reviews for: listing #30839 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Villa rental

The Greens - 4 Bikes / WIFI / Walk To Beach/ 5 mins Coligny
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Shipyard Plantation
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $130 - $200 /nt
    $600 - $1,195 /wk
    $1,700 - $1,750 /mth

sort by:

Great vacation from Ohio's COLD weather!

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

We had a Great week of warm weather every day! The villa was very clean actually the cleaning lady was working hard when we arrived and told us to go ahead and bring the suitcases in and that we could sit on back deck till she finished which was nice after being in the Tahoe for so many hours. We thought we wouldn't have gas for the grill as the cleaning lady said it was about empty, emailed Claudia and she took care of everything she emailed me right back letting me know it was being taken care of. Claudia has made the whole experience smooth and easy. Thank you so much for letting us rent your villa. We will hopefully be back next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

toyboy

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

Hi Claudia This was our 3rd visit to your villa what more can we say. once again we enjoyed every moment and the weather was just perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Such a pleasure having you guys return as our guests. So very happy you still enjoy our villa, after so many years. :)

Happy Holidays!
Claudia and James

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Perfect Place

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We have been to HH several times. Claudia's villa is in great condition, comfortable and we truly felt right at home. The villa was very clean and the AC works better than the one at our house back home. The villa is truly a short walk to the beach and a "hop and skip" to the pool. The pool atmosphere and setting is truly tranquil and resort like. The bikes that are included with the rental are indespensible......a great way to get around and explore HH. If we had the slightest complaint it would the lighting level in the kitchen. However, the kitchen has all the essentials and the outdoor grill is perfect for those dinner meals. We had a most enjoyable and relaxing time with our family. Claudia truly goes out of her way to ensure that it happens. With our fingers crossed and prayers, we hope to be back soon. Thanks Claudia!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! I believe the kitchen light has a dimmer on it. :( I am not sure of this, however. I am known as the Dimmer Queen, since I try to put them where ever I can. LOL

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderfully appointed condo unit

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

Claudia, many thanks for a wonderful time at your unit in The Greens. There were so many amenities, that I'm not sure where to begin. While we spend most of our time outside including the majority of our meals, the kitchen had lots to offer. We were particularly impressed with all the movies available and the games although I have never actually tried playing one. The beach chairs, bikes and other stuff is very unusual for rental units. The unit was very clean and comfortable, lacking for nothing. The location is very easy to get to the beach and in a very quiet area. When our plans call for a return visit, this is definitely number one on our list.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Owners response: We try to provide as much as we can so our guests don't have to bring as much. We even added an umbrella stroller, this year. One less thing to have to pack, or have an extra one. :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent time at a great place!

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

My wife and I had an excellent time staying in this unit. The unit was very clean, well stocked with plenty of kitchen ware, with plenty of extras, wifi, movies, games, printer, etc. The owner was extremely easy to communicate with and attentative to all details to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The unit is very close to the beach and plenty of walking paths with great views along the way. You will not go wrong by staying at this Shipyard property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Especially since you were there for a month. Nothing like having to rent a place for a long time and not enjoying your stay. Glad you had a great time!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Affordable, Fun and Relaxing Getaway.

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

This is a comfortable and clean property. It is fun to sit on the deck and watch the golfers. We enjoyed riding the provided bicycles. Fabulous bike paths throughout Hilton Head! It was so convenient to have the bikes included with the rental. Our dog loved being able to lay on the deck and watch the squirrels.

Claudia (the owner) is the biggest plus to this property. She is very professional, and always available if a problem arises. We needed a car pass for our son who came in for the Holiday, I called Claudia around 8pm and by the time we finished dinner....problem solved. Car pass was at the gates and a very polite guard was apologetic and helpful. She made preparations go so smoothly. Always prompt with emails and paperwork. Our desposit was returned in full and promptly. The villa is well supplied and very spacious for a two bedroom. I highly recommend 182 The Greens as an affordable and stress free vacation rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

We had a great time the place was nice and quiet

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The McDonald/Walter Family

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this villa. It was very clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay on the island. The villa is in a great location, we walked or drove to the beach each day. The beach parking pass was wonderful. We rode our bikes to Coligny Plaza. Not having to rent bikes was great and they had lots of beach gear so we didn't have to bring our buy our own. We left a few things for others to enjoy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

From Boston

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

We had a great time at Claudia's villa in hilton head. The villa was exactly as described in the ad and claudia was very prompt and helpful. We found the villa in a very clean state and felt great when we walked in. All the instructions provided prior to our arrival were precise and we did not feel lost at all. The property location is also as described. I was hesitant in paying the entire fee upfront before our arrival but Claudia was very professional and I am glad i made the decision to stay at this property. We had our 10 month old daughter with us and she had a great time as well. I would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Vacation Home

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Our stay at Claudia's home was perfect. The location is the best. Just minutes walk to the beach, Coligny Plaza and many restaurants. The home is very well appointed with everything you could possibly need. The bikes proved to be invaluable in getting around. We brought our baskets for the bikes that Claudia provided and both our Yorkies enjoyed seeing the sites from their bike perches. The neighbors were so friendly. It feels like home as soon as you walk through the door with all of the personal touches in decorating. Our favorite restaurant - Wild Wing Cafe is within walking distance along with our favorite coffee house - Java Joes. I would definitely recommend this property to my friends and relatives. We will definitely come back. Claudia is very thorough in making your stay as easy as possible.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you, Dawn, for your kind words. We try hard to make everyone feel comfortable and have an enjoyable vacation.

Claudia

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Can't wait to visit again!

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

The place was perfect! They have stocked it with everything you need. The beach is a short walk, or even shorter bike, ride away. Very clean and well maintained. It has such a warm and comfy feel. We felt like we were at home. We took our two dogs and they were in hog heaven! Thanks so much for an amazing vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great villa

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

I stayed for 5 nights. Five nights was not enough. The villa was just as described. It was clean and well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The bikes were a nice addition. We used them every day. Claudia was attentive to our every need. I would definitely stay here again.
My favorite restaurant was The Black Marlin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Hi Lois,

You confused me when you wrote the incorrect date. You stayed this year, April 29, 2012. I wonder why it picked up last year.

