reviews for: listing #307272ha - Carmel-By-The-Sea, California rental

Charming Carmel-by-the-sea Home: Walk to Village... or Just Relax!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 8,340 - $ 10,260 / month
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

If 5 is excellent: we rate it a 6

Review submitted: April 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 17, 2008

Our small family spent Easter week at Lilli's. Excellent beds and linens, well-stocked kitchen, serene gardens, and a quite locale.Lilli and Bob would be so proud of their children!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

TRULY WONDERFUL

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

What a wonderful house!! We had everything we needed supplied by the exceptional owners. They were great to work with and we would love to return. Every day we walked into the beautiful town and down to the beach...it was heaven!! We would recommend Katy's for brunch, driving Carmel Valley, and visiting Point Lobos Park. Overall, do visit to relax. Even the property has two garden courtyards to enjoy and architecturally designed to bring the outdoors in with the huge windows and doors.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A real GEM!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

This house is so warm and charming and comfortable. My family rented this house over the holidays and found it to be absolutely perfect for entertaining, relaxing and feeling at home. Everything was clean and in order, and all the appliances, light fixtures, electronics, etc. worked perfectly. My husband has Parkinson's and it was especially nice to be in a single level home with such good lighting. I would definitely rent this house again...soon. Thank you for sharing your family home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable Week in Carmel-by-the-Sea

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

Our family of 4 spent a week at this home in the beginning of September. We found it to be very comfortable. It was nicely appointed and had an inviting decor. It looked exactly as we expected from the photos we'd seen of the house on this website.

This house worked well for us. We had a single rental car and were able to easily split up because the house was a fairly short walk into town with all its shops, art galleries, and restaurants (we especially liked Dametra Cafe). It's a bit longer walk to the beach, where we saw people light fires on the sand around dusk. Pt Lobos State Park is a short drive away and I visited it 4 times that week, to give some idea of how highly I regard that park. We saw sea otters, seals, sea lions, and coastal mule deer. We also made it down Highway 1 to Big Sur for the first time (no mudslides or rock slides as on earlier trips!), where we went to Julia Pfeiffer Burns State Park. The scenery all along Hwy 1 is amazing.

I would definitely recommend staying at this home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A truly charming, beautiful, updated Carmel home.

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

We arrived to find that the description of the home didn't nearly prepare us for just how lovely it is. The location was in an area of well-kept family homes. We had no hesitation about walking around the neighborhood, even at night.

The landscaped private courtyard is a perfect welcome to this home.The layout of the rooms makes it feel very spacious, and very comfortable for families or group of friends travelling together. The owners have thought of everything you might need during your stay and everything from the linens to the appliances and kitchen supplies were abundant and very high quality. The kitchen is much nicer than in my own home! The bedrooms are comfortable with ample closet space. The bathrooms are updated and there is a nice supply of fresh, fluffy towels. The home was incredibly clean and well-tended. The only downside for us was we only had 4 days to enjoy it. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Our last rental experience was a nightmare and the owner was so awful to work with that I was apprehensive about doing another vacation rental. However, Debbie and Robin were so wonderful to work with they have restored my faith that there are honest vacation rental owners who truly care about providing their guest with a wonderful experience. I highly recommend "Lilli's House" for anyone travelling to the Carmel area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"Lilli" Lovers

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

This was our 2nd year to stay at "Lilli's" House, which is a very clean, tastefully decorated, warm and relaxing vacation home. The Smith owners keep the property well maintained and very comfortable for their guests. Especially liked the floor to ceiling windows which allowed beautiful views of the gardens. We found ourselves spending many hours on the private patio. We loved the short walk to Carmel to get exercise and the morning paper, or venture farther to the beach to enjoy all of the very happy dogs on their morning run and chasing balls. We take full advantage of the many activities that the Monterey Peninsula has to offer....sailing, whale watching, golf, hiking at Point Lobos and Asilomar, Kayaking and otter watching at Elkhorn Slough, horse back riding at Pebble Beach, 4th of July at Devendorf Park, Monterey Museum of Art and Aquarium, driving down to Hearst Castle and having dinner at Nepenthe at Big Sur. The area has many very good restaurants. A few of our favorites are Mission Ranch, Katy's Place (breakfast), Carmel Belle (lunch, sit outside and watch the world go by), Il Fornaio. We enjoyed it so much, we are returning next year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

