reviews for: listing #30665 - Laguna Beach, California Cottage rental

Laguna Point-OceanView-on a bluff top!Summer still available
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $425 - $500 /nt
    $2,700 - $3,950 /wk
    $9,000 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

Let's try something new

Review submitted: August 18, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

We live in Orange County, but wanted to stay at the beach so that our kid's friends could come down and join us. It was a great week. The kids enjoyed the local restaurants, the beach was steps away, and the condo was clean. It was a great week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Laguna Beach

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 7, 2014

Excellent location, no streets to cross to "step" down to the beach. Also, no main roads to cross to enjoy what the area has to offer in terms of hospitality (restaurants, etc.) and shopping. The villa has everything needed to make it a home away from home, including car parking in covered and secured garage. The outdoor fire pits help set the ambience.
Friendly rep, keeps great communication and makes herself available in case of need. We didn't have the need, but it's nice to know!
A definite "do it again-er"!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great beach house

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

Stayed here in September of 2012 for 4 days with my wife, infant and mother. Location was ideal and management was very helpful. Quick refund of sec. deposit and walking distance to everything in town and Cress beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: February 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

The location, the amenities, the cleanliness, the set up was absolutely perfect!! It was within walking distance to about everything we needed in Laguna!! Would definitely rent it again if we vacation there again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 24, 2013

The location is amazing!!! We loved being able to literally walk onto the sand within just a few steps out our front door. We were able to walk to shops, grab coffee, and walk to dinner each day, enjoying the amazing weather. The house is quaint, perfect for our family of 4, a little tighter when my parents joined us, but still very doable. The house was very clean and we loved the outdoor fire pits, as well. We really enjoyed our Christmas beach getaway!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mr.

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

Well appointed villa steps down to the beach. We enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

cress st, laguna beach

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

The home was comfortable and with amenities as advertised. The atmosphere is relaxing. We will stay again.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location!!!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

A small, yet nicely decorated place within steps from the ocean, and many great spots in Laguna Beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation to the beach

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Our family of 5 had a wonderful time here. The location was perfect. Proximity to the beach and to Laguna downtown was perfect. The house is extremely clean and very nice. We loved using the fire pit at night. The only feedback was that the furniture seemed a little too large for the quaintness of the house. Overall it was fantastic and we plan to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate you taking the time to review us! Hope to see you guys in the future !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ideal Beach Cottage

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

This cozy and contemporary town house, just 60 steps away from the beach, is a fantastic way for 4-6 people to share quarters during their time at the beach. The pictures and description on the VRBO website are pretty accurate.

What I liked most was that the property was spotlessly clean. My bedroom also had very nice sateen sheets, and there were plenty of towels. The kitchen was beautifully and thoughtfully appointed. I made a multi-course meal for the five of us on one of my nights there, and I had everything I needed.

The location is ideal: right down the stairs to the beach, or one block up the street for the main drag, with plenty of places to eat and shop. I'd happily stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much Finley family! Glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you all in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family holiday stay

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

The location of this property is outstanding. So close to the beach and also into downtown it made for transportation on foot to be outstanding! The fire pits are a nice treat at night as well. The negative I would gjve to this rental would be how small the rental is. The pictures online make the rental seem to be much larger in size then in reality. We were a family looking for a rental where we could all spend time together hanging out and the rental was not conducive for that, it was way to cramped. Next time I will ask for square footage of the property vs going with pictures to ensure enough space works for my family.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We do clearly state in our emails and lease agreements to that the rental is a 1000 sq.ft and occupies up to 6 guests. Happy New Year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming Cottage

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

The rental is on a cul de sac that is shared with two busy Mexican restaurants. This makes for good people watching while sitting out by the fit pit, but is a bit chaotic when people jockey for a parking spot and turn around in front of the unit when they can't find one.

The unit is furnished with high end bath fixtures, furniture and bed linens but the bedrooms are over decorated. The pieces are much too large for the space they are in and that makes for very cramped quarters.

The bath off of the study has no window and had a strong mold/mildew smell that someone attempted to freshen with a plug in air freshener. The venting system in the bathroom needs to upgraded desperately.

The major sections of the unit were clean while the smaller details like light switches, kitchen sink filtration unit, insides of doors around the door handles were dirty. We suspect a small child stayed in our unit prior to our arrival as there were chocolate smears along the wall and doors and child level.

The monitor to the house computer was not operational which the property manager and owner promptly offered to have repaired.

The house is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and grocery stores. We really enjoyed the food/margaritas on the patio at the Mexican restaurant on the corner, Avila's El Ranchito.

Our guest that came down for one night were very happy with the house and will be booking it later this year for their vacation.

