reviews for: listing #30943 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

Simple Pleasures...FREE NIGHTS...WI-FI.. AWESOME VIEWS!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $129 - $149 /nt
    $700 - $995 /wk

sort by:

I don't want to go home ;-)

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 8, 2014

This was our very first trip to the mountains and our first time renting through VRBO. We could not have been any happier with this trip. Thank you for maintaining such a wonderful property and for sharing it! Simple Pleasures is located close enough to all the action and far enough out to offer refuge from the world with a view that melts your troubles away. My only regret is not staying longer. We can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: July 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We loved this cabin. Took our two teenagers. The view is outstanding and private. Cabin is clean, well stocked and decorated. Ralph was a pleasure to work with. Loved the view from the swing, hit tub and pool table. Don't want to leave.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simple Pleasures??? Such an understatement...this place is HEAVEN!

Review submitted: July 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 26, 2014

I can truly say that I fell in love with this wonderful home in the beautiful Smoky Mountains even before stepping foot in Tennessee. The owner, Ralph, was just "fantastic" to work with and explained every detail and more. And most of all, it wasn't the normal salesman crap that you normally get when renting someones property...it was from the heart and true in every sense of the word. Ralph made us feel like we were relatives just stopping by for a few days and I could never sum up the shear enjoyment that we had staying at this GREAT HOME! The cabin itself...like so many others have said...is absolutely PERFECT and the pictures "do not" do it justice. From where the home is located to all of the little touches that Ralph and his family have put in place inside the home, we could not have asked for more. Anything you may need for your stay is already at the home and what we loved the most was that you felt that you were so far up in the secluded mountains, but were just minutes away from all the shows,stores and restaurants of Sevierville ,Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. My wife, Kristy and I spent many days hiking in the Great Smoky Mountains and many nights just relaxing at the cabin, whether it was having some cold adult refreshments outside on the deck or in the hot tub or hanging out inside the comfy cabin shooting pool together or simply just watching t.v. Oh and by the way...the view!!!!! WOW...it is a must see and I could not get enough of that EVER! Our weather was perfect (the mosquitoes were a little rough) but nothing could have spoiled our stay in Tennessee. Since my return back to reality (In Pennsylvania and back to work)...many mornings I am daydreaming of just sitting back on that deck with a cup of coffee looking at those beautiful views. All I can say is...don't pass this one up and we will be back year after year. Thank you Ralph and family for sharing your wonderful home with us. Hope to see you soon again!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Repeat renter - that should say it all. Beautiful views, solitude, close to tons of activities!

Review submitted: July 2, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

My family of four has stayed at Simple Pleasures three times now, each a week or longer. You won't find a better cabin than this. Rather than get all flowery about how much I love it, I'll just list my favorite things about this place to explain why I'll keep calling Ralph to rent Simple Pleasures every time we visit the Pigeon Forge area:
-The view, the cleanliness, the comfortable beds, the hot tub after a day of hiking, the porch swing, the sounds of nature all around, the lack of traffic noise, the solitude, the owner!!, the feeling that it's home after a day of activity in town.....
I could go on and on. Love it - I'm four days out from the end of my vacation as I write this and I wish I was still there!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Look no further, Simple Pleasures is where you want to stay!

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

I am VERY picky when it comes to finding a place to stay. Ralph’s cabin has all excellent reviews so that really swayed my decision and this cabin is perfect! If you have any hesitation or debate on where to stay, look no further!

Like others have said, the photos do not do it justice! The photos here are very true to what you will see, but it is even nicer in person! Also, it is beyond CLEAN! You can just smell how clean it is the moment you walk in the door. Cleanliness is a huge factor in accommodations and there is no slacking in this area when it comes to Simple Pleasures.

The décor is lovely. I loved all of the small touches that were throughout the cabin. It was fun going to each room and looking at everything.

The cabin has everything you could need and the kitchen is fully stocked with utensils and even a spice rack.

Loved the pool table, porch, hot tub and music system in the upstairs loft. I am forgetting one of the most important things, and also another big factor into why we picked this cabin, THE VIEW - Wow!! The view is absolutely stunning!

The location is also great. You’re close to all of the attractions, yet away from the hustle and bustle of the main strip and popular areas. We had no problems finding the cabin. We arrived late, and I am actually happy we did, because the drive way is lined with lights and the porch has some decorative lights as well, which made for a beautiful welcome!