My family and I stayed for 4 nights / 5 days and we all had a lovely time. The house has everything you could need and the inner courtyard was a great and relaxing focal point. With light streaming in from both sides of the house, it really felt so inviting and cozy. Everyone's favorite was the gas fireplace - when not out and about, we all found ourselves gathered around the fireplace relaxing and hanging out.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely, comfortable and homey!

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

We had a wonderful time in this very comfortable house. The property was as described, is in a quiet neighborhood with lots of mature trees and plenty of privacy and the house is well suited for a family. It is clean and well-maintained and close to all the wonderful restaurants and shopping in the Carmel area. The kitchen is well-equipped, which made it easy to enjoy leisurely meals at our option. The owners were very responsive and promptly answered emails. I would definitely recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful week in a wonderful home

Review submitted: May 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

The location and amenities this home had to offer were a perfect fit for our family vacation to Carmel. It was spacious, clean and well organized. The kitchen had everything we needed and was spotless upon arrival. We had a great week of perfect weather, beach time, shopping and, of course, golf!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Golfers dreamhouse.

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

We were 3 guys staying here while playing several of the golf courses nearby. The house was perfect for us. Great location, nice layout, cozy atmosphere, excellent beds. Would recommend to anybody.

Stig,
Oslo, Norway

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful House in a Beautiful Location

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

My husband, mother, my one year old son and I had a wonderful stay at this house. We were blown away by the house. It was open, bright, well maintained, updated and just lovely. We had several meals outside on the well manicured patio and my son loved exploring the house. It was kid friendly and had a lot of great touches to make you feel at home. We also enjoyed the short drive into town. We have stayed at several houses from vrbo.com and this ranks at the top.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Carmel house

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

It is a great home. We loved our stay. It is very clean and has all the amenities you need to be comfortable in a vacation home. I am looking forward to renting it again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Patricia P. Edwards

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

Dear Robin and Debbie,
I received your check. Thank you. I, as well as our group, enjoyed the house and spacious rooms. The landscaping is beautiful. For the first few days it was gloomy but finally the sun broke through. We would recommend it to anyone for a rental. Sincerely, Patricia Edwards

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home in Beautiful Town

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

My wife and daughter and I stayed here with our friends and their daughter (both 3-year-old girls) and had a great time. The house is close to the town center but still very quiet and charming. There was ample space for the two families and the kitchen offered everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredibly memorable time!

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We rented the house with our dearest friends to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversaries. We wanted a place to relax together at the end of the day without sitting on beds in a hotel or meeting in the hotel bar. We had exciting,wonderful days exploring the coast line; traveling to Monterey; the Route 1 coastal drive to Big Sur, breathtaking Hearst Castle; sea lions sunning; elephant seals lying on the beach. And after the breathtaking sights on the coast, we had quiet moments on the secluded patio at the house enjoying fine California wine. Walking to "town" was easy and the sunsets on the beach wonderful. The restaurants and town in Carmel were fabulous...didn't really need to go anywhere. We will return some day. The house was in fabulous condition. It is worth it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Heaven on Earth!

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

Our second visit to Lilli's House left us wanting to STAY. This is hands down the greatest rental home that our group of girls has ever enjoyed -- keep in mind we're comprised of two garden designer/horticulturists and an interior designer. The floor plan surrounding a patio, the lovely furnishings, the ammentities, the great kitchen, and the location make this the ideal Carmel getaway.Our favorite part of Lilli's is the wonderful "sense of place" that one feels there. It just has a good grounded "vibe" -- it is obvious that great things have happened here. Ten stars!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely reunion

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lilli's home. Pretty wooded setting. Great place for a six adult family reunion! The house is comfortable and charming, and spacious enough that everyone can do their own thing or be all together. Nice patio and outdoor barbecue facilities. A well-equipped kitchen, family room with games, TV, CD, DVD players. The owners, Debbie and Robin are very nice folks, kind and helpful, and they have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and fun.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous home away from home!