I am so pleased you were happy with your stay. :)

Claudia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great way to spend February!

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much...don't know who enjoyed it more, our Golden Retriever or us! The condo is in a great location & is comfortable & well equipped. We loved having the bikes to use, the trails are everywhere. The beach is gorgeous & a short walk from the condo. Thanks for the lovely month we had in Hilton Head!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

couldn't be better - January 2011

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

Claudia's unit in The Greens is as advertised . Everything was as promised with no surprises and added amenities exceeded expectations. Claudia is very easy to work with and acts on problems (which are rare) very promptly. My wife and I enjoyed the golf views of the 7th hole and the proximity to the ocean. Very pet friendly with many areas to walk the dog, not to mention the fun he had at the beach. Very highly recommended. We would stay there every year if we could, but with knee problems we had to look for a 1 floor rental this year.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for submitting your review and you will be missed for coming years. Take care of your knee! And continue to enjoy Hilton Head Island. :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review of #63932

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

This was my first experience renting from an owner. I was truly impressed with Claudia's professionalism and organization. Responses to questions were very quick and the entire rental process was clearly spelled out. I never had the feeling she was trying to hide something. The unit was as pictured, clean and well supplied with everything needed to make our stay comfortable. The cleaning deposit was promtly refunded with no fees taken out. I thought we were too old for the bikes but really enjoyed them. I would recommend taking a map of the area until you get familar with the roads as we got lost on the miles of bike/walking trails. We finally found a gate and got a map but it took a couple days to recover from the much longer- than -expected ride. We would definitely recommend renting from Claudia. The Hilton Head restraunt guide is a great help in finding good food and happy hours.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Really enjoyed !

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

It was clean, save and exactly what we expected!
Very well equipped and exactly provided what was promised, including the weather
Looking forward to come back again
Thanks Claudia

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Toyboy again

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

2nd visit was just as enjoyable as our first the only downside was that we only had 4weeks instead of 5.
The weather was perfect only one very heavy downpour, the bikes were well used everyday and this time we did enjoy the pool. Thank you once again Claudia we hope to see you in the near future.
ps not forgetting that the house was very clean with everything you needed.
Take Care

Toyboy again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Week!!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Hi Claudia,
We had a wonderful stay in your villa. Would highly recommend. You were always prompt with any questions we had and we found the villa well equipt with everything. Also, your front porch closet had lots of pool and beach equiptment, chairs, umbrella, beach toys, etc. We really enjoyed riding the bikes that also came with your villa. It is so beautiful riding around on the many bike paths in the Shipyard Plantation. Your villa is a very short walk to the pool which was also nice because it has both sun and shade. The walk to the beach is about five minutes, but we also enjoyed riding the bikes there. Your villa was very clean and organized. It is also very close to many restaurants and lots of stores for shopping. We had a great time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanks a million, Claudia!

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We spent the four weeks in July in the Claudia's house This was part of our annual routine of spending summer vacations together with our two grandchildren and our dog. We have been doing that for several years. Hence, this was not our the first experience to stay a couple of weeks in a rental house. But this was one of our best.Dealing with Claudia before, during, and after our stay was smooth and extremely pleasant. If there were any surprises, there were only pleasant ones as everything exceeded our earlier expectations. All relevant information was prepared in a highly professional way, access to the house upon arrival was fast and easy; the house was perfectly clean; beds were ready; everything worked; and, in a nutshell, the setting was perfect to assure smooth initiation ”to a new living space.”The house is located in one of most beautiful parts of the Shipyard Plantation. The name Greens is most adequate one as the area has plenty of beautiful pine trees, palm trees, and bushes. Houses look modest but are spread nicely next to the golf courses creating a closed, peaceful, family-friendly area. You can see plenty of children riding on their bikes or playing ball and other games outside. Our kids were happy to have an opportunity to interact with other kids. The swimming pool is very well maintained and beautifully located surrounded by trees. The interior of the house and its layout is very nice. Rooms are painted in very neutral colors, furniture and interior design is very pleasant. Almost immediately we felt like being in "own" house and with the passage of time this feeling would get only stronger. Everything in this house was done to make our vacation easy and pleasant. But the most surprising was cleanness and the absence of any "indication" that we are staying in the house where dogs are welcome. That had happened to us for the first time. We (Eva and Bart), our grandchildren(Ella and Max) and our dog Jaga would like to thank you very much for it. We had great time and we all would love to do it again. Thanks a million, Claudia!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

We had a wonderful time. Can not think of anything that could have made it better. You do a wonderful job of accomodating everyone. Very organized which made it easy for us. Loved it. Would stay again and recommend it to others. Housekeeping was fine. Thanks again. Tina

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place to spend a family vacation!

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

I LOVED this whole experience! The owner made booking the villa a breeze. Always professional and prompt replies. When we arrived the villa was just perfect for our family. Plenty of room for everyone. Very clean. Everything we needed, just as promised! The owners really thought of everything! We loved the big grill and sitting out on the patio. The neighborhood was very peaceful, and everyone we met in the community was so friendly! The kids made friends quickly. It was very family friendly, and I really enjoyed that! The beach club was beautiful, as were the grounds. We fed the turtles in the pond. The walk to the beach was so short that we never even used the parking pass! We also loved the pool! It was very clean and bigger than I thought it would be. We could not have asked for a better experience! The children loved having mulitiple tv's to watch. The extra game area was a nice bonus with the kids. Not to mention the community is so close to the middle of everything on the island. Everything is within minutes. We hardly left the community though. There is not much need.. it was too relaxing to venture out! The beach was beautiful and we spent most of our time out there enjoying the waves. We loved our vacation in this villa, and look forward to coming back soon!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

Claudia,

We are thrilled with our accommodations!! Your villa is absolutely perfect for our family! We are already enjoying our stay, and we just got settled in. We took a nice bike ride today. Shipyard grounds are so pretty. We have stayed on Hilton Head many times, but never in Shipyard. Everyone is so friendly here! This definately seems like a family-oriented neighborhood, with lots of other children for my kids to play with, which we love! The kids have already started making friends lol Thanks for checking on us. And thanks again for renting us your incredible villa!! I look forward to making many trips back to Shipyard in the future :)