We visited Dollywood, the Smoky Mountain Alpine Coater, Goats on the Roof, The Island (the Mirror Maze is really fun!) and other area attractions as well. If you’re looking for some delicious sweet treats be sure to check out Cakes by Bakin Bishop, her shop is located right across the street from the Alpine coaster. Try the lemon cupcake with key lime cream cheese frosting, it’s delicious!

Ralph and his family have really thought of everything and then some when it comes to Simple Pleasures. What also helped to sway my decision in this cabin is how attentive and friendly Ralph was in corresponding. From start to finish he was always available to answer questions and make sure things were going good.

THANK YOU for sharing your fantastic cabin Ralph!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful View

Review submitted: May 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

We had such a wonderful time at Simple Pleasures! We practically lived on the porch because the view was so nice. Everything in the cabin was great. Ralph was so nice in calling to go over everything and make sure we were happy and settled. I would come back to this cabin again! Waking up to the mountains every morning was a dream.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beyond Simple Pleasure

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

Ever since my return home from my wonderful stay in this home, I find myself wishing I still was there. My grandkids told me that this home "Rocks" and that they could just stay there and not go anywhere. I couldn't wait until the next morning to grab my coffee and rush to the front porch to swing and enjoy the view. At night I couldn't wait to lay down in the most comfortable bed ever! Last but not least is how Ralph treated me when renting his home. Thanks so much for the care package before I arrived and then making sure that I arrived safely. Your home is beyond words and I felt so at home there. The location is breath taking and peaceful. Your home is equipped with everything that you would ever need and really enjoyed the hot tub. Anyone reviewing this home do not hesitate in renting this home, you will not be disappointed. Thanks again Ralph and your family for sharing your home with us. I will be back again as soon as possible. God Bless Wanda, Alexis and Zach

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommended!!!

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2014

My family had the best vacation. Look no further - book this cabin. Ralph was great to work with & called on the day of our arrival to make sure everything met our expectations. The view from this cabin is awesome! We enjoyed the hot tub, played pool, board games & just swinging in the porch swing. The cabin was well-stocked with everything we needed. We loved the location - it's located in a cabin neighborhood but they are spread out to give you plenty of privacy. We went to Cades Cove hoping to spot a bear but didn't see any. Visited Gatlinburg - Bubba Gump Shrimp was great, sampled moonshine & rode the SkyLift which is a favorite of my kids. We also got season passes to Dollywood & hope to visit again later in the year. Thanks Ralph for sharing your beautiful cabin with my family. We absolutely loved it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! Best deal in the Smokies!!

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

My wife and I searched for 3-4 days and this was the best deal for a 2 bedroom cabin we could find. The pictures do not do this cabin justice! It looks too good to be true in the pictures, and its better than that! Was ultra clean, hot tub was immaculate, security, and the wifi was 20mbps! :) Only a few minutes from the main attractions in Pigeon Forge, so it is not like you are 30 minutes from anything. We plan on going again in the next year or 2.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wondeful Getaway with a Magnificent View

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

Excellent accomodations for a couple or family getaway. My wife and I made our third visit. We sleep in the loft bedroom...with its own gas fireplace. She uses the upstairs batgroom. I use the downstakirs bath, since we didn't need the downstairs bedroom. (On an earlier trip, my daughter and gandsons stayed in it). Porch wraps around two sides including a great swing and hot tub.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful rustic cabin with everything you need to feel at home!

Review submitted: February 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

This was a great cabin with beautiful views and private location. The property was very clean and had anything you would need to make you feel right at home. Ralph was very helpful in answering any questions that we had. I would recommend this property to anyone that wanted to get away for a weekend or a vacation. I have also stayed in Ralph's property in Hilton Head and it is a great place to take a vacation. It is a beautiful and fun place to vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful cabin, beautiful views, & everything you need!

