reviews for: listing #3073 - Orlando, Florida Townhome rental

NICEST, Most Affordable 3 B/R Townhme in Vista Cay, Perfect!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Vista Cay Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Terrific Townhome!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

The townhome is exactly as described. My husband and 2 grandchildren vacationed from July 15 to 19th and had a terrific time. The townhome was spacious, clean, well maintained and included everything we needed. The photos show the townhome perfectly. The large pool and hot tub were a short walk (approx. 7 mins) away. There is a path around Lake Cay that also is convenient for running or walking. We went to Sea World, Aquatica and Universal Studios. All were within a 7-10 minute trip. My granddaughter and I walked to the Walgreens which took about 7 minutes. There is a nearby Publix grocery store. The townhome is not far from the Orlando airport. The rental process was easy. Emails were answered timely by the owner. We had all of the necessary information emailed back to us including directions, phone numbers and how to access the townhome well before it was time to start our vacation. I was very pleased with everything and would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Bonza Place to Stay

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We found the owner extremely easy to deal with. The property was fantastic and had everything we needed with a very good instruction book. The beds were comfy and everything was clean and easy to use. The supermarket was close and convenient as well. Would defintiely recommend to families as there is plenty of room to spread out. As we were making arrangements from another country we really appreciated the owners quick replies.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Beautiful townhouse!! My family had 4 people staying in the townhouse and we had more than enough room. It was very clean and had nice funishings. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. The clubhouse and pool were great and my husband used the gym everyday. We loved the location of the townhouse, it was very close to Universal and Seaworld. The area also had good resturants and shopping. Anthony was a pleasure to work with. He answered all my questions quickly and put me at ease with any worries. We would love to stay in Vista Cay when we come to Orlando again!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Viesta Cay is a wonderful place to stay in orlando

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

Our family of 2 parents and 2 daughters, 21 +25 years old 1 week spent in this wonderful city home. All the attractions were in the vicinity and also to the shopping malls are not far away. We took trips to Bike Week in Daytona, Kennedy Space Center, St. Augustine, etc. The house is big enough for four adults and enough bathrooms also available.
Also, Vista Cay itself is great, with a swimming pool, shopping nearby, quiet, safe, so everything is perfect
The execution of the lease, the payment with Paypal is without problems, and Antony was a very good landlord, who handled all the questions quickly by e-mail.
When back in Orlando, then here.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay, near everything!

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

We stayed here after spending a few days at Disney World on-property, and it was a great change of pace to be able to spread out a little more. The house was just as described, and a wonderful place to stay. There were a lot of stairs, so my mom, who is older, stayed on the first floor, and the rest of us went up to the top floor. We used the convenient washing machine and dryer as well. The owners were great to deal with as well. It was a perfect place to stay, would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Townhouse!!

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Anthony:

We are back in Mexico after spending some wonderful days at your townhouse.

We were very confortable and the location is great.

Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Would not have had it any other way!!!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

At first was a little skeptical, everything you see on the internet is always better than what you find in person. But after checking the previous reviews I figured what the heck. Was traveling to Orlando with my family, husband, 17 year old son, and 5 year old son, having space was definately something that we had to have. Could not have been better, plenty of room for everyone to have some privacy, the best of accomodations with everything that you could need with a 10 minute drive. The kitchen was stocked with all that you could want if making snacks or preparing a full meal. The pool and hot tub were just a 2 minute walk accross the parking lot. Could sit every evening on the back porch, if you are in in time, to watch the fireworks at Sea World. Wish the vacation never had to end. You cannot go wrong with this property very secure, very good location, very clean and comfortable. Will definatley contact the owners again when in the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

PERFECT!!

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

This was the best vacation rental we have stayed in! couldnt have been nicer. Owner was GREAT at handling any issues. Clean and neat and convenient to everything! We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Choice

Review submitted: December 18, 2010   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

I have traveled the world extensively. I have stayed in 5 star resorts and I have stayed in 1 star resorts that claimed to be 5 star, however, this townhouse is 7 star. It is beautifully decorated and it offers an assurance of warmth and comfort. This townhouse was so clean, I could not believe that it was an actually rental unit. The owners handled the reservations in a timely professional manner and made me feel as if I was a treasured guest in thier home. I felt as if I was in my own home on vacation. It is centrally located to all of the major attractions. I visit Orlando annually and I will book my reservations with the owners every year if this unit is available. This was the best rental I have ever experienced during my many years of traveling.

