reviews for: listing #30795 - Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Condo rental

Beachfront Condo with Pool, 3 Blks to the Town Square!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Villas Playasol
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $180 /nt
    $800 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Another absolutely wonderful holiday!

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

As we had promised ourselves, we have gone back to Puerto Morelos and Villas Playasol.We stayed 5 weeks this time and it was just as difficult to leave. We had a great time once again. Casa Caleta is the most beautiful condo, we especially enjoyed sitting on the balcony with our morning coffee watching the beautiful Carribean sea! Meeting the other travellers in the complex was a great highlight, our children made some wonderful friends that they are now in contact with.
Debi has a great binder full of information of the area that is a great resource for first time travellers to the area. We found this information very useful for our family.Thank you.

Once again, everything was extremely clean and beautiful, maids were wonderful and friendly, Cee Cee wonderful as always, Gambino,helpful again as always and we will miss Rolando's smiling face the next time we go,he has moved to Vallidoid to be with his family.Sorry, can't forget Jesus and Christopher, they were also very helpful to us.

Such a special place with special people, thanks for a wonderful vacation!

Martin Family
Stewart Crossing Yukon, Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2009

Our family of four spent four weeks at this wonderful condo, such comforts as the most "comfortable beds ever!"
Having a washer and dryer was a huge bonus, extremely clean condo and surroundings.Excellent customer service by manager Cee Cee and Gambino ( property maintenance) Excellent restaurants in the area, Pepe Ole Pepe, Pelicanos and El Faro!! Were our favorites ( We went at least three times to each.) We had such a wonderful time here, we felt so welcomed.
We look forward to coming back again"

The Martin family

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved PM

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 21, 2009

Hi Debi! LOVED PM!! Great people, food, and just an all around relaxed vibe. Great folks at the complex, very friendly! Cece is a true gem!! The condo was kept VERY, VERY clean by Rosea (sp?) She even cleaned the windows!!! Weather was gorgeous during our stay. Down time was spent reading and just being out by the sea. We found so many wonderful inexpensive restuarants that we really didn't do too much cooking. Coffee and juice in the morning before heading to Dona Triny's for a VERY hearty breakfast. That was enough for the day, then an earlier dinner---Hola Asia, Dona Triny's , Pelicanos for great appetizers --several make a fine meal!!, oh geez, the wonderful Italian place very close to the Playsol complex. AWESOME!!! Great and caring service with the best lasagne I have ever eaten in my almost 61 years. (Homemade "noodles" that were so thin and amazing!) Great people watching and a bottle of nice wine at a very reasonable cost! Mike had the thin crust pizza, so we shared after starting with a wonderful fresh brushetta. Also, a wonderful meal at a restaurant by the parque---Chilean women doing the cooking? Maria's Pasta! YUM!They have a "stairway" of death to the upper dining area---but found out they will also serve you at street level and have great "take away" postres! Again, loved PM!! Saludos and Peace. Mary Ellen

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Every thing was perfect

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

We had a wonderful trip to your place everything was perfect, the place, the people everything...

A la proxima
Francois and family

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed nightly walks into town

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

The condo was great and we had a wonderful time. We had everything we needed and had no problems with anything. The beach there is terrific and we enjoyed our nightly walks into town for dinner. Thanks for a great vacation.
Donna

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from home

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

We had a wonderful time, and we really appreciate the effort that you and your husband put forth in making the condo such a wonderful place. Cece, the maids and ground staff were great.

It really was a wonderful home away from home. Thanks for your your hospitality.

Regards,
Allen

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Slice of paradise

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

Just got pix developed - what a slice of paradise we enjoyed for a week!
Kids will have great memories of the white sands beach, warm turquoise
blue waters and the welcoming feel of Puerto Morelos. We did the C.Itza tour
(that cenote was amazing - never imagined it would be that huge!
And the pyramid's design was incredible), snorkeled off the beach (very magical
and the guide was terrific with our youngest - Sam), Crococun (think we have a
photo of Sam with every single species of reptile/mammal), tortillas and chicken(I could eat like that every day) and enjoyed the sunny days free of mass commercialism and not overrun with tourists; it was perfect for our family.
We felt as if we truly experienced Mexico vs. just parking ourselves in a
resort in Mexico. Thanks for providing us this opportunity - we'll certainly
spread the word on what a beautiful spot it is.

Sincerely,
Chuck

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review