Review submitted: November 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2013

I was told about Simple Pleasures through a friend, and it was highly recommended. When booking the cabin, Ralph was easy to work with and gave me so much information that I really didn't have any questions to ask. Upon arriving, my husband and I were impressed by the cleanliness of the cabin and how quaint and cozy it was- it honestly felt like home. The pictures don't do it justice- the view was incredible! The cabin was nestled away in its own private area to make you feel like you were the only one for miles, but still a relatively short drive into town. The hot tub was the perfect remedy for hikers' sore muscles, and provided the perfect place to watch evening sunsets. Waking up every morning in the loft bedroom gave us a panoramic view of the Smokies from the comfort of bed. We enjoyed Cades Cove daily- hiking the Abrams Falls trail was beautiful- and the drive through it provides beautiful pictures. We saw 3 different bears(one of which walked right up to our car), deer (several large bucks), turkeys, and many other animals. If you enjoy hiking, I recommend getting a trail map from the visitors center and talking with a ranger who can tell you unique things about each trail. We enjoyed pizza at Smoky Mountain Brewery, and some of their famous beer brewed right below us in the restaurant- highly recommended. We also enjoyed Blue Moose Burgers and Wings in Pigeon Forge- we never had to wait, and the burgers were outstanding. And what's breakfast without making a stop at The Apple Barn- we always enjoy the complimentary apple juleps, muffins, apple fritters, and their famous apple butter- we buy a jar every trip. We found it was hard leaving this beautiful "home away from home", but we will definitely be going back! I can't say enough about how beautiful this place really is!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

I can honestly say that it would be very hard to find a more beautiful view of the Smokey's than the ones from this cabin. It was quiet, secluded (we literally NEVER passed another car once we turned off the main road), and you could tell that the owner, Ralph, had thought of everything in the layout of this cabin. Everything you would need was right at your fingertips. Ralph was very easy to communicate with and made the process simple. He was very helpful from the planning process all the way till the last day of our stay. The photos of this beautiful cabin and its views just can't do it justice. It was a very short distance to Pigeon Forge, maybe 10 minutes once you get used to the routes. There is so much to do in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, you will never be bored unless you want to be. We spent a lot of time in the National Forest as well which was about 30 minutes away. We would definitely stay in this cabin again and would recommend it to anyone! Our kids particularly enjoyed the MagiQuest, horseback riding, and the Ripley's Aquarium, and in the evenings my husband and I enjoyed the peace and quiet, the beautiful views and the relaxation of the hot tub :-) I don't think we could have asked for anything more.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome View!!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

Cabin is great with amazing views. The serenity and peacefulness is fantastic.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

THIS IS YOUR PERFECT CABIN---stop wasting your time searching for others!

Review submitted: June 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

From the moment we pulled in the driveway, my kids were mesmerized by this enchanting getaway.. We had a lot of fun things planned for the weekend, but the kids begged to stay at the cabin and explore. Ralph has gone to extreme measures to make sure his guests feel comfortable, welcome, and at home. Everything is detailed, labeled, and neat. His communication is exceptional. The decor is amazing; a true country cottage. The family delighted in finding new hidden treasures in the cabin (aka: bears hanging from the rafters). Everything was meticulously clean; we let our 8 month old climb freely around the cabin. The view is spectacular. My only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer! Thanks, Ralph, for an amazing weekend retreat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

Simple Pleasures is a great place to stay. Good roads to get to the cabin. With more than one route. I liked you could avoid the Parkway traffic. Cabin is nice has everything you need. View is excellent. If your not sure where to stay, I'm glad I choose Pigeon Forge over Gatlinburg. Gatlinburg is okay for a day trip but you pay to park everywhere you go. We went to Clingmans Dome in the Smokies. It rained the morning we went. Rain created mini waterfalls - very beautiful drive. The walk up to the Dome is worth it. Ralph is great very easy to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

AMAZING!!

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

Simple pleasures was everything we hoped for and more!! We would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for some R&R!! Looks just like it does in the pictures!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

When I was looking for a cabin for our vacation, I researched A LOT! It took me several weeks of internet hunting to narrow down my favorites, then I emailed a few owners for information. I got a few email responses, but that same day Ralph actually took the time to call me and answer any questions I had! We were sold at that moment - just from his personal response! I never regretted it for a second - this cabin is wonderful! From the moment we walked in the door, it felt like "home".

Location - All the roads leading to this property are paved, with curbs. That's a big bonus because even driving up the mountain, I never felt like we would drive off the edge! It took a little over 10 minutes to get into town - which was great. Far enough away for quiet, close enough for fun!