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We spent a week at Lilli's house in August. 4 adults and 2 young children (2 and 5). It was the perfect setting. The courtyard is absolutely spectacular and so private. We attended a small family reunion in Carmel so each family member rented homes in the area. Lilli's house was walking distance to the other houses, just 1 short block away.

Thank you so much for opening your home and history behind it to our family. IF we return to Carmel we will definitely stay here again- although coming from Seattle, the weather was pretty disappointing. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful experience in this sweet vacation home

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

Dear Robin and Debbie:
We received the $500 deposit via Mail yesterday.Thanks to both of you for letting my family and I stay in your beautiful home in Carmel.The home was very cozy and warm and came with all the amenities and comfort of a well run home.We'll definitely rent it again, if our family in the near future decides to come back to Carmel.We also let our friends know about this beautiful experience we had in this sweet neat vacation home.
Thanks once again.
The Seeber family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

We loved the house! It's a wonderful example of mid-century architecture with modern updates that maintain the period charm. I thoroughly enjoyed all the windows and natural light.
Genie, Austin, Texas

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

Robin & Debbie -
Lilli's House made us truly feel at home during our stay in Carmel. It was welcoming, comfortable, clean, perfectly located and wonderful place to return to and relax after taking in the beautiful sites. Thank you for sharing it.

Jeff Lyttle

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

Robyn and Debbie - we had a great time at your house. Thank you. This house was located within walking distance to downtown. In fact, we walked to downtown every afternoon after we had our morning adventure with our 3 kids. Downtown was about 5-7 blocks away (we also walked to the beach - although, we were given the recommendation to drive, we found that it wasn't that far from the house and the walk was pleasant - but we're used to walking). The best part about this house is how kid friendly it was and how very clean and COMFORTABLE it was. We had 3 kids all under the age of 4 (17 month old twins, and an almost 4 year old). The layout was great - there were a lot of windows overlooking the patio, which was fully enclosed and it felt safe. We loved staying at this house so much, we are considering returning next summer. It truly is a wonderful home away from home!
Anonymous, Seattle, WA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

We loved the house very much...the courtyard was perfect. We try to come to Carmel a few times a year and will definitely book this house from now on. We dream to have a house here someday....hopefully dreams do come true. Thanks Debbie and Robin for helping us with our travel dates as they changed a few times. Respectfully, Richard

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

Robin & Debbie-Thank you so very much for the joy of offering your family home to visitors. It is perfectly remodeled, has everything one could want or need, is both cozy and practical yet elegantly appointed so you feel pampered at home, and located close enough to downtown to get a good walk. Our group of 6 women on vacation from our hubbies and families felt renewed and would come back again. Thanks for sharing this property with others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

The house was just perfect ! Our family
(including our 2 little ones) really
enjoyed the house and the location. We
walked daily to downtown and beach. The
house is greatly equiped, with
everything you could need, including a
great yard for the kids to play and the
grown ups to relax.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

Our group of two couples and a friend were very pleased with the house. It was very clean, well equipped, nicely furnished, quiet - - - perfect in every way for our group. The location was convenient and the neighborhood very pleasant. If we wanted to stay in Carmel again we would definitely make this house our first choice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 22, 2009   Date of arrival: September 22, 2009

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful house. We were four adults and a four and two year old. Everybody had plenty of space to move around and not be on top of each other. The beautifully landscaped patio out the front door was enjoyed everyday by all. Not so close to town that we would walk in with our group but only a two minute drive and super close to all the fun stuff in Monterey as well. Definitey will return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

