reviews for: listing #3088 - Nashville, Tennessee Cottage rental

Magnolia Cottage - Jacuzzi, Kitchen, WiFi, Private & More!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oak Hill
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $115 - $115 /nt
    $735 - $735 /wk

sort by:

Wonderfully Refreshing

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

This short amount of space could never be enough to explain how we feel about the cottage, location and Nate & Rhonda. My wife and I had taken 6 weeks for vacation, driving from Newfoundland down south to Kissimmee, Florida where we had rented a 3 bed room home for 2 weeks, we then left and drove to Nashville where we had rented the Magnolia cottage for 1 week. We can truly say after having completed our holidays that our experience in Nashville and more specifically at the cottage was the highlight of our trip!
The grounds are beautiful kept up daily by Nate and Rhonda, and they go an extra mile to ensure their visitors enjoy there time. If you are a social butterfly and like to chat (like me) the conversation with this fine couple could be endless, it's like talking to family! However, if you are staying at the cottage and choose not to socialize, Nate and Rhonda would never push themselves on you, instead, they would respect your privacy. Take it from me though, it would be a miss on your part if you choose not to meet this beautiful couple.

In regards to the cottages location, we thought it was perfect. We were close enough to everything we wanted to do, and we did quite a bit! Coming "home" each night was special for us, it was like leaving the a busy city and going to a calm, tranquil spa only miles up the road!

Nate and Rhonda have paid close attention to many details, and have gone out of their way to ensure that couples have a great relationship building time while visiting the cottage. You could enjoy the jacuzzi for 2, a nice romantic movie from a selection already in the cottage, or, if you're like my wife and I, light a nice candle sit back and listen to some country music on the radio which is also provided.

All the way around, you would never be making a bad descion staying at the cottage! We will certainly be back, if for nothing else, just to stay in the cottage and spend time with our Tennessee parents, Nate and Rhonda!

Oh, one last thing, Rhonda is a great baker! We loved her pie!!!! Can't wait to have more, its worth the drive!!!!

All the best!
Ryan, Stephanie & Max(lick, lick)
Newfoundland, Canada

Owners response: Ryan & Stephanie were two of the nicest folks we've ever met. They are our "first" Newfoundlanders, and if all the folks from their little part of the world are a nice as them, we want to meet them all!! From the moment I spoke with Ryan on the phone, when he booked the cottage, I knew he was a very special guy...his polite and kind personality came right through the phone. They went above and beyond by bringing me gifts for my birthday, which was the day they checked in. Love the jams!!! Love the picture, too. Your little Max is adorable. Please come back again some time...we would love to have you!! Rhonda (and Nate)

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A delightful honeymoon experience

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

My new wife and I spent a week at Rockhaven in late June, 2014, staying in the Magnolia cabin for our honeymoon. I am not sure where to begin to describe our magnificent experience. Rhonda and Nate have created such a warm and welcoming place, it almost seemed like a fairy tale that we didn't want to end. Every detail of the cabin and grounds was impeccable! The farm is only 20 minutes out of downtown Nashville, but seems like a world away when you get back to relax each evening. The bed is even one of the most comfortable I have ever experienced. As we were driving away, my wife Joy and I were already trying to plan in our minds when we could come back. Rhonda and Nate are just good people that you want to sit and have a lemonade with. If you are looking for relaxation close to Nashville and you don't consider this place, you are crazy. The only hesitancy about writing this is that I don't want it to get so popular that we have a hard time making our next reservation. Nate and Rhonda - thanks for a wonderful and memorable time. Your hard work in keeping this place perfect is amazing. Thanks for everything and hope to see you next year!
S. & Joy Hamons

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Shannon & Joy....were wonderful guests. They complimented our property and the Magnolia Cabin every time we talked with them. It's so nice to hear so much appreciation for what we do. It gives us an extra boost of energy to hear so many nice comments. So glad that you enjoyed your stay! Come back any time!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a bit of heaven while traveling

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a week while visiting Nashville. The Magnolia cottage was THE perfect highlight to our trip. After traveling for 2 days by car to get here we were over the moon when we saw our little getaway "home"!! We can't even begin to describe how happy we were with the cottage, grounds, décor, and most of all our wonderful hosts--Rhonda and Nate. The cottage is even more pretty and quaint than the pictures. They supply everything you need to get started too; coffee pot, toaster, wine openers, spices, etc. So nice to come "home" to after a busy day of sightseeing. Spotlessly clean, well maintained...we could go on and on.
Rhonda and Nate are perfect hosts. They'll chat with you and are very easy going, but also respect your privacy and are super accommodating. We are already making plans to return here in the next 24 months as v.k. time allows!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Warm and engaging guests, very respectful and friendly. We loved hearing about places they've vacationed and where they live, and suggestions about places we would enjoy. We're so pleased to read their review about how much they liked being here, in our Magnolia Cabin. It definitely made my day when I walked inside to clean the morning they left...there was hardly anything to do, it was left so neat and clean! We certainly hope they will return some day. I would like to get to know them better, AND, they get a discount on their next visit!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Delighted we found your place!!

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

thank you for such a wonderful retreat. Your grounds and your cabin are immaculate. The cabin is so tastefully decorated with a warm and welcoming feel. This was the most wonderful Honeymoon spot! We loved going into Nashville, but your property is just far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet of the country. Being here is a spectacular memory that we will cherish forever. With so much appreciation and gratitude!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 2nd time here but not our last!

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 23, 2014

Dear Rhonda & Nate,
Once again, we loved our stay, it's so beautiful and relaxing...just right for us and our little spoiled dog, Freddie. We spent more time here this time because we find it so relaxing and comfortable. Thank you so much for your friendship and hospitality. We've already booked again for next year and will be excited to return again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Where you stay DOES make a difference!

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 28, 2014

Your place was just perfect! So beautiful and well maintained, the landscaping is gorgeous and you folks were so warm and friendly. If we come back this way we will definitely stay here at Rockhaven!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So nice!

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2014

Dear Rhonda & Nate,
Thank you so much for opening up your property and home allowing us to stay in your Magnolia Cabin. We are so happy we made this a part of our honeymoon. It was great to visit downtown Nashville and then be able to come back to such a lovely, comfortable place to relax. The cabin had everything we needed and made us feel at home. Your entire property is just beautiful! We loved seeing all the animals, squirrels, rabbits, chickens, and birds of every variety. We definitely plan to come back again.

Thank you so much!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful place!

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

Dear Nate & Rhonda, what a wonderful, cozy, CLEAN, cabin!! This was our first visit to Nashville and we had a blast! We are going back home with lots of memories and hundreds of photos for our scrapbook, mostly of this beautiful place you call ROCKHAVEN!! Thank you so much for such a great place to stay while visiting Tennessee!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't have been better!

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

My husband and I were first-time Nashville visitors and had initially intended on staying downtown at a hotel until we found out availability was practically impossible and prices were outrageous (the NCAA women's basketball finals were there), so I got on here and found Rockhaven. We have used VRBO on several occasions and have had nothing but great experiences. This one wasn't any different! We stayed at the Magnolia Cabin at Rockhaven. To get there was easy. And it is about a 20 minute easy ride into Nashville. The cabin was immaculate, cute and cozy and more than what we expected. Rhonda and Nate were personable and caring; I only wish we could have spent a little more time with them but the weather was chilly at night so the times when we were at the cabin, we stayed inside with the fireplace on and the jacuzzi filled! We would go back there in a heartbeat and would recommend Rockhaven to any couple who finds themselves in that area. My communication with Rhonda before our visit was awesome--she always answered my emails immediately, no matter how dumb the question I asked! Two thumbs up!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tammy & Dennis immediately came to me (while I was outside weeding one of my flower beds) to tell me how impressed they were with our property and the Magnolia Cabin. They were so enthusiastic, and happiness was written all over their faces! The weather was off and on with rain and sun but mostly cloudy and a little cool while they were here, but they expressed to me and Nate how much they were enjoying their stay. They left our cabin so nice and clean! These are the kind of guests that make all the hard work we put into what we do, worth while. Thank you folks!! Come back anytime! Rhonda & Nate

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean & Cozy

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: September 10, 2013

My wife and I felt at home on this property. The owners were very courteous and helpful. I would recommend their properties to anyone.The location is perfect. Many thanks to Nate and Rhonda.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

LOVE this place!!

