reviews for: listing #30486 - Stratton Mountain, Vermont House rental

Unique 4 bedroom Ski House minutes from Stratton Mountain
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,700 - $4,000 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Family House

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Our two families came up for a ski weekend and had the best time. Close to the mountain and easy to get in and out. The kitchen was amazing...we all like to eat, and that's where we spend most of our time. It was well appointed and comfortable, and all the utensils were a great quality, which really made a difference. We loved it so much we booked the same weekend the following year the week after we were there!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review! We love our house and are thrilled that others enjoy it as much as we do!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vermont Chalet!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

This place is absolutely charming. Cosy, quiet and perfectly located for Stratton. Get the wood burners going, cook a meal in well equipped kitchen and relax on one of the most comfortable couches I've sat on post skiing. The owners were a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great winter get-away home!

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

The house was exactly what we were looking for - rustic, charming and cozy! The kitchen had all the dishes, pots and pans we needed to fix supper for 10. Thanks, Maura, for being so accommodating! We look forward to staying there again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

I would highly recommend this house as a vacation rental! My family (6 adults) visited Stratton Mtn. for a 5 day ski trip over Christmas 2012. We found this house to be just perfect! The kitchen was fully stocked w/ everything we needed to make all of our meals at home and the kitchen table was huge & fit all of us around it w/ the nice wood burning oven to look at while we ate. We also loved hanging out in the great room each evening whether we were playing board games, watching movies or hanging out on the huge wrap around couch around the other wood burning oven. Our dog loved running around in the backyard and in the woods surrounding the property. The bedrooms were comfortable & it was nice having 2 bathrooms. Stratton Ski Resort was a quick 10 min. drive away and we also drove to Manchester for breakfast one morning (15 min. drive). The owners were great to deal with. Overall an amazing place to rent, I'd recommend to others & hope to go back myself :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

I would highly recommend this house as a vacation rental! My family (6 adults) visited Stratton Mtn. for a 5 day ski trip over Christmas 2012. We found this house to be just perfect! The kitchen was fully stocked w/ everything we needed to make all of our meals at home and the kitchen table was huge & fit all of us around it w/ the nice wood burning oven to look at while we ate. We also loved hanging out in the great room each evening whether we were playing board games, watching movies or hanging out on the huge wrap around couch around the other wood burning oven. Our dog loved running around in the backyard and in the woods surrounding the property. The bedrooms were comfortable & it was nice having 2 bathrooms. Overall an amazing place to rent, I'd recommend to others & hope to go back myself :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect Ski Getaway

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

This house is ideally located just two miles from Stratton Mountain, and very close to Bromley and Magic Mountain. We visited with our teenage children and family friends, and all ages truly enjoyed our stay. The house exceeded our expectations and is much nicer than the pictures capture. We felt at home from the moment we drove up the driveway and cast sight on this charming home. The house is inviting, thoughtfully decorated with detail, clean, organized and very comfortable. The owners are exceptionally easy to deal with and highly accomodating. We can't wait to go back!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Returning Tenant

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

We have stayed at this property for the last 3 winters. We love this house and the owners have been so accomodating! It is very close to Statton and nearby Manchester. I would highly recommend this home for your future VT vaction.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing vacation house

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

We have stayed at this house a number of times - in both winter and summer months. It is a real home away from home. Comfortable, spacious and near both Stratton mountain, Bromley mountain and Manchester center. My kids love the great room and surrounding woods. I love sitting at the huge, round kitchen table with friends. I highly recommend this house. Comes fully equipped and has nice, reliable owners.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

best vermont house ever!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

Thanks Maura and Peter for letting us stay in your lovely home! We had such a great time and it's absolutely gorgeous and cozy! The beds are so comfortable and everything is decorated with such great taste!! We'll be back again next year for sure...
You are wonderful owners and so accomodating. Thanks for everything!
Jessica

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review