reviews for: listing #30806 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

Easter Week 2008 Open
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Waves Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $600 /wk

sort by:

Pics Don't Say 1000 Words

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

I wasn't going to put a review on this place until I read the two reviews that gave this place a "5"?? Either these people are friends of the owner or they have very low expectations. I can honestly say I had no issues with the owner other then calling this place a resort. This place IS NOT a resort, it is really more like a very old motel. The stairs and deck on gulf boulevard were bad when we were here and the back deck? Can you honestly call it a deck? JUNK! No patio furniture, the bed is probably from an old motel in 1970. 1st time in my life that my back hurt from sleeping. The air conditioner didn't work well when we were there either. And was a little on the noisy side. The shower is for short, very thin people and the toilet had leg room for people under 6 foot tall only. I am 6'3 and 240 lbs, big but not fat. The furniture is old and dirty. The lesson we learned was simple " you get what you pay for"! If you want a truly nice place do not stay here, if you are short on money, money is your #1 concern, want a place to crash and aren;t picky, stay here. The owner has done some improvements with the kithchen cabinets and bath tile, but not enough to even be considered an average place. Also, the place smelled like cigarette smoke which was a major turn off to us. We have done a lot of research on places to stay in Madeira the past year and the bottom line is if your not paying $1000 per week or more it probably isn't very nice.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

waves resort

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

the apartment was clean & well maintained,there was no customer service,ie:-no laundry room access(key did not work),was not fully modernised,nice bathroom and kitchen , old type tv ,a/c in living room was the old window type replacing wall ac which was broken and ran 24/7 very very noisy + not cooling,could not dine or sunbath on the rear deck ie:-no furniture, could not see the the Gulf from living room or front deck as it was behind two tall apartment blocks, the front stair hand rail was very loose and dangerous all the decking and hand rails had screws & nails sticking up at least 1/2"or more,no bare feet or flip flops,OK for small family as bathroom was in main bedroom. Had to leave after first week because of the noise from living room a/c

Owners response: The air conditioning syatems are being replaced in September due to the lack of available parts from Japan. The condo association has been notified of the nail heads sticking up. The laundry key has been replaced along with a second key in the lock box. There is a northern gulf view from the living room as well as the front deck.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A place to call home

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this well equipped condo right on the beach.
The view from the balcony on the 6th floor was awesome for sunsets and
just relaxing.

The office staff was helpful and they maintained the property very well.
We are planning to go back in September. We used to live in the area and the condo is convenient to everything ~ specially long walks on the beach and great restaurants ~~ Salt Rock Grill is one of our favorites and they have an early dinner that you can't beat the price.

All in all, a great place to call home away from home!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Gulf of Mexico sunshine and travel adventure...

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 29, 2011

We were happy for the oppurtunity to stay at this clean and well-decorated condo. The town of Indian Rocks Beach is a cool old Florida getaway - good for grown-ups. There are great eateries within walking distance and even a french pastry shop just north. The owner was lovely and helpful to us as we were renting sight unseen. The community was very friendly even when a freak storm blew through and the neighborhood lost power! The building is on a stretch of land back by the intracostal and the Gulf on the front. I loved bird-watching from the patio!
Great local - we would certainly return for another vacation!!

Recommended for: people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review