reviews for: listing #30460 - Franklin, North Carolina Cabin rental

Another Day in Bearadise(Come enjoy the Fresh Mountain Air)
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cowee
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $65 - $100 /nt
    $450 - $650 /wk
    $1,650 - $1,950 /mth

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 3, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time. The cabin is very comfortably furnished and the rocking chairs on the porch are heaven.
The location also makes it easy to enjoy area activities such as gem mining, or catching the train out of Bryson City. We hope to stay again next summer if not sooner! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

very comfortable

Review submitted: July 16, 2014   Date of arrival: June 30, 2014

We came for our 39th wedding anniversary.The cabin was very comfortable and clean.Not much of a view with trees,but was still enjoyable sitting on deck in rocking chairs.We visited the waterfalls in the area and my husband went fishing a couple of mornings.The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in on vacation.We would love to stay again.Thank you for sharing your cabin with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for choosing to spend you 39th Anniversary at Anotherdayinbearadise. We are so glad that the accommodations were satisfactory and you had a restful visit. The porch is our favorite spot to relax too.We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We enjoyed working with you and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lea Mansur

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

This was a wonderful cabin, close to everything, loved that it was close to mines, went one day to mason ruby and sapphire mine and found a 17.25 Karat sapphire, having it mounted. The cabin had everything that a person could need and good beds, has a beautiful view. I would reccomend this to everyone. The owners are very nice and easy to deal with. Thank You for our lovely stay and we will definitley be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin. What a great treasure you took home from the mines! We really enjoyed working with you and look forward to you coming back again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great get-a-way

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

We had a great time on our visit to Franklin. The cabin was very clean and had everything you needed. The time sitting on the porch in the rocking chairs was so relaxing and enjoyable. We can't wait to book our next vacation at Another day in Bearadise. Thank you Mark and Leslie for sharing your cabin!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for posting a review about your stay at our cabin.We are so glad you enjoyed you visit and had a chance to relax on the porch and take in the great view. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to your next booking.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Wonderful!!

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2013

This cabin was perfect for our family. No detail was spared from the décor, to the furniture, to the amenities. It was also very clean...I even let my kids play/lie on the floor, and that is saying a lot for me! In my mom's words, "It is beary cute!" It is in a beautiful area of Franklin. There are a few other cabins around, but you would never know. We enjoyed taking walks in the wooded area around the cabin. The cabin is also in a great location between downtown Franklin and Bryson City. We went gem mining and visited the Gem and Mineral Museum in Franklin and we rode the Polar Express train ride in Bryson City. When we were pulling out of the driveway of the cabin my kids said this was the best vacation they ever had! We will definitely be staying here again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your vacation experience at Bearadise. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your time there and that the cabin accommodations meet all your needs. It was a pleasure working you and we look forward to working with you again when you rebook.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding!!

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 25, 2013

My family and I enjoyed this cabin and our vacation in Franklin. The cabin was as described and very clean !! The owners are wonderful to work with and the area of Franklin was a great place to adventure ! It snowed while we were there and my kids surely enjoyed getting to play in the snow ! Highly Recommended Cabin !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to give us some feed back from your stay at Bearadise. We are so glad you enjoyed the cabin for your Thanksgiving vacation. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dads Final Wish for a Family Vacation

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

My father was told he had cancer several months ago with only a short time to live. Our whole family had already decided to return to Bearadise Cabin when we got the news on dad and ended up canceling our plans.......My father though informed me in no uncertain terms that he could be just as comfortable on the front porch swing at the cabin as he could in his recliner at home.......so Mark and his lovely wife were kind enough to work our family in at the last moment and as it turned out, was the last and best vacation our family ever had.....Dad passed away shortly after our return home, but if I never see happiness again, all I have to do is to remember the look on Dads face during this family vacation of which we will never forget.......Because this cabin has become so special to us all, we plan to return as often as possible in Dads memory.......Thank you Mark and Leslie for all your personal attention

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so honored that your Dad loved the cabin so much to want to return there. We know what a loss it must be for your family but so glad you have great memories to bring you happiness and peace.You have our heart felt sympathy. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you again in the future when you return to Bearadise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bearadise Part 2

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

This was our second trip to Franklin and the cabin. We loved the relaxing time and peacefulness on top of the hill. My wife and I went to see the changing seasons, but we were a little early in the month. We'll be planning another trip next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to let us hear about your stay at Bearadise. We are glad you had a relaxing time and look forward to working with you again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time!!

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

The cabin is excellent maintained and has a well staffed kitchen.
We had a great time in a really peaceful environment where relaxing was easy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to let us hear about your stay at our cabin. We are so glad you had a relaxing time. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to working again with you in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review from a Franklin Native

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

Having left the area in the mid 80's, I've rented a lot of cabins over the years.
This one is possibly the best appointed ever. Everything that we needed to host a few family dinners was there. The porch is very comfortable and the living room chairs are great. I appreciated the washer and dryer as well since we stayed for 11 nights.

The location is great making it very easy to access the AT on Telico, get to Cherokee for pancakes at Peters, and not too far from Franklin.

The only slight inconvenience is hauling off the trash upon departure. There wasn't a lot still there but we were packed to the gills.