We have stayed in many inns in Carmel over the years, but this was the perfect place to share Carmel with our son and his family. It was all that we had hoped for and we all had a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

We are a german family and spent our holiday at "Lillis" in July. The house was absolutely quiet, clean, very well equipped, we missed nothing. We would recommend this house very much.
Thanks for the lovely home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 12, 2009   Date of arrival: March 12, 2009

The house was perfect. The upgrades made the place even better than it was before. The house is about a 15 minute walk to Ocean Avenue and about 20 minutes to the ocean. Very quiet in the evenings.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 14, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Our group of 6 had a wonderful time at Lilli's house. The home is very comfortable with 2 lovely patios that we took full advantage of! We walked to town and the beach and also just enjoyed staying home and relaxing. We couldn't have asked for more. We plan on returning next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 30, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

It was our second experience there at Lilly's House for our annual family vacation in October. The spacious house with two separate court yards gave each of us our own area to do what we want. It was a very peaceful and relaxing setting making it a memorable vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 28, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

A very beautiful home in a wonderful location. Great for kids. Well maintained. The space and set-up of the home makes you want to spend time there as well as in the community that surrounds it. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

Paul

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 3, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

This home is wonderfully situated in a nice neighborhood. It has been well taken care of and offers many amenities. All of us (6 adults) had a great time while in Carmel and recommend it to any family coming to this area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 26, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

What a fantastic place to relax and enjoy Carmel. Lovely, homey and spacious.

We had an incredible time in a wonderfull home.
Thank you Robin and Debbie !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 9, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Lily's house was absolutely charming. The love & care given to this home thoughout the years is obvious. Robin & Debbie are most accomodating. Thank you for sharing the experience of your family home. Shannon & Don

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We spent a couple days at Lilli's and had a great family vacation there.
It is spacious and comfortable and has great equipment.
My brothers (and my dad) really enjoyed the table soccer ;-)
It's also a nice walk to the beach and to the restaurants and shops plus a really quiet neighborhood!
I can really recommend it!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We had a wonderful week with our two daughters at Lilli's
house. This house is extremely comfortable, spacious, and perfect
for enjoying Carmel - the fireplace, patios, and gardens all add to the
experience. This is a well loved home and it shows. Debbie and Robin
are great hosts, and have covered all the details. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 22, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

The time went by to quickly. Certainly more to do in the week than we could possibly do.
Minor conditions that needed attention were quickly taken care of.
Owners were very easy to get ahold of and deal with.
All in all we would recomend this property to anyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 8, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We really loved staying here. The open plan gave a nice sense of space and plenty of room for quiet reading or enjoying the table football. Everything that could be provided was provided making it a home from home. The location was very convenient too, just a few blocks from downtown Carmel and easy access to Hwy 1. We'll look forward to staying there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 17, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We had such a good stay at your lovely home. The openness made it easier to keep an eye on lively 2 year old twins, as well as gave us a chance to be together as a family. We enjoyed the children's park and the close proximity of so many features. We'd like to return next year and will make a reservation as soon as we get the date for next year's jazz festival. Thank you so much for the ease in arranging this.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 13, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Our family (4 adults and one 4-year old)loved Carmel (and the fabulous beach) and we loved staying in Lilli's House! The house is every bit as lovely as it is described - beautifully appointed, well laid-out, and charming! The owners are a pleasure to deal with - very organized and welcoming. Hope to return - Carol Smith and Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 4, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Thank you Robin and Debbie for making our stay at your house so enjoyable. There was nothing left to be desired--it was all there in abundance to use. We received many compliments from our family visiting us there and enjoyed the gorgeous courtyard with all the flowers and greenery. It was a very memorable occasion to stay there to celebrate a family birthday and see the beautiful "Carmel-By-The Sea."

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2007   Date of arrival: July 6, 2007

Hi Robin and Debbie,
I apologize for not thanking you earlier. We had a lovely visit. The house was perfect for a toddler (a couple of rubber bands on some cabinets and it was child proof!). We loved Carmel and our son loved the aquarium. There was talk of making it an annual adventure.