Cabin - The pictures don't do it justice - this place was beautiful! The cleaning service is top of the line - I actually LOOKED for dust and couldn't find a speck! It is stocked with everything from dishes and silverware to extra toilet paper! My kids loved the pool table and we enjoyed the incredible views!

Ralph (the owner) was so incredibly helpful. He checked on us by phone the day we arrived and again later in the week. He recommended places to go and things to do with the kids and even sent us a package of information and coupons to use in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge a couple of weeks before we went. I would rent from him again in a heartbeat (and I probably will)!

There is SO much to do in the surrounding areas! We went to Dollywood, Ripley's Aquarium, Magiquest, Ober Gatlinburg, Wahoo Ziplines...and did I mention the shopping??? And the food! Places you have to try - Bennett's Barbecue, Alamo Steakhouse, and (our favorite) Big Daddy's Pizzaria - yum! Oh - and for dessert, go to the Old Mill Creamery for delicious ice cream! If its cold outside, tell them you want a hot chocolate float - amazing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We just love it!!!!!!!! Clean and have everthing we need! And the Sunrise View! The best ever!!!!!!

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

I choose this cabin becose we love the pictures, but when we got there was better! Just lovelly! My husband and i, my 2 kids, we all enjoy the place. And the owner said that the sunrise was beautfull and um day we decide to wake up early to see if was true and we got the most magical pictures off the susrise! Just amizing! Other things my kids love it was that have everthing was short drive distance to restaurants fun places to go, Wall Mart!!!!!!!!!! The place is new and the bads are so confortable!The kids love it to fall sleep with the fireplace on.We recommend the place to anyone that love to travel have funn and at the and of the day like to have a clean and contortable place to relax and enjoy. The owner make shore that we got there safe and if we have any questions he always answer when we call him.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Terrie Crockford

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

What an awsome place to stay! Ralph (the owner) really made it so easy to have a great time! He was so easy to deal with and anytime I had a question he was always there with an answer. He went above and beyound to make sure everything was just right including lots of litature on what to do and see in the area. You could not ask for a better homeowner to work with. The cabin is perfect!!! The cabin is fully furnished with everything you need so just bring your clothes! It's quiet and peaceful. The next time we are in the area we will stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PICTURE PERFECT PLEASURE

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

We have been coming to Pigeon Forge for over 20 years and have stayed in a number of cabins. We know all about the life threatening roads to reach some of them!! Simple Pleasures is easy to find and Ralph has paid attention to ALL the little details to make your stay comfortable and easy. (The switches are labeled as to what they control! Ralph scored an A+ with that detail.) The cabin was clean and everything we needed was there. We felt like we were at home as soon as we walked in! He made himself available if we had any problems or questions, which of course, we had none. The view is totally awesome! This cabin"s location is quiet and private. The only wildlife we saw was a skinny black cat. The outside trash bin is totally raccoon proof, another A+. Highly recommend "The Alamo" as our favorite place to eat after a day of shopping the outlets. Ralph and family, thanks for sharing "Simple Pleasures" with us. We look forward to staying here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Simply pleasant

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2012

My stay here was the most awesome i have ever experienced.The view was just breathtaking every morning.The cabin was very well supplied and then some.We were here celebrating my 30th anniversary and it was the perfect place Thanks to Ralph and family.Even the view from the hottub in the afternoon was just surreal.After our busy days of sightseeing,hiking and shopping going home to" Simple Pleasures ".was a real treat like a home away from home and more.This was me and my husband 1st time staying in a cabin but we are already planning our next trip.Ralph you are easy to work with ,very informative,give good tips.WE had a great time at Forbidden Caverns,Wax Museum,Ober Gatlinburg and Ripley's.We enjoyed Bennetts BarBQue and Jose'.Ralph Im telling all my friends about you and Simple Pleasures .WE WILL MEET AGAIN.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderufl View - just what the doctor ordered

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for and loved it. We came here needing to get away and to get some very needed R & R. The cabin had everything we needed and the view was amazing. We spent a lot of time at the cabin enjoying the hot tub, swing, rockers. The deck is a great place to relax with your morning coffee. We hope to come back here again. The owners were great to work with and I thank them for sharing their Smoky Mountain cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply Wonderful....

