reviews for: listing #30871 - Bushkill, Pennsylvania House rental

Hot Tub,Gameroom, WALK to Pool and Tennis,Raquetball,AC!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Saw Creek Estates
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Very nice place to stay

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2014

Beautiful property. The pictures do not do the property sufficient justice. It is much nicer that what the pictures show. You and sit in the living room and enjoy very nice scenery of nature.
The property has everything that you could need including all kitchen items in addition to the recreation area with pool and ping pong tables. It is close to the Top of the World complex for fitness and dining.
The area has good attractions to visit and there is plenty of opportunity for hiking and fishing.
I would definitely stay in the property again.

John G.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Few Days away

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 18, 2014

My friends and I wanted to get a way for a few days and just hang out with each other. This had everything we were looking for. Hot Tub, pool table and plenty of room in the kitchen to make breakfasts and dinners. The lay out from the kitchen, dining room and living room were perfect for us all to be in the same area and hang out. The hot tub was a plus to just relax. The price was perfectly in our price range with everything we wanted. The location was great on top of the hill. We really enjoyed out time! Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

We reserved this house for a weekend to celebrate my mother's birthday. There were 5 of us; my husband and I, our daughter and my parents. The reservation process was smooth. Rebekah was great to deal with. Check in at the entrance to Saw Creek Estates was seamless; we were at the window for less than 5 minutes.

We pulled up to the house and noticed there was ice EVERYWHERE. There was a storage closet in front of the house that had snow melt/salt BUT the bags were empty. Every one of us slipped and almost fell on that ice. Going into the house, I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean (except the shower; more on that later)...freezing but clean. We immediately turned on the heat and looked around.

The house was exactly as described. There was plenty of room for the 5 of us. The house is old and outdated but comfortable. House is nicely stocked with plenty of pots, pans, dishes, glasses, etc. The fireplace was a nice touch and we LOVED the hot tub. The beds were comfortable; they provide linens but you have to wash them before you leave. They don't provide towels. The one complaint I do have is the shower in the bathroom downstairs had mold all around the bottom of the tiles. I tried to bleach it but it didn't work.

Right up the street is the Top of the World restaurant and amenities such as an indoor pool, tennis, etc. Very close to the Fernwood Resort for tubing and also close to Shawnee Ski Resort and many other shopping areas and restaurants.

Overall I would recommend this house. It is comfortable and the owners are nice to deal with.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

At first I would say that the owner is a great person and helped us very much, she didn't turned her back on us even when it was really late notice.the house is located in very nice quiet neighborhood with great views and its easy to get to stores and activities. House had everything what we needed, it was really awesome couple of days , my friends loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

My wife and I, along with two other couples had rented this house for a much needed weekend getaway. After looking at other homes both inside and outside of this gated community, we decided to go with this house. It has all the ammenities that we were looking for to include the spacious gameroom and hot tub on the back porch as described. Once we arrived and saw the house, we knew we picked the right one. A nice bonus, was its location. The "Top of the World" facility, which has a weight room, skiing, indoor tennis courts, indoor pool and restaurant, was only 4 houses up the street and we were able to walk to it! Rebekah made all our transactions and communications smooth and quickly, and she was very friendly to deal with. Before leaving the house on Sunday, the six of us were already talking about coming back again next year, if not before. We all had a really enjoyable time and will definitely be returning again. Thanks again for a great weekend!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

25th Anniversary

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

It was just my husband and myself and we had a great time! Place is very nice and clean. The deer greeted us every morning and afternoon : ) The house is perfect location, near everything you need, resturant, outdoor or indoor pool, fitness center and even a small ski area. Will be up again with friends to try it in the winter time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome house!!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

It was our first time renting a vacation home and we were skeptical. BUT we absolutely enjoyed the home and our stay. We were 8 adults with two infants. We absolutely loved the house! It was cozy yet spacious and very well kept. The game room in the basement was great - much better than we had ever expected. It was so well lit, had a good pool table and ping pong table and tons of toys for kids.

We enjoyed using the hot tub on the back deck and also BBQ'ed one night using the gas grill. The kitchen was well stocked.

The community has lots to offer with a lake, indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts etc.

