reviews for: listing #30881 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Condo rental

Beachfront 3 Bdrm in Town (F2); Heated Infinity Pool, sale!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Luna Encantada
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,700 - $4,600 /wk

sort by:

What a fabulous condo!

Review submitted: January 31, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

I enjoyed my stay so much in this brand new beautiful condo here in
Playa. It is meticulously decorated with all the added extras you
could ever want, including beautiful Indonesian furniture and accessories.

A big advantage of this condo is that you are near so many of the shops
and restaurants, bus station and boat pier to Cozumel. No need to rent a car here. The warm Caribbean Ocean is footsteps away. We ate many meals on the patio with the beautiful view of the water and just steps away from the pool. I also love the fact that the patio is shaded pretty much all day long, so we could sit outside and enjoy the ocean sounds and breeze without baking in the sun.
What a wonderful setting!!!
What a delightful area of the world to vacation in!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family vacation!

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

Luna Encantada was easily one of the best family vacation sites we've had, truly a home away from home. We were greeted at the secure gate, and taken immediately to our 3 bedroom condo. The on-site help was always prompt and available. Jose was so helpful; he even brought a fan for our bedroom since we were used to having the "white noise." A ceiling leak from the upper floor was immediately addressed. Although just across from a bar/grill, the noise never bothered us at night. (A few pesky footfalls from above, but that can happen at any resort/hotel.) The infinity pool, grounds and beach were spotless. Gabriel at the beach was so nice and helpful with umbrellas, drinks and chairs. (One could walk a long ways on the beautiful white sand beach.) We made use of the laundry daily, as well as the kitchen. Less than a block away, was Fifth Avenue, where we enjoyed many shops, restaurants, and miscellaneous businesses. After a few days, we even let our kids go without us to shop. The view from our patio was spectacular. Many hours were spent there just listening to the waves and enjoying the view. Also a perfect spot to watch the pool, if our kids were swimming. (*Teens, not toddlers.) There were several excursion kiosks right on the beach near our condo. Our family did snorkeling, para-sailing and jet-skiing. Also, massage and yoga right next door. (Our extended family who joined us, really enjoyed deep sea fishing with Ivan, which was booked online before our trip. (Highly recommend Fishing with Ivan, which was a short cab ride away.) Yaxche Mayan Restaurant was very good, and just a couple blocks from us on 5th was Cafe de la Mer, an upstairs restaurant which was fabulous. Housekeeping came as much or as little as you wanted, and they were great! I cannot wait to go back here. Loved it so much more than any hotel or resort, and I have been to quite a few. The mega (groceries) and Walmart were walking distance, (maybe a mile) but a cab is needed to carry stuff back. LOVED this place the best out of all my 10 or so, trips to Cancun/Playa del Carmen. Can't wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Therese - we look forward to having you and your family back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly as it looks - amazing!

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

Everything about the condo was simply wonderful - from the staff to the location to the amenities. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best birthday ever!

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

We went to Playa with another couple to celebrate three birthdays. Without a doubt, this was my best birthday ever! This beautifully appointed condo was right on the beach and near everything we wanted - shopping, restaurants, and nightlife. We understand from the leasing agent that it was recently remodeled and it shows. The condo has two full baths, which worked great for two couples. And we used the full kitchen for breakfasts and some lunches, and ate out the rest of the time at great places within a stone's throw. The staff on site was professional and very helpful, and we even got in-room massages from Monica (ask the beach chair attendant - she's his wife). Turning 50 went from dreaded to delightful and we will stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Lovely condo. Couldn't have been more pleased. Location is wonderful and the infinity pool was a plus. Employees were delightful and will certainly return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nicest place in Playa del Carmen!

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

This is the nicest place in Playa. The view is fabulous and and the condo is very upscale. Everything is well maintained and very clean. You are within walking distance to everything in town or you can just watch the waves on the beach. We are going back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful condo, wonderful location

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2009

In our 7 day stay, we had 2 nights with a full moon, and the view from the balcony of the moon over the night ocean and pool was incredible. A fully lighted criuse ship stopping at Cozumel completed an unbelievably beautiful scene. Property was well maintained and very comfortable for 7 people in our party. Short morning jaunt to the corner for fresh fruit cup, Mexican coffee and down to the beach front to watch the world go by. Day trips to ruins, Cozumel and family fun areas end with an evening stroll along the Avenue, smells of wonderful food, music and the laughter of people (like me) leaving cold, windy winter behind for a few days in paradise. Besides, Jacques Pepin likes Playa well enough to own a place...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Huge Value!! Nice Property!!

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

I stayed in this condo facing the Caribbean Sea for four nights with my wife and four teenage children and it was fabulous. Truly within walking distance of the main shopping/restaurant district, and even closer to the sand. Actually it is right on the sand! Very comfortable, and the owner, staff, and security could not have been friendlier or more helpful/pleasant to deal with. The inside of the condo was very nice and clean! There was even ice in the freezer for our use and fresh gound coffee in the morning. Flat screen tv's and comfortable beds. Maid service too. They also provided unlimited filtered water in your room that looked and tasted great. Ocean view from master suite with private bath. Clean grounds. Infinity edgeless pool overlooks the beach sand action and Caribbean. Recommend restaurant next door (Fusion?) with seating on the sand and live entertainment/music most nights. Noise was not a problem!! Would go back in a heartbeat!!! And hope I do soon. The local people in town very friendly & helpful, no attitude!!! Great deals-get a massage right on the beach for $20-25 per hour! We all ate pastor tacos from street cart/vendor for 10 pesos a piece! My family of six ate more than 30 tacos, and no we did not get sick. Went back for more the next day! This vacation was truly one of the best values in a fabulous setting I can remember for my family of six.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful condo and perfect location!

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

Luna Encantada is my new favorite place to stay in Playa del Carmen. We have been visiting Playa for years, and watched this pinkish complex being constructed a few years ago. Its location can't be beat- it is right on the beach and close to lots of great restaurants on 5th Ave. We especially loved going to Fusion, which is right next door, for its fun beachy restaurant atmosphere, and great bands most afternoons. So relaxing!

I didn't hear any noise from the club next door. They did have a beach club set up during the day time with beds and umbrellas, but there was no music at all at night.

The condo itself is well-appointed with everything you could need. The dishwasher and washer/dryer were especially nice to have. Many condos in Playa don't have dishwashers, so it was so nice having one! The staff at Luna were fantastic as well, and there was always someone there to answer questions and set up tours for us.

My little kids loved the pool. It has multiple levels, so even the youngest could splash around and still reach the bottom.

Overall, it was a fantastic, relaxing vacation, and the location can't be beat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Luna Encantada F-2

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

We just returned from a week in Playa del Carmen, which was great! We loved our stay at Luna Encantada F-2. Very comfortable and convenient. Only 1/2 block off of 5th Ave. and on the beach you - can't get any better then that! It was so nice not to have to take a bus. Within steps of the condo on the beach we rented sail boats and a snorkeling trip. What a great location! Hope to return again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic vacation!

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

Our vacation at Luna Encantada was everything we had hoped for- it was relaxing, the beach and water were beautiful, and the location was perfect. The condo had everything we needed, and then some. There were even pool toys to use! The staff was a pleasure to work with. The views from the condo, and especially the pool, were great. We had no issues with noise from the adjacent properties. Did I mention the location was perfect? It's truly a gem!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful holiday

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 12, 2009

we had a wonderful family holiday at luna encantada f-2, enjoying for the first time the beaches and waters of playa del carmen. pam rozell our agent was first class and would only want to deal with her regarding a return visit. the unit is centrally located to beach, water, and town.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review