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

Once again Ralph delivered on a great experience. from the booking, to all the area information, to the cabin. This was our second stay at Simple Pleasures and the cabin was just as clean and well maintained as the first stay. The view is unbeatable and the hospitality is first class. Ralph goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is all you hope for it to be. In the past I have stayed at several other cabins in the smokies, after finding Simple Pleasures it is my first choice. I recommend the cabin to anyone looking for a relaxed, hassle free vacation, and who isn't ? I will be back again, Thanks Ralph.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

MY FAMILY LOVED THIS CABIN !

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

Just got back after a 4 day stay over Thanksgiving weekend. The cabin was perfect for our family. We have been coming to the mountains for years and we liked Simple Pleasures better than anywhere we ever stayed before. Ralph is the most congenial host I ever rented from, great communicator and so helpful. We definitely will come back, and I highly recommend this cabin.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

2nd stay and probably won't be our last!

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

This is our second stay at Simple Pleasures and it's still as good as ever. Don't even hesitate to rent from Ralph, the cabin is immaculate, the views beautiful, the beds comfy and you'll have everything you need to make your stay excellent. Thanks again Ralph for being so helpful! Really if you're considering this cabin, just go for it, you will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Exceptional and Awe Inspiring

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 26, 2010

I had never been to the Smokey Mountains before this trip, but my husband had been several times and is very hard to impress. I planned this vacation for his birthday which was in September. He had talked about going during the fall, so he had a really long and anxious wait. I was so nervous that it would not be al he had hoped. My fears were laid to rest as soon as we got there. The view was OUTSTANDING even at night. We arrived at around 8 pm and could see all the lights of the town below. When we awoke the next morning to the most beautiful sunrise I'd ever seen coming through the loft window, I knew he would be most pleased. We spent the majority of our time here on the porch in the swing and sky chairs. I think we counted 6 mountain ridges that could be seen from there. Absolutely GORGEOUS!!!!!!! DO NOT LOOK ANY FURTHER IF THERE IS AN AVAILABLE DATE FOR YOU TO RENT!! This location is very much so what you are looking for if you want a peaceful mountain retreat! The owners were cordial to us from the time we checked in til we checked out and we were even given a complimentary night because a storm front came through and we lost power for a few hours one of the days we were there. I would not let my friends or family rent from anyone else if they could help it and we do plan to return as soon as possible. The cabin was immaculate and very close to everything.
THANK YOU, HOTWAGNERS, FOR THE MOST BEAUTIFUL VACATION EVER!! Mike said it was the best vacation he'd ever had! I cannot thank you enough. Appreciation from the bottom of my heart! May God bless all you do!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

wonderful

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

we spent our 41st wedding anniversay in this wonderful cabin our frist
time in TENNESEE Ralph was so helpful with his suggestions
we usually go to the beach but this was so relaxing,
the only sounds you hear are the sounds of nature ,no traffic noise
the hot tub and sky chairs were great.and the VIEW cant be beat
.hope to come back with our kids and grandkids

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Simple Pleasures what can I say. VERY VERY VERY NICE!!!!!!

Review submitted: July 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

My family and I stayed in Simple Pleasures from June 18 to the 25 and we enjoyed every minute. Ralph is great he had a lot of great suggestions. I personally like the Wahoo zipline and it was awesome. The views where magnificent. Seen a few turkeys also.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

EXTRAORDINARY!

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

after a month of searching for a cabin, i had almost given up until i stumbled upon vrbo and found a cabin called simple pleasures. after a call to ask a simple question to the owner, i ended up booking a stay for may 23-27, 2010.(after a couple of nights ralph called and said the 28th was open so we decided to stay an extra night, YAY) it was the best accident i could have made. ralph went above and beyond to make our stay the best. the cabin is spectacular, and the views are awe inspiring. i spent a couple of hours every morning sitting in the swing taking pictures while sipping coffee. ralph made us feel like long time friends instead of renters. in fact, i have been trying to get all my open dates together so we can "visit" with ralph again before summer is over and again in october. all of ralph's recommendations were excellent-the wahoo ziplines and the apple barn are on the must do list for all our future trips.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

