very comfortably in the unit. The kitchen was beautiful and well stocked and the pantry was a huge success and brilliant add on. The unit was clean and dry well maintained. The balcony was used a lot by all who stayed with us. The full size washer and dryer was another huge plus and they worked perfectly. Great condo that we will be sure to use again and hopefully will become our yearly spring break residence. Thank you for sharing your home!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Can't wait to go again!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

This condo was perfect for my family of 8. It was very clean an well kept. The view was wonderful, we were able to see 5 dolphins swimming in the ocean from the large balcony. It was a little cool for swimming outside so the family used the indoor pool everyday. The beds were very comfortable, with plenty of pillows and extra blankets. The area was very safe and secure. We had plenty of parking available. The washer and dryer was very convenient and large enough to hold all my family's laundry. The owner Mike was wonderful! We can't wait to go back again! The condo building itself had to do some work on the plumbing (one day) so there was going to be times when the water would be shut off - they gave us plenty of notice, so it did not interfere with our vacation. My only complaint was that we did not plan on staying 2 weeks. One week was just not enough time!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This lovely condo provided plenty of room for the twelve of us. We enjoyed the beautiful view and comfortable surroundings. The condo was clean and well maintained. Would not hesitate to rent again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Family vacation - kids, adults and grandparents...

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

We stayed here for a week and loved it!!! Very clean and fully stocked with what you would need for a vacation week. Simple things like linens, beach chairs, boogie boards and beach toys for the kids were provided, which was great, not having to bring that stuff since we traveled from CT. My kids (4 and 8) loved the pool and lazy river. It was also easy and conventient for my parents (in their 70's) who were with us. On the day it rained the indoor pool was great!!! The owner was great to work with, easy to get in touch with and quickly responded to my questions. Would definitely stay again...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation at this fantastic condo. Unbelievable kitchen..everything you would ever need or want. Great living room and dining area. Dining room table beautiful, everthing in condo is a pictured on website. Outdoor storage was a plus, no sandy chairs to deal with inside. Fabulous view of the ocean from the spacious balcony.Owner and management group were great to work with. Looking forward to coming back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

Loved this condo! It is decoated beautifully and located in a great place. Owner is so easy to work with and so accommodating! Pictures shown on website are exact. Very clean and well maintained. I would recommend this condo to anyone. Truly enjoyed our stay...Thank you for sharing your beautiful beach condo with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Nice place, wonderful vacation

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

We would recommend staying at Crescent Shores and at this condo. The condo was clean and roomy. We had 8 adults and 1 child and there was plenty of room for all. The only issue we had was with the stove (one of the oven elements didn't heat), but hopefully that will be repaired since we reported it to the managers. They could also use a few larger casserole dishes. We cooked several meals at the condo and had to improvise or purchase what we needed because the baking dishes were not large enough. The overall property was very clean and the pool areas were well kept. A very nice place to stay. Also, we loved Molly Darcy's Restaurant right next door.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

September Vacation

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

The condo is absolutely wonderful, my entire family enjoyed the stay. There was plenty of room for all of us, the view was amazing and it was a great location. The owner and ODVR staff were very friendly and easy to work with. Thanks for a much needed relaxing vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2009

Absolutely loved this condo and the owner was a pleasure to work with.

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Amazing

Review submitted: April 18, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

Amazing condo. Perfect view of ocean, immaculate. We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Review submitted: November 20, 2005   Date of arrival: November 20, 2005

The condo was very nice, we loved our stay and are returning again in the spring. Pools were heated and room was beautiful. Owner was very nice to deal with and couldnt have asked for nicer amenities. Highly recommended!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2005   Date of arrival: August 18, 2005

We stayed at this unit over the 4th of July in 2005.

We have been going to Myrtle Beach for many years and I can't say enough about how nice this unit was. The unit, it's decorations, and the location are excellent.

I have to add It was just as much a pleasure in dealing with the owners, I called and emailed them several times as we were making our plans, and could not have been more pleased with their assistance in making our family vacation everything we expected it to be!

Great Choice! Great Unit! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 11, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

I JUST WANTED TO LET EVERYONE KNOW THAT THIS IS A VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY
WONDERFUL FOR KIDS...GREAT VIEWS...VERY CLEAN...YOU WILL NOT REGRET.....TJS

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: October 27, 2004   Date of arrival: October 27, 2004

Your beach home is everything we had hoped it would be and more. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at such a wonderful place on the beach. Again, the experience was exceptional and we appreciate your hospitality. It was hard to leave and we’ve already started talking about going back. The weather was absolutely perfect and the view from your condo is incredible. I watched the sun rise and set several days. It is just a bit of heaven on earth, a perfect place to go and relax and refresh. And if that isn’t enough, there is so much to do nearby such as shopping, theatres, sunset cruises, etc. The week went much too quickly in your wonderful sanctuary.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 8, 2004   Date of arrival: September 7, 2004

This condo is abolutely beautiful. We stayed over the 4th of July in 2004 and were so pleased with this condo that we are going to try to book for next summer. Decor is beautiful. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review