reviews for: listing #30446 - Okaloosa Island, Florida Condo rental

Island Princess - Fifth Floor Spring & Summer Dates Open!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Island Princess
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $1,650 /wk

sort by:

Our trip

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

The condo was very nice. The furniture and appliances were up to date. We enjoyed our visit very much.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Condo

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

We had a wonderful week stay at this condo at the Island Princess on Okaloosa Island in Fort Walton Beach. There were four of us. The master was very spacious and loved the balcony right off it. The other bedroom was a little smaller but very comfortable. Having 2 bathrooms were really nice. Also loved having a washer and dryer. Everything was there that we needed. View was totally awesome. The beach so close. Would for sure stay here again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo! Fabulous Views!

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

This was a great condo to spend the month of February! Photos are accurate & the condo is in great shape. It was cleaner than any of the other 4 condo's we've spent in February's in past years. The only recommendation I'd give: post a notice in the elevator when the bug man is coming! We were still in bed when he came into the condo & it was embarrassing for both of us!! We'd recommend this condo for anyone wanting a comfortable place with fabulous views!!
Be sure to walk the Pier ($2) and then have the enormous nacho's at Angler's afterwards. Pandora's was a great place for steak & prime rib! AJ's has great fish & a great open-air bar upstairs. And Helen Back has the best pizza! Hope you have as great a time as we did!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Island Princess

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

The condo was clean and well maitained! Beautiful view and great location as we were able to walk to various local eateries and activites

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Labor Day week!

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

We really enjoyed our vacation and our stay in this unit. It it spacious, clean, and love the decor. The kitchen provided everything needed including lots of counter space and I loved the pantry! We enjoyed the incredible views from the balcony and the master bedroom. I would definitely stay in this unit again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 25, 2009   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

The Island Princess condo is awesome! The whole condo is beautifully decorated, roomy, and clean. The kitchen is filled with everything you could possibly need. In fact, the whole condo is stocked with all the extras. The view of the ocean from the balcony and master bedroom is really breathtaking. This was our first time at the Island Princess and we definitely plan to come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 25, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Island Princess #501 in Sept, 2008. We were pleasantly surprised at the unit. It was very well decorated, clean and easily accessible to many restaurants. The unit was just like home. I had a pleasant experience in booking the unit. Joyce was extremely helpful and pleasant. Very informative. Justin took care of the beach service was also very friendly and polite. Thank you for the memories. We would love to visit again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 24, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Island Princess turned out to be more than we expected. Very well furnished and great view of gulf. Beach service included with rental was very pleasant surprise. We have traveled extensively; however found this "close to home" vacation very relaxing and fun. Will definitely come back again and look for same unit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 3, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We had a very relaxing vacation. No worries about the condo. Everything was provided for us. We appreciate the owners attentiveness and promptness in answering questions. We definitely will be back, hopefully next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Very large,clean and comfortable! Amazing view of gulf. Covered parking was a plus (car is not so hot)!Don't forget to bring own garbage bags,paper towel, t.p. etc..

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 20, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We just stayed at the condo the first week of May. We had a great time. The condo is beautifully decorated and the view was wonderful. The condo had all the features you need. Having a information book was also helpful, since it was our first time there. I hope we can visit again. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 22, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We enjoyed our stay in the Island Princess for 8 days. The condo is so cheery in its nautical theme and so close to the water's edge. It was in excellent condition! We hope to book the condo again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 21, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

The place was awesome!!!!!! The pics do not do it justice. We loved it. The decor was so awesome!!!! Thanks alot!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 8, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

The condo was clean & beautifully decorated with a well-stocked kitchens. It offered a great view and was very convenient to both the pool & the boardwalk to the beach. It was a great place for us to have our first "family" vacation with our 2-year old! Thanks for providing us such a nice place to create beach memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 26, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

The condo was beautiful and perfect for our family! We look forward to coming back as soon as we can! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 3, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

This condo is not only beautiful, it was large enough for all our family, including the 2 grandchildren. We had the best vacation ever and certainly plan on returning next summer. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 30, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We had an absolutely wonderful vacation. The condo was beautiful. We will be back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 22, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Had the best vacation ever, Loved it and will definately be back, Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 6, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

The pictures on this site didn't do this condo justice. It was more than what we expected and we would recommend this unit to our friends! The master bedroom was roomy and the bed was very comfortable

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review