Overall is was a wonderful experience and I wouldn't hesitate to rent Bearadise again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for choosing to stay at Bearadise. We are glad our accommodations met all your needs. We are sorry for the inconvenience of trash removal . Unfortunately we don't have trash pick up available ,and trash being left on the porch attracts unwanted visitors.We are happy that your overall experience was good and we look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks again for spending your vacation with us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Peaceful Vacation

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

We had a wonderfully peaceful and relaxing vacation. The cabin was clean and quite comfortable. The owners were great and answered all questions quickly. The cabin is convenient to many activities. We went tubing, gem mining, visited Cherokee and Dollywood. We loved Franklin and enjoyed the Scottish Heritage Festival. We hope to make this a yearly visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our cabin and we look forward to working with you annually.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pat & Bill Jones Stafford VA

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

very comfortable and well organized cabin; clean! clean! had everything available you would need. We enjoyed our visit, next time we hope to spend the whole week. The town of Franklin is just few miles south on R 28; grocery store and a great Chamber of Commerce, friendly and helpful people in Franklin

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for posting a comment. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our cabin.We look forward to working with you again in the
future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic vacation

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

This trip was our first family vacation. We were so impressed with the cabin. Very clean, nicely supplied, comfortable, very relaxing! It was in a nice location, easy drive to local waterfalls, beautiful overlooks, and gem mining. The kids loved the cabin too. They enjoyed the front porch swings and rocking chairs. I also appreciated the outdoor grill and the washer and dryer. It came in handy a couple nights!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed our cabin. We feel honored that you spent your first family vacation in Bearadise. We hope that you will come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Cabin!

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

Oh my goodness! This cabin is awesome! When we first walked through the door, we noticed how clean and so very homey everything was. Since we were in NC to do some hiking as well as relax, we did have to leave the cabin each day but I would have been just as happy to stay there, rocking on the porch. :o) My communications with the owners went so smoothly as well. Super nice people. At this moment, I am trying to decide when I want to go back up for "Another Day in Bearadise" stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bearadise/Paradise

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

We stayed in this beautiful cabin in Franklin North Carolina, completely furnished, the only thing we needed to bring was food, is was so peaceful, serene, quite and the blue sky made me feel closer to heaven up on that mountain. The cabin and grounds were clean and well maintained. When I rented this cabin off the internet I was not sure if the description and photos was giving a clear picture of what we would find when we arrived, Believed ME everything was by far more than I expected. Thank you Leslie and Mark for letting us stay and enjoy your cabin, and for being so helpful. We were in Franklin for a gospel sing. I plan on staying in Bearadise again soon. God Bless

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your stay at Anotherdayinbearadise. It was a pleasure working with you and look forward to your return in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Beautiful

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon as we adventured off for some gem mining and it was PERFECT!!!!! The cabin was clean, cozy and just what we needed to relax and enjoy our time in Franklin NC and the Smoky Mountains. Thank you Leslie and Mark for your outstanding hospitality and organization with everything. We had an amazing time and even found a 56karat ruby! The Mason Mountain Mine owners were wonderful people! Hope to be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. We were honored that you chose to pick our cabin for such a special occasion. Congratulations on your new marriage. What a great souvenir you found in the gem mine to remember your honeymoon. We hope you will be back for future anniversary celebrations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bearadise is Paradise

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 11, 2012

My wife and I took my parents to Franklin, NC for a little getaway for them and we stayed at the bearadise cabin north of Franklin about 12 miles......all the info and amenities advertised were absolutely correct......if i were to purchase a cabin in that area, this is the cabin i would have..........clean - quiet - comfortable - and nearby to all sorts of activities...(although I would have prefered not to have left the cabin at all that week)..........not only are my wife and I returning early next year to this cabin......my folks have informed me that they are joining us again..........for my mother to have enjoyed herself speaks volumes as to the cleanliness and comfort of this cabin.....I can only state that if you want to experience the comforts of home in the mountains........THIS CABIN IS FOR YOU..........................I want to thank Mark and his wife as they were by far more helpful and informative than i could ever had imagine....................Thanks for making this vacation one to remember....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We want to thank you for taking the time to post your comments about Anotherdayinbearadise cabin. We are so glad that you and your parents enjoyed yourself. We look forward to working with you again in the future and your soon return to our cabin.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gem in the woods

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

What a great place to stay and wonderful people too. I would go back again.jbp

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Jean for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay.
We are so glad you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to you revisiting "Bearadise" again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sister time!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

My sisters and I just spent 3 nights at Bearadise and had a great time. The cabin is very clean and comfortable, and has all of the kitchen gadgets we needed! The rocking chairs and swing on the deck were where we could be found every evening enjoying the cool evenings. The futon for the pull out sofa REALLY made a difference when sleeping on the sleeper. I can't wait to go again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so glad you had a great time with your sisters!! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Getaway Home!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

I have vacationed at this "Bearadise" cabin three times. Sitting on the wrap-around porch brings peace and tranquility, as you rock or swing and enjoy the view of the mountains. We have enjoyed many meals prepared in the well equipped kitchen and slept on fresh linens with only the sounds of nature to lull us to sleep. The town of Franklin is small and friendly. We like to travel over to the Smokey Mountains or to Asheville when we are at the cabin...both an easy 45 min drive. We are hikers. Our favorite hike nearby is off Telco Road and crosses the AT, but don't miss Siler Bald about a 40 minute drive. It offers a 360 view that you shouldn't miss. We also love the shorter hike, Pickin's Nose for vista views. The Sport Store in Franklin is a great source for trail info and maps. If time or finances allowed, I would go to Bearadise every season!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Sherri for taking to time to give us your feedback. We are so happy that you enjoy "Bearadise" as much as we do. We appreciate all the information that gives others some great ideas for fun adventures. We look forward to you revisiting Bearadise again soon in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Escape!