This is our second stay in the Smoky Mountains and we loved Simple Pleasures. Ralph was a great person to rent from; he answered our emails and phone calls promptly and even helped us with restaurant suggestions.
The cabin is fantastic! Clean, well furnished and has absolutely everything you need. We loved the view from the loft bedroom and should you be concerned about it being too bright, don't worry...it didn't stop us from sleeping in.
The many places to sit outside were great! The hot tub was very private.
I would highly recommend Simple Pleasures and plan on returning soon.
A couple of outing we also recommend is the Alamo Steakhouse in Gatlinburg (great romantic tables for 2) and the Temptation show at the Smoky Mountain Theatre. Other than that, enjoy that deck and hot tub, sit out and soak up the peacefulness.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 23, 2010

We had a wonderful trip to Pigeon Forge thanks to a beautiful cabin. We appreciated the personal touches in the cabin and also how helpful and accommodating Ralph was regarding the rental. Thanks so much for letting us stay there and we hope to go back in the near future. I will also be recommending it to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

This comment is overdue, Ralph, I apologize. My family and I stayed here for the week after Christmas this year and truly enjoyed our stay. One of the reasons I chose Simple Pleasures was because of the pictures of the cabin and the overwhelmingly positive comments. The cabin was as everyone said it to be, very well appointed, comfortable and cozy. The cabin has everything you can think of and more and the views are second to none. We went in search of comfortable relaxation after a hectic holiday season and found what we were looking for at Simple Pleasures!

Ralph is amazing to deal with and will answer any and all questions. My only complaint.....we didn't see the turkeys! My guess is it was just too cold!

Thanks again Ralph to you and your family, and Happy 2010!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 31, 2009   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

Myself along with my husband, our 3 year old, and my brother, sister-in-law and their 18 month old stayed at 'Simple Pleasures' in early November. We had such a wonderful time! Ralph went out of his way to make sure the cabin was decorated for Christmas in time for our stay and it made the cabin that much cozier! A beautiful view was one of the main criteria I had for selecting a place to stay in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area and this cabin definitely met that criteria. The cabin was very convenient to all of the attractions we wanted to see, while still allowing us to feel like we were truly tucked away and by ourselves.

Ralph was a great person to rent from - very good at communicating and sent out thorough instructions, along with some brochures to help us get a little more familiar w/the area.

This is a wonderful cabin and owner - if it's available, book it as fast as you can! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 3, 2009   Date of arrival: December 3, 2009

We were looking to escape the demands of the real world for a few days. Our "wish list" was simple...a cozy cabin with a great view. After looking at what seemed like hundreds of properties on-line and running into one disappointment after another (we did not realize when we decided to make the trip that it was a holiday weekend--we just needed a break)we stumbled onto SIMPLE PLEASURES. After seeing the pictures of the view and reading all of the wonderful things past guests had to say, we decided this is where we wanted to be. We can't say enough about the view. We were there for five days and left the cabin once. Most of our time was spent in the swing watching the mountains change as the "smoke" rose and fell in and out of the valleys. The cabin is so cozy, warm and inviting and all of the extra time that has been put into the details sure made it feel like a home away from home. This was not our first time renting a cabin or a condo and by far Ralph has been the most pleasant owner to deal with. He went above and beyond to make everything about our trip so easy and enjoyable. We can't wait to go back!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: November 22, 2009   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

Ralph & Family,

We cannot say enough about the cabin! The location was perfect, the view was spectacular, and the furnishings were lovely! We could not have found a better place for our honeymoon. You made the stay worry free! Thank you so much!

Mr & Mrs Runyon :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 26, 2009   Date of arrival: October 26, 2009

We really enjoyed at stay at your cabin. The views were breathtaking. The cabin was decorated nicely and clean. We would definitely stay here again. We wish we could have stayed longer. Ralph was such a wonderful person to deal with. Thanks for making our stay a memorable one!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 16, 2009   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

October 8 to 15th 2009

We REALLY enjoyed our stay at Simple Pleasures. Even when the weather wasn't too good ,it was great to chill out with the hot tub ,swing and sky chairs and the pool table.The view is unbeatable and the cabin has all you could need for a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 23, 2009   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

My family stayed in this cabin for 4 nights/5 days. It was beautiful. The cabin was more than we expected and the view was awesome. The kids loved the pool table and the games that was there. It was some much needed family time. Highly recommend this cabin.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 10, 2009   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