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

We couldn't have found a better place to go for a relaxing southern getaway! Uncle Pete's Cabin exceeded our expectations from the moment we walked in the door. We were able to enjoy beautiful scenery while having all the conveniences of home right there for us. It was exactly what we needed for a weekend away from our 2 small children! Only 15 minutes away from downtown Nashville, we were able to enjoy a city night out and still come back to a peaceful place. All of Nashville's tourist attractions are only a short drive away It was so convenient to have shopping and grocery stores just down the road which we utilized often. Rhonda's decorating was wonderful..all the details were perfect for the style and character of the cabin! We loved chatting with Rhonda and Nate and enjoyed all their southern hospitality and charm. We definitely look forward to a future trip to Rockhaven Cabins!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Heaven Sent

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

"Life is not measured by the breaths we take but rather by the moments that take our breath away" sums up our experience at the Magnolia cottage at Rockhaven. This truly is a little slice of Heaven here on Earth. Everything about our stay here was PERFECT!!!! This was our 5th visit to Nashville and by far the best. Also highly recommend Chuy's Mexican restaurant at Opry Mills where they make their own tortillas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We will cherish this past week forever"

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

Thank you Rhonda & Nate, we will cherish this past week forever and remember it, not only as a great vacation and relaxing time away from our routine, but even more so for making the acquaintance of two wonderful and exceptional people. Your dedication to excellence and hospitality is clearly reflected throughout every aspect of the oasis, you call Rockhaven. Wishing you both sustained health and happiness as dedicated keepers of paradise. Thanks to Nate for sharing your wonderful stories weaved with wisdom.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay near Nashville

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

We are an Australian couple traveling through the south of the US and really enjoyed our stay in Magnolia Cottage. It was a simple drive into Nashville and its attractions but a lovely country place to stay in a lovely setting. The owners are very nice and friendly.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to hide away for a much needed break!

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

We needed to find a quiet getaway and this place filled the bill. We cannot tell you how much we enjoyed your sweet little cottage. It was no trouble to find restaurants and grocery stores nearby. We enjoyed our trips to downtown Nashville and the Grand Ole Opry but looked forward to coming back to your little slice of heaven at Rockhaven!

Thanks so much!
Jim & Becky
Vero Beach, FL

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Farm, Lovey Hosts, Very Special Cottage!

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

Dear Nate & Rhonda,

What a pleasant surprise to drive through your gates at Rockhaven and see such beauty all around us. The grounds so manicured and the lovely willow trees in bloom. Even though it rained quite a bit during our stay, it actually made for very romantic evenings, listening to the rain on the metal roof. We felt so cozy inside your adorable cottage. The cleanliness was beyond any place we've ever stayed, we could tell the two of you take great pride in your property and rentals. Thank you for creating this special hideaway for folks like us to come and enjoy. Our only regret is not being able to stay longer. So nice to meet with you both and learn about your family history and the farm. By the way, we loved your chickens and friendly Canadian geese, too.

Blessings to you,
Colleen and Chad

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rockhaven was the Highlight of our Vacation

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

Dear Rhonda & Nate

Staying here at the Magnolia Cottage was the highlight of our vacation! After a long day of sight-seeing we were so thankful to be able to come back home to such comfort and tranquility. The decor and grounds are absolutely beautiful. We will always remember Rockhaven and our little piece of heaven here. Hopefully, we can return again, sooner than later. Thank you so much for providing us with an awesome vacation. We loved ALL of it!!

Robbie & Becca
Tupper Lake, NY
(Adirondacds)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We were so impressed!

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

Dear Rhonda & Nate,

I was surprised to enter the cottage and be so impressed. I must admit that I've had my share of disappointing stays due to embellished web sites, however, the web site I booked from did this little piece of heaven no justice! My new husband and I enjoyed every moment here. The cottage and the grounds are beautiful, the horses were so friendly and we had the feeling that were staying in an old friends home. We hope to join you again in the warmer months, and we have made this cottage our "spot" to come back to each year so that we may always keep the love we found here as we grow and change together, in a place of sweet memories for our young love.

PS. Ya'll looked great in the Josh Turner video!

See you soon,
Alexandria & Zackary
Lake City, AR

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect little Hideaway

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

This perfect little cottage has something for any couple. Whether you are honeymooning, need a place to crash while you check out Nashville during the day or just need a place for a long needed rest, it's private, beautiful and perfect. Everything you need is provided for you and it is the prettiest, cleanest rental you'll every experience. We are 69 and 74 and travelled a lot for business when we were younger and for many years of vacations, both in the country and outside of it. So we've stayed in many types of places. In these days, we like to take a week to rest and recharge our batteries, just a quiet place to walk, rest, read, fix our own meals, etc. This cottage is so beautifully decorated that I enjoyed just walking around looking at the little treasures. The landscape is beautiful with all the privacy in the world and the kitchen had everything I needed but the food - and I brought that. Nate and Rhonda are sweet and readily available to chat with or offer recommendations. Their welcome binder tells you everything you need to know about the history of their cottages, the sightseeing adventures in the area and simple things like grocery stores and shopping nearby. Our cottage has a beautiful two person jacuzzi tub with a romantic chandilier above it, flatscreen tv available from dining area, setting area or bed, more amenities than you could list. If this were a major hotel it would be 5 star for sure. I was already trying to set my husband up for our next visit before I left! Don't hesitate another minutes, rent this cottage before someone else does!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magnolia Cottage

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

This perfect little cottage has something for any couple. Whter you are honeymooning, need a place to crash while you check out Nashville during the day or just need a place for a long needed rest, it's private, beautiful and perfect. Everything you need is provided for you and it is the prettiest, cleanest rental you'll every experience. We are 69 and 74 and travelled a lot for business when we were younger and on many years of vacations, both in the country and outside of it. So we've stayed in many types of place. In these days, we like to take a week to rest and recharge our batteries, just a quite place to walk, rest, read, fix our own meals, etc. This cottage is so beautifully decorated that I enjoyed just walking around looking at her little treasures. The landscape is beautiful with all the privacy in the world and the kitchen had everything I needed but the food - and I brought that. Nate and Rhonda are sweet and readily available to chat with or offer recommendations. Their welcome binder tells you everything you need to know about the history of their cottages, the sightseeing adventures in the area and simple things like grocery stores and shopping nearby. Our cottage has a beautiful two person jacuzzi tub with a romantic chandilier above it, flatscreen tv available from dining area, setting area or bed, more amenities than you could list. If this were a major hotel it would be 5 star for sure. I was already trying to set my husband up for our next visit before I left! Don't hesitate another minutes, rent this cottage before someone else does!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most Memorable Christmas Week!