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Our stay could not have been more comfortable; the best beds, bath and recliners you could ever want. The peace and quiet was most appreciated, as was the seclusion, you could only hear the crows calling. The afternoon breeze on the porch made this a favorite place to rock away stress and just relax.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Hedy for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return to Anotherdayinbearadise again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet and Relaxing

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

We vacation each year in different parts of the mountains and this year we wanted to take our granddaughter back to Franklin for gem mining. The cabin was absolutely wonderful! The owners have taken great care to make sure that their guests feel at home because the cabin was very comfortable, cozy and clean The beds were very comfortable and it was probably the best stocked cabin we have stayed in. We enjoyed coffee in the mornings while sitting on the porch swings taking in God's beautiful creation! Thank you Mark and Leslie for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your feedback.....We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We enjoyed working with you and are glad you had a good time during your stay with us. We looking forward to having you back some time soon & having your family come & stay as well.....Thank you - Mark- Another Day in Beardise Cabin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A More Than Perfect Getaway Retreat!

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

I was raised in Franklin. For 38 years it was my home, but 12 yrs. ago I met me man of my dreams and moved to Massachusetts. My daddy, now 89 years old is still in Franklin, as is my oldest son, brothers, sisters, etc. Your cabin afforded me and my husband to leave the city behind us. It offered an idyllic setting for me to reunite with all my family and to experience 6 days of memories, country living, and mountain heritage. I can't thank you enough!
Whipoorwills sang lullabyes at night.... the roar of the Little Tennessee River at the foot of the hillside was incredible. Every morning I sat in the dark and waited for the sun to rise over Tellico Gap. The weather was perfect, and experiencing two days of mountain thunderstorms rolling around the hills was exciting and cleansing.
The cabin was more than was described; spotless, amply supplied with everything we needed, and surrounded by peace, quiet and nature. We will be back to Bearadise for our next vacation, reuniting with family and the mountains I call home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your feedback.....We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We enjoyed working with you and are glad you had a good time during your stay with us. We looking forward to having you back some time soon & having your family come & stay as well.....Thank you - Mark- Another Day in Beardise Cabin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Place of relaxation

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

i just returned home from my 6th or 7th trip to Bearadise. I've been with family and also friends. we leave everyday life at the bottom of the mountian. It is the most peaceful, comfortable place to getaway. there sre so many sights to see and things to do. We are already planing to return on October. don't miss out on this amazing place.

Thank you Mark & Leslie
Mary

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

anniversary gem hunting trip

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

The cabin was as if it was built and decorted for me and my husband. It was are 3 year anniversary, we spent 3 nights, in this relaxing cabin. It was very quiet, and the kitchen had everything you could need to make a meal. We starting plan a trip to come back, before we even left. When we come back to Franklin, NC we plan on staying in this cabin. It was very clean, and made us feel at home. Nothing like be out in nature in a wonderful cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your feedback.....We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We enjoyed working with you and are glad you had a good time during your stay with us. We looking forward to having you back some time soon & having your family come & stay as well.....Thank you - Mark- Another Day in Beardise Cabin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

16th Birthday Trip A Hit at Bearadise!

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

This was our first family cabin rental. After alot of internet surfing of different areas and cabins, we finally decided on Bearadise. It is very affordable for a family weekend getaway. The cabin is beautiful. It was very clean and neat. The description as given is very accurate. It is about 12 miles outside of Franklin, which is not too far to go into town for activities. It was a rainy weekend, so we didn't do outdoor activities, but we did enjoy bowling and the Fun Factory. Mark is great to communicate with. He was very helpful and considerate. This was a very enjoyable experience. The girls are already planning a return trip! Thanks so much for making my daughter's 16th birthday trip one to remember!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We enjoyed working with you & having you come stay with us @ Another Day in Bearadise Cabin. We look forward to having come stay again real soon. Thank you so much Mark & Leslie w/Another Day in Bearadise.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved It!!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

We had the best vacation ever! The cabin is awesome. Loved sitting on the porch in the nice breeze and just relaxing. Very quiet and peaceful. Can't wait to come back. We are already talking about it. Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: We look forward to having come stay with us again....Thank you for selecting Another Day in Bearadise as your mountain get away spot. God Bless, Mark & Leslie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Stay

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It was exactly what the web site described. Clean Tidy and Well represented. We explored the area from Franklin to Pigeon Forge - to Ashville back to the Highlands.. Had a great time and have recommended the cabin to our daughter and husband. We will do it again sometime.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your feedback.....We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We enjoyed working with you and are glad you had a good time during your stay with us. We looking forward to having you back some time soon & having your family come & stay as well.....Thank you - Mark- Another Day in Beardise Cabin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break 2011

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this cabin. It had all of the comforts of home. We cooked all of our meals and the kitchen was very well equiped to handle that. Full was had my all including roasting marshmellows in the outside firepit. Thaks to Mark and Leslie for sharing their cabin with complete strangers. We will be back. :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your feedback.....We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We enjoyed working with you and are glad you had a good time during your stay with us. We looking forward to having you back some time soon & having your family come & stay as well.....Thank you - Mark- Another Day in Beardise Cabin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bearadise was great!

