reviews for: listing #30759 - Destin, Florida House rental

The SunBrella
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Miramar Beach
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $400 /nt
    $500 - $2,175 /wk
    $1,400 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Good times in Destin

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Several friends and I had the opportunity to spend a week at this beautiful house in May of 2012. We had a great vacation! The house was well taken care of and had all the amenities of home. From the great pool in the backyard to the pristine beaches a short walk away, this is an awesome rental for singles and families alike. I loved being able to grill right in the back yard, and the owner even brought in a brand new grill during our stay. I would recommend this house to anyone looking to have a great time in Destin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!!! Thrilled with the owners & the home

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

The property is in an excellent location and only a short walk to the beautiful beach. The colors of the home are beautiful, the owners are very responsive, and the location is perfect, right between Destin and SanDestin, and everything you need is a short drive away! This house was absolutely perfect for our large, diverse family, which included my elderly parents, my husband, and 4 kids ages 16, 15, 3 & 1. We never felt like we on top of each other and we immediately felt right at home! We will book this property again the next time we go to Destin. Hands down, this is the best place we have stayed! Thank you Mike and Elizabeth!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation!!

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

This house was great for our family vacation! The pool area was awesome when we came home from the beach or just didn't feel like going to the beach that day. The househas new tile floors and carpet and the owner just redid every room with new furniture. It was also nice to be able to wash our own stuff in the laundryroom. We ran out of propane one night and the owner and his wife came over with a new tank that night. We will tell all our friends/family about this great house. Also really close to everything!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

I couldn't disagree more. What a beautiful home in the perfect location. My family found this home cool and comfortable and more than clean and prepared for our visit, both inside and out. The owner was a pure delight to deal with and the grounds including the pool were clean and ready for play and relaxation. This house is a short walk to the beach, even with kids. We chose to walk versus riding in the available golf cart and my 4 YO did just fine. This property was worth every penny and quite the value for the home, location and amentities. We will surely try to stay here again. I would highly recommend this property and this owner to anyone looking for a getaway in Destin FL.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Not what you think!!!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

My family and I rented this house and we spent the first 2 days cleaning it up on the outside just so that we could sit on the back porch. It is a very nice house, but the owner does not want to put any money into the upkeep and he is letting it run down. It was very hot and uncomfortable in the house the whole time and the owner did not try to do anything when we complained about it. He was supposed to be there in the middle of the week to clean the pool and put the chemicals in it and needless to say, he never showed up.
I DO NOT recommend this house to anyone. It is the dumpiest house in the neighborhood, which by the way, is a very nice neighborhood!

Helpful votes: 9 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review