Thank you for making your home such a comfortable retreat.

Best regards, Doug

PS The only suggestion that we had was that a dish rack for hand washed dishes would be useful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 6, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We stayed in this home for two nights and loved it! It
has a wonderful layout and a beautiful front yard.
They have everything you need to have a fantastic
vacation. It is in walking distance to town and to two
playgrounds. We hope to come again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 9, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

We came out to run the Big Sur Marathon for the 4th year. Instead of staying in a B and B we rented this lovely home. It was wonderful! It was beautifully decorated, comfortable and close to all the action in Carmel. We plan on returning annually for the marathon and would love to stay in your home again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 22, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

I can not thank you enough for sharing your wonderful home with us. We had the best time. The home is absolutely beautiful and lovely to entertain in. We found your home very clean and we are all still talking about how confortable the beds are. You were wonderful to deal with and very accomodating. We look forward to returning next year and the years ahead creating great family memories.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 17, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

We loved this home! It is about a 10 minute walk from town (15 mins to the beach), a perfect distance for a nice stroll through a lovely neighborhood. The home has been recently restored -- the furnishings and decor are very tasteful and comfortable. All the amenities (such as linens, dishes, cooware, appliances) are excellent quality. Every room has windows looking out onto an interior courtyard with lovely landscaping -- perfect for outdoor dining when the weather is nice, or a way to enjoy the outdoors with shelter when it is raining. The owners are wonderful -- we had trouble with the television remote (turns out it was our error), but they immediately fedex'd a new remote even though we told them not to worry about it. We look forward to future opportunities to return to this special retreat.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 15, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

The 11th annual gathering for "Babes Weekend" (don't ask, it's a long story) brought us from near and far to Lilli's house. The only reason we will not return is our striving for new territory to explore. We voted this lovely home the best place we have stayed in our eleven years. All the comforts and then some. Peaceful, civilized, beautiful courtyard, room to spread out or hang together. The photos cannot convey how it feels to be there. This is a happy house.
The Ladies of the Sisterhood

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 16, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

We loved Lilli's house. The court yards were perfect for breakfast and wine at sunset. The location and parking at the house was excellent. The family rooms and bedrooms were very comfortable. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 10, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

"Lilli's House" is in the PERFECT location if you plan to visit the Monterey Peninsula. 5 mins. to the beach, 5 min. to the Aquarium, 5 min. to Pebble, 5 min. to downtown Carmel...The house is in excellent condition and a delight to stay in, we highly recommend it to all our friends!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 24, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

"Lilli's House" was the perfect place for ourselves, and our son and his family (with two very small children). The location adds to the attraction, with quiet nights and fog free mornings. We hope to stay again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 30, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

We loved this house and location. Everything about the house was perfect for us-the size, the beautiful location and courtyard and the wonderful and comfortable furnishings. We will be back both as a family and I will be back for a girl's week. The photos do not do this house justice.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 23, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

The house is lovely: well-cared for, bright, well-equipped, and situated within walking distance of the beach and downtown Carmel but in a very peaceful neighborhood. It's a great place to have a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 26, 2006   Date of arrival: February 26, 2006

We had an absolutely fabulous time in Carmel (2/18-2/26). We thoroughly enjoyed the house! It was perfect. We had great weather and a memorable time. We have recommended the house to a couple of families already. We travel to the MB area annually to biannually to visit family and we would definitely stay again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 16, 2006   Date of arrival: February 16, 2006

We can't tell you how much we enjoyed our stay in Carmel. The house was so perfect. Our 15 month old daughter loved playing out in the courtyard and we loved that we could see her from just about any room in the house. The house was beautiful and worked out great for our family. We are definitely interested in renting again for next year. I will be in touch

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

We certainly enjoyed your Carmel "jewel". Indeed, weather in December can be quite nice!
Thank you for sharing this wonderful home.
Barry and Gerri Blake

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 21, 2005   Date of arrival: December 1, 2005

We enjoyed our stay at Lilli's house for
Thanksgiving 2005. With several little ones we
particularly appreciated the enclosed patio where
they could play outdoors and still be corraled. We
also loved the separate tv room and living room.
Everything was comfortable and clean.