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We had a wonderful time in this cozy clean quiet cabin. The perfect getaway for alone time and relaxing with great views. The best part of the vacation for my kids was not the 600 dollar day trip into Gatlinburg, it was the trip to the river running at the bottom of the mountain minutes from the cottage where their was ropes set up to swing from the tree tops to the river. One of our last days there and cost zero! We seen this from the road on our way from Franklin. We are get up and go everyday people so the trip up and down the mountain was longer than we wanted but the scenery was absolutely beautiful. Deep creek tubing is always fun and that was close by once off the mountain. My favorite part was the porch swing!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad you guys had a good time. We hope that you will plan a return tip in the future and plan on making "Another Day in Bearadise your mountain get away spot for years to come.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

Had a great time! Cabin wonderful. Saw real snow!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2010

We really enjoyed your cabin! The snow was great. It was so nice to be relaxed and enjoy the slow pace and nature in life!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

I love it up here. We enjoyed our time away from hour home- because "Another Day in Bearadise has all the comforts and may amenities of home combined with the quiet and peach of the mountains. Don't miss the string and ring game on the porch! We enjoyed a simple "marathon" game of monopoly while peaking out at the mountains. We hate to leave-but at least we are refreshed and rested. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

QUIET AND PEACEFUL!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Bearadise is Bearatopia! Ditto on the spotless condition and comfort of the cabin. We couldn't have stayed in a nicer location. Your ring toss provided hours of entertainment and gambling opportunities. We discovered Franklin last summer when our car broke down here and a friendly mechanic got us back on the road. We are happy our car made it back here again. Thanks and hopes and dreams of returning again.
STELLAR!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

Thanks so much for sharing your cabin with us. It's so beautiful up here even when it rains. We had a great time visiting a lot of the falls. We drove up to Cherokee one afternoon and watched the elk. What a beautiful sight! Everything around here is breathtaking and we've enjoyed it all. The cabin is so cozy and the person who does the cleaning does a very good job. It was spotless! We will certainly be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

We are lucky enough to have great friends, like Jerry and Iris. We have been here twice with them. We have enjoyed the peace and beauty here. It is like going away to a beautiful world where you find so much peace that you this is God's country. We were able to re-charge to go back home and face life. We will miss being here. Thanks for making this home-like place available. Blessings to your families!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

What a wonderful and peaceful week we had. Thanks for sharing your cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

What a great"cabin on the mountain" to stay. So peaceful. We wer able to view all the beautiful colors of autumn-leaves just beginning to peak "Brilliant" Visited callasdry and bridal veil falls. Highlands Cliffside recreation great trails there. Wayah and Rufus Morgan trail- another great trail! Great Smoky Mtn Railroad and more..... What a great time- almost hate to leave. Thanks to Mark and Leslie for sharing your great cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

Again...so much needed peace and rest. This is my 4th trip. Already planning to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

Beautiful place would want to come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

Bearadise was Paradise! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

The 81/2 hour drive was so worth it! The cabin is wonderful, clean and well stocked with all the necssicties. We enjoyed the porch the most. Watching the sunset and then listening to the peace and quiet with the insect symphony of sounds. I don't want to go home.!!! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

A relaxing and enjoyable time. Cabin exceeded expectation. Nice trip to the falls. Mined at Sheffield where they have employees assisting and identifying. Found 2 rubies and some other precious gems. Hate to leave and get back to reality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

The cabin was great! Had a blast just walking creeks and finding garnets. The mines we visited were fun. The trip up Wayah Bald is worth the white knuckle driving and smoking brakes. Dry Falls is a must see too. Ready to mover her! Thanks,Mark.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

We enjoyed our stay! Quiet and relaxing. We were here for a relatives 60th anniversary and renewal of their wedding vows. Had a great visit with may relatives from all over. The cabin is comfortable and well equipped.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2010

We had a wonderful time and we celebrated our 43rd anniversary. Time flies! This is our 2nd visit here sans we love it! Quiet! Quiet! Quiet! No phone calls or visitors alone at last! Very clean cabin and well stocked with the nice things, Fox network!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

We had a good time and loved the cabin. We drove to 3 falls which were beautiful. Rented a pontoon one day. Played miniature golf and enjoyed Whistle Stop Antique Mall. We bought a lamp. The cabin was very quiet and relaxing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

We had a great time! We drove 3 hrs to Grandfather Mt. one day and Deep Creek Tubing another. However, my best day was our last, when we went down the mountain towards Franklin on 28 and off to the right was a tree with two large ropes. A small crowd of families playing in the river., swinging from a tree into the river. The cost was a 1/4 of what we had spent on our 3 hour daily adventure. Thanks so much the cabin was great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We really loved this cabin, it was beautiful. We went gem mining at Mason(dig your own dirt) and got a 7.5 ct. ruby. We also loved the waterfall trail at Chunky Gal's horseback riding stable. Deep Creek was absolutely amazing. We will be back next year for another fantastic stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2010

