reviews for: listing #30534 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Duckey Vacation, Walk to Frankie and Louies Beach and Bar
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunrise Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $195 - $275 /nt
    $1,150 - $1,650 /wk
    $1,200 - $4,860 /mth

sort by:

Great location for a great vacation!

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

My husband and I rented this home for a week and had a terrific time! Our grown children and grandchild were able to drive down for a few days and stay with us as their schedules allowed. The place is easy to find, on a blacktop road and the house itself is wonderful. It was spacious, clean, and the large deck upstairs allowed us to sit out in the morning, enjoy coffee and watch the lake, the birds and even a couple of comical little squirrels. The house is a nice, comfortable lake home. In the evenings, we used the BBQ grill and cooked out. We had plenty of space and even some privacy--even with a house full of people. The water and dock are just a few steps away. We swam, rode in the paddle boat, relaxed and had a wonderful time. Frankie and Louies is within walking distance and was a big hit with our kids. The food was very good and the sand beach was also enjoyable.

The location, amenities within walking distance, and the quality of the home were great. We look forward to staying there again sometime.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Summer 2011

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

Family had a great mini vacation at this home! Great location, wonderful view of cove, close to Frankie and Louie's. Thought might be little noisy in the evening due to closeness but was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was. Friendly neighbors next door!

Had plenty of room for extended family of 9. Two living levels gave adults and kids their own space! Entire home well maintained with all necessities needed for our stay. Kitchen was well equipped, we were able to cook/grill all or meals and had plenty of dining room for family and guests (20 in all) for evening dinner get togethers.

Nice dock with big swim platform allowed all of our family to get together and swim/boat/jetski. Kids enjoyed taking the paddleboat out too! Rest of family stayed in another house just a short walk down the road which is also managed by this owner.

This is the second year we've rented from owner and will definitely stay again and recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: We love multi generational families. The two homes are very friendly for family groups.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful family Vacation

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

"Wonderful vacation home for family with kids and pets"
Summer of 2011 will be our 4th family vacation at Duckey in 4 years. The swimming/boat dock is very spacious for lounging, swimming and fishing. The house and dock are very well maintained and furnished with all the amenities to help keep packing for this trip to a minimum. We have always found everything ready for us when we arrived, and any requests were met with their best effort to fulfill. Then, we were left in privacy to enjoy our family time. We really appreciate that we all, 6 adults and 2 kids have a real bed in a bedroom to sleep, not a sofa sleeper in the family room. And, our pets have been happily accepted with a perfect enclosed porch for a kennel. Their large deck greatly expands the living and dining space and has a beautiful view of the lake. A fully stocked kitchen, and two bathrooms are great. Easy access in and out of this location and to the main road with close groceries and gas stations and the ability to walk to Frankie and Louie's for beach time, restaurants and entertainment make Duckey Vacation Rental a perfect family vacation home

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

GREAT Location

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

Highly recommend!! Stayed over the weekend with two other couples in this pefectly located rental. Just a short 3 minute walk to Frank & Louies.(Night life, live bands, great food!)
Dock was an added plus, extremely nice to lay out and or swim in the no wake zone. We will stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: New added features, landscaping and new windows, upgraded appliances to make your stay more enjoyable. You can't beat this location with lots of parking and a great location.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Love Love Love

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

My girlfriends and I rented the house for the weekend and absolutely LOVED it!! We plan on staying her next year for our annual girls weekend :) It was perfect!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review