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Dear Rhonda & Nate,

My husband and I decided to take our first Christmas vacation, away from home. We are "empty nesters" and our two children are across the US from us with busy schedules so wer chose Nashville, TN (since we had never been there) and found your adorable cottage online. We've had the most relaxed and joyful time here on your beautiful farm. The warm welcome from the two of you was so much appreciated! Your place is absolutely beautiful, even moreso than the photos. We loved the security, peacefullness, and convenience to everything! We got to see the Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame and we took a ride on the General Jackson Showboat. This was a Christmas to remember!! Thank you for sharing your wonderful property and for your kindness.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Choice

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy life - this is it. The place is beautiful. The cottage is tastefully decorated and very romantic. The property itself is breathtaking. Be sure to take the time to meet the owners Rhonda and Nate. They have taken the time to make sure your stay will be perfect. Although we could only stay for a weekend this time, we are looking at our calander to schedule a full week of relaxation.
There is plenty to do close by in Nashville and the surrounding area and it is only a very short drive away. Rhonda and Nate have taken the time to provide a book in each cottage which lists all of the local activities, sites and eating establishments.
You won't regret booking this location.
Sharon and Mike Kuncl

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved It!!!!

Review submitted: November 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

What a way to unwind, really relax and enjoy nature and her bounty, right here on this lovely farm! We came from Kentucky to visit Nashville but we spent most of our time enjoying this terrific cottage, the surroundings and the lovely couple who own it. We could not have choreographed our visit any better. We love it here and will most certainly be back. It was so clean and organized, peaceful and accommodating. We sat and looked over the land, the pond, the horses and the beauty EVERYWHERE! If you want to know if we liked it...WE LOVED IT!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Magnolia Cabin in Mt. Juliet, Tenn.

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

It was wonderful the pictures were exact to the website. The owners were very nice also. The location was great to everything for excursions into Nashville.
We also found a nice state park only 3 miles away, which was great as my husband wanted to go fishing. We will likely go back again for another stay. We recommended to all our relatives and friends.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More Than We Could've Ever Imagnined!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

Dear Rhonda & Nate,
Our stay here has been more than we could've ever imagined. The two of you are such beautiful people and we are so blessed to have met you. The cottage is absolutely amazing and the grounds are so beautiful (keep mowing Nate!) Thank you for the pie, it was delicious. You have such a way of making people feel welcome and loved, thank you for that! As I sit here and write this, I am wiping away the tears because we have to leave. We love it here! Thank you for sharing your beautiful place with us. Steve said to tell you this has got to be the most beautiful place he has ever seen. Thank you so much for the heartfelt talks and all the laughs!

Much love and God bless both of you.
Steve & Tina from Bluffs, IL

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation Spot...Loved the Cottage!

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

Dear Nate & Rhonda,

We were blown away when we walked into your sweet Magnolia Cottage...so clean and beautifully decorated. Everything was perfect! We were busy going here and there, visiting the attractions in and around Nashville, but it was so nice to come back to the cottage in the evenings for a nice relaxing bath in the Jacuizzi. Loved sitting on the front porch swing, too, and watching the horses across the fence. This was one of our best vacations and definitely the nicest place we have ever stayed in. Thank you so much for providing such a delightful place for your guests.

Carl & Belinda
Mesa, Arizona

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Steve & Loretta Story, 20th Anniversary Getaway

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

We were very impressed with the property. It was well maintained. The Magnolia Cottage was very well decorated, clean and comfortable. Rhonda & Nate are very nice and down to earth people. We enjoyed our stay very much. The atmosphere of the property was very nice, quiet country living. Will not hesitate to stay again in the future and highly recommend to anyone.
A good place to escape the drama of the city.

Owners response: We will look forward to Loretta & Steve coming back, they were very nice, friendly folks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming in every way

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

We picked Magnolia Cottage in large part due to the high number of favorable reviews from previous guests so we were hoping for an enjoyable stay. In reallity, this vacation far exceeded our expectations!

First of all, Nate and Rhonda are the perfect hosts and a fine example of southern hospitality! From the ease of booking, the directions to the cottage and the attention to detail, everything was trully remarkable. We feel we have made two new friends and intend to make a return visit in the near future.

In addition, the proximity to Nashville is great and just a short drive to downtown. But when you have had enough of the "big city life", you can head back to the quiet and relaxation offered by Magnolia Cottage. Thanks Nate and Rhonda...we hope to see you again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jim and Susan were the perfect guests, very warm and friendly, thoughtful and great conversationalists!! These are the kind of folks we would love to have for neighbors!
We hope to see them again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We absolutely loved our stay!

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

Dear Rhonda & Nate, We have stayed in several cottages and cabins in the past, and this was by far the nicest! Everything was perfect, from the location, to the landscaping to the inside decor. We really appreciated the attention to detail throughout! :) If we are ever back in the Nashville area, we will for sure stay here again! Thank you so much, Michael & Melissa - Columbus, OH

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful place!

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 21, 2012

Dear Rhonda & Nate,

Thank you for having such a wonderful, comfortable place for us to visit! We've enjoyed being lazy and listening to the quiet. :) We will be back this summer just to see the beauty of the flowers and trees in full bloom. Thanks again, Brenda & Don - Louisville, KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for Peace & Quiet

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2012

Dear Rhonda & Nate,

My husband and I so enjoyed our time here. We needed some peace and quiet & this was the perfect place. The cottage is so beautiful and cozy. We loved that the radio was on when we arrived, we listened to it the entire first night, something we hadn't done in years. It was nice to just sit outside under the trees and read a book. You have a wonderful little getaway here and we will definitely be back! God Bless you both.

April & Joseph
Murfreesboro, TN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This cottage is AMAZING!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

This has been the perfect place to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary, and it's a very special one for us because it's the first one we have been together for since our second. My husband has been deployed, but has just gotten out of the military and we're rebuilding life in Tennessee. It has been stressful and quite a challenge but it's finally coming together. Being here has recharged us spiritually, emotionally and mentally. The quiet and peacefulness of the place is a gift in itself!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 5th Anniversary

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

We've had such a good time. Now thave we've stayed in both Uncle Pete's Cabin and the Magnolia, we can't decide which one we enjoy most, they are both wonderful. All three times we've been here we have felt extremely comfortable. We thank you for providing such a great place for the fest of the world to be able to enjoy. Ya'll have an awesome place here, thank you so much for the opportunity to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly a Storybook Cottage!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

This is the sweetest cottage! I cannot tell you how much we have enjoyed our time here for our honeymoon! The tub was so relaxing and I love the crystal chandelier above it with the dimmer...very romantic. We hope to come back next year for our anniversary. We have already told everyone we know about this adorable place.

Many blessings to you both!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just time alone......

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

Thank you so much for this fabulous, quiet, peaceful, beautiful place...just what a great getaway should be! The cottage and so welcoming and the Jacuzzi is AMAZING! Never been in a tub that big. So glad I was able to stay a few days for some "me" time. The stresses of everyday life with all it's obligations and distractions sometimes take a toll, but being able to come here and simply relax, read and sleep was just what the doctor ordered!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So thrilled when we opened the door!!

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 16, 2012

We were so thrilled when we opened the door to this adorable, charming cottage...OMGoodness, what a creation of love and enchantment is to be found here within these walls AND all over the grounds. We felt like we had stepped into another place and time. Thank you both so much for creating and sharing this precious place you call "Rockhaven." We are leaving refreshed and renewed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is magical!