Back for a repeat visit. The cabin is so comfy and cozy. We went white water rafitng down the Nantahala and went hiking in Unicoi Park in Helen, Ga the town was beautiful. Thanks Mark for another wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We love your cabin! Better than ever what we expected! Our 7 yr. old didn't want to leave the cabin. We went tubing on Deep Creek, what fun! Went to Mason's Mine and found lots of sapphires,but they were too small to make a ring. But had fun anyway. One Indian Museum was really interesting. We also love the U-Pick veggies and flowers, really great place. This area is so friendly, we hope to be back in the spring. Thanks again for everything, it fit us perfectly and felt right at home. God Bless you guys!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

This was our second trip to the cabin and I must say it was even better than the first! Spent a day at Tallulah Gorge in Georgia,beautiful! Took a trip to Highlands to see the waterfalls and it was amazing. What a wonderful place to get away from it all! We will return as soon as possible! Thanks Mark! God Bless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

Found the cabin to be just what the Doctor ordered! Wonderful! Quiet and fun to get to! Horse ridding(Chunky Gal Stables) Highly recommend! Great trails! Sliding rock! (Brrrr!) What fun! Sheffield Mine! Just up around the corner. 20 min away. The best mine around. Trout fishing 20 min away on 28. A blast for the kids,eating them were good too! White water rafting! Sweet!!! Thank you for the use of your cabin. Was wonderful! Hope to be able to come back! Thank you and God Bless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

A most comfortable and excellent equipped cabin in a delightful spot.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Peaceful and quiet. Off beaten path. Great views, very relaxing! Highly recommended! Wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

We love your cabin! It is so peaceful and beautiful. We had a great time, too! Rick panned for gold and found about $135.00 worth! Also, mined gems and visited the Reservation. Hate to leave, but we will be back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

We enjoyed our stay in your cabin! Everything was so nice and the peace and quite was unbelievable.
Psalms 121:1 I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills from whence cometh my help. My help comes from the Lord. Thanks again and God Bless.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

We really enjoyed the beautiful surrounding and peaceful atmosphere.We were close enough to travel to the beautiful falls south and to Fontana. Hope to do this again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2010

A great stay! Wish we had more time to stay here. Juanita found a nice 13.5 carat Sapphire at Mason Ruby & Sapphire Mine (not Mason Mountain Mine, they are two different mines). We collected a lot of nice rocks. Even with the stormy weather it was great. We would love to come here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

What a peaceful and relaxing place! Our first time in Franklin. The cabin was extremely clean and neat. The kitchen utensils were great and furniture comfy. We have stayed in many cabins and this was a definite plus
(Kudos to you). We went mining, listened to music and the quiet. My husband has terminal cancer and was a great respite for him. Hope to come back and enjoy your cabin again. Thanx.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2010

Spent our annual Sister Trip here. Had a wonderful time. Got lost a few times but I just consider that a "mini adventure". I hope we will be able to return again sometime soon. P.S. The "Big One" is still waiting for us to find it! We recommend the Mason Ruby & Sapphire Mine on Upper Burlingtown Rd.!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bearadise is Beartopia!

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

I was lucky to find Franklin, NC when my car broke down last summer on HWY 28. Yes...I did say lucky because I found a great mechanic (McCoy's) and a wonderful cafe (Ms. Louise) to enjoy while the work was professionally and inexpensively done on my car. This lead me to wanting to return for Thanksgiving vacation. So...I went on line and, again, as luck would have it, found the perfect mountain getaway for myself and three friends (could have easily asked two more to join us). This cabin is a home. It is lovingly furnished, with the newest of kitchen supplies, sheets, towels and just about everything you need to enjoy an extended stay. The wrap around porch, with the beauty of the mountains clearly visible on a Fall day, was a perfect place to relax after long walks in the woods (try Siler Bald for a 360 degree view of the area). The waterfalls of Highlands are a short scenic drive away, but don't miss downtown Franklin. We found a great adventure shop, Outdoor 76, and a perfect yarn store,Silver Threads. When you go, don't miss Mr. Sheppard's Boiled Peanuts and Veggie Stand ( on the left as you head towards the cabin from Franklin) for firewood and a chat about the Little Tennessee river that runs along the highway to the cabin. I hope to return to Bearadise again and again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for selecting Another Day in Bearadise as your mountain get away spot. It has been great pleasure meeting you and working with you. We look forward to having you back as much and as often as you guys would like. Talk to you again soon. God Bless, Mark - Another Day in Bearadsie Cabin

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Secluded with all the comforts of home!!

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

This is a wonderful cabin. It seemed more like home than a rental, with everything you could need including high-end linens and furnishings, an abundance of dishes, flatware and cooking utensils, and outdoor seating to accomodate the largest group. We were pleasantly surprised at how secluded this cabin is...quiet and relaxing with great mountain views. The property was very clean and well maintained, and the owner was very responsive as we booked last-minute. Several nearby attractions to spend your days including Mason's Mine where we found over 40 karats of sapphires. The U-Pick farm down the road is excellent...we enjoyed the veggies very much. Thanks for a wonderful vacation experience...we will certainly be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your feedback.....We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We enjoyed working with you and are glad you had a good time during your stay with us. We looking forward to having you back some time soon & having your family come & stay as well.....Thank you - Mark- Another Day in Beardise Cabin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bearadise was a real Gem!

