reviews for: listing #30847 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

Madeira Beach GULF FRONT - JULY 12 to 26 SPECIALS
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $250 /nt
    $500 - $1,995 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

We arrived to pick up the keys on Sunday to find that the office was closed, but the very nice cleaner told us that if we went just up the street we would find where to get the keys.

Once we arrived in the condo, we were pleasantly surprised. It was beautiful and very welcoming. The view was simply breathtaking. We loved sitting out there in the morning and every evening. On a few of the mornings there were even dolphins playing just on the shore. The beach was beautiful, it was beautiful white sand and very quiet.

We had a wonderful week here, and loved that it was close to everything. The only thing that I would recommend is to make sure you bring your own dish soap, laundry detergent etc.

Thanks again for a beautiful place to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a View !

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

I wanted to thank you for taking care of our vacation plans. We enjoyed it very much. The accommodations were perfect for us and just what we wanted - plenty of sleeping room, the view from the balcony was exceptional and the gentle sound of the waves very relaxing. We are planning returning next year. However, the return weather at home has not been so much fun with snow and very cold temperatures. We also gained access to the internet so we could keep in touch, thanks for all you did to make our vacation a good one.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Just as described

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Just as described. The condo was clean and in good repair and the grounds were exceptionally well maintained. Great location for walking to restaurants or John's Pass. The beach was beautiful and wide although I wonder why this building was the only one that didn't have sea oats in front of it - seems they might have filtered sand from blowing into the pool. Met our expectations except there was no WIFI in the condo. The description did not say there was WIFI but we looked at so many before renting we didn't notice it was missing on this one. It would be a welcome addition.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time at your condo. The weather was great and the view from the balcony perfection. We even saw the dolphins swimming by almost everyday.

The beach was perfect with its white sand and very clean. We especially enjoyed the sunsets and the pleasant walk along the beach to Johns Pass with its boardwalk, restaurants and attractions. My husband even went deep sea fishing with one of the Johns Pass tours. The beachfront pool and jacuzzi was our favourite place

Thanks again

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Beach Getaway

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

I was a little weary about renting site unseen, but I was very pleasantly surprised upon our arrival. The condo was very nicely decorated and comfortable. The condo was nicely cleaned and maintained.

Johns Pass was just a 10 min walk along the beach. We enjoyed Johns Pass very much including the Fisherman restaurant at John's Pass and Bubba Gump seafood. Plus it was fun just to stroll along the boardwalk and around the area.

We especially enjoyed relaxing on the beachfront balcony and watching the dolphins and the sun setting in the west over the ocean.

Hopefully we will be able to return next year. Thanks ever so much.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Enjoyable

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

We had a great vacation. We just spent the week in Madeira Beach and really enjoyed it. The view was spectacular and the beach was clean and not crowded. We were right on a nice wide stretch of the beach and feet from the water. The condo was very clean, and well equipped. Everything you needed in the kitchen was provided. There were even toys for the kids to play with on the beach.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Little Disappointed

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

Location was great, right on the beach with great view. Unit was not as clean as expected and the pots and pans were unusable. Teflon coating was scratched and had huge chips missing. I had to go out and buy a couple of skillets and saucepans to use. I had already gone to the grocery store and bought items to cook so I had no choice. The TV in the front bedroom had no sound just static, I called and reported this and nothing happened. The living room furniture needs to be retired also.

Owners response: Hi Barb,

Thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the beach and view from our condo. It is perfectly situated just 1/2 mile from Johns Pass. It seems that the previous tenant had damaged the pans, we have since replaced them. The TV has also been fixed.I just wish you had contacted us so that we could have resolved these minor problems to your satisfaction during your stay.

regards

ken

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Beach Time

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

We enjoyed every minute of our stay. It felt like home away from home. It is decorated in a tropical atmosphere with beach stuff and pictures. Dinner on the balcony is a must as you can enjoy the beautiful sunsets and catch a glimpse of the dolphins at play right in front of you. The beach is the best in the area with its wide, powder white sand and gentle waves. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay. We just wish we had made it a little longer !

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beach, Beach, Beach !

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

This Condo is perfect for a beach vacation. It is situated right on the beach and has a beachfront pool and jacuzzi with BBQ area. You can watch the dolphins swim by as you sit on the balcony. It has a great location within a short walk to Johns Pass and we have stayed in this building 4 times now and think it is the best. We are already planning our next trip.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2010

Just a note to say how much we enjoyed our stay at your condo. Everything was fine. We especially enjoyed the views from the balcony. Thanks

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

seabreeze

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the seabreeze condo,we have been holidaying in this area for the last 6 years and this condo kept up the good standards we expect,good pool area,although it was being used by people walking in off the street,easy access to st johns pass,any golfers out there will be pleased with the number of quality courses in the area.

geraint and susan griffiths, Neath, Wales

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Vacation

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

"Our stay in the condo was great, we had a good time and I would recommend it for a vacation to others. The description was good, I would say 2 bathrooms, not 1 1/2. One has tub, sink & toilet, the other a shower, 2 sinks & a toilet. The condo was nice, clean and no problems. Johns Pass is very close and has a lot of shops and places to eat (we loved Bubba Gumps). If you are looking for water sports (para sailing, fishing, water crafts...) Johns Pass is a great place for these as well. The owner was easy to deal with until I made the payment. I emailed Ken with additional questions after I paid but he never responded, so make sure you ask all questions up front. "

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Tammy, Thanks you for your comments. I am very glad that you really enjoyed our beach front condo and found it very comfortable as we do whenever we can excape to it. As you said there are 2 full bathrooms, one for each bedroom making it ideal for couples. We especially enjoy the gulf front balcony with its manificient views along the beach all the way to the world famous John's Pass and Treasure Island. As you mention John's Pass is very close, just a 10 min walk along the beach, and has lots of things to do and plenty of restaurants. If I missed one of your emails, my apologies, as I make it my policy to respond to all my clients emails. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next years stay.

best regards

Ken

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review