All in all a great vacation! Thanks Rebekah!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

This was our 3rd visit to the Top of the World home! This time, we brought along our 4 children (ages 10 up to 16) over their spring break in March 2010. They so enjoyed the game room downstairs, and everything else the home offers! We played family board games around the spacious dining room table, and of course the hot tub is always a treat! We hope to make this a yearly family trip! Thanks from us once again for sharing your home and making the rental process such a breeze!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

My family and friends stayed at the The of the World over the New Years Holiday'09 and we had a fantastic time. The house accomidated us perfectly! We lit fires everynight and just relaxed. The guys played pool and ping pong and the girls hooked up the Wii and bowled. The location was perfect to all the food markets and stores. We would definitely rent this house from Rebekah again. Thanx again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 16, 2009   Date of arrival: November 16, 2009

I had a lovely time with my family this weekend for my birthday. The house was just right. The deer were great to see, the hot tub was relaxing and the game room was fun. Two hours away from N.Y. Far away enough to feel like you're on a mini-vacation and close enough to not dread a long drive back home. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Really nice Home

Review submitted: September 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

I stayed here with some family & friends at the end of August and had a really nice time. The home was clean and very organized, and the owner was a pleasure to deal with. The hot tub, the game room and the wildlife at the back porch all added to make our stay really enjoyable !

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Great location, privacy and beautiful scenery. On several occasions we had the deer within 20 feet of the house and we had a fantastic time all around. Great price, great location, we will definitely do it again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 3, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Great time, Great Location. The vacation home met all our expectations.
Thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Myself & 6 friends stayed here over the Columbus Day Weekend. The hot tub, the fireplace, the game room, the wildlife that visited, the quiet location all made it a weekend to remember!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 8, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time, in fact, we would have liked to stay longer. The house was very beautiful & clean. Everything we needed was provided for us. Plenty of rooms & comfort to sleep. The game room was a wonderful plus. The hot tub was extremely relaxing, the deer were beautiful & the owners made it very easy to decide. We made the perfect choice. Thank you.
Laura Puleo, Angelo Mpimpas & James & Debbie Roubal & Jay & Esther Quais

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 4, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We ditto everything the past guests had to say. A great place for a family vacation and the owners were a pleasure to work with. Lots of deer around the property every morning & evening. The game room was fun for all ages, the hot tub was enjoyed by all. We would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We loved staying at this beautiful house because is very warm and a peaceful. It has everything that we needed for our vacation: space, games, grill, laundry, plus the swimming pool, gym and a restaurant five minutes away. I recommend this house for a nice vacation.

It is the first time in my life that I get up so early just to enjoy my coffee on the deck and the company of my dearest friends.

Rebekah and Keith, thank you for sharing this beautiful place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 28, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

If you enjoy the outdoors and want a comfortable place to stay then this home is for you. Whether we were outside watching the deer, relaxing in the hot tub, or playing pool with the kids, we were having a great time. My husband loved being able to grill dinner every night and the stores are only a short drive away. We found a short cut to Bushkill falls and it only took us 15 minutes to get there. Even when it was raining outside there was plenty for my husband and kids to do inside. The house had everything we needed to have a wonderful vacation. The only suggestion I have is to put a small pantry in the kitchen. There just wasn't enough empty space to put our groceries. Otherwise a wonderful place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 19, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Great place to stay, Lots of features and a really nice location. We found many thing to do and enjoyed our stay very much. Not far from good places to eat and shop. Plenty of sight seeing to do and about a 35 minute drive to the Mt Airy Casino. We would recomend this home for your stay in the Pocono mountains.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 17, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

This house was beautiful! The kitchen was packed with anything that you could have needed. The deer were right off of the back deck every morning when we woke up! Unfortunately the weather did not allow us to use the hottub but hopefully next time we will be able to enjoy it. I was surprised to see that the house was, for the most part, baby proof. We traveled with our 2 and 1 year old so it made the stay much easier. The owners were absolutely a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend this house to anyone looking to get away.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 14, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We truly enjoyed our "Top of the World" vacation. The game room, fire place and jacuzzi were a big hit.. One of the highlights of our trip was seeing the deer dailey. We also enjoyed having a table large enough to accommodate everyone for meals and card games. The home was spacious.. It was enjoyable and relaxing vacation. We would most definitely recommend this vacation home..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 29, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Good House for an enjoyable time. Great Location. Walking distance to Top Of The World and it's activities. Would recommend to others and would rent again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 26, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Your children grow too fast,the next thing you know they are adults. I had an idea to try and re-live the past. So I looked for a place were we could be a family again. The Donavans' top of the world was the place and we will have many good memories. The house was a home away from home with plenty of room. Fireplace was used constantly as was the basement playroom. Deer and turkeys visited us day and night. We really felt at home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 29, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