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

Mark,
Thanks to you for the use of the fantastic cabin. My family and I had such a great time and we had everything that we needed! The mines were fun, but not as fun as walking the multiple creeks and rivers and finding natural beautiful gemstones readily in the waters! Also, thank you for the recommendation to Caffe Rel! Their pan seared scallops were delish! It was a perfect anniversary trip (even with the kids) and it was all because we had a homey place to come home to at the end of the day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your feedback.....We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We enjoyed working with you and are glad you had a good time during your stay with us. We looking forward to having you back some time soon & having your family come & stay as well.....Thank you - Mark- Another Day in Beardise Cabin

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our stay in "Another Day in Bearadise Cabin"

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 30, 2010

We stayed in your beautiful cabin from Jun 30, 10 thru Jul 4, 2010. We loved sitting on that porch, rocking & swinging, with the Mom & Mother-in-law. So relaxing, sitting on the porch drinking our morning coffee and talking. The cabin had everything that we needed and was very clean. Everything was very comfortable, recliners, couch, & beds. Your directions led us right to the cabin. We were in the mountains for the "Inspirations Independence Singing".

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Ben & Linda,
It has been a great pleasure getting to know you & working with you. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us @ Another Day in Bearadise Cabin. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again some time soon...:) Also thank you for the your positive feedback & kind comments. We hope that you will consider Another Day in Bearadise your mountain get away spot for many years to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway!

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

This was a great place to stay. The location was really good. We found lots to do everyday! We love it there and will go back maybe in the spring. We had some jam packed days and it was so nice to come home to this cabin. It was very homey, comfortable,clean and peaceful. I loved to watch the sunset every night - they were awesome! There was a pick your own flowers and produce just down the road- they had everything! The best peaches we every had! Everyone is so nice and friendly too, very refreshing. Thanks for a great time and we will be back!
Cathy

They have everything you need there for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Cathy,
It has been a great pleasure getting to know you & working with you. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us @ Another Day in Bearadise Cabin. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again some time soon...:) Also thank you for the your positive feedback & kind comments. We hope that you will consider Another Day in Bearadise your mountain get away spot for many years to come. Please feel free to recommend us to all your friends & family. Thanks, Mark

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanks

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 26, 2010

Thanks for a wonderful stay at a great cabin at a very reasonable price. Hope to caome back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us @ Another Day in Bearadise Cabin...We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you for a relaxing stay!

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

Our family very much enjoyed our trip to Franklin and our stay in Another Day in Bearadise. The cabin is perfect for a relaxing trip to the mountains away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist type towns. You are close enough however, to take in some of the attractions. Cherokee, NC was about a 30 minute drive and there we enjoyed trying our hand at trout fishing and some gift shopping in several Indian-owned stores. On over to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, TN we traveled (about 45 minutes on past Cherokee) for Ripley's Aquarium and the Dixie Stampede. We highly reccomend both attractions for family fun. The Dixie Stampede is pricey but well worth every dollar. Our three year old son was amazed and eagerly watched every minute of it. We spent much of our time relaxing around the cabin property and checking out the mountain areas of Franklin and Otto. The cabin was clean and well maintained. We very much liked the fact that the owner has a key box on the porch, so we were able to arrive on our own schedule, rather than trying to meet a deadline to pick up the keys from an agency. The cabin is nicely furnished, and we loved the leather recliners that were recently added - they are very cozy! The wood burning fireplace is a nice touch, and we used the gas grill on the porch for meals at the cabin rather than going into town every time (Franklin is about 15 mintues away). We would definitely reccomend renting this cabin if you are looking for a comfortable, affordable place to stay in the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Jason, Erin & Troy,
It has been a great pleasure getting to know you & working with you. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us @ Another Day in Bearadise Cabin. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again some time soon...:) Also thank you for the your positive feedback & kind comments. We hope that you will consider Another Day in Bearadise your mountain get away spot for many years to come.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: December 20, 2009   Date of arrival: December 20, 2009

We spent Thanksgiving at Bearadise and we had a great time. The cabin was clean and furnished very well. The wood burning heater is wonderful. Had Thanksgiving lunch at the Dillard House and it was wonderful too. We loved our time there and can not wait to visit again. Great cabin,great location and great owners!!

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying with us & for your feedback! It was a pleasure having you & we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 2, 2009   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

Hi Mark, I just wanted to tell you and Leslie how much we enjoyed your cabin. I don't think there was one thing that you folks didn't have supplied that a renter would need. And as for the cleanliness, it was just awesome, no musty smell and "bigtime" for me, NO BUGS...It was so comfortable and cozy, we really, really had a great weeks visit. when visiting NC again would be happy to return for another week
I have told about and reocomended your cabin to lots of friends and family. Thanks once again.