CYSS
Tennessee

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Accomodations

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

This townhouse is excellent. Location is perfect for Disney, Universal, and Sea World. The townhouse is beautiful and luxurious. We traveled as a family with 3 teenage children. The space this provided us was wonderful and the accomodations where luxurious. Very glad we stayed here and will stay here next time we travel to Orlando.

The clubhouse is wonderful and not used much by others. So you have the pool and hot tub pretty much to yourself. The exercise equipment is very new and well maintained and so are the games, pool table, foosball table, etc...

Definitely a great choice.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Piece of paradise!

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

After all day in crowds and at the amusement park it was like stepping into paradise.
It was wonderful to be in such a quiet and secure neighborhood
It was easy, great parking with our own driveway, very kept up and very clean. We couldn’t have asked for a better location easy to everything!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place, we loved it!

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

We are so grateful to have stayed at such a beautiful place. From the start, everything was professional, from the powerpoint presentation of introduction, to the ease of arrival, no waiting for anyone, just go right in with the pre-programmed code. Loved not having keys, 10 minute walk to the OCCC, Publix just down the street, Walgreens 4 minute walk with a 2 year old!! Amenities were 5 star, and the king bed upstairs with the tempurpedic (?) mattress was HEAVEN!! We will definitely be back....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent experience at Vista Cay

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2010

We stayed at this townhouse for three nights as a mini break from the Gulf Coast home we were renting down at Anna Maria.

What a find! The townhouse is ultra spacious, clean and extremely comfortable especially after a long day at one of the parks. We could find absolutely no fault with it and would highly recommend it to family and friends. Vista Cay is near all the main attractions yet is sited in a quiet area away from noise and traffic. There is also a supermarket just around the corner.

The owners were extremely helpful when we booked and the instructions were clear and easy to follow.

Previously when visiting Orlando we have stayed in a hotel but after this fabulous experience we would definately stay in this townhouse again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent Location and Beautiful Townhouse

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

This townhouse was beautifully decorated and what a cool set up!
After a long road trip...it was nice to see a very comfortable vacation "home".
The layout of the house was nice...the kids had their privacy and we had a beautiful master bedroom.
Ladies....this bathroom is big!!! Great water pressue!!
The clubhouse was cool....we went there after a long day at the park...used the computer....went swimming....we still had plenty of time to enjoy it after the park.
Anthony was pleasant and answered my many questions without hesitation.
Book this....you will pleasantly surprised!
AAAAAAA++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Boy, you really do have everything, all the amenities.  We loved the townhouse and I think we'll go with that again.  Our grandchildren are little and it's nice to be able to get them to bed, another floor up and away from the noise so that my daughter, son-in-law and my husband and I can enjoy a few quiet moments without them.  Also nice that my husband and I have a quiet getaway from the rest of them where we have our own tv, bath, etc.--2 floors away. One question, though, do you still have the Temper-Pedic mattress in the master town house bedroom?  My son-in-law just loved that.  He has a bad back.  Just wondering. Let me know what I need to send you check-wise, and we'd love the champagne to kick off the week. Really, really looking forward to this again.  Thanks Anthony.Nancy Sweeney- February 2010

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 20, 2009   Date of arrival: December 20, 2009

Anthony We just returned from our weekend in Orlando last night and I wanted to drop you an e-mail to thank you for everything.  The townhouse was beautiful and I, my wife and our daughters just loved the layout.  We are originally from Long Island, but have lived in South Florida for 17 years now and visit the Orlando area at least twice a year.  With teenage daughters, we would need two hotel rooms, which doesn’t make any sense at the price of hotels in Orlando.  As a result, we have been renting townhouses and houses for the past few years and wouldn’t go back to a hotel room ever again.  Your place is by far the nicest place we have been since we stopped staying in hotels and we have all decided that your townhouse is the only place we will be staying from now on!!!  I will also be referring some other people from South Florida to you.Once again, thank you for everything!!!Regards,Chris Polimeni

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 3, 2009   Date of arrival: December 3, 2009

Hi Anthony,I just wanted to quick note to say thanks for allowing us to use your family's Florida home.  The home is beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed it! We hope to visit again next December.   Take care and blessings to you and your family this Holiday season. Kindest Regards,Kimberly GrahamDec ‘09

