reviews for: listing #30537 - Atlantic City, New Jersey House rental

New Home on the Bay! 4 Bdrm 2 1/2 Bth 2Grg @ 4Decks Jacuzzi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $1,000 /nt
    $700 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Huge House, Excellent Views, Perfect Stay!

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

We had an amazing stay at Cottage by the Sea. The house is huge and more than comfortably slept 14 people. The house is right on the water and has a nice backyard with a grill. We barely wanted to leave to go into the city, but when we did, it was only a 10 minute cab ride away. The owners are very professional and made our stay easy and hassle-free. Would recommend the house to anyone, whether it be a family or a group of friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house on the bay

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

The house was gorgeous and minutes away from downtown AC. The house was well-kempt and the amenities were exactly as described. We will stay here again the next time we visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely GORGEOUS Home in Atlantic City

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 31, 2013

When we arrived at the house it was even more gorgeous than the pictures indicated. Everything was so clean and it comfortably slept our 12 guests. The backyard is amazing and right on the water. Very easy to get back and forth from the casino boardwalk and a place we'd absolutely stay again. Deborah was a pleasure to work with and very helpful to answer any questions. I would highly recommend this to a couple looking for a romantic weekend, family vacation, or a group getaway with friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful house on the water with views of AC

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

Loved the roominess of the house and the decor was just right! It is central to all the areas of sights and entertainment in AC. It was a great home base to all the activities we did : casinos, shopping, boardwalk, Storybook Town, Pirates Adventure, The Aquarium, eating out and grocery shopping at the Shop Rite so we could grill at the house.
Owners were very attentive and got back to my questions quickly and with information that was easy to use and follow.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

daytime relaxation

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Had a great time at this house even after a couple of long late nights at the clubs and casinos. It allowed our group to relax and hang out during the day... very spacious and accomodating. Highly recommend if you're looking for a place for a group of people.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Stay - Labor Day Weekend

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Every year for the past 7 years, a group of 10 guys head to A.C. on Labor Day weekend. This year we found this house to stay in and it was perfect!! Plenty of space to relax and hang out. Whether it was the very open living room with very comfortable sofas and a table setting for 10 or the back yard. The back patio and small yard against the water are perfect for grilling out or just hanging out with friends. Rooms were spacious and additional rollout cots were plentiful. The location is a little skeptical, but that's the case anywhere in A.C. if you don't stay right on the boardwalk. However, we had no problems and it was actually relatively quiet. A quick 10 min. cab ride gets to both the Borgata or the Boardwalk. This house is a great place to stay and not let you lose all your $$$ in the casinos. :-)

The owners were a pleasure to work with...very responsive, extremely nice and my security deposit was returned the day after our departure date. Thank you Debbie!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Cottage By The Sea

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

My Family and I recently stayed at the Cottage By The Sea and throughly enjoyed the house. It is definitely a home away from home. The spacious floor plans easily accomadated our party of twelve. Sitting on the deck right by the water was simply relaxing and great bonding time with our family. The view is simply awesome. Last, but not least the owners were very accomadating and easy to deal with.

On a scale of 1 to 5, I would definitely give this house at 5+.

Very Pleased

Joe Johnson

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review