Sara

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

May 21, 2011 review

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

The listing and photos were mostly accurate. The walk to the beach is longer than 5 minutes but having the bikes was great. The unit is close to the pool and we enjoyed being able to walk across the street to Van Der Meer tennis. The unit was clean except the white carpeting is probably not the best choice for a rental unit as it did appear it could use some deep cleaning. This is the only thing I would rate as average to fair. The fact our four legged kids were allowed offset the carpeting!!! Everything else was good and we enjoyed being there very much.
Claudia was very timely and responsive to helping us.
We would stay there again. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Owners response: Funny that the carpet was mentioned, since I just asked my housekeeper about the carpets and if they needed a cleaning, being that the areas that there is carpet, I am concerned about. t She, however, lead me to believe that they were fine. I just wanted to point out that the carpets are BEIGE in color, NOT WHITE. Claudia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

fun&restful

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Such a great place to get away! If your looking to slow it down but still have some fun at the beach tennis courts or golf or just the pool in a gorgeous and warm southern comfort style, this is what your looking for. Our first time here with the rest of family who come yearly. So glad we finally went with them.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

Hi Claudia,

Sorry for the delay in responding...It's always hectic getting back from vacation! Thanks so much for allowing us to rent your place. Everything was great...just as described. We found everything to be in order when we arrived- from the pass being there at the front gate to the accommodations and everything in the condo being clean and organized. We've stayed in Beachwalk & Evian before and really liked your place on the golf course. The bikes were especially welcome, as we generally have rented bikes in the past.

Hopefully you'll have good luck with rentals for the rest of the season!

Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We stayed the last two weeks of March

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

This property is very well maintained. It is a 5 minute walk to the ocean!!! It has bikes, beach and pool equipment, coolers, umbrellas and more. Inside, it is very homey and clean. All of the appliances including washer and dryer are in working order. WI-Fi hookup was easy. Floor space, bedrooms, bathrooms (2.5) make it easy to accommodate 2 to six people easily. The grill on the back deck is a great alternative to eating out. The pool is minutes away and has a combination of shade and sun. Even though the Greens appeared to be nearly full, it remained quiet. Claudia (the owner) was extremely responsive to any of our requests. We were in touch by email and offered phone numbers to reach someone if we had any problem. We would certainly rent from Claudia again and absolutely would stay at this property again. Thanks Claudia

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic week!!!!

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Good morning Claudia,
We arrived home safely last night after enjoying a wonderful week in your beautiful villa. It was everything we expected and more. The place was clean, well decorated and provided everything needed for the week. The weather more than co-operated providing us with beautiful sun shine and warm temperatures. Many hours walking the beach, playing on fantastic golf courses and enjoying great food...who could ask for more. We will be back!
Thanks again for being such a welcoming host.
Devon

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

Claudia,
We had a wonderful stay at your condo. The weather was cool, but the boys preferred the temp for their tennis matches. The condo has everything we needed to feel at home.

Thank you again, for letting us share your Hilton Head home. I will keep your information for future stays.

Kind regards,
Jan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Claudia, Your villa was excellent - indeed the rocker - recliner was great. The villa could use a 2nd wine glass - there was only one (you would have no way of knowing). Also the main parts of the villa were clean but it is obvious the cleaning agency doesn't move furniture - under the sofa and loveseat there a few dust balls - if you turned the ceiling fan on to a high speed you could get them stirring a bit. Kitchen and bathrooms were very clean. My wife thought your washer did a good job and she was amazed at how fast your oven heated up. We truly enjoyed ourselves. Thanks again.

Robert and Patricia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

Hi Claudia,

We had a wonderful time at your Villa on hh.
Some much needed rest and relaxation (and really great weather! )

The villa was very comfortable - a nice home away from home.

A few items I will mention that may need your attention since you are a conscientious owner.

1. Master bath toilet tank fills very slowly - like 20-30 min to be able to flush again.

2. When my daughter and I were getting ready, the breaker would trip if we both had a hair drier running at same time in both upstairs bathrooms. I simply moved my hairdrier to the bedroom to correct the issue

Thanks again for sharing your Villa and going to such a level of detail to make everything easy to find and utilize during our stay.

Julie Tucker

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

C l a u d i a , < b r >

< b r >

T h a n k s s o m u c h f o r a v e r y n i c e w e e k ! W e r e a l l y e n j o y e d s t a y i n g a t

y o u r v i l l a . T h e a r e a w a s b e a u t i f u l , t h e w e a t h e r g r e a t a n d i t w a s a

w o n d e r f u l t i m e t o r e l a x ! Brett

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

Hey Claudia,



We has such a great time. The place was great and the location was exactly what we wanted and needed. My schedule is so hectic, so I didn't even get a chance to check me email



Erin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Claudia, We very much enjoyed our stay at your villa. It was absolutely wonderful, comfortable and there was not anything missing for us. Our friend who came for 3 of the days was impressed. What a great location! We are interested in returning and will keep in touch. Thanks again for sharing your villa. Cheers! Barb
P.S. We like to come to Hilton Head every year and will be contacting you in the fall about reservations for March,2012.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

Hi Claudia,

Got home yesterday from a wonderful week on Hilton Head Island with beautiful weather. The condo was clean and a great location close to the beach where we spent most of our time. The island is so full of wildlife which was highlighted as we were having dinner on the deck one evening and actually saw a bald eagle swoop down and fly across the golf course fairway... it was awesome!

Thanks for all your help,

Dan and Lori

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

October at the Greens

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 12, 2010

We had a glorious 4 days at this clean, comfortable villa. All our needs were met and it was easy to deal with Claudia. The villa was more than we expected and we would love to stay again. October is a great time to enjoy the beach with bikes and to have no waits in restaurants.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Rental

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

I had great experience at the villa. Everything in the home was neat and orderly. I really appreciate all the labels on the light switches.

My sister had a hard time getting pass security. I email Claudia about the situation and she responded almost immediately.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking coming to Hilton Head.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time in Hilton Head

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Claudia we had a wonderful time at your villa during August. This was the first vacation we were able to bring our two maltese dogs with us. Our two girls (age 6 and 5) and our dogs went bike riding a few times during our stay. The bikes came in handy. We brought a pet carrier with us that attached to the bike. What a fun experience for the faimly to bike around shipyard.