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Hi Anthony, I just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time at your townhome at Vista Cay in Orlando. The place was much bigger and even more comfortable than we expected. We loved how relaxing it was to come back to the pool, clubhouse and townhome after a day at the parks. We'll definitely pass along info about the townhome to our friends and family. Hope to rent from you again in the future.Sincerely,The Gorman Family August 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice condo

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

Condo was clean, spacious, comfortable and quiet. Would consider staying there again for future trips. Anthony(the condo owner) was easy to work with and very accommodating. New Publix grocery store located next to Vista Cay was also very convenient.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 10, 2009   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

Anthony, We drove back late last night, and throughout the trip we kept saying how grateful we were for your home. Thank you again--it was so lovely. Everything, the decorating, furniture and bedding were divine, but mostly we appreciated how welcome we felt. Your notes and kind service really made us feel like we were invited guests rather than intruders--a feeling we've never gotten from our many NC beach rentals. We have often recommended Universal to our friends, and now we'll have lodging to recommend as well. Thank you again,Christy Martschenko

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 17, 2009   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

Hi Anthony.....we are back from our Florida getaway. Enjoyed non stop sunshine and warm temps while we were there!!  We enjoyed our stay in your unit at Vista Cay, it was very comfortable and quiet!!  We used the pool and the games room (as well as the basketball) and of course, the location is ideal. Easy to stop back throughout the day for a break or to drop off parcels from shopping!  Will pass on your details should I learn of anyone looking for a place to stay in Orlando. Happy New Year. Kind Regards, Mary Rae Sweeney

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: March 10, 2009

Hi Anthony and Nicole!I just wanted to write to tell you that we LOVED your townhome.  It was absolutely perfect for us.  We have a three-year old, and we were traveling with a couple that doesn't have children yet.  Your home provided the perfect layout for us.  It was so clean and comfortable (LOVE that Memory Foam mattress!!!).  I will be recommending your home to anyone and everyone I know who is traveling to Disney.  Thank you so much!Sincerely,Kristen O'Day

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 5, 2008   Date of arrival: December 5, 2008

Hi Anthony, Just wanted to let you know that your townhouse was beautiful!  It was the perfect place for our family to stay during our first Disney vacation.  I have already given your name and info to friends who are interested in staying there as well!  Thanks again!Shannon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2008   Date of arrival: November 5, 2008

Anthony, You have a wonderful place at Vista Cay. We enjoyed the place so much. Unfortunately, we didn't use any of the other amenities on site. We were so busy with the swim meet and afterwards we went to Tarverna Opa to celebrate.Of course there was dancing on tables, we took the kids and they had a blast. Not a great place for kids, but they are all teenagers and we were with them.My son came in 14th in the state in the 50 free and 15th in the 100 free, and the boy's 400 free relay came in 9th. So all in all it was a good meet and a great time had by all.We would love to rent again from you, if you'll have us, we go to Orlando a couple times a year.Thanks for everything,Whitney Cates

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 14, 2008

Hello Anthony I just wanted to express my thanks for the use of your townhome. My wife and I had an amazing time. The townhome was  close to everything and very comfortable. We hope to come back every year.  Thanks Peter

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Hello Anthony, My family and I just returned from our stay in your townhome ( July , 08) and I just wanted to let you know just how much we enjoyed your home. Your place is absolutely beautiful, it looked exactly like the photo’s on your web-site. The location was close to everything you said, Disney, SeaWorld, Universal, and International Dr were all within minutes. Relaxing around the pool area by the clubhouse after a long day in the parks was perfect! My son and I played many games of 1 on 1 on the basketball court and my daughters enjoyed playing pool in the clubhouse. My wife and I both agree we will never stay in a hotel room again! Your place cost less than a hotel and was twice as nice. Thanks again so much, see you next year!John & Kristy SalinaBoston, MA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pretty much Perfect!

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Gosh, this was fantastic in every way. Price is right. Conveniently located. Kids loved the amenities (Pool, gameroom, internet room, (wireless in the condo) movie theatre on site) Just great. My one negative comment (hence the 4 rating instead of 5) would be site oriented - in that the pool, gameroom, clubhouse - all that stuff shuts down at 10:30pm. Locked up. C'mon - get that changed! How about a day at Universal, and coming back to a cocktail poolside in the evening ?? No can do, with the present 10:30 shutdown. Otherwise, lovely in every way. Condo was immaculate, and beautifully appointed. Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review