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

Thank you so much for having the desire to have a place like this and to share it with others. This place is simply magical and was exactly what I was looking for in a getaway. The location is great, even though we didn't go out much, I can't wait to come back in the fall so we can walk around the property. The decor was so charming and falling asleep under the stars on the ceiling was just the icing on the cake! I pray that you continue to be blessed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Honeymoon Time

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon and LOVED IT! We planned on doing many more outings in Nashville, but we ended up spending as much time in this sweet cottage as possible. The Magnolia is the nicest, most comfortable and relaxing place we've ever been. It is sooooo clean and the towels smell great! We want to come back and see this place in the summer when all the flowers are in full bloom! Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is our third year to visit Rockhaven.

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

We have stayed in all three of your cottages, as we've said in past visits, it's our home away from home. Your hospitality along with the tranquil surroundings gives us such a feeling of warmth, beyond compare to anywhere we have ever stayed before. We enjoy our little chats with you during our visits. Your attention to detail in your rentals does not go unnoticed, and your kindness will never be forgotten. We look forward to many more visits to Rockhaven!
Hugs to both of you!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Looking forward to the next time!

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

Thank you so much for this place! We have two small children at home and it was so nice to remember why we got married in the first place! LOL We had so much fun together, just enjoying being somewhere alone (together). God used this weekend to bless us individually and as a couple. It was a wonderful time. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our First Vacation

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

The week started off with so much to do, we walked downtown Nashville, and soaked up Music City. Too much to do in just a week! This adorable cottage is like being in Eden. Our love for each other has been empowered by just being here. We are so happy we found Rockhaven and the Magnolia Cottage!

Thank you so much for sharing your place with others! With love and appreciation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Magnolia Cottage

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2011

The large ornate white painted 'entry gate' through which you pass each day reads overhead 'Rockhaven' however should have included an extra 'e' as it is a sweet 'slice' of heaven. Serene ponds and quaint gardens areas entice you while traveling up the entry drive through Rockhaven's gracious setting. The pasture horses and ponds Canadian geese make you want to stop and visit with them even before you can get to your selected cottage. We rested in the 'Calico' cabin while our traveling companions stayed in the 'Magnolia' cabin where we met for meals and conversation. Each cabin (1 bedroom) has it's own unique appeal and comfort. There we were able to feel more 'at home' than staying in traditional hotel rooms nearer Nashville. A bit further out, Rockhaven is more centrally located between Nashville and Lebanon, a really great 'antiquing' venue town. Shopping and numerous chain restaurants are available at the large mall (exit 226) at the Mt. Juliet (I-40) interchange just 5 minutes from the cabins. From there it is a brief jaunt west to downtown Nashville activities. The renovated 'Opryland' complex is less than 10 minutes up the Briley Parkway north from I-40.
The cleanliness and attention to detail at Rockhaven is excellent, and the large property is very well maintained. I only wish I could have kept my yard looking so good with the falling of the leaves. We 'ached' for more time to relax at and enjoy Rockhaven but had only 3 days stay to see all the sites of Nashville, so busy to see the many activities of 'Music' city and surrounding areas on the more personal type bus tour we secured. Next visit to Nashville & Rockhaven, we will make our stay longer so that we can better enjoy Magnolia's front porch swing and Calico's patio. Our hosting family, along with 'sweetie' the dog will remain precious in our memories. We highly recommend Rockh(e)aven for your 'slice' of vacation accommodations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect Getaway!!

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

I made a phone call to Rhonda about the Magnolia Cottage, she could not have been any sweeter, she took time to share all about their cottages with me. When we arrived her words rang true. The property was just beautiful and exactly like the website showed. The cottage itself was immaculate, warm, cozy and smelled delicious. I just had to sit for a minute and take it all in, because this place was well worth the reasonable amount of money they charge to stay. There is no comparison, and I would have chosen this over a stay at an upscale, high-end hotel, any day. We felt safe on the farm and all the nature surrounding the grounds was awesome. I look forward to our next visit to Mt. Juliet and I will be staying with the Powell's for sure. Only 20 minutes from all the hot spots. We spent an evening in Nashville and had a blast and were home safe and sound within 20-25 minutes. The location is the cream of the crop! I would recommend this great getaway to everyone. I promise you will not be disappointed. Let me share one last thing. That was the best hot tub I have ever been in, it rocked!!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Looking for a great place then LOOK NO FARTHER!!! You have Found It!!!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

Wow don't even know where to begin! Rhonda and Nate are Fantastic There devotion to detail can be seen where ever you look, and are Outstanding to work with, They go above and beyond to make your stay the best ever, giving you your privacy but also giving you the time to talk. We stayed in both Calico 1 night and Magnolia 3 nights, both cabins where outstanding. Magnolia larger of the two. Had everything we needed from the kitchen to the living area, bedroom and bathroom. Cleanliness is a high priority, the grounds and guest house's where in Exceptional Clean
Condition. The location is in a country setting, quiet, peaceful, and filled with calm, but also close and easy to go to Nashville. We celebrated our 25th Anniversary and this placed made it absolutely wonderful. Nate & Rhonda Thank You for being a part it.
If you need to get away for Peace and Quite or just to Relax or a Romantic place to stay then you have found the place to stay!!!!!!!!!!
When ever we travel to Nashville this is the only place that we will consider staying at no other can compare. We look forward to traveling in the future to Nashville.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mike and Shelly were such a nice couple, we enjoyed a few conversations with them, and were so glad they stayed here for their anniversary. It's people like them that make what we do worthwhile. We hope to see them again soon!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Breathtaking!

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

I couldn't imagine a sweeter stay with a sweeter couple. Rhonda and Nate make the magnolia cottage, and all cottages an absolute dream getaway. We celebrated our birthdays at the magnolia cottage and didn't want to leave. The bed was extremely comfortable, the cottage was immaculate and the property has a breathtaking view both in the morning and in the evening.
We have stayed at numerous bed and breakfasts, hotels, and rental cabins and this outshines them all by far. I can't think of one thing that would make it better!
Looking to book again in the early winter!
Thank you so much Nate and Rhonda for your welcoming and kind attitude! You are both simply fabulous!
Amber Santana

Owners response: Thank you so much for your lovely review! Nate and Iook forward to having you two come back again. We appreciate the way you took care of our cottage!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

We stayed at Rock Haven with Nate and Rhonda September 24-29, 2011. We found it clean and comfortable, without a sign of neglect anywhere. They put a great deal of time and thought in designing, building and decorating, and now they maintain it with true dedication. Rhonda is an accomplished home maker/business manager, and Nate is a master craftsman and grounds keeper. I spoke only breifly with Nate as we prepared to leave Rock Haven early in the morning and never met Rhonda face-to-face, but the cottage and grounds spoke volumes about their values and work ethic. I had no problem using WiFi and the front gate gave us an added sense of privacy and security. We stayed in the Magnolia Cottage that featured a two-person jacuzzi, a very nice pillow-top bed, a small kitchenette, a barbeque and a covered front porch with a very nice swing, etc. The horses romped around and played in the pasture not a hundred feet from our cotttage. The only sounds were the birds, the fountain in the pond and the water fall in the small pond in the backyard, which we had the pleasure of seeing every time we were outside. If you're hooked on room service, vallet parking and being within walking distance of bars and restaruants, then this is not the place for you. However, there are plenty of places to shop and eat within a few minutes drive. We found ourselves calling this place home after long days away sight-seeing in and around Nashville. We absolutely, without a doubt, give Rock Haven five stars!! Nate and Rhonda put alot of love in this place and we consider ourselves blessed to have soaked some of it up while we were there.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Getaway for a small wedding/ honeymoon