If a few minor changes were made, this could be the best vacation rental for the money.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

The location of this property is fantastic -- just off PCH at the end of a cul-de-sac right on the ocean. It is one block South of great surfing on Brooks Street and just North of the Surf & Sand if you are looking for a nice beachfront restaurant and bar. In addition, there are a number of places to shop and eat/drink on PCH within easy walking distance. While there are houses between it and the ocean on a lower street, the views of the ocean were still good and the sound of the surf at night very relaxing. The property is well maintained and was clearly updated some time in the recent past. Although the rooms are a little small, it was comfortable for a family of 4 with two teenage kids. It is definitely bigger than booking two hotel rooms at the Montage or Ritz down the road and much more affordable. The outside patio with fire rings, gas barbeques and an outdoor shower (with hot water) were perfect after a day of surfing and skim boarding. There are plenty of TV's and the wi fi was easy to connect to. There is a computer for internet access as well, although it is a little dated. Overall, we were all very happy with our stay, with the unit, the amenities and the location. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review Al! We will see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

H & M

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

Our family has stayed at two of the properties presented by Simi. We enjoyed both tremendously. We use them as local getaways as we live only 20 minutes away. They are clean, stocked and great locations with great beach access. They make it very simple for quick enjoyable get aways and we strongly recommend Laguna.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

My wife and I and our 3 boys stayed in Laguna Point and Laguna Vista last week – Both homes were fantastic! It was so nice to be close to the Beach and also close to some wonderful restaurants. We will be back next year!!! Thank you. Sincerely, the Moore’s.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

6 Perfect Days!

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

Thank you for a perfect 6 days. We love Laguna Point & Cress Point!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

Thank you for a perfect 6 days. We love Laguna Point & Cress Point!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Will Definitely Return

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

We had a wonderful time! Thank you so much! We will definitely use your lovely rentals again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Staying Here

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

The Fabulous Five were here. Thanks for the extras you gave us. Loved the house, ocean, ambiance and amenities. Loved staying here, beautiful house altogether.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location & Nice Accommodations!

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Had a fun spring break get away! Great location and nice accommodations!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home, Lovely Time!

Review submitted: November 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2007

Lovely home, lovely time, Thanks so much for accommodating us on such a short notice. We hope to return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Five-Star Home

Review submitted: November 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

Thank you so much for accommodating us in Laguna! We love this beach home! We hope for many more stays in your five-star home. See you soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfectly Located!

Review submitted: November 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Thank you so much Simi for a wonderful stay! The place couldn’t have been more perfectly located – the beach and all the amenities are just steps away! We had a lovely time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Thank you so much Simi for a wonderful stay! The place couldn’t have been more perfectly located – the beach and all the amenities are all just steps away! We had a lovely time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2009

My family and I loved this place. Pretty crazy here. We hit the beach every time we got bored and whenever we were at the house, we could chillax and rest up so we could hit the beach again in another hour. The fact that the house is so close to the ocean made my time here absolutely amazing. Bonfire pits rock the house, and what more would anyone want than to just sit around the fire singing, playing guitar and chillaxing with friends. Thanks for the great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Thank you so much for accommodating us in Laguna! We love this beach home! We hope for many more stays in your five star home. See you soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Steps to the beach, steps to great dining and shopping. Perfect combination and comfortable condo included!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

This is a well equipped residence and is much more enjoyable than a hotel room for the obvious reasons: privacy, living space, beautiful views, entertainment capabilities and easy access to our favorite foods. I’m looking forward to our week long stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2008

The past 10 days here were incredible - all the comforts of home… and it's all about the sunsets! Can't wait to return! Thanks for the memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved Laguna Point

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2009

My family and I loved this place. Pretty amazing here. We hit the beach every time we got bored and whenever we were at the house, we could chillax and rest up so we could hit the beach again in another hour. The fact that the house was so close to the beach made my time here absolutely awesome. Bonfire pits rock the house and what more could you want than to just sit around the fire pit singing, playing guitar and chillaxing with friends. Thanks for the great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hope to Return Soon

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2007

Lovely home, lovely tim. Thanks so much for accommodating us on such a short notice. We hope to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's All About The Sunsets!

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2008

The past 10 days here were incredible. All the comforts of home….. and it's all about the sunsets! Cant wait to return! Thanks for the memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Laguna Point Rental

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

Thanks for the wonderful home, we had a really good time and it was great to have such a nice home as a base.
- Susan Selby - England

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

My husband and I belong to a luxury home club that we love going to when we can, but unfortunately they do not have any homes in Southern California…..it was such a delight to find the same caliber of home at a way more affordable price with all the luxury that our club homes have.
- Suzi from Louisville, CO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

We stayed 10 days at your rental in February 2010 and had a great time! Tastefully decorated, lovely place! Best location in core Laguna Beach and views of ocean, surfers and sunset. Mild Ocean Breeze welcomes every morning, you will never want to leave!
- Ergun & Ozlem from Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

My brother and I spent a wonderful New Year week at the Laguna Point Rental. The place was so immaculate, peaceful and so near the beach, we could enjoy the surf crashing into the sand day and night. Would definitely do it again.

-Rick from Las Vegas, NV

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Laguna Point Luxury

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 25, 2009

My brother and I spent a wonderful New Year week at the Laguna Point Rental. The place was so immaculate, peaceful and so near the beach, we could enjoy the surf crashing into the sand day and night. Would definitely do it again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the Crashing Surf Night and Day

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

My brother and I spent a wonderful New Year's week at the Laguna Point Rental. The place was so immaculate, peaceful and so close to the beach, we could enjoy the surf crashing into the sand day and night. Would definitely do it again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comparable to Luxury Home Club Listings

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

My husband and I belong to a luxury home club that we love going to when we can, but unfortunately they do not have any homes in Southern California. It was such a delight to find the same caliber of home at a way more affordable price with all the luxury that our club homes have.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review