Your unit had everything we needed. The backside deck was the only one that had small trees in front of it, so it was semi-private sitting outside enjoying the grill. The computer desk came in handy as well. We were able to look up dinner options on line and various other things.

Shipyard's security is amazing. At check in they did not want to leave us in the plantation. They said a visitor pass was not called in for us. We arrived at the gate at 4:45 and did not get into the unit until 5:30. They would not even let us to your unit so my girls could use the bathroom. Claudia, you were an amazing host through the entire booking process. You kept us informed about local events, and answered all of my questions in a timley manner. So when security said you did not call in a pass, I knew there was a communication problem on their end.

We would recommend Aqua for dinner. We went there two times. The first time we ate there later in the evening, and the second time we went for their sunset menu. (5:00-5:45). Good food and a great value.

Thank you again Claudia we really liked your villa and thanks for the wonderful memories!!!

Theresa, Ed, Savannah and Chloe - North Huntingdon, PA

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Tony & Heather

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We had a very enjoyable 5weeks at 182 and found everything was there that you could ever need. Bikes and chairs were great.plenty of places to cycle to lots of restaurants to use , the fireworks at Shelter Cove on Tuesday made it a most enjoyable evening. Having been to The Greens on 4 previous visits we found this house the best by far . We shall come again.
Thank you Claudia for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation at Hilton Head Island

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The villa was as good as the description. We had 4 teenagers who used the video games frequently.The well-equipped kitchen made eating -in easy. It's rwally close to the beach and the storage shed has a lot of beach stuff, like chairs and bords, apart from the bikes.I'd recommend this villa without hesitation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a wonderful place.....

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

My family and I just rented Claudia's villa at the Shipyard. It was truly a delight. Very clean, cozy and centrally located to all of Hilton Heads attractions. We rode bikes everyday which were graciously provided. We also enjoyed the beach and the pool which were within walking distance. All the amenities made you feel like you were at home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Well-appointed villa with loads of extras

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

I would highly recommend Claudia's villa to anyone planning a vacation on HHI. Shipyard is a beautiful plantation very conveniently located to the hub of HHI activity. The Greens complex is desirable for its great beach access but not all villas are as nicely appointed as this one. Some things we particularly liked: comfortable furniture ,updated electronics, nice appliances, attractive decor & bedding in the bedrooms. Some things we REALLY liked: a recliner(!), labeled light switches and thorough instructions on how to use many things, nice gas grill on SECLUDED patio ( FYI to future Greens renters - many outside decks are very open to neighbors and golf course) a work station on main floor complete with printer and office supplies, use of bikes and beach chairs, etc. Though we were not traveling with children, I noticed many games, books, videos that would be of interest to kids. Communication with owner was excellent. Rent from Claudia for a worry-free vacation. We had a great time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

Fantastic townhome! The pictures really don't do it justice. We've vacationed in Hilton Head many times and this has been the best place for our family to stay. My young ones loved the video games for their down time.And having the bikes already there was so convenient. Our neighbors were jealous! We'll definitely stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Lovely condo is located in a very convenient area. Claudia accomplished everything promised on our arrival, and as minor needs arose they were met immediately. Hope to stay here again and again.

Owners response: It would be our pleasure. After renting for many years, we are very happy that our renters enjoy our villa, as much as we do! Thank you for taking care of our home. Claudia

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

February 2010

We enjoyed Claudia's villa very much. It is very well equiped with everything needed for a great vacation.

It was a pleasure working with her, she was very helpful with activity suggestions as well as restaurant ideas. The location is great and convenient to everything.

It is very apparent Claudia tries to think of everything from the kids, to the beach. It was a pleasure and hope to be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Please look at my other listing for All Reviews

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

Please look at my VRBO. com/63932 for all my reviews. Thank you, Claudia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The bed was especially comfortable. On Hilton Head, we usually cook most of our meals, and we found everthing we needed. Short, nice walk to the beach and our greatest joy on vacation is to have our Dusty with us. Claudia's 182 The Greens was the perfect place to curl up and spend a quiet week. Thank you!
Alan & Karen Knieter, Atlanta, GA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 23, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

182 The Greens is definitely a special place. We were thrilled with everything. KS bed, very comfortable. Walk to the beach, 4 minutes. Quiet, condusive to a restful vacation. We cooked most meals and were happy to have everything we needed.

We so appreciate a place where we can bring our dog. It isn't a real vacation without her. She loved it and we will look forward to returning.

Thank you, Claudia, for being the perfect "hostess". You made the whole planning process so easy. Your attention to details makes for a carefree and comfortable vacation.

We highly recommend #182!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

This was our second stay at 182, and both times we were very pleased. This is a top tier, well maintained, well appointed and equipped property of its type. We are planning to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 27, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

We had a wonderful time in Hilton Head and found Ckaudia's villa to be the perfect place for our family. The location is wonderful, peaceful and private with easy access to the beach and bike trails. The villa was comfortably decorated and well-maintained. Claudia has been an absolute pleasure to work with... she is attentive and caring and makes sure that all guests enjoy their experience in Hilton Head.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 28, 2009   Date of arrival: November 28, 2009

Claudia, Thank you for sharing your villa. To anyone wanting to come to Hilton Head I would definately encourage you to contact Claudia. She is wonderfull to work with and her villa is everthing and more you could ask for. The location inside Shipyard is great. Looking forward to another trip down in the future. Are only regret was not haveing the time to stay another week.
Thanks again, Dan & Marcia Urbana, Il

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 26, 2009   Date of arrival: October 26, 2009

Claudia: We loved your villa! We found it very comfortable, especially the king size bed! We loved having 4 TVs with cable, and the bikes were wonderful. We rode on the beach and to Coligny Shopping Plaza. We made all but 2 meals in the Villa, the kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed. Highly recommend a kayak trip on Broad Creek and a visit to Harbour Town lighthouse museum. Perfect location to enjoy everything on the island, including watching golf from the villa deck enjoying a cold drink! Would definatly recommend your villa! Thanks for sharing your home with our family!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 20, 2009

