reviews for: listing #30457 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Luxury Oceanfront Condo on the Boardwalk w/Wifi, Starbucks
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bay View Resort
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $180 /nt
    $699 - $2,290 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,200 /mth

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 26, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

WOW! We were very pleased. The condo and views are just beautiful!! VERY spacious, decorated very nicely with comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, and a great view from every bedroom. Enough room for 9 ladies and still alittle left over. The owner was very nice and a pleasure to rent from. I look forward to staying here again. Thanks again Mike for everything. We had a blast! Jennifer

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great to stay with family.

Review submitted: July 28, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

We have stayed at this rental for the last several years. We have family coming in from Maryland, Va & WV, 14 total, this is the only time we get together and we have a blast. In the evening you can walk the boardwalk, listen to music, watch the fireworks off the balcony. The room was equipped with all the necessary utensils, cooking supplies, TV's in each room. The kids had a blast in the pool, hot tub, lazy river, also playing shuffle board. My father is 83 and this is the 2nd time he has went with us, last year Dad just had open heart surgery and could not enjoy the ammenties that the condo offers, but this year he had a blast, did not want to come home.. Dad has already asked us when we are going again next year. The only drawback to the condo is the slow elevators, but in the fall they are installing a 3rd. maybe this will be quicker. Overall this is a great place to stay for a family get together or a group of friends.

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. Bay View Resort has become a very popular resort due to its amenities and prime location on the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk. Because of this popularity, the resort is at 100% capacity for most of the year. This has created a high demand on the elevators, which has caused some longer than expected wait times. The owners at Bay View Resort overwhelming approved the installation of a 4th new high speed elevator at a cost of $1.5 MM. The new elevator will installed and functional at the beginning of the 2015 rental season.

Thank you for coming back for the last few years. We believe that this new investment will enhance our guests experience at Bay View as we strive to make it the best resort on the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super condo!!!

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We loved, loved, loved this condo. The location was perfect, with lovely views from every room. Mike was very easy to work with and the condo was clean and well-maintained, and quite accessible for physically handicapped. The weather wasn't the greatest but we still had a super time. At least we were not looking at 6 or 8 inches of snow. Only two small complaints, no hangers in any of the closets and no dish cloth or dish towels, went to dollar store and purchased some. We were going to run the vacuum but there was none available. We have stayed in Bayview several times and this was our favorite condo, mainly because of all the room and the beautiful views. We would definitely recommend this property to a friend and hope to be able to return again soon.

Owners response: Thank you for your nice review. A new vacuum cleaner has been purchased and is in the condo. I also purchased and installed new dish towels and dish cloths along with extra hangers. Sorry for the minor issues and I am glad they did not affect your stay.

Regards, Mike

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Spacious condo made for a great vacation

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

This lovely, immaculate and spacious condo exceeded our expectations. The three bedrooms were very roomy, with comfortable mattresses. Each bedroom had its own ocean view and balcony access. The three washrooms were fully equipped. The kitchen was nothing short of fantastic, missing only a teapot for it to be perfect. Enough room for at three people to do food prep. Full laundry facilities in the condo. Perfectly situated on the boardwalk, and good access for those who may have a mobility challenge. The building is part hotel and part condo. The water features were a bit undersized for the occupancy of the building. The weather at the end of April is a bit iffy - some overcast, cooler days, some lovely warm days. Trips to Brookgreen Gardens (surprisingly wonderful gardens, sculptures, a labyrinth...worth the $15 each), Charleston (horse and buggy ride - like a classy real estate tour), a stop in Georgetown (best chicken salad sandwich ever at the Coffee Break Cafe and a pretty town to poke around in) and great crab cakes in Murrell's Inlet. Lots to do - or do nothing at all. Great vacation. Wonderful accommodations. Owner is very easy to work with.The condo was reasonably priced, and the ocean and full moon evenings were priceless. Loved it and hope to return. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Views and Location

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Great corner 3 bedroom unit. Views of the ocean everywhere you looked.
Had hot cholcolate on the balcony in the mornings while watching the sun rise and the dolphins swim by.
This hotel is on the boardwalk which was a nice plus. I have been to Myrtle Beach many of time and this is defintly in the top of my list of places I have stayed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Choice In Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

When I first walked in, my immediate thought was, "I could live here." This condo is just as described, roomy and clean with a spectacular view. Lots of glass and a beautiful veranda make the place bright and airy. The rooms are nicely appointed, the beds comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. The washer and dryer are clean and in good condition. The building is right on the boardwalk, so the restaurants, ferris wheel and other attractions of Central Myrtle Beach are an easy walk along the ocean. The parking garage is also just a short walk. Mike was great to deal with and the staff at the resort helpful and pleasant. Our one very minor issue was, we had to keep having our key cards re-swiped at the front desk--happily the desk was very accommodating.

