reviews for: listing #30741 - Puntarenas, Costa Rica Villa rental

Casa Rector Beach House
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,680 - $1,995 /wk

sort by:

Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 25, 2014

We were 10 persons ( 8 ad. and 2 babies); house comfortable, clean, spacious and plenty of facilities. Private bathrooms appreciated; the swimming pool is incredible. Most of all, the precious presence and assistance of Arturo and Maribel is just fantastic. They cook, they do laundry, they assure our secutity at all time. The house is big enough so everyone has his intimacy. The beach is clean, no rocks, and the waves : WOW!! the weather in may was ok: thunder storms on evenings but never during the day; it was sunny and hot ! Also The owner suggested Varso Tours agency : Michael was our private guide ! we had great tours with monkeys, crocodiles, toucans etc etc I recommend this place strongly.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving at Casa Rector

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

We arrived at Casa Rector on the Tuesday before Thanksgiving, and were taken immediately with the view of the ocean, the feeling of spaciousness of the house, and the pool! We were 4 adults and 3 college students. Everyone had his/her own room/bath. We really enjoyed out stay and highly recommend this house. It is NOT a luxury villa; what it is, a well laid out and comfortable place with plenty of space for everyone and no worries of "damaging" someone else's property. The caretakers, Arturo and Maribel, were delightful and very helpful. Maribel did the cooking and that was fantastic! It was truly a great vacation and we plan to go back. The house is in a quiet/safe area and close to city of Puntarenas where there are sightseeing options. We had wi-fi and cable tv. Highly recommend for families and couples. Best thing about the house: The Pool - changed some sightseeign plans just so we could stay in and enjoy the pool! Dealing with the owner was easy and we foundn everything worked as he claimed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We enjoyed CasaRector

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

Our group of 13(8 adults and 5 kids) enjoyed staying at CasaRector. The owner and his son were very accesible and helpful in providing us with all necessary information we needed before we ever landed in Coast Rica. The location of the house is nice because you are not surrounded by tourist - you are in the heart very small community. You might see a herd of cows in the middle of the road, you can walk two blocks to a corner store or you can buy fresh fruit from local vendors on the street. The house is also central(30 minutes to and 1.5 hours by car) to a lot of the more popular toursit destinations.

Once we arrived at the house you are greeted by, the keepers of their home, Maribel and Arturo. They speak very little English, but it was never an issue. Arturo took our bags and showed us around and Maribel had a hot lunch ready for our group(this was greatly appreciated after a day of travel). Once everyone settled in Maribel sat down with me and another mom and planned out breakfast, lunch and dinner menus for the week. We bought all of the food and for only $20 dollars a day, Maribel cooked all three meals for our group. It was worth it! We told her what time we wanted each meal and she had took care of it. It was great not having to think about cooking! Also, Maribel and Arturo literally anticiapted our every need. It made our trip that much more comfortable and quite frankly - they made our stay great. They are protective and work hard to ensure that your stay is a good one. Unexpcetedly, they even surprised one of the children, who turned 6, with a birthday cake on his birthday. It was such a sweet gesture.

The kids all enjoyed the pool and the birds in the yard. They could race around the yard and play kickball and the even had a dance contest one evening by the pool. The beach is on the volcano side of the island so the sand is very black - it was cool.

Our group really enjoyed our trip and we especailly enjoyed the attentivness of Maribel and Arturo. I would recommend this home because of its location/proximity to other tourist attractions, its privacy and the amazing staff.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: Just want to thank you for a great review. I know you had a great time at the house and hope to see you again.
Rich Rector

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

True Relaxation!

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

Casa Rector was everything and more I had hoped it would be. The house was clean and comfortable with an amazing view of the ocean. The beach was right out our back door. We could either walk along the beach or stay in the house and lounge by the pool. From the pool we were surrounded by trees, the sounds of the ocean, it was completely private and incredibly relaxing. Arturo and Maribel were kind, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. I look forward to coming back one day and I highly recommend Casa Rector to anyone looking for an easy and relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

12 days of heaven

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

from beginning to end this was one of our more relaxing and enjoyable trips. arturo and marribelle were wonderful.rich rector told me that i would be back again and he is correct.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review