reviews for: listing #30468 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Platinum Condo On Destin Harbor W/Boat Slip & Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Harbor Landing
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $475 /nt
    $1,100 - $2,500 /wk
    $2,000 - $10,300 /mth

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 23, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We just returned from a week-long stay at this Destin condo and cannot say enough about the accomodations -- from the size of the place to dealing with the gracious owner. The condo was spacious, clean, well-decorated and private. The open floor plan in the living area and kitchen was especially nice. The pictures don't do justice to how large the balcony is! The view of the harbor from the master bedroom and living room were spectacular. The two pools, jacuzzis and fitness center were perfect. Finally, having a boat slip was an added bonus. We will definitely return to this condo!

Owners response: Thank you. It is always nice to know that people love our home like we do. We hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wise Family Covington GA

Review submitted: November 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Where do I begin? First off I want to thank Allan for such a wonderful vacation. I have been going to Destin for 5 years now and this unit is by far the best I've stayed in! Such detail has been put into the unit from the furnishing to the cookware. Very comfortable beds. Great sound system. Very upscale. Beautiful view! First time experience for my In-laws and they loved it. We had a minor accident. My mother-n-law slipped in the bathtub and hurt her leg. Overall they had a marvelous time. That view was amazing! To top it off the Boat Dock was amazing! The community was great. Pool was amazing and felt great. I had a wonderful time and look forward to staying with you again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Erica. Helping you plan your vacation was a treat for us and we're happy everyone enjoyed their vacation. We look forward to planning a second family visit to Destin. Judy and Allan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise in Destin

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

Destin is a destination and this unit and owner is so accommodating! This is a luxurious unit that provides all the needs for the vacationer....even swimming gear for children and adults should you need them. There is ample parking in this gated community. We feel very safe. The condo is extremely clean, classy and comfortable!!! There is an ample supply of linens that are provided. There is a full size washer and dryer....not an apartment stacked deal. It is nice to have use of them to keep clothes fresh and clean. The kitchen is equipped with upscale utensils and a good supply of dishes. The stainless steel fridge is large and the ice maker is great for coolers to the beach. The large balcony is even equipped with an overhead fan to keep the air moving while enjoying the luxury patio furniture. All the furniture in the unit are clean, classy and comfortable! All the electronic equipment such as the televisions are top scale. There is cable and wifi available with the unit. Even though it was too cool to utilize the pool, we sure made use of the large hot tub. The beach equipment and use of the cart to carry the umbrella, chairs to the beach is wonderful and well thought out! There is easy access to shopping for groceries and outlet clothing. If there is a rainy or cool day, the close proximity of shopping and movie theaters is convenient. There are so many restaurants, a family could eat out every night and not have to cook. The restaurants range from fast food to the very upscale. Great for children and families! There is an abundance of activities for the family to keep the children entertained if the beach days need a break...putt putt, go carts, bungee drops, zip lines, etc. for the big kids....golf, fishing, music entertainment, etc. We cannot say enough about the owner of this unit. He is responsive to any questions, concerned about the vacationer's experience and extremely accommodating. All the ingredients of clean, class, comfort, convenience, and finally the cordial owner clearly make this a place for your vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Jim. The comments of the two if you mean a lot. It's hard to believe that this is your 3rd year with us in Destin. as I said the other day, you are family to us and we look forward to seeing you in next year. Have a safe trip home. Best regards, Judy and Allan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ken S.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

My wife and I have just completed our fourth annual visit, which has become a 2 month experience that we look forward to all year long. Even though we think we know what to expect with each year's visit, we're still taken back when we arrive by the warmth, comfort, and beauty of the condo which the Price family seems to improve upon each year. We've had opportunities to visit friends in nearby rental properties over the years, and none can compare. Among the other wonderful amenities, I can't say enough about the gourmet kitchen, wonderfully appointed bedrooms and living area, expansive balcony overlooking beautiful Destin Harbor, and the recently reconfigured wall mounted flat screen HD tv's. Just as important, or perhaps more so, the Price's continue to go out of their way to provide assistance for any question or concern that may develop in order to make our stay even more enjoyable. Though few and far between, any issue that may develop is taken care of immediately. In addition, the beauty of the Harbor Landing facility in general adds to the whole experience. The friendly and helpful maintenance staff seem to take great pride in maintaining the building and grounds in impeccable fashion. All in all, we can't imagine a better place in Destin for us to spend a few months