Regards,
Joan & Ed Bucher

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying with us & for your feedback! It was a pleasure having you & we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 20, 2009

Spent 5 days in October 2009 at Mark's cabin w/ my family. The description does not do this property justice! It was FANTASTIC! The cabin was clean enough to eat off the floors. No bugs, no leaks, & we had the occasional wild turkey wander by. The water pressure was as if you were in the city. The porch / Mexican fireplace / property were all top notch! Mark & Leslie were great to deal with as well! I would DEFIANTLY rent from them again! As far as the local scene - I recommend the Cherokee Mine. We found several gems & it is not a salted mine. If you want good BBQ then you need to eat at the BBQ place in Dillsborogh! It is the kind of BBQ place where the tables & chairs don't match & the food is slow cooked! If you go to the town of Cherokee, I'd recommend buying from the shops owned / operated by the local tribesmen & not the fake gas station like merchandise. There was enough to keep two teenaged boys busy & happy while providing quiet / quality time with your loved one.

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying with us & for your feedback! It was a pleasure having you & we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 26, 2009   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

The cabin is very clean and comfortable. We spent most of our time there relaxing on the wonderful porch. Located between Franklin and Bryson City, the cabin is a convenient place to stay near several gem mines, the Smokey Mountain Railroad and other activities. Quiet and relaxing. The Morgans are friendy and easy to rent from. Highly recommended.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your feedback.....We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We enjoyed working with you and are glad you had a good time during your stay with us. We looking forward to having you back some time soon & having your family come & stay as well.....Thank you - Mark- Another Day in Beardise Cabin

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

We loved it. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. We seemed to be in the center of which ever direction we wanted to go for fun. I would highly recommend this cabin and would definitely stay there again. After being there for 7 days it was like home and I definitely did not want to leave. The owners could not be more helpful even with small glitches. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us.

Owners response: Thank you so much Cheryl for staying with us & for your feedback! It was a pleasure having you & we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

We loved the privacy of the place, but was still close to town.Everthing we need was in the cabin. We just pulled up,got out,and start enjoying our time away from home. Which was just what we wanted. We will be back for some more. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us, Tony and Martha Dodd

Owners response: Thank you so much for your feedback.....We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We enjoyed working with you and are glad you had a good time during your stay with us. We looking forward to having you back some time soon & having your family come & stay as well.....Thank you - Mark- Another Day in Beardise Cabin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

Bearadise was just what we needed...not too fancy but just nice enough to be comfortable. We loved just kicking back and relaxing. The location is close enough to all the activities we had planned to make a perfect starting and stopping point. We will definitely stay at Bearadise again! Thank you for providing such a cozy home away from home.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your feedback.....We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We enjoyed working with you and are glad you had a good time during your stay with us. We looking forward to having you back some time soon & having your family come & stay as well.....Thank you - Mark- Another Day in Beardise Cabin

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation cabin

Review submitted: May 22, 2009   Date of arrival: April 28, 2009

This is our 3rd year coming to western North Carolina in the spring, and I have to say this was our best cabin experience to date.
The cabin was extremely comfortable with what appear to be all new furniture and appliances etc.
You get the feeling that the owner took the time to outfit the cabin like he would his permanent residence, not just a rental property.
It was great to come home after a long day to such a peaceful and relaxing place. It would even be a wonderful place simply to stay in and catch up on reading or for a time of reflection.
As to the location, Its perfect. I am an avid photographer so access to all the natural beauty the area has to offer is very important.
Of course there is Great Smoky National Park, but of equal beauty are some of the surrounding National forests like Nantahala and Pisgah.
To the uninformed western North Carolina has one of the highest concentrations of waterfalls in the entire country.
If you google North Carolina+Franklin+waterfalls+hiking you will find enough information to last a lifetime of vacations for outside activities.
Another Day in Bearadise is in a very central location for all these amazing places.
Franklin is also a charming place with plenty of places to eat if the mood strikes you to go out.
And lastly if you are coming to Franklin to go gem mining ( my wife is addicted) the mines are all very close.
In fact the mine that we have had the best time at ( the people who run it are the most helpful and knowledgeable with all things rock and gem related) is the mine that is closest to the cabin.

Mark, the cabins owner is a great guy to do business with as well.


Keith and Kathy Aurora Illinois.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Keith & Kathy it has been a real pleasure to have you stay with us in "Another Day in Bearadise" Cabin. We are very happy to know that you had a good time while staying with us. We do appreciate you taking the time to sign in on our guest book and for your kind comments. We at "Another Day in Bearadise" want all our guests to feel right at home when they stay with us. We also want for our guests to feel like our cabin is their own Mountain Hide Away that they can and want to return to again & again. Keith & Kathy, We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again.

Thank you, Mark w - "Another Day in Bearadise" Cabin, Franklin North Carolina

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent value and friendly owners

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

Visit to the cabin was excellent. Everything exceeded our expextations in every way. Owners were easy to contact and do business with. Location was great, just far enough from town to be quiet and close enough to everything you need. Road access was great. No problems even after heavy rain with small sub compact vehicle.
All the comforts of home for 6 people if you use the couch for two. Cabin was extremely well kept. Everything inside was new or almost new. Everything worked . TVs were a nice added bonus. Washer dryer kept expenses down.

Again... Very happy with the cabin.
I hope to stay here again.