The cabin and the mountain views were simply beautiful. We so much enjoyed having our morning coffee looking out at the mountains planning our days activities. This place made our first visit to Tennessee one to remember and one we can`t wait to return to.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

We had read wonderful things about Simple Pleasures before we booked our stay there, but it exceeded our expectations in every way! The decor and amenities are wonderful and make for a truly relaxing and comfortable base of operations for exploring all the sights and activities in the area. Ralph is great to work with, too!
We highly recommend Simple Pleasures and would love to return again ourselves!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2009   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

If you are trying to decide to rent this property let me say from my personal experience look no further. Simple Pleasures was WAY beyond our expectations! We have spent a great deal of time in Pigeon Forge and this was by far the best cabin we have ever stayed at. Ralph was such a pleasure to deal with and a true "host" in every since of the word. The view was spectatular. You can sit up in bed and view Clingmans Dome! We are already planning our return trip next year. Thanks again Ralph for a wonderful vacation!

The Hixon Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 2, 2009   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

7/30/09 - We would highly recommend a stay at "Simple Pleasures". The cabin is very comfortable and well taken care of. We felt right at home. It was so peaceful and what a wonderful view! Ralph was a great host and made our visit a pleasure.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

Our stay at simple pleasures was more than we expected. The cabin is clean and well taken care of. Lots of things to enjoy like the pool table, swings and hot tub. The view is amazing. Ralph was such a big help before and during our stay. He was a wonderful host. We enjoyed everyminute of our stay and hope to return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 27, 2009

The stay at Simple Pleasures was simply a pleasure,We had a great time and Ralph was a great host. My sister-in-law and me are photographers and we were in the mountains everyday and back at night for the great views.After comming here for four years we finally see four bears so the cabin was lucky for us. The pool table was alot of fun also.If you come to stay you will have a great time and love the cabin with the great views.

Thanks Ralph

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 18, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Awesome! This is how my family and I feel about staying at Simple Pleasures this week, it was the fastest 6 days of the year! We loved the view, the cabin decor, the swings were our favorites and the pool table was great. Mr. Ralph was awesome in every way, I feel that he was a friend that we have just never met, but would love to. The turkey that led us on our way out a couple of mornings was a memory that my family will never forget, like many others that my family have from this past week. We will definitely return. If anyone reading this is planning a vacation, please choose Simple Pleasures as it is truly a pleasure.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

This could not have been a better place to stay! Great communication, great service and suggestions... The local maps were great also! Ralph was so easy to deal with from day one. The cabin has to be seen to truely appreciate the beauty of it... And the location is perfect! Far enough away from it all, but close enough to get to it! First rate all around! We will definately be back!
Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 29, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

My wife and a I stayed here for our 15 year anniversary in March 2009. We could not have picked a better place. The cabin was beautiful, clean and well equipped. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and the view the most. The flat screen TV and surround sound were great as well. The cabin is located close to attractions but secluded as well. Ralph was a great host! We will certainly stay again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 12, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We were at the cabin in october in 2008 and it was perfect. The decor is really adorable. We always come down in the summer with the whole family and decided to come by ourselves and found simple pleasures and it was what we were looking for. Dealing with Ralph made it so easy and he really knows how to make you feel at home. We are planning on another trip this October and plan on staying in Simlple Pleasures again!! It was what we needed to get away from it all! It is close enough to everything but far enough just to relax!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 22, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

WOW - talk about a room with a view! We really enjoyed our stay at Simple Pleasures. All the amenities were top-notch and the location was perfect. Where else could we sit in the hot tub in 19 degree weather and look at the stars? Thanks for a wonderful trip and especially for the genuine hospitality, Ralph!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 12, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We stayed a week in "Simple Pleasures". From the beginning the vacation was perfect - Ralph's directions, suggestions, and humor - The beautiful Smokey Mountains - The very comfortable, homey, gorgeous cabin - The Christmas decorations - The hot tub - Playing pool & games - Telescoping the starry night sky - Waking up and seeing from the bed the most beautiful orange and pink mountain sunrise - All the comforts of home (kitchen, laundry, grill)- and so many scenic day trips and activities in the area. All those simple pleasures made it sooooooo hard to leave! It was the best possible way to celebrate Bill's 60th birthday. Thanks Ralph & Phyllis for a week we will always remember.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 27, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our 7-night stay at Simple Pleasures. Ralph was wonderful to work with during the reservation process. He was so friendly and helpful. I found it much nicer working directly with the property owner rather than through an impersonal booking agency. Ralph went above and beyond to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. As for the cabin, it couldn't have been more perfect! The decor and amenities were top notch, and the view? Wow! I'm not generally a morning person, but I found myself waking up early every morning to watch the gorgeous sunrise over the mountains. Last, but certainly not least, everything in the cabin was sparkling clean and in good condition. It was hard to leave such a beautiful place, but we hope to return again someday. I highly recommend Simple Pleasures to anyone who desires a peaceful mountain getaway, with all the luxuries of home. Thanks, Ralph!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