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Cinda and Ken: What a beautiful toast to our Destin condo. It's 4 years already and you booked next year. That says a lot but we also love you guys staying with us every year. Yes we update it every year but it is for our visiting friends who keep coming back. We'll talk during the year and see you next winter. Allan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"Older" Girls' Trip

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

Just got home from a 4 night trip with my girlfriends. We are middle aged women, but like to have a fun time on the beach and town. This condo was great! It was so large and roomy, with a giant deck and comfy deck furniture. The location was fantastic, and we really enjoyed hanging out on the deck and watching the boats and the fabulous sunset which can be seen beautifully from the condo. The pool area was lovely too. Thanks Alan!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Lee. We loved having you stay at our condo and we know you will be back. Please keep in touch. Allan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

True to Photos

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

I just got back from a four day trip to Destin with my girlfriends and we LOVED our stay at Harbor Landing. This place was everything and more! We can't wait to book our next trip back. Allan (who owns the place) could not have been more accommodating. You will love the large bedrooms and the beautiful balcony which is HUGE and and the view from the balcony was perfect. We had drinks outside every night and watched the sunset. This place is close to everything too -- just a quick car or cab ride to anything you need. You will NOT be disappointed. Thanks for everything Allan. Looking forward to talking to you again soon about our next visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks LuAnne. It was great hosting the girls trip to Destin and we can't wait to see you again. I knew you would love our condo and all that you can do. We're holding you to coming back to see us. Best regards, Allan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Roswell

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Three years in a row and it keeps getting better and better. We have made it a family tradition to come to Harbour Landing each year---and you should too! There is no better place to enjoy the beautiful surroundings that are right outside your door, if you choose to venture outside the condo. The condo is so spacious that it can host a large family, its décor is so appealing; it is perfect for a romantic getaway as well. From the balcony, you can enjoy watching the boats cruise in during the day and the lights from the boats at night and on Thursdays sit out and watch the fireworks. The beaches are the BEST, with water so clear you feel like you are in the Caribbean and the sand is so white. Excellent restaurants and entertainment nearby. The beaches are the BEST, with water so clear you feel like you are in the Caribbean and the sand is so white. Excellent restaurants and entertainment nearby. This is the place to vacation!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Amazing Place to Recharge and Unwind

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

We spent our Labor Day weekend at Harbor Landing and it was absolutely the perfect spot to recharge our batteries and unwind.

For starters, the home was gorgeous--with all those special extra touches that made you think you were staying at a hotel or a home-away from home. The beds, furniture and appliances were top-notch. With the condo, only a few paces from the beach--we enjoyed early morning walks on the ocean, afternoons at the pool and of course unwinding at night on the huge balcony that overlooked Destin harbor. Even better--our dog loved it!

This condo was the perfect place for us to relax as a family, and we cannot wait to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Kathryn: I'm so happy this worked out for you and your husband for a nice 4 day weekend. You already said you are coming back and we can't wait to hear from you.

Allan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best time in Destin ever!

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

This condo is super spacious, beautiful and comfortable. The beaches are georgous! You are minutes away from the movie theater, shopping and night life activities. For families there are arcades, gocarts, bungie jumping and a waterpark. I would recommend this condo for anyone. Romantic views - Great view of the harbor at sunset - we like watching the boats come in and out. They have fireworks every Thursday night to be enjoyed by all on the balcony. There are grills for cooking out or great spots to eat like Harbor Docs right down the street. Whatever you and or family enjoy doing is right there for all to find!

Take a week and enjoy!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Leigh. I'm happy the two of you and your family had such a wonderful time for the 3rd year in a row. Judy and I can't wait to hear from you regarding your standing May stay at our Destin condo.

Allan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: March 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We've just completed our third, two month stay at this gorgeous "home away from home" and plan on continuing our annual visit for as long as we can. Actually, pictures don't do justice to this wonderfully appointed and comfortable condominium. Each year that we arrive, we're continually impressed with what we encounter as we walk in the door. The grand entry, the privacy that the bedrooms and bathrooms afford, the spacious kitchen, dining, and sitting areas, as well as the tasteful decorating, make this a five star facility. Needless to say, the expansive balcony overlooking the harbor where something of interest is always happening, provides a great place to sit and relax. If that's not enough,the impeccable grounds, helpful and dedicated maintenance staff, and friendly neighbors, really makes us look forward to our return.
We thank the Price's for their hospitality and concern for our comfort.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

you won't be disappointed

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

We stayed in this exquisite condo for the whole month of January 2012. We have rented other condo's/house's in both Sarasota and Ft. Meyer's Florida and this condo in Destin by FAR exceeded our expectations and could not compare to the other places we've stayed. Not only is the condo beautiful and spacious, there are so many things to do within a very short distance. Both our daughters and their husbands came to visit while we were visiting and there was plenty of room and privacy for all.