Doug and family

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Don't Miss Out on a Great Place to stay right in the middle of the Franklin - Bryson City Area Mountains. We are located right in the middle of many of the local Gem Mines in this area of the country. You can came to our cabin and do as little or as much as you want. It is truely an excellent get away spot that you will be glad you came and will not want to leave. Give us a call or email us today to arrange a stay any time of the year @ "Another Day in Bearadise" Cabin in Franklin, North Carolina

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 10, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

We were very pleased with the cabin, location, and cleanliness. I would highly recommend this cabin for others and we will return for future stays.

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying with us & for your feedback! It was a pleasure meeting you & we look forward to having stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 18, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

This was my second visit to Another day in Bearadise. I honestly have to tell you, I can't wait to go again.
It is so comfortable, and peacefull. It's the best get-away, full of peace, regroup, place to go. You will not be sorry you took the time to go to ANOTHER DAY IN BEARADISE.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your feedback.....We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We enjoyed working with you and are glad you had a good time during your stay with us. We looking forward to having you back some time soon & having your family come & stay as well.....Thank you - Mark- Another Day in Beardise Cabin

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

My sister and I spent a four day weekend at Another Day in Bearadise and I must tell you it was absolutely awesome. The cabin is perfection and honestly, it was difficult to leave the cabin to do any sigth seeing. Just walking in the door made me feel warm,cozy and so peaceful. If you are looking for top rate accomodations with a view equal to none, then I highly suggest you book your vacation at Another Day in Bearadise. You'll definately not want to go home and you might even start planning your next vacation before you leave!

Owners response: Thank you so much for your feedback.....We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We enjoyed working with you and are glad you had a good time during your stay with us. We looking forward to having you back some time soon & having your family come & stay as well.....Thank you - Mark- Another Day in Beardise Cabin

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 10, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Enjoyed our recent visit. The kitchen is larger and more modern than most. The porch and fire pit got used every night. We also enjoyed the Dish network DVR and flat screen TV on a rainy afternoon. Will visit again !

Owners response: Thank you so much for your feedback.....We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We enjoyed working with you and are glad you had a good time during your stay with us. We looking forward to having you back some time soon & having your family come & stay as well.....Thank you - Mark- Another Day in Beardise Cabin

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 29, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Thank you for the use of the cabin. It was in a great location. It fit our needs very nicely, quiet and comfortable. A little difficult getting the motorcycle there. Inclines,gravel & motorcycles don't mix well but we managed. Thanks again we really enjoyed it.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Had a wonderful time at the cabin it was very clean and cozy I will return as soon as I can I visited some of the mine and waterfalls it was beautiful love it

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 13, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We had a great time in June 08. The cabin is very nice and clean. Thanks and we look forward to returning.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 10, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

The cabin was in a beautiful location with an excellent west view of the high mountain ridges. The kids loved playing on the porch and swinging on the chairs. We roasted marshmallows in the outside fire pit and grilling our own meals. You could hear the peaceful roar of the Little Tenessee River in the quiet mornings. We also visited the nearby Sheffield mine, J.W. Mitchell Farms, and a local Bee Farm. Even though it was summer, we still enjoyed starting the fireplace verynight. Thank you for providing us everything we needed, including fire starter sticks. This was a most refreshing mountain retreat from the stress of the big city! Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 8, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

This was a great vacation spot, just out of town, but close to many fun things to do. The cabin was comfy and cozy, with excellent amenities. I enjoyed sitting on the porch relaxing, listening to nature, and taking in the view. I can’t wait for my family to go back again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 6, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We stayed during Thanksgiving of '07. The cabin was perfect for our needs. The furnishings were new and the lay out was perfect. Also being one story is a great help if you have younger children. I look foward to returning.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 6, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

A very nice, comfortable, and peaceful place. Mark was very helpful on everything I asked about. It was a great place for the final vacation with my father.

Thank You Mark,
Shane Kretzer

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 4, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

This is a wonderful place to stay. Very clean and has all one needs. Just like home. It is close to many attractions in NC. Rates are extremely reasonable. We would definitely recommend to anyone.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 1, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

The cabin was a beautiful home away from home; a perfect spot for our family vacation. We so enjoyed the evenings on the porch viewing the mountains, listening to the wildlife; away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The cabin was beautifully maintained with all the ammenties of home. Thank you for the restful vacation opportunity.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 17, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Terrific cabin. The owners have provided everything a guest could need for a comfortable visit. In addition to the new furnishings, we enjoyed the extensive porch that has plenty of seating options for taking in the sounds of nature and the beautiful view. The location is also wonderful. It feels very secluded even though it is in a neighborhood of sorts.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 10, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Another Day in Bearadise was absolutely beautiful and the perfect place for a girls weekend getaway! The cabin was wonderful, we never wanted to leave! :-) Thanks for sharing a little bit of your Paradise with 3 desperate housewives!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Spent a long weekend at this lovely cabin. Very well maintained, comfortable and nicely decorated. Drive up to the cabin a little steep (and in our case slippery with new fallen snow!) but manageable. Wonderful time in Bearadise!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 14, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We had a wonderful time at Another Day In Bearadise! The cabin was so quiet and peaceful! Extremely clean and the furniture was very up-to-date!

Owners response: Thanks so much for staying with us and for your feedback! We appreciate your patronage!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review