We had a great fortnight staying in your spacious villa. It was lovely to have peace and quiet with no road noises. We very much appreciated having the starter pack and use of the bicycles. Everywhere is easily accessible from the villa: shops, beach, restaurants. The pool was so close and when we went we more or less had it to ourselves. Despite weather warnings of storms (it was early October), we only had one day of rain out of 14 and it was very warm – 85+ degrees. Claudia has always been very helpful and prompt in her communications.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 29, 2009   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

We were very pleased with the villa. The location was extremely convenient to the beach and all of the great bike paths. The kitchen had everything you could need, and the washer/dryer upstairs was very convenient. The pool was great, and the furnishings were all updated and comfortable. Thanks very much for a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 27, 2009   Date of arrival: September 27, 2009

Just returned from a wonderful week at your villa. Everything was just as you showed on the web site. Great location and very well maintained - it was so comfortable and really helped us to relax. Went to Black Marlin and had great crab legs and also found The Jazz Corner which has good food and great music. There is nothing you could do to make it any better. Would definately chose your villa for another vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 20, 2009   Date of arrival: September 20, 2009

The villa was exactly as described and the location was great. It was a 5 minute walk to the beach and close to shopping and restaurants in either direction out of Shipyard. Having the bikes and beach chairs was great and the gas grill came in handy for the crab boil we had! Claudia has been great to work with and I would recommend her villa in Hilton Head. I would certainly stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 3, 2009   Date of arrival: September 3, 2009

We had a wonderful week at the villa. Claudia, the owner, has been fantastic from my very first inquiry about the villa all the way through and even until after we returned home. Her communication is excellent as all questions/comments/concerns were responded to immediately. She even provided us with restaurant suggestions, and other tips for Hilton Head.
The villa itself is amazing. The location of The Greens is so close to the beach that we could easily walk or take our bikes. We also used the pool a couple of times which is just steps away from the villa and is also very nice. Claudia truly thought of everything for the villa from labeling the light switches to providing starter supplies to really giving renters that home away from home feeling. We cooked about half the time and went out the other half and the supplies in the kitchen were sufficient to prepare our meals. The Weber gas grill was fantastic as we grilled a handfull of times. The villa was very clean, and it was easy to tell that Claudia wants her renters to have the best experience possible by thinking of everything. All the stuff that was provided for us in the outdoor storage closet was really great. We used the bikes every single day, and the beach chairs (and caddy) were great for when we went to the beach. If I had to nit pick and come up with a couple of minor areas for improvement, I'd say that there was a hornet's nest outside on the deck which needed to be taken care of, and we did notice some bugs on the kitchen floor a couple of times. In addition, we did get stung by jellyfish later in the week, but that's the risk you take by traveling when the water is that warm. It just meant moving from the ocean to the pool which was really not a big deal. I would rent again from Claudia in a heartbeat. Thanks again for a truly wonderful Hilton Head Island experience!

Owners response: Wow, what a rave review. It was our pleasure! It makes me very happy when our renters realize all that my husband and I do to make them comfortable. :) Claudia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 19, 2009

We had a wonderful time at the villa! It was clean and neat, provided all the things we needed for a nice relaxing family vacation. The bikes were great for our family rides inside of Shipyard or trips to the beach and the grill made it easier on mom and dad when dinner time came around.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 16, 2009   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

This is our first time visiting Hilton Head. After a long drive from Ottawa, Ontario, we arrived to find that the villa is exactly as it's described. The location is ideal(we walked to the beach twice each day). The villa is clean and the amenities that come along with it (beach equipment and bikes) make for an more enjoyable vacation. We would definitely rent it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

hello. we really enjoyed our stay at The Greens. Thanks for letting us rent your condo - it is beautiful and we hope to be able to return next year. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

I spent two weeks at the condo and loved every minute of it. My daughter lives in Bluffton and got married on the beach in Shipyard with the reception there as well. This condo was clean and roomy an allowed me to accommodate my Ohio guests very nicely! The beach is a quick bike ride, which we loved having access to! After the beach we usually went to the pool which offered sun or shade for my older guests, and was very near the condo. The start up items were a wonderful thing! We also enjoyed wathcing glofers tee off on the seventh tee. It was also a quick drive to Coligny for shopping or eating. I would recommend this condo whole heartedly! Claudia was wonderful to work with as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 12, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

This villa was perfect. The owners really did think of everything. The grill was great. It was so nice to have the bikes too- we didnt have to rent any on the island. The game system game in handy during our rainy days for the kids. The place was very clean and nice. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a nice vacation. And, if they are lookng for the home away from home feeling- this is the place!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 16, 2009   Date of arrival: June 16, 2009

This villa was the perfect answer to our search for a relaxing place to stay. We traveled from South Dakota and felt so at home while at Hilton Head. The convenience to the beach and the various island attractions was great! The villa was set up with all the conveniences of home. We were especially pleased that bikes were provided. I would be more than pleased to duplicate this vacation year after year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 21, 2009   Date of arrival: May 21, 2009

Wonderful rental - great location - Perfect private setting in gated community. Walk to the beach, bike to the coffee shop - movies - eateries, etc. You will LOVE this condo! VERY ROOMY, VERY CLEAN. Owner has thought of every nuance for a perfect vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 20, 2009   Date of arrival: May 20, 2009

You're welcome, and thank you, Claudia, for following up on our rental of your lovely villa. Nearly everything was satisfactory from my perspective.

You should inform your renters about the watering during the evening and its effect on the cushions of your chairs on the deck. We couldn't use the cushions for the first two days without getting wet until we began storing them inside overnight.

The villa was very clean, and we did not need to contact the agency.

The bicycles performed flawlessly. Thank you!

Thank you so much for labeling the light switches! And those metal nameplates hanging from the tops of the doors are a really neat idea. The trash collectors were thorough. We forgot to put out the trash barrel on Monday evening (I had focused on Tuesday, somehow), but they came right to the porch and emptied the barrel for us. We were impressed.