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

The Ratings for Rockhaven should be hearts not stars... Magnolia Cottage is everything the listing says it is and more... When you drive onto the property it is absolutely beautiful, and only gets better from there.. the cottage is spotless clean and decorated to a perfection, Nate and Rhonda are great hosts that go above and beyond to make sure your stay is prefect. We wanted a place for a very small wedding, and we asked them if we could use their property for this, there are so many places to have the perfect small wedding, right there at Rockhaven. Nate and Rhonda were our witnesses and Jim Bradshaw the County/City Comissioner performed the ceramony. It is a great place for a elope style wedding, and the best part, there is no long trip to get to your honeymoon destination, you are already there!!! This was a return trip for us and I tell everyone who will listen about Rockhaven. It is better and cleaner than any hotel/motel I have ever stayed in and amenities are better hands down, you have a full kitchen/livingroom/bedroom, you don't have to constantly look for a good place to eat in a unfamilar area because you can fix your own meals, you can relax in a comfortable setting, inside or outside, and the queen-size bed is very comfortable, not too soft or too hard. And it is close to Nashville if you want to sight-see, there is a great big shopping mall for anything you may need with-in a few miles, and the people there are very friendly and welcoming. Nate and Rhonda have also put together a book of places in the area with details and directions.
When you read the advertisment it says they are pet friendly, I have animal allergies and I was a little nervous about this, but, Nate and Rhonda clean so well after a client with a pet has left, you can't tell anyone was there, pet or human.
It is a great place to just get away, and the perfect place to make wonderful memories to last a lifetime. I give Rockhavens Magnolia Cottage 5 stars, but as I said in the beginning they should be hearts!!!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: This wonderful couple stayed at Rockhaven earlier in the year (2011) and booked again for an August visit...they are both so gracious and kind, they even brought us some fresh green beans and tomatoes from their garden! We appreciate the respectful way they leave our rentals and want them to know they are ALWAYS welcome at Rockhaven!! Rhonda & Nate

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Place

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Rockhaven. The Magnolia Cottage was immaculate and charming. The property is absolutely stunning and Rhonda and Nate have worked very hard to make everything just perfect. Our visit could not have been more enjoyable. We will always remember the peace, beauty and kindness we experienced here.

Owners response: Susan & Charlie were the nicest folks, we're so glad they found our rentals online. I was fighting allergies while they were here and didn't get to spend time talking with them like I wanted to, but I know they are very special people. Thank you, Susan for my birthday surprise, I am enjoying my little bluebird of happiness!! Hope your birthday was a good one, too! We sure hope you folks will come back again, soon!! Rhonda & Nate

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Truely Charming

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

My husband and I have stayed in Magnola Cottage twice....we are now looking for our third stay...it is so clean and so quiet...close enough to the city, but away from the hustle and bustle....you cannot ask for more hospitality during your stay....Rhonda and Nate are fabulous hosts, and I feel that I have known them my entire life.....love your cabin!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The Perfect Peaceful Getaway

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

This place superceded our expectations. The house was so charming, the bed was very comfortable, the 2 person Jacuzzi was relaxing after a long day of touring in Nashville. Nate and Rhonda and their dog Skipper is what Southern Hospitality is all about. Stores were conveniently nearby about 15 min away, we shall return in a few years.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, John & Katherine! We are so glad you stayed and enjoyed your time here! Nate and I will look forward to your return visit.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

STAY AT ROCKHAVEN (MAGNOLIA) MAY 2011

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

"My husband and I stayed in Magnolia Cottage for a week in May. As all the other reviews point out, this really is a lovely, lovely place. Coming from the relatively crowded UK, the space, peace and quiet here were wonderful. The cottage itself is lovely, with lots of little personal touches (for example, fresh flowers on table), and is spotlessly clean.
The grounds are gorgeous and immaculately kept by Nate. It was a pleasure to sit outside watching little rabbits and squirrels, and all kinds of birds. The horses are also just in the next field to watch, if you wish.
The shops at Providence are also very nearby and offer a very good selection of shopping, grocery stores and restaurants - Olive Garden being our favourite! Unfortunately, we don't have Olive Garden's in England!
It is also easy to get from Rockhaven into the heart of Nashville.
I would recommend this accommodation without hesitation, and both Nate and Rhonda are friendly and helpful hosts. It was a pleasure to meet them both and learn a little about their lives. We were made to feel very welcome, and it was much appreciated."

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

MAY 2011 - STAY AT ROCKHAVEN

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed in Magnolia Cottage for a week in May. As all the other reviews point out, this really is a lovely, lovely place. Coming from the relatively crowded UK, the space, peace and quiet here were wonderful. The cottage itself is lovely, with lots of little personal touches (for example, fresh flowers on table), and is spotlessly clean.
The grounds are gorgeous and immaculately kept by Nate. It was a pleasure to sit outside watching little rabbits and squirrels, and all kinds of birds. The horses are also just in the next field to watch, if you wish.
The shops at Providence are also very nearby and offer a very good selection of shopping, grocery stores and restaurants - Olive Garden being our favourite! Unfortunately, we don't have Olive Garden's in England!
It is also easy to get from Rockhaven into the heart of Nashville.
I would recommend this accommodation without hesitation, and both Nate and Rhonda are friendly and helpful hosts. It was a pleasure to meet them both and learn a little about their lives. We were made to feel very welcome, and it was much appreciated.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Karen and Andy were such charming folks. Nate and I are always happy to welcome visitors from other countries. I especially enjoyed talking with Karen about her home, the climate, lay of the land, etc. We discussed the differences between North America and Great Britain. And, of course, we LOVE their accent and way with words. Karen and Andy were both delightful people, and we are so glad they chose to stay here during their trip to Tennessee, we hope they will come this way again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Charming and serene

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

What a wonderful accommodation. Fresh flowers, clean scent and country music greeted us when we walked in. Very clean, and full of love and special touches. Ultimately romantic and tranquil with horses in pasture and well- kept grounds and relaxing water fall. Highly recommend for a stress release or a love- nest get-a-way. Enjoy!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great folks! So nice to hear the appreciation for the little special touches here and there. Hope you will come back again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Our Home Away From Home

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

Dear Nate & Rhonda

This is our 3rd year visiting Rockhaven Cabins. As we have said in our past visits, it's like our home away from home. Your hospitality along with the tranquil surroundings give us such a feeling of warmth beyond compare to any place we've ever stayed before. We enjoy the little chats with you during our visits along with the sense of personal attention that does not go unnoticed. Your kindness will never be forgotten and we both look forward to many more years of visits to Rockhaven. Hugs & Love to you both, and Skipper too!

Donna & Donnie
Bumpass, Virginia

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Donna & Donnie are like family to us, two of the nicest and most respectful guests we've ever had! Donna is always bubbly and full of energy and Nate always enjoys his conversations with Donnie. This couple has stayed in our rentals three times over the years and always leave them as clean as they find them...a much appreciated gesture. Donna brought us some delicious homemade jam this time and even mailed cookies to us after she got back home!! Yum Yum! We hope to see this couple again and again through the years. Rhonda & Nate

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

A peacefulness that surpasses all expectations....