At a place called the Village of Baytown Warf in Sandestin (about 20 minutes away) in a beautiful resort, the kids went zip lining. At the Wharf were lots of cute shops, quaint restaurants, indoor ice skating, kiddie rides and more. Also, one morning my daughter and her husband went deep sea fishing (about 10 minutes away) and my son in law caught a 25 pound redfish!! We walked the large outlet mall and another HUGE outdoor mall that has stores for everyone.. all in close proximity to this condo.

And the restaurants.. don't get me started! of course there are wonderful seafood restaurants, that goes without saying. But, if you like Mexican food, La Paz.. which is right down the street from the condo has some of the best Mexican food we've ever eaten... and for Italian, La Famiglia is the Best Italian! My son in law is Italian and his parents own an Italian restaurant and He Loved the food!! Like I mentioned, don't get me started.. there are too many great restaurants to talk about!

The hospitality by Allan is extraordinary. We liked the fact that Allen was "always" available on the phone or internet if there were any questions. If we did have to leave a message, he got back to us promptly.

This is a Fabulous place to stay. NO ONE will be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for such a lovely note Barb. Your comments mean a lot to Judy and myself and we hope that you will come back and visit again. Our love to the rest of the family,

Allan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

3 Bedroom Condo Unit at Harbor Landing-Destin

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

What an unbelievable week we had at your beautiful condo in Destin. From the moment we entered the gated complex to the entry into your unit it was a fantastic vacation. My wife and I have literally traveled the world. Hawaii, Bermuda, Rome, Munich, French Riviera, Florence, London, Paris, Jamaica and on and on. We have stayed in some of the finest resorts and hotels one could ever imagine with some of the most beautiful views. But when we opened the door to your unit we couldn't believe it. Since my wife is an interior designer she always looks at the wall coverings, flooring and furniture. It was remarkable. It is like being in another world. Each room is decorated perfectly and the kitchen area is so large and warm. With TVs in each room it gives anyone their on private area. The way your unit is laid out it looks so much larger than the 3000 square feet. Now the one thing that really caught our eye was the beautiful Tommy Bahama furniture. We love TB and this just made us feel like we were special. Needless to say we spent a great deal of time on the large balcony in the early morning and late afternoons. The view of the harbor is breathtaking. We met Mike who works there and he was so very helpful. We were able to workout in the gym and also take morning walks on the beach. I might add that the covered private parking area was very nice and right by the elevator for easy transporting of our food and clothing. You had all the comforts of home right down to the necessary utensils for any type of cooking one wanted to do and the BBQ grill on the balcony was an extra treat. My only regret is that I didn't have a nice boat to dock in your boat slip. That would have been a very special treat. Another additional perk was the access that your unit has to all the shopping and local restaurants in the Destin area. Please know we appreciate the opportunity to stay in your unit and look forward to returning soon. Your kindness and special attention you gave to us was over the top and helped our time there be a lasting memory. We can't wait to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Sam. It was a pleasure planning this trip with you and listening to and reading your comments. I hope you and Linda will come back soon as we discussed and we will do more planning for that one also.

Judy and Allan Price

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What you see is what you get!

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

This condo lives up to it's billing. There is nothing cramped about the place. The deck is very nice and perhaps a bit understated in it's property description. The views are great. You really know you're in Destin. The boat slip is a real plus too, particularly if you enjoy slow cruises, Crab Island and Noriega Point.

Owners response: Thanks Mike. It was very nice of you to write your review as so many peopel count on the thoughts of those who have stayed in our condo.

I hope to see you and your family again at "our slice of paradise".