If I'm ever back in Myrtle Beach I will happily again rent this unit. If you're considering a visit, I highly recommend you stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place for a get away

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Great place! The owner is great to work with plus the views are beautiful; it was great waking up to the sound of the ocean. The condo was very nice and spacious. The location was also great, close to the boardwalk. The facility was nice; it was great that they have a strabucks in the downstairs area! Overall we would definitely stay there again. THANKS MIKE!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

I can't offer enough good words about this unit. Everything as described or better. Never have we stayed in a unit that was so well equipped....and we have stayed in many in Myrtle Beach. Elevators are a tad slow....but that is resorts problem not the unit owners. Parking garage to me was no big deal because most/a lot of resorts are not connected. I really liked the fact that no one could enter the garage without a card key. Just an all around wonderful place to stay. Thanks so much !!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Husband and wife

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We stayed for the month of Feb., 2012. Mike was GREAT to work with. We hope to rent again. GREAT location. Condo is very spacious and was very clean - the kitchen is awesome for entertaining.
The views and the sunrises are spectacular. Being on the Boardwalk was wonderful. Riding the Skywheel such fun with friends and family. Restaurants along Boardwalk and Ocean Blvd very good. We entertained adult friends from home and had an unbelievably good time. Our entire family joined us for a long weekend (ages 1 yr - 67). Our memories will last forever. The entire staff at the Bay View is the best staff we have ever encountered at Myrtle Beach. WE WILL RETURN! Thanks, Mike, for sharing your condo with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

We really enjoyed this condo. It was clean and very well maintained. There was plenty of room for all of us to move about. The views were spectacular as well. It is located in a convenient area of Myrtle Beach, right near most of the major attractions. Mike was great to work with and offered quick responses to any questions we had. The only minor drawback were the slow elevators. We would rent here again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

This property was just as described in the listing. The owner was very accommodating in working with us to coordinate arrival time and access to the unit. Bay View is a nice facility; however, there is only an indoor pool. This was not an issue for us, but may be for others. The unit was clean, and I would definitely stay there again. We visited Myrtle Beach to run the Mini-Marathon. Bay View was very convenient and near the finish line.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Week of Aug 14-21,2010

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Unit was affordable and very clean.It has all the comforts of home.This was used for 1 week for a baseball tournment at Cal Ripken's.We had 12 people share this ,5 adults and 6 13 yr old boys and a 15 yr old girl.
The WiFi had very poor connection for the whole week and the elevator's were a bit slow at times(Especially on Weekend).We used the stairs a lot.One of the adults was part time in a wheel chair and the elevetor became difficult for him to use(Long wait)1st night we stayed someone played a joke and pulled the fire alarm and it works really well.The cards you use to get into the building and into the parking garage are very sensetive and are easily demagnatized especially to a cell phone,money clip or other credit cards. All of the people that stayed with me said it was a good find and really enjoyed it.The 2 hotels behind the unit are older units and you have to walk in between them to get to the parking lot,there is a person in a stretched out golf cart to give you rides.I 1st got there you have a U shaped drive in front of the building and I got stuck or sandwiched in between cars for over an hour there is luggage racks to carry all of your goods,but on Sat check in,Forget IT!I recommend to the owner that he gets rid of the wooden bench in the hallway and get his own personal luggage rack to keep just for this reason. Over all once you get settled in you'll feel relaxed and will enjoy all the comforts of home.We got a great use out of the Washer and Dryer since our ball player's got dirty every game.If you have PS 2 bring some games along.My son hooked up his Wii in the Master Bedroom.I recommend that you keep the drapes closed in the morning cause the sun will heat the unit up and cause the AC to work too hard to keep the place cool.If a storm was to hit this place it's coded to with stand severe winds and would feel safe if I had to ride one out.Go for it!There's a small convient store around the corner for that beer run and the strip is right there with a nice new boardwalk.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Fancher Sister reunion Donna House Michigan others from Texas, Colorado & Indiana Sept 2009

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2009

This was an excellent condo and Mike was very helpful and quick to respond to any issues we had during our week stay. We had a sisters reunion, ages from 70 to 57, all were born in Indpls., IN a very large family. We had a great time, the condo was great, the facilities at the BayView were great and they were also very accomodating. The weather and the ocean was fabulous, a couple of my sisters had never been to the ocean before and everyone had a great time. Thank you to Mike for providing his beautiful condo and allowing us to have such a great reunion. We would definitely recommend it to any large group and will hopefully return soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Condo - Great for Night Life

Review submitted: July 31, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

I traveled to this destination the beginning of July 2009 with my parents, my brother's family and my family. The condo was clean, and spacious. Owner was very easy to work with. Views are amazing. The only problem we had with the condo was the building and its location. The elevators were unbelievably slow, and there are only 3 for this 19 story building. One was broken down for most of our visit. Being on the 5th floor, we would have taken the stairs, except they exit outside the building on the front sidewalk, making beach access from the stairs difficult. But the worst part of our visit was a newly opened outdoor beach bar right next door, which blared music until 2 am every night. Might not bother a group looking for night life, but with my family of early risers, it was just plain annoying.

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Vacation at Bay View

Review submitted: May 19, 2009   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

The condo was awesome! Everything was clean, neat, spacious and had no problems at all! We will definitely consider this condo next year we had a great time and loved it! thank you for the awesome condo rental!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 27, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

This place was just spectacular. Arrangements were made in advance so all I had to do was go to the room and have fun. Room very clean and presentable. Everything was there, just as stated and shown. It was a first time trip for my parents who have never been to a beach, so this rental made it well worth it. We stayed there in fall of 07 and it was great. I would do it again....who knows maybe again this year

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review