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

Dear Nate & Rhonda, thank you for creating such a wonderful place. When I searched the Internet for a cabin, near the lakes, to enjoy a fishing experience, several accommodations were readily available. I decided to click on other links and "stumbled" upon Rockhaven. I was immediately impressed with the Magnolia Cottage and knew it would be the perfect place to bring my wife and spend a few days. Well, it turned out to be even more than we expected, Rockhaven Estate is peaceful, tranquil and even transforming. Every feature of the Magnolia Cottage generates a romantic atmosphere. A stroll around the property invites a peacefulness that surpasses all expectations. We love this place! Billy & Ophelia

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Billy & Ophelia were the perfect guests! From the moment they arrived they were warm and friendly and constantly expressed their appreciation for our place and to us. What a blessing to have such respectful, kind and enthusiastic guests! We hope to see them again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Loved Rockhaven Cabin

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

My husband and I spent a wonderful week at Rockhaven's Magnolia Cottage. It was the perfect place for our vacation. The detail and care in the decor and upkeep of the cottage and the property were remarkable. The interior of the cottage met all of our needs, but we especially loved the decks and the spacious outdoor area to enjoy the summer weather. The property is quiet, private and secure, yet close to everything we wanted to see around the area. Our hosts were warm and friendly. We definitely plan to return to Rockhaven.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

Dear Rhonda & Nate,

We have thoroughly enjoyed our time here at Rockhaven in your darling Magnolia Cottage. The decor and attention to detail is amazing, I've got great ideas for my house when I get back home! :) We were so happy to find a place so clean and fresh, even better than the pictures online...and that's unusual. We hate to leave but we must get back to our jobs and kids. Thank you for sharing this wonderful place with travelers, it has made our anniversary so very special. We hope to come back some day.

Blessings to you and yours,
Rachel & Brett

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An angel must have been watching over our shoulder

Review submitted: June 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2010

A knowing angel must have been watching over our shoulder when we booked the Magnolia Cottage...and angel that knew the healing, peace and harmony this wonderful place brings to the soul. We were simply looking for a place to stay for the CMA Fan Festival when we booked last January, and as it happened, I laid my mama to rest shortly before our arrival. What a wonderful place this is to reflect upon and celebrate life. Lightening bugs, thunder storms, country music and good caring people (that's you two, Nate & Rhonda!) Thank you for the life renewing experience. We felt so welcome, and Nate and Rhonda were so friendly and caring. Rhonda brought us over the best strawberry shortcake I've ever had! :) What a great escape! Thank you for letting us share your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An angel was watching over us.

Review submitted: June 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2010

A knowing angel must have been watching over our shoulder when we booked the Magnolia Cottage...and angel that knew the healing, peace and harmony this wonderful place brings to the soul. We were simply looking for a place to stay for the CMA Fan Festival when we booked last January, and as it happened, I laid my mama to rest shortly before our arrival. What a wonderful place this is to reflect upon and celebrate life. Lightening bugs, thunder storms, country music and good caring people (that's you two, Nate & Rhonda!) Thank you for the life renewing experience. We felt so welcome, and Nate and Rhonda were so friendly and caring. Rhonda brought us over the best strawberry shortcake I've ever had! :) What a great escape! Thank you for letting us share your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

An angel must have led us to Rockhaven

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

A knowing angel must have been watching over our shoulder when we booked the Magnolia Cottage...an angel that knew what healing peace and harmony this wonderful place brings to ones soul. We were simply looking for a place to stay during the CMA Festival, when we booked last January. As it happened...I laid my mama to rest shortly before our arrival. What a wonderful place to reflect on and celebrate life. Lightening bugs, thunder storms, country music, good and caring people (that is you two, Nate and Rhonda!) Thank YOU for the life renewing experience. We felt so welcome at your place and after a couple of very tough weeks leading up to our trip, Rockhaven has been such a wonderful respite from California. The first night we were here, Rhonda made the best strawberry shortcake I've ever had! Nate went out of his way to take the time to chat with us, telling us about the history of the property and his life on the farm, here in Mt. Juliet.

What a great escape - thanks for letting us share your home.
Brian & Shelly Prahl

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Shelly and Brian were a delightful couple, the first night they were here they went to eat at a restaurant they had seen on Food TV, with Guy Fieri, on "Diners, Drive-ins and Dives." There was a pork taco they wanted to try, they were so sweet to bring one back to us!! We enjoyed having them stay, although I didn't get to visit with them as much as I would have liked, Nate (who is outside more than me) had several nice conversations with them. We hope Brian and Shelly will come back sometime, they were ideal guests.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reuniting of a friendship

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

I discovered Magnolia Cottage in while in search of a nice quiet, peaceful, country setting for reuniting with a friend visiting the from the big city of New York! The cottage was,more then I could've ever asked for. Its was so beautifully decorated, and a supply of everything you need to feel as though you were right at home. Truly a storybook cottage with a fairytale ending! We enjoyed walking the along the winding paths leading to the large pond with a beautiful fountain on the property and sitting areas just to admire the work that has been put in by Nate and Rhonda. Travis and I both were in amazement with the WOW factor added as we gazed at the stars above us.(Take a look at the ceiling as u lay in bed when the lights go out for the nite!!) We would highly recommend Rockhaven Cottages to anyone and are looking forward to a return visit in the near future! We are thankful to have found this beautiful retreat, close to so many things, yet you have the peace and solitude of the country. Thanks, Nate, Rhonda and Skippy. Ohh and I can't leave out out the little bunny that lives in the front of the cottage.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 20, 2010

Dear Rhonda & Nate, Thank you so much for such a wonderful place to spend our honeymoon! It was everything we wanted and so much more!! I'm so happy tht we found info for this beautiful place on the Internet. It's so peaceful and relaxing, we hate to leave. The cottage was so clean and decorated so cute, and it was very comfortable. Thanks again for making our honeymoon special.

Love,
Meagan & Everette from Kaplan, Louisiana

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 19, 2010

Thank you so much for having us here. The cottage is beautiful and the property gorgeous! We plan to come back this fall. Staying here made our trip so enjoyable, thank you again for your hospitality. Hope to see you again soon! Kayla & Travis from Vermilion, Ohio

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

Dear Nate & Rhonda, We had a great time! Your property is absolutely gorgeous! I think we've decided we're going to try and make this a yearly trip. We got all we were hoping for and more!!

Thank you for everything!
Nate & Jenni

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything we wanted and more!

Review submitted: April 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

Dear Nate & Rhonda,
We had such a great time while staying at your gorgeous property! We absolutely loved you adorable cottage, and appreciated the cleanliness more than you know! Loved having the mall and great places to eat so close by, yet your place is so quiet and peaceful.

We are already planning a return trip and I've told all my friends and my parents about this great place! We got all were were expecting and MORE!! Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is amazing!

Review submitted: April 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Dear Rhonda & Nate,

We cannot begin to tell you two how much we have enjoyed our two weeks in this sweet little cottage! The care tht you two have put into this place is amazing. John and I talked about the property and how beautifully kept everything is. We were also extremely pleased with finding the cottage immaculately clean. Thank you both for all your hard work, it's obvious that this doesn't just happen on it's own! We appreciate your hard work, hospitality and warm welcome! We hope to come back again (before we're too old!) :)

Anita & John
Springfield, IL

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything we were looking for and more!

Review submitted: April 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

Dear Nate & Rhonda,

This place is a definite 5 Star rating! We had such a great time here and your property is absolutely gorgeous!! We were so impressed with the cleanliness of the cottage and the decor is so pretty. We loved having a nice shopping mall less than 10 minutes from our cottage, lots of great places to eat there too! We want to make this a yearly trip, if possible. Thank you both for everything!

Nate & Jenni Stedman
Nobelsville, IN (near Indianapolis)

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is magical

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 11, 2010

Rhonda and Nate, thank you so very much for having us. We've had such a wonderful few days, this place is magical. We have been through a stressful few weeks and this place has healed our hearts and our relationship. Thank you for this beautiful place! Your decorating is wonderful and the landscaping is no doubt something to see in the summertime. The cottage is so clean and well kept, we appreciate your hard work.

Cody & Katie
Pelhem, TN

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Way to Welcome the New Year

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Rhonda and Nate, We could not think of a better way to spend the coming of a new year! All the wonderful touches you have in the cottage look great! This is our third visit and as always, it's amazing!