Dell/Blomgren family, Overland Park, KS

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 15, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

Four college girlfriends and I had a wonderful time reconnecting with one another and exploring Carmel during our stay in this charming and comfortable home. The layout is spacious and open but, also allows for small groupings if a variety of activities are required. The large, beautifully-landscaped courtyard is peaceful and rejuvenating. The owners were very helpful and very easy to work with. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 10, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

Wonderful house with great central patio that connects well with the living area. Excellent location. We really enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 23, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

We had a wonderful week at your beautiful home in Carmel. Thank you for making us feel so welcomed. We can tell this home is very loved. The details you provided, not only about the history of your home but all the amenities, charmed us. It was truly a magical week.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 11, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

Wonderful home. Spacious without being unwieldy. Smartly updated. Airy and comfortable. Useful indoor/outdoor design (we loved the wall that slid open into the central courtyard). Minutes to everything but just enough removed from the congested centers of the beach and town. We had an excellent time.

Owners response: NOTE: Aaron has asked that no emails be sent to the original address. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 11, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

We found 'Lilli's House' a perfect place for our family to stay so we could attend my Granddaughter's graduation. It was nicely furnished and very comfortable. We felt very much at home.
We would certainly recommend it to others planning a trip to that beautiful area. Thank you.
The Browns

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 22, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

Thank you for sharing your beautiful Carmel home with us! We found the location perfect for shopping, hitting the beach and playing golf. The house is very large with an ideal floorplan for two couples (with or without children) to share a long weekend together! The decor is updated and the furnishings very comfortable, plus you have the added amenties of a spacious kitchen, laundry facilities and a great courtyard. We look forward to returning in the future!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 7, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

Thank you so very much for allowing us to stay at your house. It is bright, airy, very roomy, tastefully decorated and has "good energy." This was a Cousins Reunion. We came from 4 different states, and as we planned where to go next, everyone agreed we wanted to come back to Lili's house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 27, 2005   Date of arrival: April 27, 2005

We just returned from your home in Carmel and wanted to let you know we
had a gret time and your house is wonderful, except now my wife is not
going to rest until we have radiant floor heating put in our house! A
great feature!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 27, 2005   Date of arrival: April 27, 2005

Our ladies weekend was a great success. Your home was perfect. You have done a great job updating a lovely home and it was a joy for everyone to come home to after a busy day at the spa or shopping and sightseeing! Oldest daughter Ann lives in Breckenridge and knits - she says it is very relaxing for her. So first day everyone ended up at the Knitting by the Sea shop and every evening after dinner was spent learning to cast on and make a scarf - a great time of laughter talk and fun. The weather was perfect - it flooded in Fresno but most of the rain passed over Carmel! We thank you again for making your home available.

Aloha, Carolyn Wilkinson

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 22, 2004   Date of arrival: November 1, 2004

What a lovely home and wonderful location! The house and grounds are very comfortable and inviting. We hope to return...

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2004   Date of arrival: October 17, 2004

We loved your place! We would DEFINITELY like to rent from you again, and hopefully within the next year. J Do you have an availability schedule for next July/August? You have done such a marvelous job with the property. That such a small space can seem so big and roomy is amazing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 3, 2004   Date of arrival: October 1, 2004

We have just returned from a great holiday in Carmel and your home. The house was very comfortable for the six of us and we will certainly be recommending 'Lilli's House'to our friends in England.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 26, 2004   Date of arrival: September 26, 2004

"This was the perfect house for 4 generations of our family to gather and attend my niece's wedding on the beach. The renovation gave us all the conveniences of a luxury home, while keeping the warmth and charm of
this comfortable family home."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 16, 2004   Date of arrival: September 1, 2004

