reviews for: listing #30676 - Bethany Beach, Delaware Townhome rental

Ocean Spirit - Direct Oceanfront - Available Year Around
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tower Shores
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,540 - $5,980 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Sunrises and Full Moon

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

We haven't missed a sunrise for two weeks. Couldn't be any closer to the waves – we fell asleep and awoke while listening to their music and were fortunate to have a full moon as well.
Alan & Nance C.
Kent Island, MD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

Greatly enjoyed our stay - Zoe's birthday on the 21st was perfect. Be back in Sept next year.
Ernie & Lynne C. and Daniel, Brooke, Zoe P.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 7th Year

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

This is our 7th consecutive year with you and once again grateful to spend time in your beautiful house. Being here is a very special experience.
Diane & Burt E.
Bethesda, MD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome View

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

Ocean front is “awesome” - nice not having to plan ahead to go to the beach, just walk out the door! I love having my children and grandchildren all together. Thank you.
The H. M. and C. Families
West Virginia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

Had a wonderful week - enjoyed the comfort of the surroundings and were refreshed by the ocean and beach.
The D. & G. Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really Fun

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

This was really fun!! I come here with my dad and grandpa every Memorial Day Weekend. Thanks. Holly age 10

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic long weekend at Bethany Beach.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

Fantastic long weekend at Bethany Beach. …Instant beach access which is very relaxing…We were a short drive to shopping, dining, and many other activities. We found this home to be very clean and quiet… was so handy to be able to walk right out and fish and swim without the exhaustion of carting everything everyone needs since the home’s steps lead right to the shore. We spent our evenings watching the moon over the water and our mornings to sunrises on the ocean. We also won’t forget the dolphins and sand castles. Thanks for the ease in reservations each year, as well as the extras - such as having well-stocked cabinets of dishes, washer and dryer, and games … already looking forward to another fun-filled time next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The kitchen and other amenities made it easy.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

3rd annual trip to the condo was better than ever. Grandkids found the new changes…Being right on the beach is a great advantage with 9 people with varied interests…. The kitchen and other amenities made it easy to prepare meals when we decided to stay in rather than eat at a restaurant…especially like the sunrises and moonrises. See you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oh yeah, it’s snowing at home !!!

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

What a perfect family vacation weekend! Our trip was everything we hoped for and more. We saw the dolphins every morning after the amazing sunrise and even got to see some surfers hitting the waves! The weather was great and we all got to take a swim in the ocean, build sandcastles and “chill out” on the porch. Oh yeah, it’s snowing at home !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Heaven on earth”

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

So enjoyed being here again in your very lovely beach home. “Heaven on earth” is looking out at the ocean and hearing the waves come ashore! The dolphins came everyday – always a special treat to see them. Time passed too quickly – which means we had lots of fun and laughter….The people everywhere I went in Bethany were the friendliest, most helpful I ever encountered: at the bank, post office, grocery stores, drug store, and restaurants. Thanks Marcia & Steve for all you do to make our time here so memorable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It worked out perfectly for the 2 ½ year old

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

We had a wonder week at Ocean Spirit. It was the first time we hadn’t stayed at Sea Colony in over 25 years and it worked out perfectly for the 2 ½ year old and 11 month old twins. We all voted to come back next year. We are checking our calendars for a good week for everyone and will be in touch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the wine.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2011

Great home. A lot of conveniences for families. Had great weather and a wonderful time. Thanks for the wine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Step right out on the beach and enjoy each day..

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

Thank for a spectacular vacation! The house is beautiful and it is wonderful to be able to step right out on the beach and enjoy each day. Your home is beautifully decorated and the 3 decks are a wonderful bonus. This was the first time our family has been together for a beach vacation at Bethany in 12 years. We could not have picked a better house to enjoy our time together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for caring so much about your beach home

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

Many thanks for renting your beautiful beach house to us. Our kids and grandkids visited us briefly so the most we had at any time was seven so we did not have to use the bunk/trundle. We still think Northeast is the best of the better restaurants. We also went to Lupo di Mare in the Hotel Rehoboth and it was very good Italian food. For casual, we love crepes and salad nicoise at Café Papillon in Rehoboth on Penny Lane between Wilmington and Rehoboth Avenue. Burt and I want you to know how much we appreciate your keeping the important things in the house so well maintained. Many thanks for another spectacular vacation. Yes, this is our 7th year and each one is better than the last. Thank you for caring so much about your beach home and for sharing it with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was hard to get them back in the house.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Another great week at the beach! The kids really enjoyed the sand and ocean this time around - was hard to get them back in the house. Thanks Marcia for all the hints and food recommendations! Will be talking to you soon about next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved your house.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Bethany Beach and loved your house. We look forward to another trip to Bethany and will certainly try to work with you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful beach house so well equipped.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We felt blessed to have found a wonderful beach house so well equipped and so tastefully done. Hope we get to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It exceeded our expectations.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

Had a terrific weekend from the start till the end – it exceeded our expectations. Thanks for all your support and consideration. Hope to repeat every time we get a chance!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our fourth year here and we just love it.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

Thank you for another wonderful weekend! It’s our fourth year here and we just love it. The house is the perfect beach house – can’t wait for next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better than we imagined.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

We just had the best time, better than we imagined. We will definitely be looking at doing it again. It was perfect! Thanks soooo much!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the decks – plenty of room for our 10 people

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

Great Beach House!! We were here for a family wedding at the Delaware Seashore State Park at the Towers. It was so beautiful and the reception was at Mangos. It was so nice to come back to this house on the beach for a few days. Great vacation! Loved the decks – plenty of room for our 10 people. Thanks - will visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Coffee in the morning watching the sunrise.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

What a great beach house! Was amazing to fall asleep to the waves crashing on the surf and enjoying coffee on the deck in the morning watching the sunrise over the ocean. The kids enjoyed playing every day in the “giant sandbox”. Thanks for all the helpful hints and recommendations. Hope to be sitting here the same time next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We found everything we could possibly need.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

What a wonderful week! Our first visit here, but I hope it’s not our last. We found everything we could possibly need in the house - - -

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Again your home made us “feel at home".

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Again your home made us “feel at home”. Thank you for your kindness. We appreciate the Verizon phone service since we have AT&T that doesn’t work inside.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 6th year at your beautiful ocean home

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

Was this really our 6th year at your beautiful ocean home? Time flies when we are relaxing and enjoying the sights and sounds of the ocean. Thank you for caring about this house as if you were the one living in it and for sharing it with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

With our 4 grandkids, an incredible time - again

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

We had an incredible time (again!) this year with our children and grandchildren. We are up to 4 G-C this year and the abundance of fingerprints is proof. Thanks for arranging such great weather all week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I launched my wedding proposal..

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

Thanks for a great environment that launched a wedding proposal. We had a great time. See you next year. Warm regards.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review