The Macks
From Alabama

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a Wonderful Place

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 13, 2009

You have such a wonderful place here...so quiet and relaxing, The perfect place to get away for a few romantic days. It's been so wonderful to just spend some time alone "together" for us. I hope we get to come back soon, perhaps for our anniversary in April. I bet it's really beautiful here in the spring and summer months. Thank you for providing a place we could rejuvinate ourselves. It's all so lovely.

Barbara & Daniel
Louisville, KY

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Thank you for sharing this lovely cottage!

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our week at your beautiful property. The cottage was everything we hoped for and more. I just love the way you have furnished and decorated the rooms, they're so comfortable and accommodating. It was so nice to be in a peaceful, private location, yet only 5 miles from great restaurants and a wonderful shopping mall. I especially loved the way you have the kitchen stocked with spices for cooking. The free Internet was a plus, as was the free movies! We want to thank you for sharing your little piece of heaven with us travelers. I'm already planning our next visit, we want to come back when all your beautiful flowers are in bloom!

Joy and Ralph

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Joy and Ralph were such nice folks, Nate and I enjoyed meeting them and sharing our stories of the farm and how the rentals came to be. Joy was making a "honey-do" list for Ralph, she wanted to create some flower gardens like ours. We thought it was quite a compliment! It's always a pleasure to have guests like these two.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: September 5, 2009   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

Dear Nate & Rhonda, We are so happy to have found your beautiful cottage for our visit to Nashville. We have told all our friends and family how much we enjoyed our stay. I especially loved all of your flowers and the way you have the cottage decorated. I have created a "honey-do" list for Norman after seeing your place. We hope to come back again. Thank you for your kind and warm hospitality.

Virginia & Norman Newman
Wilkinsburg, PA

Owners response: Virgina and Norm were such nice people, we enjoyed our conversations with them. They were so cute talking about how she would go home and get him to do some things around their yard that she liked in ours. We hope they will come back soon for another visit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

When we drove through the gate at Rockhaven, I knew this was a SPECIAL place! The grounds were so lovely and when my husband and I walked into the Magnolia Cottage, our mouths dropped open. The warmth and welcoming feeling just enveloped us. This cottage is the sweetest place we've ever stayed, with everything you could imagine to make your visit comfortable and convenient. We left feeling refreshed and ready to get back to our busy lives...but we're already planning our next visit!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our Happy Hideaway!

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: April 8, 2009

We discovered Magnolia Cottage in our search for a quiet, country cottage while visiting the big city of Nashville, and what a peaceful and relaxing getaway! This cottage was, and I am sure this is true of all three cottages at Rockhaven, immaculate, beautifully decorated, and truly a storybook cottage in a quiet, country setting! Our hosts, Nate and Rhonda (and Skippy) made our stay even more special, adding so many personal touches to the cottage and the grounds. We would highly recommend Rockhaven Cottages to anyone and are looking forward to a return visit in the fall! We are thankful to have found this beautiful retreat, close to so many things, yet you have the peace and solitude of the country.
Thanks, Nate and Rhonda!

Owners response: Art & Jean were nice guests, they took such good care of the Magnolia Cottage during their stay, and that always means alot to vacation rental owners. Our little Pomeranian, Skipper found a buddy...he and Brodie (their little Yorkie) had a great time running and playing in the yard.

Helpful votes: 12 / 14

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 4, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

My wife, Prissy and I had the pleasure of staying in the lovely Magnolia Cottage for our 35 Anniversary. We had originally asked for Uncle Pete's Cabin, but it was already booked. As it turned out, we were so happy with the Magnolia Cottage, we felt so at home there. It was a much needed retreat for us. Just to be on the grounds and to experience the peacefulness and tranquility of this beautiful farmland. Rhonda and Nate were able to take us through the other cabin when the guests checked out, and we must say, it is very special, too. The hard work these two wonderful people have done over the 14 years they've been together, shows all over the place. Their creative touches and love for people are evident. Any direction you care to look, you can see things that remind you of their personalities, both warm, friendly and compassionate for others. We feel so blessed that they have chosen to share their land with others, for it is truly a gift from God for Rhonda & Nate to have found each other, and to create this haven for people to be fortunate enough to come to spend a little time here. We felt a renewed and refreshed spirit after being here. It was the perfect spot for our anniversary. We will definitely be back, and we will tell all our friends about this little hidden treasure. Thank you, Rhonda & Nate we appreciate so much, your hospitality and graciousness.
Frances and Prissy Greear

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Magnolia Cottage

Review submitted: February 2, 2009   Date of arrival: January 21, 2009

Dear Rhonda and Nate: What a sheer delight to enter the beautifully decorated and cozy cottage. We were so happy and felt so very comfortable there. It is immaculate and full of wonderful, thoughtful accents. We appreciated the book that informed us of all of the places to shop, visit and most important, to eat. We look forward to returning at some point and we enjoyed meeting and chatting with the two of you. Say hi to Skippy. Blessings, Bob and Doogie Mayberry, St. Charles, Illinois

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 1, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Dear Rhonda & Nate, We were so thrilled when we walked into the the cottage! My husband and I are very obcessive about cleanliness and we must say your place is the cleanest we've stayed in and we've traveled a lot in the past 5 years since my husband's retirement. We loved the thoughtful touches you placed throughout the place. The booklet of information for places to see in Nashville was great, directions, too!! We loved having the convenience of a mall with lots of nice shops and places to eat just a quick 5 minutes up the road. Our week here at Rockhaven was one of the best we've spent in a long time, even though the weather was cloudy for several days. We will tell our friends about this treasure that we have found and we plan to come back again soon!

Thanks for all your hospitality,
Jennifer & Ray Sikes
Cumming, GA

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 2, 2008   Date of arrival: November 2, 2008

Lori & Clint Zehr from Colon, MI stayed a week in the Magnolia Cottage and another couple traveling with them stayed in the Calico Cottage. What a blessing to meet all of them. Miss Lori recently had her first book published. What a wonderfully refreshing Christian book! It is titled, "Fields of May." She gave me a copy before leaving and I thoroughly enjoyed the story and would recommend all of you go out and buy a copy...I promise you will be uplifted. Rhonda Powell

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

In Love With Rockhaven

Review submitted: October 28, 2008   Date of arrival: September 26, 2008

May the road you travel lead you to the beautiful Rockhaven Cottages near Mt. Juliet, Tennessee! Located amongst the gently rolling hills of the countryside near Nashville, Rockhaven is a place to rest, relax, reflect and enjoy!

My husband and I recently had the privilege of staying at the beautiful Magnolia Cottage, an exquisitely decorated house complete with comfortable queen sized bed, bathroom, whirlpool, kitchenette, and living area. Skillfully and beautifully landscaped, the outdoor area was as delightful as the accommodations. You will bask in the peacefulness of the grounds. I enjoyed many hours of relaxation, sitting on the wicker bench under stately old trees, swinging on the porch swing, or taking walks down the long, winding drive past the fountain.

One thing we appreciated most was the cleanliness of our rooms. Of all the places we’ve visited, Rockhaven was tops in this regard. Everything was gleamingly spotless. We were supplied with everything we needed and no detail was overlooked.

Our host’s foresight in stocking the cupboards of the kitchenette with spices and kitchen “extras”, made cooking and grilling a pleasure. Shopping areas were conveniently located and a quick trip to the grocery store for our main dish foods allowed us time for leisurely dinners on the porch with friends.

Although located close enough to Nashville and all its attractions to be convenient, Rockhaven has a serene and secluded feeling that is absolutely charming. Its location in the country is a welcome change from the fast-paced cities and interstate travel.

