reviews for: listing #30856 - Daytona Beach Shores, Florida Studio rental

SunSeaSand Summer Sale Is OnAugust dates available
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hawaiian Inn Resort
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $60 - $160 /nt
    $350 - $950 /wk
    $900 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Music on the Beach

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

Staying here was almost like being on a cruise ship: beautiful view of the ocean and pool, entertainment each afternoon pool side, and great food (the tikihut really puts out a great meal.) The unit is clean and has everything you need for a great time at the beach, including sand toys. Really enjoyed our week here. Great places to eat were close by; hardly had to drive the car at all. Would spend a week here again in a heart beat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic two-month stay

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 9, 2013

This was the first time that we stayed at Lynn & Jerry’s condo and we truly loved it. The condo was clean, spacious, cozy and had everything we needed. The view was absolutely awesome, even from the kitchen! The condo was very close to the stairwell, so we didn’t have to wait for an elevator. Lynn & Jerry are very nice people and were easy to work with. We loved staying in their condo so much that we’re returning in 2014.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AWESOME

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

I drove straight through from Kentucky with my little sister and my two children. Needless to say, I was completely exhausted once we arrived but, I was 100% relaxed after getting into Lynn and Jerry's condo! This was the best vacation experience Ive had in a long time. The condo was fairly priced, very clean and the view from the balcony is so serene. Some of the other high points were listening to the various bands that played on Friday and Sat.; the Tiki bar, the large outdoor pool, the heated indoor pool, the childrens/baby pool, the awesome gift shop..We will definately come back year after year from this point forward. What a great find..Thanks to Lynn and Jerry we now have a new "home" away from home in Daytona Beach Shores Florida!! See you guys in 2013

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The one bed room is a great room for us because it is close to the elevators,my wife wheel chair.

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Lynn it was great talking with you, you were so helpful & we enjoyed our stay. We belive that you cannot find a better condo for the price.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

THANK YOU LYNN-JERRY

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

my family stayed at this condo it was beautiful exactly like the pictures it was the best vacation we ever had for our first time in florida it was amazing a special thank you to the owners of the condo and staff of the HAWAINN INN WE WILL BE RETURNING NEXT YEAR

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

6 years Running

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

My wife and I have been visiting Lynn and Jerry's condos for the past 6 years. We have never been disappointed. Go there.... You will not be disappointed. Every year has been a delight. We have been at both the Hawian resort and the Daytona Beach resort condos. Hawain Inn offers the balcony. Daytona Beach Resort gives the height. Every visit has introduced us to a clean facility with every thing we would need. A full size fridge, oven, stove top, microwave and beach chairs. We move in... pull out the chairs.... grab the boogie board and head to the beach. Oh Baby! Who could ask for more. The price?... outstanding! The amenities?... Everything we need. Perfect for our VACATION. Works for us and we have been coming back for years. THANK YOU Lynn and Jerry!....... PS: Eat breakfast at "Pat's Riverfront Cafe".... Order a "Tomato, onion, and cheese omlette. You will not be sorry!........ Mike and Judi from Cincinnati.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Mike and Judi.You are always nice to work with and visit on the phone.We do work hard to provide a great place to relax at when you are not at the beach.
Lynn & Jerry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cute & Clean Unit

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

My Husband and I stayed here in mid May 2012. The unit was clean, well maintained, and very well decorated as was the whole property. We enjoyed the live music on both Friday and Saturday at the pool area. The owners were very friendly and easy to work with,and the reservation process was awesome. We will defiantly consider booking with them again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you.We want guests to discover the new and improved Hawaiian Inn.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cute & Clean Unit

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

My Husband and I stayed here in mid May 2012. The unit was clean, well maintained, and very well decorated as was the whole property. We enjoyed the live music on both Friday and Saturday at the pool area. The owners were very friendly and easy to work with,and the reservation process was awesome. We will defiantly consider booking with them again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very clean condo

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in early January. Newly renovated resort was a fun place to stay. Our apt. was clean and had all the amenities needed. Kitchen utensils fully stocked. We enjoyed our stay and owners are very pleasant to deal with. We are coming back to Daytona in July and staying at this resort, in this same apt. again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for your nice comments and your new reservation.The Hawaiian Inn is a much improved property with a lot care.
Lynn & Jerry

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

10 Day Stay

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

We loved it. The ocean & the condo were just fab!!! Everyone at the Hawaiian Inn were so very nice. We loved Crabby Joes went for breakfast every moring to watch the Surfers. I cannot wait to go back this May. Lynn & Jerry are great people to work with. Sorry to here about Jerry. Glad that he is doing better. I will be speaking to you soon!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 17, 2009   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

My Mother and I just stayed at this (studio) condo and just loved it!! The pictures looked exactly as it was. The view was amazing...You can truly see the ocean from every place in the condo. It was VERY clean!! The pool is very large, we never felt like we were crowded. Everyone was very nice at the Hawaiian Inn. We could not have asked for a nicer place to say. Lynn & Jerome was so nice to work with. Kept us informed on everything. I loved the electronice locks..we didn't have to worry about losing the key :-) Thank You so much for sharing your condo with us. We had a wonderful trip. Already planning my next trip to Florida!
Thanks Again, Deb

Owners response: We know our guests love The Hawaiian Inn.It is a fun location-It will only get better

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review