I never responded to your preceding e-mail in which you recommended several restaurants because of preparing for our departure at 0600 the next day. Thank you for this thoughtful gesture. We found the Sea Shack two years ago and visit it whenever we are on HHI. Incidentally, when you suggest a restaurant to first-time renters, you might provide a link such as Tripadvisor. com so that they can read reviews and better appreciate your kind words. I didn't realize that Trip Advisor rates it as #7 of the 227 restaurants in HH, but that rating is very accurate. We also ate at the Black Marlin again this year; I cannot believe that Trip Advisor rates it #91. The Old Oyster Factory continues to please us, and its rating at #23 is very justifiable. There are many good restaurants on your beautiful island, Claudia.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 20, 2009   Date of arrival: May 20, 2009

Claudia, we did have a wonderful week at your condo. You had everything we needed to be comfortable while away from home. I love how you decorated your condo too. Thanks so much for sharing it with us. The weather couldn't have been more cooperative either. Every day was in the 70s or 80s. It was perfect for golfing and the beach. It was a much needed vacation for all of us.
Beverly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 19, 2009   Date of arrival: May 19, 2009

This was our second time coming to Hilton Head
and the second time renting 182 The Greens. It
was so nice to go back and know all the amenities
and know exactly what we needed to bring and
what not to bother with based on prior experience.
As it was last year the villa was clean and overall a
very pleasant, restful place to stay with my family.
It was definitely a home a way from home which is
so nice when you are trying to relax and enjoy
yourself. We loved the location of the villa and how
close it was to the beach and pool which is where
we spent the majority of our time. We hope to
come back and stay at 182 Greens again...it has
proven to be such a great place to vacation with our
family and I would not hesitate to highly
recommend it to anyone else.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 18, 2009   Date of arrival: May 18, 2009

We had a great time. The villa was very clean and comfortable and we loved the bikes. Loved bike riding on the beach. Would definately stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 15, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

This was our first opportunity to get away as a family since our daughter went away to college and her break was the same as the rest of our kids. All of our kids ranging in age from 7-18 loved the condo. The boys enjoyed the game system at night and the desk was a great work station. We used the bikes every day and that saved us a lot of $$!! Everything was clean. We appreciated all of teh notes and the labeling of lights (a big plus!!). The location was perfect and we hope to return next year,if all fo the kids breaks coincide. I would definitely recommend your place.
P.S. The biking allowed for the kids to go out on their own and seek out alligator sightings, which was quite exciting to them!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

My wife and I have been coming to Hilton Head Island for the past 5 years. We have stayed at several condos.

Our stay at your condo was the best place we have stayed. The condo was clean, bright and pleasant. We especially enjoyed the location on the golf course and how close a walk it was to the beach. We enjoyed the use of your bikes as well.

We would rent your condo again without reservation. It was a fun month.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 30, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

My husband and I have stayed in Hilton Head a week in December for the past seven years. Each year we rented a home from VRBO. Claudia's townhouse was by far the most user friendly. Everything you needed was there and easy to find. We have always rented bikes to ride. This year we didn't need to thanks to Claudia!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 27, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Delightful villa with all the conveniences of home. Great location! Beautiful surroundings. Hope to be back!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 14, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We have been coming to Hilton Head for over 20 years with a timeshare at Port O Call and found the accomodations to be wonderful, equipped with everything that you would need to enjoy your stay. We particularly appreciated the bikes. The condo is meticulously maintained and you have thought of everything that we might have needed. The location is great, close to everything with quick access to the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 23, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

This villa is a wonderful place to stay. Everything you could ever need is provided for you. It was comfortable, clean, well-decorated, and very conveniently located. We would stay again in a heartbeat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 17, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We had a great time at your Villa. Everything that we needed was there and the place was very clean and well kept. The location is perfect for the beach,shopping and eating.
Thanks for a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 9, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Had a great time in a great place. You seem to have thought of everything that would be needed for your guest. We really enjoyed the convenience of having bikes available to us and the location was excellent for walking to the beach. The condo was very clean and orderly. We cooked every day and found the kitchen to be well equipped. Thank you so much for making our stay so pleasant because of all your thoughtfullness. Keep up the good work! Hope to return in the very near future.

The Boehm's from Middletown, Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 6, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We Stayed in the condo for 3 weeks beginning Oct 10 and ending Nov 1, 2008. Our stay here was very pleasant. This was our 6th year staying in Hilton Head but our first time staying at 182 The Greens. The condo was great...every comfort was thought off. I am an avid knitter and usually have to take a strong light bulb with me to do my work, but to my surprise the condo's lighting was excellent which we have never found before. The furniture and set up was very comfortable.
We do not have small children anymore but it would be great for people with children. There is everything set up for them to keep them busy.
We really enjoyed having the use of the bikes as well. There was even one to fit me (I am not very tall) so kids would enjoy them as well.
I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a "home by the sea."

Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 5, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We were impressed by the presentation on the internet, however, the house looks even better in reality. It is obvious that Claudia wanted us to feel at home and she succeeded. Great location, close to golf, tennis and the beach. The weather cooperated, so we had a marvellous 2-week-vacation. Hope to be back for an even longer stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 17, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We enjoyed a 2-week vacation with our adult children and grandchild in this beautiful house that offers all the amenities you are looking for. The location is very close to the beach, tennis and golf, as described. We particularly enjoyed the Weber gas grill, which was well maintained and clean. We hope to be back for an extended stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 27, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

This villa was in a great location, it did not take us long to get anywhere we needed to go on the island. It was nice having pretty much everything needed from bikes to all the extra electronics. It is much bigger than it looks on the internet. Claudia was more than exceptional with her communication during the whole rental process. Thanks, we enjoyed our vacation very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 14, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

My wife Lisa, 1.5 year old DJ and I really enjoyed our stay. Your rental is top notch because how clean it is and the close access to the beach. But most of all are the little things that make it a fun place too stay. A perfect example is the labeling of the light switches. Not to mention the bikes, rafts, cart, sand toys, beach chairs, dvd players, cooler, and many more. We will make reservations for next year. For the price you can not expect a better place. This is the best rental for your money. THANK YOU

Owners response: Wow, Jim! We are so pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed our "extras". You made our day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 10, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Very nicely appointed; beautifully decorated and very comfortable villa. We were particularly impressed with the game room, and the free use of the four bicycles. Excellent location within the Greens; convenient to everything on Hilton Head!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 11, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We have stayed in many rental villas/homes and this was by far one of the nicest. Every need was anticipated and there were too many extras to list. The kitchen was well-stocked, and for outdoors everything from bikes to boogie boards were available. The villa was beautifully decorated and everything was clean and in great condition.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: August 5, 2008

You provided everything a renter needed and more. Everyone had a great time and my in-laws who stayed with else was also very impressed. I raved about the condo at work and gave my peers referred the website and your rental#.

