reviews for: listing #30502 - Kihei, Hawaii Condo rental

Paradise Found! Ocean View, Steps to Beach, King Bed, Wifi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Maui Banyan
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $119 - $119 /nt

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 20, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

I'm from Oahu but I live in Memphis,TN.We(meaning all 6 of us) came up there for a funeral and needed a place that was private yet relaxing. And thank god I was able to find Maui Banyon Condo! It was more than I could ever want in a rental! As soon as we walked in we felt like we were at home! For me I can't stop raving about how this place looked and what they offered us. B/c of ATA Airlines we were offered free round trip tickets good for a year. So next year I hope to stay at the Maui Banyan Condo providing they have a opening!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just needs some updating

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

Although everything worked, the unit needs a lot of upgrading or refreshing. The walls were streaked and dirty as well as the drapes. The bathrooms needed all the chrome polished and tiles scrubbed for soap scum. We thought the grounds were beautifully kept and the people at the property are very friendly. Overall it was a great trip but the unit itself just needs work. The reviews need to apply to the unit you are enquiring about and not for the entire property. There were some comments on the listing that applied to a studio or other units. We saw that many of the units were renovated and upgraded, but this one looks like all the original stuff.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Our condo was renovated in 2012. It has new tile flooring, the kitchen has new granite counter tops, and it was completely painted. Both bathrooms were gutted and they have new granite vanities, new fixtures, and porcelain tile shower enclosures. Much of the condo furniture has also been replaced. It is very clean, quiet and comfortable.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Review submitted: May 29, 2009   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

Mahalo Grant for letting us stay at your room. Every thing was great and room was excellent and very comfortable. will definately be calling you for any future trips to maui and recommending to my freinds. once again thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

This was our second year at Maui Banyon - we love the location and the smart layout of the condo's there. The two bedroom was great for our family - two adults, two kids. Plenty of room for all, kitchen well-appointed, plenty of towels and beach stuff. Love the fact that you can roll out of the front door and down the hill to a great beach in 3 minutes. Kihei is a fine, diverse community; great to have sidewalks along both sides of the street. I'd recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in Maui - close enough to everything but in a manageable setting. A good value!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 4, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time at the Maui Banyan. Our condo was right across the street from the beach and several wonderful restaurants. We loved it and would definitely stay there again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 3, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

The unit I rented was perfect for my family. We had
a full kitchen, coffee maker, toaster, full size fridge.
Beach towels and cooler were also provided in the
unit. The washer/dryer was the most useful
appliance since I was traveling with 3 small
children. There were also beach chairs and boogie
boards left for us to use. We were all extremely
pleased with the unit itself, as well as the location.
Restaurants were great and within walking distance
and the beach was awesome! I highly recommend
this unit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 30, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We had a great time and loved the unit we rented. We would do it all again in a minute. Location is great, beach, food, resturants. A truly great value for the money.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 18, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We called last minute and booked the one bed studio at Maui Banyan.

Not knowing the place we were nervous to see what it would be like once we got there. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was and the price was good. Two pools, 2-hot tub's and 8- BQ's to use. The studio had a toaster oven and microwave and fridge so worked for saving on breakfast and cold drinks. We cooked steaks on the BQ at night. So it was really nice. There tables too if you want to eat by the pools. Seem very safe and clean.

I will book again for sure. I might do a condo with a full kitchen next time and plan to buy a week of grocery at the Costco and save on the time we spend with food shopping . We used the chairs provided by the studio and ice chest for drinks and sat and watched the whales and sunsets each night, than do a tour of some part of island in the day. So lots of fun. beach was sunny even when it pouring everywhere else. Its a nice sandy beach and lots of whales in Feb. It was great. No charge for parking too which was nice since Oahu charges 18 a night extra for parking. Recommend it highly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 6, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Our 5 night stay at the Maui Banyan was wonderful and very reasonable for Hawaii. We had a slight view access of the Kama'ole Beach 11 area and just a short walk away and we were there. The walking convenience of shopping, eating, and the beach was great and sitting on the beach or on the brick wall along the street was great for viewing the beautiful sunsets. We loved the Kihei area, so close to beautiful Wailea and some great snorkeling. The unit was very well stocked with plenty of towels and kitchen utensils as well as High Speed internet access. The dishwasher and range were in need of replacement but the ones there did get the job done. We would definitely make Maui Banyan an option again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 29, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

excellent location, especially for a family! Beach right across the street, two wonderful pools as well as lush landscape. The suite is very quiet, I almost wondered if there WERE other people in the building! Clean, well stocked and set up. Highly recommend

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review