reviews for: listing #30695 - Palm Coast, Florida House rental

Salt Water Canal Heated Pool Home and Pet Friendly
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $750 - $1,250 /wk

sort by:

Slice of Paradise!

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We stayed 10 days and wished it could have been longer. Beautiful house in a very quiet neighborhood. We had a hard time keeping the kids out of the large pool as well as the dock. Loved the fishing! Palm Coast is a great place for a family ,I highly recommend this house for a great family vacation! Next year we hope to stay longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Highly Recommended Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Our family had a fantastic vacation using this home on the salt water canal. We usually travel to the Gulf side when vacationing in Florida, but wanted to try something new. Palm Coast was lovely and this house is located near restaurants, shopping, grocery stores and entertainment. Within 1/2 hour we were experiencing ghost walks in St. Augustine or within 10 minutes walking on one of the local beaches. Jungle Hut Beach is about a 5 minute drive and is excellent for surf fishing due to big rocks on the beach. Flagler Beach is a 10 min drive and is ideal for swimming and riding in the waves. We spent a lot of our time at the house...enjoying the private pool and fishing off of the boat dock into the canal. Quiet neighborhood and very peaceful. The house had plenty of room for the 6 of us and was well stocked with dishes, linens, towels, etc....everything you need. I highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic and quiet.

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful stay and would do it again. The place was clean and convenient to shopping. My kids absolutely loved the pool. And because of this vacation our next house will have to have a pool. The house stayed cool at all times. It was overall fun. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Had a great time

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

What a wonderful place. The house was awesome, it really was a "home away from home". Totally relaxing place, fishing off the dock, swimming in the pool, grilling on the deck. Overall the best place we have ever stayed at in Florida. I would highly recommend a stay!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place to Stay!!!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This was a very nice and clean house. My kids loved the pool and fishing in the canal. I would recommend this place and hopefully will be staying here agian!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Place to Stay!!!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This was a very nice and very clean place to stay. My kids enjoyed swimming in the pool and fishing in the canal.Owners were very friendly and easy to contact. I will be staying here agian.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We will continue to be very accommodating to every vacationer that chooses our home as "their home away from home".

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great vacation

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your home! The amenities were more than you could ask for, we will definitely be vacationing here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great vacation

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Wonderful time and dog friendly was a plus. Will book again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

We had a wonderful time! The home is very nice and we liked the fact it is pet-friendly. We will definitely be back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time!

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

The home is a great all-inclusive. Max had a blast catching fish from the dock and we will be back for a longer stay next time.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

truly a relaxing atmosphere

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

We had a great time! The house is very accommodating and we will be back again next year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review