My family and I were looking for a place very last minute where we could spend quality time with family visiting from Maui. The Top of the World house was perfect. We booked the rental with Rebekah and she could not have been more accomodating and easy to work with. The game room kept everyone busy and the deck was a great place to relax. We spent most of our time, as families do at the large dining room table playing cards, eating and just having a great time. You'll enjoy your stay! Very spacious.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 15, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Our family rented the house from 6/29 to 7/6 and had a fantastic time! Deer were spotted at the house almost daily. The hot tub was nice and the basement gameroom was a big hit with the whole family. If you're looking for a place to relax, this is it. There is plenty to do in the area, but there is also more than enough to do right at the house. We spent almost all of our time in the house, and enjoyed every minute of it. Keith and Rebekah were great to deal with. If you've never rented a house before, this will make for a great first experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 7, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

My family stayed here week of 6/22 and I cannot say enough good things about this lovely home. My children were well entertained with the basement setup, the clubhouse and pool a few houses away and we loved the hot tub on the deck, the visits from deer and the quiet peaceful surroundings. The house is lovely and there is much to see in the area, although you never have to leave Saw creek Estates property if you would rather kick back and just relax. Don't miss the Sunday morning all you can eat breakfast buffet at Top of the World Retaurant (kids $2.95 and adults $5.95)..it is the only meal we had at the restaurant and delicious. keith and Rebekah are wonderful to work with and you will love your choice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 30, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

MY FRIENDS AND I STAYED HERE 5/18/07-5/20/07. THIS HOUSE HAD EVERYTHING ANY GUEST WOULD NEED. THE GREAT SCENERY AND WILD LIFE WERE AWESOME. WE ENJOYED THE SETUP OF THE BASEMENT/GAMEROOM WAS PERFECT FOR EVERYONE. AND THEN TO TOP EVERYTHING OFF WITH THE HOT TUB ON THE DECK. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY IF WANT TO HAVE AN ENJOYABLE VACATION IN THE BUSHKILL AREA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 10, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

My friends and I stayed here the weekend of September 23rd and had an excelent stay. We made good use of the game room and the hot tub. The location was great and we even saw a few deer one morning! I would recomend this place anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 1, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

My family and I stayed in the Top of the World house over the long Thanksgiving weekend. This was the 4th time we have rented from the Donovans and we had a wonderful weekend. I love the location of the house. It's a beautiful private location on a dead end street. We love the house itself. The addition of the hot tub is fantastic. There's nothing like sitting in the hot tub at night looking out at the stars! The kids loved the game room. It definitely kept them busy. We will definitely return in the future! Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 1, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

First, if you have never rented a house on-line like this before,Rebekah and Keith were great. So, put your fears aside and take the plunge.I rented the house on Columbus day weekend to celebrate my 40th birthday with my closest friends. Everyone had a blast and they couldn’t believe I found this place! The ping pong table was a total hit. We had championship matches all weekend (singles and doubles). The house was very clean, spacious and has beautiful outdoor surroundings. If you are looking to get away for a weekend, or longer, in the mountains this place is quiet, easy to get to, close to manyamenities/attractions/restaurants and very comfortable to live in. Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 1, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

First, if you have never rented a house on-line like this before,
Rebekah and Keith were great. So, put your fears aside and take the plunge.

I rented the house on Columbus day weekend to celebrate my 40th birthday with my closest friends. Everyone had a blast and they couldn’t believe I found this place! The ping pong table was a total hit. We had championship matches all weekend (singles and doubles). The house was very clean, spacious and has beautiful outdoor surroundings. If you are looking to get away for a weekend, or longer, in the mountains this place is quiet, easy to get to, close to many
amenities/attractions/restaurants and very comfortable to live in. Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 24, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

Great time with good friends in this lovely home - Ping Pong table was a hit! Plenty of deer in the backyard!
I would definitely rent again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 1, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

We had a great time staying at this house with our kids and my parents. Our kids and their grandparents loved the game room, the family of deer that visited the backyard every day and the nearby indoor pool. We have stayed at one of Keith and Rebekah's other houses before (Mountainside Hideaway) and while we enjoyed that stay, this stay was better because of our close proximity to the Top of the World complex. Saw Creek is a great place to visit with kids and being so close to the Top of the World complex makes the experience even more enjoyable. The only negative thing that we can think of about the house is that the kitchen counter and kitchen floor were a little bit worn. However, this did not take anything away from our experience because everything else about the house was great. Overall, it was a great vacation and we are hoping to visit Saw Creek Estates again in the future, preferably at the Top of the World House.

Owners response: We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our home. We do have on our 'to do' list to work on the counter and linoleum in the kitchen although this past 1 1/2 years we have concentrated on finishing the basement for the game room and building the deck to install the hot tub. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to having you visit one of our homes in the future.