Allan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PARADISE

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Once again, my family and I returned to this condo during the week of May 28 – June 4 and once again this condo continues to amaze me. We had an incredible time. Each year we return, I think it couldn't get better, but it does. The weather was perfect and the beach was absolutely beautiful, with the water so clear and blue you could see the sand below. We hit the beach and pool during the day and in the late afternoons went to the nearby attractions, just minutes away, and enjoyed parasailing, bunji jumping, movies, and family attractions where we played, putt putt and rode various rides. In the evening, we would go out to nearby restaurants or just stay in and enjoy the view from the spacious balcony overlooking the bay. Thursday nights you can enjoy fireworks that can clearly be seen from the balcony. The spacious floor plan was big enough to give my family and me plenty of room but keep us close together as well. I am so blessed to have enjoyed such a wonderful week with my family – It really was one of the top vacations ever!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

We had an incredible week at your condo in Destin--what a slice of paradise!! It makes a perfect place to come and relax. The condo with its open floor plan, large bedrooms, beautiful décor and furnishings is so nice that you don’t even have to venture out the door to enjoy yourself. We spent a majority of time on the spacious balcony, eating most meals there, enjoying the boating activity and breathtaking views. August was a great month to come; the water was beautiful at the beach, and the pool and hot tub were never crowded. It was truly spectacular!! I look forward to going back again. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful vacation home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"The best"

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

The accommodations are amazing. It's everything that it is advertised to be! When we walked in we were more than happy with what we found. It is lovely and spacious and the deck over looking the harbor is great. We enjoyed sitting on the deck, watching the harbor traffic, and even watching the Thursday night fireworks from Destin Harbor. The pool is wonderful and enjoyed by children and adults. You do need to walk some 200 yards to get to the gulf beach, but the beach cart that is provided is adequate for transporting chairs and umbrellas. The beach and sand are fantastic. All of the amenities are first class. The location of the condo is excellent, with stores and restaurants near by. The best part; having an owner that was committed to seeing that we had a great vacation. Our stay was outstanding and we can't wait to go back !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

We recently stayed here at Harbor Landing and the condo was wonderful! Everything the website portrays. My family and I had the most relaxing vacation and the grounds and pool were beautiful. We enjoyed the wonderful view of the Harbor and Destin. Great experience and we will definitely come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 1, 2009   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

My family spent a week in this beautiful home. The location was perfect. If you drive a few blocks, you will find endless restaurants and city attractions to enjoy. If you walk toward the front of the complex, you will find a beautiful, private beach. And if you walk around to the back or sit on the balcony, you can enjoy the marina and fish off of the docks. The condo itself is decorated beautifully with all the amenities of home. We enjoyed everything Destin and your home had to offer. We even enjoyed laying around watching movies. The gym and pool in the complex was also a plus. Thank you for welcoming us into your home. We had a WONDERFUL vacation. We'll be back!!!

Owners response: Thank you for this kind message. We loved having you and your family and I hope we get to see you again next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

OUR FAMILY SPENT SEVEN DAYS AT THIS FABULOUS CONDO HOME. WE ENJOYED FISHING FROM THE DOCK, THE CONVENIENCE OF THE LOCATION AND THE HOSPITALITY OF THOSE WHO LIVED IN THE AREA. THE WORK-OUT ROOM, SPA AND SWIMMING AREAS WERE
WONDERFUL. THIS IS DEFINITELY A FIVE STAR PROPERTY. *****

OUR FAMILY OF SEVEN WERE NOT CROWDED IN ANY WAY. THE FURNISHINGS WERE VERY
COMFORTABLE AND UP-TO-DATE. THE BEDDING WAS SUPBERB! THE CLEANLINESS OF THE HOME WAS EXCEPTIONAL. WE WILL
DEFINITELY BOOK THIS PROPERTY AGAIN.

THANK YOU ALLEN AND FAMILY FOR SHARING YOUR BEAUTIFUL PLACE.

THE HUBER'S
OF OKLAHOMA CITY

PS. ALLEN, BE SURE AND CALL US IF YOU GET TO OKC. WE WOULD LOVE TO SHOW YOU A
WONDERFUL TIME.

Owners response: Thanks Ray. Your comments mean a lot to us. We look forward to seeing you again, e-mailing each other and seeing you at your home also.

Allan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 24, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Harbor Landing was everything and more that you said it was Allen. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We had a wonderful vacation.
The Matlocks and The Stevens

Owners response: Thanks so much for the wonderful comment. It means a lot to us that you liked our home and we hope you will return at a later date.

Allan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 18, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

This condo was amazing. Everything about it exceeded our expectations. Great location, great veiws, etc. The owner was extremely nice and helpful as well. I definately recommend this condo. The nicest place Ive stayed at anytime Ive gone to the beach.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review