reviews for: listing #30532 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

No Worries
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $990 - $2,250 /wk

sort by:

Rascal's mom

Review submitted: July 30, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

This house has all of the things most important to us in a VRBO beachfront rental. Great view of ocean over the dunes from either a sunny deck (with wonderful new adirondack chairs and table), a screened porch, or the master bedroom on the ocean side of house, easy beach access, comfortable and attractive living room furniture and a quality TV. The kitchen is also fine, but we don't go to the beach to cook! The renovation has been so well done, and to find a rental with such quality work and in such good repair in the middle of the summer is unusual.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL RENTAL!

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

We have vacationed at Cape San Blas for approximately 10 years and this rental was the best one yet. It is the perfect location and the house is exactly what you need for a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing improvements

Review submitted: May 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

Another fabulous stay at Great Escape. This is the perfect small house in the perfect location. And with the owners recent upgrades, this amazing house is even nicer. We have stayed here many times, but this is the first time since the representation was taken over by Theresa's Beach Homes. They make the process so simple and so personal. We can't recommend Theresa's and Great Escape any higher. We will return time and time again!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation !

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Great Escape !!!
What a wonderfull way to discribe those vacations........
The place is great and the escape is complite.We loved it so much we return for the full month of March 2015.
Merci beaucoup ! Daniel & Céline

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Escape-true to its name

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

The property lived up to my expectations. I rented places for 25 years along the FL. Panhandle and this location came closest to its advertisement. It is secluded, so it is not for everybody, but if you like solitude, this is the place. The manager(s) are friendly, always available and care about the property. An excellent party store around the corner cuts down on the need to run into town (30 mile round trip). Great internet connection, but mobile service is generally poor on the Cape, except inside the home-compliments of management.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review