The Donovans

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 2, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

We truly enjoyed our "Top of the World" vacation. The game room was a big hit with the teenagers. The amenities were very close, and there was truly a lot to do. We used the indoor and outdoor pools and the racquetball court. We very much enjoyed the hot tub, although we did have some trouble maintaining the proper temperature. (Perhaps the thermometer was not working properly as it was registering a higher temp than recommended, and we were diligent about following the directions.) Nevertheless, we were able to relax and enjoy it. One of the highlights of our trip was seeing the deer and other wildlife daily. We also enjoyed having a table large enough to accommodate everyone for meals. The home was spacious allowing everyone room to enjoy themselves without bothering everyone else! It was truly one of the most enjoyable and relaxing vacations my family has ever had. We would most definitely recommend this vacation home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 30, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Everything was great. House was very comfortable and well supplied. Wildlife out back was great ( deer, grey fox, wild turkeys ). We all enjoyed the game room and the hot tub was a nice treat. Wouldn't hesitate to do it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 30, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

We truly felt on top of the world at "The Top of the World". The house was amazing. There was so much room for all of us to spread out and not feel like we were on top of each other. The game room and the hot tub were big hits but I loved that there was enough room at the dinner table for all of us to enjoy our meals together. We also loved watching the deer every morning and evening from the deck. This is definitely one of the best places I've ever stayed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 1, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

We have always been extremely pleased, everytime we have rented from KRD. It's the only place to go. After being there 5 times we would not ever consider going elsewhere. The owners are a pleasure to deal with and the houses are absolutely beautiful. We will be spending our 3rd Thanksgiving Holiday at Saw Creek Estates, and we can't wait. Thank you Keith and Rebekah for making our trips so enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 17, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We had a lovely week at "The Top of the World" in June. It was a pretty hot week, but no worries because the AC cooled the place off nicely. We thoroughly enjoyed the amenities, including the hot tub, pool table, ping-pong & the Nintendo. The place was roomy & very comfortable. I had seen the prior comments about the deer, but we will still astonished by all the deer we saw. By the way, they love lettuce! We enjoyed the pools and the tennis/basketball courts. Thanks for a great time! The Rooneys

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 27, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

I recently stayed at the Top Of The World home and found it to be exactly what I was looking for. The home was clean, spacious, well equipped with almost anything you could need and relaxing. The fireplace and hot tub were very nice and relaxing and the game room downstairs was great to keep my group happy and occupied! You can never be too sure what you are getting just from a few pictures on a website and I was pleasantly surprised with this home. The website looked great - but in person it was even better. I already can't wait to rent this home again. The community the home is located in was great. Lots to do and beautiful! I have never seen so many deer in my life and I think I gave them half of the food we had! I loved them. All in all this was a great home and a great choice for a getaway. The communication with the owners has been fantastic and I hope this recommendation provides you with the peace of mind you are looking for before renting a home in the Poconos. I highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 4, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

I stayed spring break week with my family at the Top Of The World house and it was just beautiful. This wasnt our first time renting from Rebekah and Keith we stayed at There Mansfield Manor home. My husband and I and our three children just loved everything. The hot tub was just amazing and so relaxing. The kids just enjoyed playing in the back of the house and my husband and I enjoyed relaxing in front of the fire place after the kids went to bed. Our week stay was just so relaxing and comforting nothing like the city. We were able to walk right to the pool with the kids. The morning's were just amazing. I remember the first morning I got up I made some coffee and stepped out on the deck to enjoy the warm air and I had what an amazing site there were atleast 10 deers just layed out in the back of the house sleeping. It was just so beautiful. I even woke my kids up to share the experience with me. So every morning we made sure we got up to watch them. Our stay was truely amazing. We come from the city so we enjoy the piece and quiet. The house was equipped with everything that we needed. We enjoyed grilling dinner every night out on the deck. And sitting in the screened in porch at night to listen to the quietness of the woods. We stayed most of our time in the house or the pool because we were content with that and there is still so many things to do right in the area. We went to relax and thats exactly what we did. We spent quality time with our children and enjoyed a week to be worried and stressed free. We popped popcorn everynight and sat in front of the TV and watched a family movie together. Of course some scarey movie because the kids just love that. I truely had an amazing stay. I will definitly go back. Dealing with Rebekah and Keith were just great they are amazing people and there were available to answer any questions we had.
Thanks Rebekah and Keith for sharing your beautiful home with my family. We will definitly be in touch!

The Figueroa Family!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review