Thank You again for welcoming my family into your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Wonderfully appointed villa. Close to beach, and full of amenities. Made Hilton Head even more special! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Beautiful villa very close to the beach. My family loved the 4 bikes, floats and assorted beach items that are included! The bikes saved us $150.00 alone!. We rode to the beach everyday (3 minutes). Well appointed villa - loved the Weber grill on the deck. We will be coming back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 23, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Your condo was so accommodating, comfortable, and convenient. We all enjoyed being so close to the beach. Having the bikes added to the enjoyment. Beds were comfortable, everything clean. We did not cook, but kitchen was well equipped! Computer hookup great. Pool convenient. Good value!
Hope to return!

Owners response: We would love for you to return. As I write my responses, I think I take up too much room, so I will stop writing. Everyone, we are very happy when people are pleased. Thank you to all and all future writers. :)
Claudia and James

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Thanks for a wonderful week in Hilton Head. Being so close to the beach was perfect for our 2 year old son. We rented a pull-along buggy & bike for him to go with the bikes you provided and rode our bikes to the beach every day (and night). We really appreciate the beach chairs, boogie boards and toys you provided. Plus, they fit nicely in the buggy so we were able to get to the beach with no problem. The gas grill was a must as we grilled out for lunch and dinner. Overall, the villa in The Greens was a great retreat....I don't know if my son has smiled or laughed so much in one week!
Thank you!!

Owners response: Thank you, Nicole. We are so glad you enjoyed our villa and Hilton Head Island! Claudia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

JUST A NOTE OF THANKS FOR THE GREAT TIME WE HAD AT YOUR VILLA. IT IS HOME AWAY FROM HOME. LIKE ALL THE CHANGES YOU MADE. LOVE THAT WE ARE JUST MINUTES FROM THE BEACH. ARE TALKING ABOUT RETURNING AGAIN NEXT YEAR. WOULD BE MY THIRD YEAR IN A ROW. LOVE IT..
ANN

Owners response: Thank you for noticing the changes we made. We would love to have you next year, if you wanted to stay at our villa. :) Sincerely, Claudia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Dear Claudia,

We had a great time at your villa last week. It's beautiful, comfortable, clean and the proximity to the beach is great! Thanks for the bikes and the beach accessories, and all the little extras you provide. It's obvious you want your guests to have a good time! The grill was perfect, too! We will definately be back next year:)
Sincerely,

Michele

Owners response: Wow, Michele. We absolutely love when our guests enjoy our place and appreciate the little extras we worked so hard to think about.
Hear from you soon, Claudia and James

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 12, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Hi Claudia,

We enjoyed our visit to your villa very much - the changes you have made are very, very nice! As usual, the weather cooperated and was wonderful. We also enjoyed the bikes you provided and the gas grill.

Thanks again,
Kathy

Owners response: Thank you, Kathy. We are happy you enjoyed the bikes and grill. :)

Sincerely,
Claudia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 6, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Our family had a relaxing week in Hilton thanks to a beautiful place to stay. The unit is very clean, looks new and was roomy enough for our family. The gas grill worked great for cooking out and having 4 bikes there for us to use saved us money and the trouble of getting bikes.

It is a short walk to the beach, close to the pool and getting to the bike paths was a breeze.

Overall, this is a great unit to rent in a great location.

Owners response: Thank you so much for the great write up. We are very proud of our villa. We are very happy you could enjoy the bikes.
Sincerely, Claudia and James

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 18, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at 182 The Greens! My husband just returned from Iraq so this was our much needed time together to relax and enjoy being married. We felt at home as soon as we walked in. (A lot because we have the same sofa and loveseat in our own house :)) The villa was gorgeous and so clean. Everything we needed (ie, coffee pot, cookware, etc) was right there and available and also very clean. Everything was wonderful. It was the perfect distance from the beach. We didnt have all the people walking around our place, it was kind of secluded and away from traffic. It was a very relaxing place to be. Also, we really appreciated being able to bring our dog. She is like our child, so it was a real treat to find such a nice place that would allow us to bring her. I really appreciate helping my mother and I to make these arrangements and we hope to return next year, with more of our family with us. Thanks so much for allowing us to stay there. It was a real privilge. We hope to see the villa again next year! Thanks again for all the support for my husband. :)
(If there was a 1 to 10 scale to rate this place...I'd rate it an 11! It was really great!

Owners response: Hi Denise! I am so happy that you had a great time. As I said before, please tell your husband that we appreciate everything he has done to protect our country and continues to do!!! That is why it makes me so happy that you enjoyed your time alone without any hassles. We would love to rent our home to you again next year. Just give me enough time so that I can make sure I can reserve the dates for you!
Sincerely,
Claudia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 15, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Hi Claudia! We had such a wonderful week in
Hilton Head and your villa definitely exceeded
expectations. You never know what you are going
to get when booking online. It was beautiful and
clean with all the amenities we could possibly need
and more. Thanks for being so accommodating
and checking in with us periodically via e-mail to
make sure we had everything we needed. The
facilities and grounds were beautiful with very easy
access to the beach (we ended up biking down to
the beach every day). Again thanks for everything!

Owners response: Hi Laura. I am so happy you got to enjoy our bikes every day! And we are thrilled that you fould everything you need. It is very important to us that everyone enjoys our villa as much as we do.
Sincerely,
Claudia & James

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 30, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Dear Claudia, With 3 kids in college this year, this trip was our first get away in many years for just my wife & me. 182 Greens was everything we had anticipated and hoped for. Your Hilton Head home was not only pristine in its appearance, but the amenities of your place and the area were perfect. We invited another couple over for a barbecue. Your grill was fully equipped, clean and the deck was perfect for the occasion. Access to the beach either walking or by bikes was easy. We have been to Hilton Head many time over the years with our children. Shipyard & 182 Greens will be our destination point for the future. I'm booking for next year as soon as I have the right dates. Thanks, Bill & Jan

Owners response: Thank you, Bill. That is so sweet of you to say. We look forward to you returning. We are always so happy to hear when our renters got what they expected.