9/2/04 Our two week stay was just spectacular. The house was very comfortable; we enjoyed many lovely evenings after dinner relaxing with a soothing fire. Afternoons in the serene garden with gorgeous weather was most welcome. We shall return!
Marian and Ron Wormser

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 4, 2004   Date of arrival: August 4, 2004

We loved your house and really enjoyed ourselves in the Carmel area. Your home is lovely and very comforting. Hopefully, we will havae the opportunity to stay at your home in the future. Thanks again for making our vacation so enjoyable. Regards, Carol

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 31, 2004   Date of arrival: May 31, 2004

Thank you for sharing your place. The yard was great for the 2 1/2 year old. We had a great time at the house. We love the U-shape design. It makes it so bright and feels like e lived in the woods. Just loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 28, 2004   Date of arrival: May 28, 2004

This house is perfect for everyone. Lots of space with the newest appliances and nice furniture. It is in a perfect location. Close to the beach and downtown Carmel. I skateboard alot and play basketball and there was a school a block away where I could do these sports. Really nice house. We were so relaxed after our time in Carmel. Thank you for sharing the house with us. It's really lovely, quiet, comfortable, and homey in the best sense. All the best to all your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 22, 2004   Date of arrival: May 22, 2004

The house was incredibly comfortable. We used it as a spring board for Carmel Valley and Big Sur. We saw blue whales by Pt. Sur Lighthouse and went swimming in the river at Big Sur. Post Ranch for lunch was great. Took the kids horseback riding in Carmel Valley. The weber smoker was great and did some awesome steaks on it. A neighbor, Mary Moore, was very kind to the children. Drove to Hearst Castle. If you go take 2 different tours. "A cowboys work is never done!" The Serefini Family and Scott and Kelly Coleman.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 26, 2004   Date of arrival: April 1, 2004

What a wonderful, memorable Easter Week we had! Your home and yard are the perfect family getaway. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2004   Date of arrival: April 25, 2004

A wonderful seven weeks at this lovely home. Not only did I enjoy it but five of my six children and some grandchildren were able to come and ejoy it. Besides the weather has been the best in 15 years I've been coming here. Hopefully I can come back to the same place next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2004   Date of arrival: April 9, 2004

Had a wonderful stay and hope to come back again soon!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 12, 2004   Date of arrival: January 1, 2004

This was a wonderful home - light, airy, comfortably heated, beautifully and tastfully furnished,convenient to town yet away from the bustle. Gracious owners a delight to rent from.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 11, 2004   Date of arrival: January 1, 2004

What a perfect place to spend Christmas. Your home was clean, comfortable, beautiful and in a great location. We can't stop raving about it!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 15, 2003   Date of arrival: November 15, 2003

Robin,

Thanks for the check, which we just received. Much
appreciated. We LOVED the house. It was such a
wonderful spot to use as our "base of operations" for
our wedding. Thank you again!

Alicechandra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 21, 2003   Date of arrival: October 21, 2003

What a beautiful, peaceful place to spend some time. We enjoyed our stay. We chose this spot for our annual cousins reunion.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 6, 2003   Date of arrival: August 1, 2003

Your home was beautiful and spacious. All the furniture was comfortable. We loved the back yard area and spent alot of time there. We will definitely want to stay again next time we go to Carmel!! Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 27, 2003   Date of arrival: June 27, 2003

We had a wonderful time staying at your family home. It is decorated so beautifully and we felt very comfortable. We look forward to coming back to your home soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 15, 2003   Date of arrival: June 15, 2003

Great House!! Weloved our stay with you. We visited the Aquarium, Point Lobos State Park, Pebble Beach and more. It was a perfect week with the grandparents and the kids. Will come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 30, 2003   Date of arrival: May 30, 2003

We enjoyed your house very much and we loved being able to walk into town for breakfast and shopping. This is a perfect location for the kids and us. We will be coming back and hope to visit your home again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review