Time seemed to stand still as we experienced Southern hospitality at its finest. Truly sorry to see our visit come to a close, we look forward to the day when our travels take us back to the lovely Rockhaven, a favorite destination!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 18, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Our stay in the Magnolia cottage was picture perfect from start to finish. The cottage is beautifully decorated and impeccably clean. The setting is peaceful and tranquil, you couldn't ask for more. Our hosts were very friendly and always have their guest's comfort in mind. You will love this place. Dave and Kathy Bloom

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

July 2008 Vacation

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

We found this place on the internet. It was by far the most wonderful, peaceful & charming place we ever stayed! Nate & Rhonda where the best of hosts. The place was immaculate. If there were 10 stars for a place to stay they would get it from us. Our cabin (Magnolia Cabin) was beautifully decorated and charming. If I was to visit Nashville area again or had friends who were going to visit I would tell them all "you do not want to stay anywhere else". Beautifully manicured land with rock gardens and a fish pond that (not the kind you put your fishing pole in) right outside our door. You would be missing the best accomadations ever i fyou do not try to stay on "Rockhaven". Sue & Ray

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 3, 2008   Date of arrival: July 3, 2008

This sweet couple wanted so much to stay here for the first couple of nights after he flew home from a 15 month deployment in Iraq...not knowing for sure when he would arrive, we kept several days open for them. They were able to stay in June for a couple of nights and told us they truely found rest and relaxation here. We wish them well and hope to see them back sometime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 30, 2008   Date of arrival: May 30, 2008

This wonderful couple just recently re-booked with us after several previous visits. I asked if they needed directions again and here's what they wrote back:

"Hi Rhonda,

We're looking forward to coming back to Rockhaven. We enjoy the peaceful, quiet, and beauty it offers. We can't think of a better place we'd rather spend our 20th Anniversary. No need to send directions. We know the path well." :)

Randy & Penny

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 6, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

This was written in our guest book by a Mother and her daughter who stayed in our Magnolia Cottage and Garden Suite.

Dear Rhonda & Nate,
Words cannot fully express how much we appreciate you having us as your guests here in the Magnolia Cottage and Garden Suite. It is no trouble to see the passion and dedication the two of you have to providing the best for your guests in this lovely surrounding and beautiful rentals. We appreciate everything and are already making plans to come back again!
Gloria & Gina Sage (Mom & Daughter)

Owners response: Such nice folks, they even sent an email once they got back home to tell us once again how much they enjoyed staying here. Rhonda Powell

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 14, 2008   Date of arrival: March 14, 2008

This is from an entry in our Magnolia Cottage guest book from a couple who stayed 3 nights.

Dear Nate & Rhonda,

This place is absolutely beautiful...the cottage along with the property. Your hospitality is unmatched! The cottage is beautifully decorated, your pond and all the little aditions you have on the proerty are very much appreciated. You are both an absolute delight, you made Scott and me feel so welcome. We will definitely try to come back to this beautiful area. Thank you so much. It was such a welcome release from our everyday lives. Our "Romantic Weekend Getaway" was so much more than we could have dreamed. Sincerely, Joyce

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We come back twice a year!

Review submitted: January 3, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Four years ago we were looking for a getway to celebrate our ten year wedding anniversary. We found paradise! We have been coming to the Magnolia Cottage at least once a year for the last four years, because it is perfect. Rhonda and Nate thought of every detail. The landscaping and outdoors are beautiful and peacful or you can drive a few minutes to some wonderful resturants and shopping. We absoultly love this place and look forward to coming back again and again.
Robert & Wendy Peppers, Memphis, TN

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

I would HIGHLY recommend Magnolia Cottage!

Review submitted: January 3, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

I stayed at Magnolia Cottage June 12th through the 19th, 2007. My best friend Karyn and I met there on what we call our yearly trip to spend time with each other .I live in PA and Karyn lives in OK and we only get to see each other once a year. We have to look no further as to where we will continue to meet... Magnolia is IT!! It is such a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. The cottage is very well maintained and decorated beautifully, more than you could ever ask for. We saw and felt that the second we drove onto the property. It is quiet and peaceful and so serene. Although we did venture into Nashville and surrounding towns, we always wanted to get back because it was so nice there. The fish pond is amazing... we enjoyed feeding the fish and just sitting there and talking. The fish even come up to you when they see you coming! Nate and Rhonda are extremely gracious hosts, always saying hi when they saw us. We could not have asked for a better place to meet. If you are looking for somewhere to go and relax, enjoy nature and be with a loved one or a friend, I would HIGHLY recommend Magnolia Cottage!You won't be disappointed. Needless to say, Karyn and I already booked our next trip there for next June. Can't wait to see you guys again, Rhonda and Nate!! Take care!!! Jayne Dzienis from Bethlehem, PA

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 10, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Rockhaven is such a quaint, nurturing environment to visit, the Magnolia Cottage left us in bliss. It's a perfect getaway for couples and families to enjoy rest and relaxation in a tranquil environment. The cottage is inviting, with it's stocked kitchen, enormous jacuzzi tub, and painted starry ceiling to sleep under.....we would suggest it for anyone looking to retreat towards "southern charm". There is nothing usual about this place, every detail stands out and is appreciated. We will definitely be returning to Rockhaven as soon as we can. Two thumbs up! Thanks so much for having us.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 28, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Rhonda and Nate, thank you so much for the wonderful retreat of Rockhaven and the Magnolia cottage. Your property is lovely , and perfect for spending time with a loved one or best friend. Jayne and I really enjoyed the week we spent there and enjoyed it so much that we have reserved time there in 2008. Living 1400 miles from your best friend has it's disadvantages, but I consider spending time at Rockhaven once a year an advantage. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next time, and the next time, and so on!! Take care, Karyn, Norman Oklahoma

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 26, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

I stayed at Magnolia Cottage June 12th through the 19th, 2007. My best friend Karyn and I met there on what we call our yearly trip to spend time with each other .I live in PA and Karyn lives in OK and we only get to see each other once a year. We have to look no further as to where we will continue to meet... Magnolia is IT!! It is such a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. The cottage is very well maintained and decorated beautifully, more than you could ever ask for. We saw and felt that the second we drove onto the property. It is quiet and peaceful and so serene. Although we did venture into Nashville and surrounding towns, we always wanted to get back because it was so nice there. The fish pond is amazing... we enjoyed feeding the fish and just sitting there and talking. The fish even come up to you when they see you coming! Nate and Rhonda are extremely gracious hosts, always saying hi when they saw us. We could not have asked for a better place to meet. If you are looking for somewhere to go and relax, enjoy nature and be with a loved one or a friend, I would HIGHLY recommend Magnolia Cottage!You won't be disappointed. Needless to say, Karyn and I already booked our next trip there for next June. Can't wait to see you guys again, Rhonda and Nate!! Take care!!!

Owners response: Jayne & Karen are best friends who live many miles apart so they come to Rockhaven every year for their "girls" get-together. This year (June 2008) they stayed in the cottage 9 nights and have already booked their vacation here for June of 2009! What great ladies they are, too...we really enjoy having them as our guests and our friends.

Rhonda & Nate Powell

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 26, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Four years ago we were looking for a getway to celebrate our ten year wedding anniversary. We found paradise! We have been coming to the Magnolia Cottage at least once a year for the last four years, because it is perfect. Rhonda and Nate thought of every detail. The landscaping and outdoors are beautiful and peacful or you can drive a few minutes to some wonderful resturants and shopping. We absoultly love this place and look forward to coming back again and again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review