Sincerely, Claudia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We had a great time! THe villa was perfect for us and we all just had a blast. It was a little far to walk to the beach for us with little ones and all of our beach stuff so we drove which was so easy! Thanks so much for a great vacation!

Owners response: Thank you, Julie. I am sorry that it was not as easy with little kids getting distracted all the time. However, as you said, driving the 1 minute to the beach club is not a problem. I am so happy you all had a great time!!! I know you were so excited to get there.
Sincerely, Claudia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 6, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Dear Claudia,

We were very pleased to have found your 182 The Greens Villa in the Shipyard Plantations. My wife Carole, a retired nurse, was happy to find your accommodations so very comfortable and clean.

After showing my sister and her husband from Indiana, Savannah on one day, then Harbor Town in Sea Pines one day, we were relaxed in the evenings in the Villa. The nearby pool was very nice and the beach was lovely.

Carole and I have vacationed in Hilton Head Island in motels, Holiday Inn, Folly Field and S. Forest Beach Drive a couple times. Your Villa ranks the best.

We belong to a travel club and got a real good price on a hot deal the first year, but since then we have had better deals using GreatRentals.

Thank you again for giving senior citizens an affordable vacation. We will recommend your Villa to our friends and family and hopefully vacation in your Villa again.

Sincerely, Les and Carole Egly

Owners response: Thank you Les and Carole, for your kind words. I truly appreciate it. The only thing future renters have, other than my word, is the word of renters that have stayed at my villa and enjoyed it. Sincerely, Claudia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

182 The Green definetly feels like home,even better than home if you live in Michigan and hear about the cold temps up there when you are enjoying the warmer tropical climate at Hilton Head.

MY dog and have made the long trip from Michigan to South Carolina now for two years. Weecpecially like the villa's procimity to the ocean-about a five minute walk. Every day I spent time there. I was able to get acquaited with doggy folks who met there every morning with their dogs. What fun for us all.

Every day was a mew adventure for me. Shipyard is agreat location for many things you might like to do. This year was my shopping year. What fun for a grandma to find good deals for the grandkids

There so many great eating places its hart to know where to begin. One not to miss is the Sea Shack=fantastic sea food resonably priced.

Also made a day of going to Savannah and enjoying Paula Dean's restaurant. You also take a carriage ride around the town. If you love collecting shells like I do look at Singleton Beach which is a short drive from the Greens. Go early and have breakfast at Howards (not much to look at but mighty good food)

Grocery stores are easy to find. A great one is Fresh Market. You'l love that their food is realllly fresh.

The time passes much to quickly at Hilton Heas It is definitely a place that you can tailor to your like wheter they be golf, tennis, biking, walking, or just relaxing with a good book.

I really enjoy my trip to "Paradise".

Owners response: I am sorry this is appearing again on the webpage. It is a duplicate.
Sincerely, Claudia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 21, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

182 The Green definetly feels like home,even better than home if you live in Michigan and hear about the cold temps up there when you are enjoying the warmer tropical climate at Hilton Head.

MY dog and have made the long trip from Michigan to South Carolina now for two years. Weecpecially like the villa's procimity to the ocean-about a five minute walk. Every day I spent time there. I was able to get acquaited with doggy folks who met there every morning with their dogs. What fun for us all.

Every day was a mew adventure for me. Shipyard is agreat location for many things you might like to do. This year was my shopping year. What fun for a grandma to find good deals for the grandkids

There so many great eating places its hart to know where to begin. One not to miss is the Sea Shack=fantastic sea food resonably priced.

Also made a day of going to Savannah and enjoying Paula Dean's restaurant. You also take a carriage ride around the town. If you love collecting shells like I do look at Singleton Beach which is a short drive from the Greens. Go early and have breakfast at Howards (not much to look at but mighty good food)

Grocery stores are easy to find. A great one is Fresh Market. You'l love that their food is realllly fresh.

The time passes much to quickly at Hilton Heas It is definitely a place that you can tailor to your like wheter they be golf, tennis, biking, walking, or just relaxing with a good book.

I really enjoy my trip to "Paradise".

Owners response: Thank you, Helga, for those nice comments. We are very happy to know that our guest enjoyed our villa. We will miss you next year! We will remember you and look forward to having you again in the future. Sincerely, Claudia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Michigan Runaway

Review submitted: March 19, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

I loved my month at the Greens. The villa was so comfortable. I felt like it was my home. It took about two minutes to get to the beach by car and about five minutes if you decided to walk. I met with a group of people who broght their dogs to the beach between seven-thirty am and eight o'clock. It was a great time for people and the dogs.
The location was perfect for me. It was easy to go shopping for groceries and not to far from strip malls and outlet shopping. Every day was a new adventure.
The Shipyard is also not far from Savannah. if anyone wants to eat at Paula Dean's restaurant or take a tour of Savannah.
Do not miss dining at the Sea Shack. It is a great place for sea food and reasonably priced.
A good beach for collecting sea shells is Singleton Beach. Again, just a short drive. When you turn to go to the beach there is a little restaruant called Howards-a great place for breakfast.(Don't be fooled by the outside)
I could go on and on, but be adventurous and make the discoveries yourself. You will be glad you did.!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so pleased that you enjoyed the villa. You were perfect renters! We look forward to having you come back. Thank you for the kind words. Sincerely, Claudia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 13, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

As I add this feature, of having a guestbook, I wish that everyone has had a great experience in our beautiful and clean villa. If there is anything that was not to your satisfaction, I wish that you contact me directly first. However, I am sure the comments posted on this listing will be positive and will help people feel comfortable to rent from us. I have used many guestbook entries to help me determine which places to rent for my vacations. It is a wonderful feature for everyone!

Sincerely, Claudia Peragine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review