I can't wait to return to Simple Pleasures. I needed
some solitude and TLC after several busy weeks at
work. I *finally* found some peace to work on my
songwriting. Simple Pleasures provided the perfect
combination of comfort, quiet, beautiful views of
the Smokies, fun local activities, and good
restaurants within driving distance. The cabin was
so nicely decorated. I especially enjoyed the hot
tub, waking up to see the splendid mountains, and
a relaxing massage at a local spa.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 10, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

What a perfect family get-a way! With 3 boys are lives are very hectic and Simple Pleasures was the perfect family vacation. We stayed for 6 nights. Most of our time we spent in the incredible Great Smoky Mountain National Park. We even went to the top to Clingman's Dome and when we returned to Simple Pleasures we found out we can see it from the cabin. Ralph has it labled right next to the telescope! After a full day of hiking, exploring the waterfalls, rafting, or even tubing down a river we found such joy upon returning to Simple Pleasures. We loved the hot tub and enjoyed playing card games until late at night or just watching movies on the plasma tv! The beds were the most comfortable we think we ever slept upon! The personal care that Ralph takes for each of his guests is remarkable. I never felt uncomfortable to call with a question. We loved simple pleasures so much thatwe even called to extend our vacation by a day! We have been telling everyone we know what an incredible experience our vacation was from beginning to end. We can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 25, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We had a girl's long weekend out and stayed at Simple Pleasures. We loved the cabin! It had all the convenience of home, very clean and an awesome view of the mountains. It was so peaceful and quiet! We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub after hiking the Smokey Mountains and relaxing in the sky chairs. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 12, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Simple Pleasures was one of the nices places we have ever stayed. It was everything the owners said it was, only MORE! The view is breathtaking, the cabin was super clean and I would rate our stay at "Simple Pleasures" 10+ "STUPENDOUS" and nothing less. I look forward to our next visit there. Thanks for allowing us the opportunity to stay at a great clean place!
Rosalie & Tony Walton

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 22, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

The cabin was the perfect romantic getaway! Everything was great, the view, the hot tub, and the comfy mattress in the loft bed. Close enough to town to enjoy the attractions, but far enough away to forget how many people are there! Thanks Ralph!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 25, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

My husband and I have only great things to say about our 8-night stay at your cabin! It has such a welcoming atmosphere - we found ourselves wanting to spend more time at the cabin than out shopping, sight-seeing, etc! The decor and the wonderful mountain views made it extremely hard to leave. Also, great job on labeling things to make it easier for guests to know which button or switch to use. Little things like that do make a difference. So, bottom line is that we can't wait to come back and experience Simple Pleasures again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 14, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Ralph, we just loved the cabin and had a really great time! It was perfect! Loved the nice comfy beds, you spared no expense on those mattresses!!!! and what a view! Now I want a hot tub at home... geez, does that make your muscles feel good. It was a perfect place to relax and to explore the Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, Dollyland, etc. Thank you for exceeding our expectations in our first cabin renting experience! Dawn H

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 9, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

My husband and I had a wonderful time. We could've not picked a better place to take a honeymoon/anniversary vacation. The scenery was absolutely beautiful. The cabin itself had everything we needed was right at our fingertips. We had an awesome time and hope to be able to return after he comes back home from Iraq for good. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

The stay at Simple Pleasures was, well, simply a pleasure!! We had 4 adults and found the cabin fit our needs perfectly. It was fun to watch the rain and, yes indeed, the snow (for an hour) on Sunday April 15! The view was wonderful, the amenities were equally wonderful. It all added up to a comfortable, relaxing week spent in the mountains of eastern Tennessee!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review